EasyMarkets.com Review

2.941 · 164 REVIEWS

Formerly Easy-Forex.com

Updated: Jul 30, 2020 · Visit site  · Is this your company?

EasyMarkets is a forex broker. Easy Markets offers the EasyMarkets platform and MetaTrader 4 forex trading top platform. EasyMarkets.com offers over 60 forex currency pairs, cfds, commodities, shares, indices, gold, silver, oil, bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.

EasyMarkets.com
February-March 2017:  Numerous suspicious and fake reviews received for Easy Markets, including one fake submitted from inside the company's offices.

July 2016:  Reviews for Easy-Forex merged into EasyMarkets review page.

A company owned by BlueCapitalMarkets.com. Related sites include BlueBullCap.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 400:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2001
Address: P.O. Box 53742 Limassol 3317, Cyprus
Contact: support@easymarkets.com, +357 25 828 899
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #246566, CySEC #079/07
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, easyMarkets App, easyMarkets Web Platform
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (60+)
Cryptocurrencies: (3) Bitcoin, Ethereum
CFD: (45+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, American Express, AstroPay, BPAY, FasaