EasyMarkets.com Review

2.941 · 164 REVIEWS

Formerly Easy-Forex.com

Updated: Sep 14, 2020 · Visit site  · Is this your company?

EasyMarkets is a forex broker. Easy Markets offers the EasyMarkets platform and MetaTrader 4 forex trading top platform. EasyMarkets.com offers over 60 forex currency pairs, cfds, commodities, shares, indices, gold, silver, oil, bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.

EasyMarkets.com
February-March 2017:  Numerous suspicious and fake reviews received for Easy Markets, including one fake submitted from inside the company's offices.

July 2016:  Reviews for Easy-Forex merged into EasyMarkets review page.

A company owned by BlueCapitalMarkets.com. Related sites include BlueBullCap.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 400:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2001
Address: P.O. Box 53742 Limassol 3317, Cyprus
Contact: support@easymarkets.com, +357 25 828 899
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #246566, CySEC #079/07
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, easyMarkets App, easyMarkets Web Platform
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (60+)
Cryptocurrencies: (3) Bitcoin, Ethereum
CFD: (45+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, American Express, AstroPay, BPAY, FasaPay, Giropay, iDEAL, JCB, Local Bank Transfers, Maestro, Neteller, Skrill, SOFORT, UnionPay, WebMoney, WeChatPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, American Express, AstroPay, BPAY, FasaPay, Giropay, iDEAL, JCB, Local Bank Transfers, Maestro, Neteller, Skrill, SOFORT, UnionPay, WebMoney, WeChatPay

Live discussion

Join live discussion of EasyMarkets.com on our forum

Go to forums

EasyMarkets.com profile provided by easyMarkets, Mar 15, 2016


easyMarkets is an award winning global broker with full access to 300+ financial markets on our innovative and easy trading platform.



Company Overview



With over a decade of trading expertise and 100,000 fulfilled clients in 160 countries worldwide, easyMarkets will tick all your boxes whether you are a new or experienced trader, affiliate or introducing broker. Trade 300+ markets including currencies, commodities, metals, vanilla options and indices from one place without the jargon, complicated offers and confusing terms! Welcome to the exciting world of trading.  Welcome to easyMarkets.




  • 300+ Tradable Instruments


  • Award Winning Platforms


  • Low Fixed Spreads


  • Global Presence


  • 24/5 Dedicated Support


  • Established 2003


  • Exciting Promotions


  • Client Fund Safety


  • FREE Training & Support



Our group of companies through its subsidiaries is licensed by the Cyprus Securities & Exchange Commission (Easy Forex Trading Ltd-CySEC, License Number 079/07), which has been passported in the European Union through the MiFID Directive and in Australia by ASIC (Easy Forex Pty Ltd- AFS license No. 246566).


Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.941 · 164 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Akhtar Hussain,
Lahore, Pakistan,
Jul 19, 2016,
Guest

many clients reporting that easy forex is not paying there profits. FPA should take action against easy forex. it is not possible that all traders are wrong. and company representative giving same answers to everyone.

Review Moderation Team Note: The FPA does not take action solely based on reviews. Anyone wanting action against a broker must also come forward in the forums and follow the procedures for presenting evidence. The details are here...

http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/threads/what-does-it-take-for-the-fpa-to-declare-a-company-to-be-a-scam.42751/
 
Reply by easyMarkets submitted Jul 20, 2016:
Mr Hussain we have not received any reports of clients following our trading terms and conditions and not receiving profits. easyMarkets does not permit unauthorised trading activity and therefore any profits made in such a way will be voided, something which is clearly stated in our trading terms. We encourage clients to speak to us directly to resolve issues as we are unable to disclose individual details on public forums. easyMarkets
Easy Forex Customer Service,
, Cyprus,
Nov 23, 2014,
Guest

Dear Mr. Tran Hiep,

I am sorry to hear about the negative experience you had and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Please note we have attempted to reach you via email to correct the situation, but you have yet to reply to us. Please contact our Head of Customer Support by replying to his personal email so that we can assist you further.

Thank you again for time.
 
Nigel,
Central America, Panama,
Oct 5, 2018,
Guest

At every turn there is a niggly charge---day traders are charge for holding over to next day; spreads appear reasonable but when you see the cost it does not match the opening price; every now and again they arbitrarily make an unexplained "renewal" charge; they provide bonuses but do not account why they are periodically diminished; trade records are poorly presented----The personnel are pleasant and helpful but they are just operatives with little discretion.----I have had an account with them since I started trading two years again. They are not a bad outfit but the whole operation is not as customer friendly as they like to make out.---As a beginner I have learnt a lot from them but it is now time to move on.
 
Reply by The easyMarkets Team submitted Oct 11, 2018:
Dear Nigel,

Feedback is very important to us so we thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We would really like to get in touch with you in order to explain in detail the renewal/rolling fees and the terms and conditions of bonus promotions. However, we cannot locate an account with the details you provided so kindly contact cs@easymarkets.com with more information so we can get back to you and discuss this further.

In the meantime, please note that information in regards to renewal/rolling fees is clearly stated on the Client Agreement: https://static.easymarkets.com/assets/assets/view/20171116-easyMarkets%20client-agreement-int-en.pdf When you choose to extend a day-trading position to the following day, your position will be subject to a renewal/rolling fee, at a rate and time specified on our website.

Moreover, bonuses are provided by easyMarkets for trading purposes only. Therefore, when clients request to withdraw funds from their trading accounts, any bonus amount is deducted from their free balance as it is nonwithdrawable. Of course, clients may be offered additional bonuses, depending on our current promotions. Please consult our General Trading Credit Rules: https://static.easymarkets.com/assets/assets/view/20170129-general-trading%20rules-global-en.pdf

From your easyMarkets account, you can monitor your Account Statement, Monthly Report, Activity Log, Open and Closed Trades. Please advise if you require any assistance on how to locate those reports from your account and we are happy to help you.

We are looking forward to hearing from you in order to contact you and ensure that this information is clear to you. We wish you a great day!
martin,
Australia,
Jul 31, 2011,
Guest

We have had an account for several months, and I note the following:

Immediate stop loss when taking trade is full margin call (as noted by others).
Trade will often spike just enough to take out your stop loss (yes you may say, our fault for setting S/L too close, not the case, and when the market turns immediately some skull duggery is at work I THINK)
Calls come through from your contact at Easy-Forex sometimes to scare monger (we have been in fair positions on a couple of occasions and a call to warn of opposing view resulted in close-out of trade "our fault I know for not standing by plan". Seemed strange these calls come out of the blue when the position will favour the trader.

I will admit some very bad calls on our part early on, but I would not suggest to anyone to trade with this company.

Platform is very poor compared to others, what promised to bring trading in a professional, clear and open enviroment to the novice trader to very poor and and as I see it designed for only one thing , "profits to Easy-forex".
Ethics and morality definately a thing of the past when money is involved.
We still have an account but will likely close soon.
 
Reply by Nicolas Shamtanis submitted Nov 28, 2012:
Hi Martin, thanks for your opinion. We know it has been a long time since this was posted but if you get a chance to look at this comment, please provide me with the deal details of the trades you want to question. We will investigate them and get back to you within 1 hour with a result. Regarding the comments about the paltform, we have improved many things ever since, thanks to honest feedback like yours. Also, when you get a chance, let me know of the account details so that i can see if the new spreads apply to you. My email is nicolas@easy-forex.com All the best, Nicolas
Irwan,
, Malaysia,
Sep 16, 2015,
Guest

i used 25 free bonus,open position 0.01 GBP/NZD buy 2.44400,few hour later it close auto at 2.44286 and my balance zero,i done nothing at all,please explain easyforex
 
Reply by Charlotte submitted Sep 23, 2015:
Hi Irwan - we would be happy to look into this for you. Please can you send your details via email to social@easy-forex.com so that we can investigate and provide an explanation. Many thanks easy-forex
Cyprus,
Dec 2, 2016,
Registered user

Steal Cancelation

Steal Cancelation

easyMarkets are trying to promote a new product – Deal Cancelation. Is it worth it?

Ever since 2014, easy-forex, now easyMarkets, have been trying to sell its customers ‘Options’. It hasn’t worked. So, easyMarkets has now repackaged trading in Options and called it deal cancelation. All deal cancelation is doing is selling an Option to cover the specified period of 60 minutes.

easy-forex Options were provided from the Technologies company ORE. easyMarkets now use ORE to provide deal cancelation:

Extract from website:

‘dealCancellation© Option is an ORE patent pending under the patent “Easy Cancellation Option” application number 62334455.’

How much does it cost? You will never know how much it costs because the cost is variable due to being based on volatility.

dealCancellation – Terms and Conditions:

‘4. The fee calculation is based on the realised volatility of the selected
product’

It is expensive. You will even get charged the conversion rate.

Deal Cancelation FAQs:

‘Due to exchange rate fluctuation, the amount to risk, once converted back to the trading account’s base currency, may be different when the deal is cancelled or closed.’

Remember that you are not protected by a regulator outside the EU or Australia if you trade with easyMarkets.

Extract from the Deal Cancelation Terms and Conditions:

‘Risk warning: Forward Rate Agreements, Options and CFDs (OTC Trading) are leveraged products that carry a substantial risk of loss up to your invested capital and may not be suitable for everyone. Please ensure that you understand fully the risks involved and do not invest money you cannot afford to lose. Our group of companies through its subsidiaries is licensed by the Cyprus Securities & Exchange Commission (Easy Forex Trading Ltd - CySEC, License Number 079/07), which has been passported in the European Union through the MiFID Directive and in Australia by ASIC (Easy Markets Pty Ltd - AFS license No. 246566)’

Nov 21, 2016 - No Rating In 2014, after a poor performing 12 months, the easy-forex (now easyMarkets) CEO, Michael Konnaris, was relieved of his post and Nikos Antoniades, the CFO, was installed in his place. Nikos Antoniades had held the appointment of CFO for only 3 months before the promotion and had been the Deputy CFO at the company for 7 years prior to that.

He was installed on a cost cutting agenda. Budgets were slashed to reduce the monthly deficit. Marketing and promotions and expenditure was drastically reduced, many staff were made redundant and the company social events, something for which the company had become renowned, were cut to two events per year. Most importantly, investment in all global regions other than China ceased completely. Areas other than China were supposed to generate new deposits from their existing clients database. As a result, a senior member of the sales team resigned.

Nikos Antoniades idea was, instead, to created an in-house sales call centre to generate new interest. At first the call centre was only generating interest from new clients then for experienced Relationship Managers to take over and persuade them to deposit. However, over time, the benefits of maintaining the call centre did not justify the cost. They had to find a way to make it more profitable. So, it was then imposed upon the call centre that they now had to generate deposits.

It continued to struggle and a call centre management expert was hired in an attempt to turn things around. However, this did not work. In August 2016, after months of dispute with the company, the call centre manager resigned. It would seem the grand project had failed. easyMarkets now plan to close their call centre, rendering the staff redundant. What does that say about the state of the company?

Nov 9, 2016 - No Rating Is easyMarkets making false claims of being regulated?

easy-forex is in the process of rebranding as easyMarkets in the hope it will attract clients to the fading brand. They make the claim that. However, in their marketing literature they appear to be misleading their clients on a number of important areas. easyMarkets claims they are a ‘CySEC and ASIC regulated brokerage’. The claim of regulation is obviously intended to alleviate the fear that clients and potential clients may have of entrusting their money to the company. This is, therefore, a powerful claim to make and may influence thousands of clients to feel they are safe to deposit their money with easyMarkets or easy-forex. Therefore, it is important to explore the accuracy of this claim.

To establish the truth behind the claims, we have to examine the structure of the group of companies. ‘easyMarkets’ and ‘easy-forex’ are not themselves the names of companies but are purely trading names. The group of companies are connected yet sufficiently separated to provide a number of advantages over its clients. The parent company is ‘Blue Capital Markets Ltd’. This company is registered in Cyprus and provides the services for the other companies in the group, such as sales and back office staff. Easy Forex Trading Ltd is the company that contracts with all the clients from entities (countries) regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) and is registered in Cyprus. Easy Forex Pty is the company that contracts with all clients that are regulated by the Australian Securities Investments Commission (ASIC) and is registered in Australia. However, there is another company that contracts with all the remaining clients, the vast majority of clients. Its name of this company is EF Worldwide Ltd. This company is registered in the offshore tax haven of the Marshall Islands and, as a result, is not covered by any regulator.

The CySEC regulated company Easy Forex Trading Ltd exclusively handles clients from European countries. That means that no clients who are resident in countries outside Europe have the protection of CySEC regulation if they trade with easyMarkets or easy-forex. The ASIC regulated company Easy Forex Pty exclusively handles clients from Australia. That means that no clients who are resident outside Australia have the protection of ASIC regulation if they trade with easyMarkets or easy-forex. Therefore, all clients who are resident outside Europe and Australia have no protection from any form of regulation. This applies to the vast majority of the clients of easyMarkets and easy-forex who happen to be from China and the Middle East. If you are trading with easyMarkets or easy-forex and you live in China or the Middle East, you are trading without any form of regulatory protection.

easyMarkets and easy-forex operate separate websites for separate regions, each of which contains subtle differences. Clients in Europe will see a different website than clients in China and the Middle East. When a client registers an account on the Chinese and Arabic websites, they agree the terms and conditions of a contract with the unregulated company registered in the Marshall Islands, EF Worldwide Ltd, and not the CySEC regulated company Easy Forex Trading Ltd. This system has been constructed specifically to minimise the potential issues generated by regulation and is contrary to the interests of its clients in China and the Middle East. This information is contained within the contract, which is called the ‘Client Agreement’, on the website. However, many clients will not read the detail of the contract and will have otherwise read articles that they have been exposed to that make claims like ‘CySEC and ASIC regulated brokerage easyMarkets …launched a new feature on its trading platform…to better help manage risk.’ Clients will believe that they are protected by CySEC when they are not. They are deliberately being mislead.

The potential implications of this system are severe. The regulators provide safeguards for the protection of clients’ money and ensures the company’s operating practices are fair, which are not obligations without regulation. That means, for example, the company does not have to hold client’s funds separately to its other capital and they could, in theory, use the money to fund other aspects of the company, such as staff and other operating costs, a practice that is strictly forbidden for CySEC regulated clients. If the company were to be declared bankrupt, clients from China and the Middle East could lose their money. Additionally, if a client were to feel they were cheated in some way, there is no regulator to ensure a complaint is dealt with properly. It is purely a matter for the company what action, if any, they take to resolve any complaint from a Chinese or Middle Eastern Client.

easyMarkets and easy-forex are operating a façade where they create the illusion of one single brand but, in reality, clients are treated very differently depending on the country in which they live. It would appear that they want everyone to believe they are protected by regulators who are watching over their conduct in order that clients feel confident to deposit their money. However, their claims are inaccurate. An accurate statement should, instead, read ‘Brokerage easyMarkets, registered by CySEC in Europe and ASIC in Australia but not regulated outside these areas …launched a new feature on its trading platform.’

easyMarkets and easy-forex may claim that they will follow the practices of the regulator for all clients. However, if you are a client from China or the Middle East or outside Europe, would you really feel confident depositing your money knowing that it is not protected.
 
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
Critical mass, please post any additional information you have in the discussion thread linked to this page.
Nairobi, Kenya,
Jun 19, 2018,
Registered user

Issue about price Manipulation clarifnied

We have resolved earlier issue with Easy market and I might have over reacted and I humbly request you admin to delete the earlier negative review against the company
The issue was clarified and I understood the difference

May 29, 2018 - 1 Star Easymarkets are participating in price manipulation,I noticed it and when I complained I was given a vip status and reduced spread ,after complaining they started messing my account by removing funds when I had running trades so that I get a margin call and loose all my money.
Trade with them at your own risk.
Don’t forget 2010 they were fined by cysc for the same reasons

May 22, 2018 - 1 Star They are a scam and so of their staff very arrogant more so. Mr Daniel. Email:danielb@easymarkets.com to anyone that is my take

Reply by The easyMarkets Team submitted Jun 5, 2018 Hi Kevin and thank you for this feedback. It is unfortunate that this is the perception that you have of easyMarkets and of your trading experience with us.

You were having some questions regarding the prices illustrated on the MT4 charts and one of our representatives had explained to you in detail. After this conversation with our representative, we had received an email from you and we were happy to read in your email that all was clear to you regarding the prices that you see on the charts and that you understood that they are for illustration purposes only.



We have different types of accounts as per our “Forex Accounts” and as a standard practice and as you can see from our website, when an account is funded with USD2000 and above, they are upgraded to a VIP account, which was your case. It is unfortunate to hear that you believe that the VIP account was given to you for any other reason. I reiterate, that this is a standard practice with all of our clients as stated in our website.



Please understand that you had reported a Chargeback to your bank. The procedure that is followed in such cases is that the trading account is suspended and all trading bonuses that were given are debited.



The fine that you are referring to in 2010 has nothing to do with trading but with certain marketing advertisements and since then we are fully compliant with the Marketing regulations.



We remain at your disposal should you require further clarifications.
 
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
The FPA does not delete resolved issues.  The FPA updates them.
Sri Lankan,
Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka,
Jul 21, 2016,
Guest

I have been an affiliate for easy-forex during the last 10 months. Account manager used to call me frequently. Then I introduced 2-3 clients and they were doing their trades. After Brexit, 2 of my clients were facing this type of a situation, where there was a problem in earned profits and reported about an unauthorised trading activity. My account manager personally spoke to me and explained myself and clients,what had really went wrong in the clients trading activity. Considering all facts into consideration, risk management department of easy-forex cancelled some trades of the clients. but at the end, not all trades were cancelled. They allowed clients to enjoy the profits of those trades. If easy-forex is a SCAM BROKER they would have easily cancelled all the trades and return the original investment. But they only cancelled the trades which they found violation of their terms. I do not know the real technical findings, but my suggestion is that if easy-market cancel trades without any finding, they would have cancelled ALL trades and cancel ALL profits. Therfore i believe that they have done based on some finding and they acted according to that and cancelled only the affected trades. Therefore I personally recommend Easy-forex to be one of the GOOD FOREX BROKERS at present. I admit they have many restrictions for trading, I also undersatnd that those restrictions has been placed in order to maintain a genuine trading relationship with the company with traders. I personally RECOMMEND Easy-Forex To be a Very Good Broker.
 
Ehsan Butt,
Jhelum, Pakistan,
Apr 18, 2016,
Guest

Trusted broker, I have been working with this company since 2012. I have trading account and IB account as well. in both side Im a happy client.
 
DURBAN, South Africa,
Jan 13, 2017,
Registered user

Easy Markets have the best spread rates

Easy Markets are very professional and well organised. They made me feel like family with all their assistance that has been provided to me. The spreads are low and fast replies from Relationship Manager. Theres no other broker that i would rather have.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Easy Markets regulated?

EasyMarkets group through its subsidiaries is licensed in 2 countries.

  • Easy Forex Trading Ltd: regulated in Cyprus by Cyprus Securities & Exchange Commission (CySEC, License Number 079/07)
  • Easy Markets Pty Ltd: regulated in Australia by ASIC (AFS license No. 246566).

Is Easy Markets legit and good?

Is Easy Markets legit?

  • EasyMarkets holds Australia ASIC license and Cyprus CySEC license.

Is Easy Markets good?

What is the minimum deposit for Easy Markets?

Easy Markets requires a variable minimum deposit depending on the account types.

  • Standard account: the minimum is $100
  • Premium account: the minimum is $2,000
  • VIP account: the minimum is $10,000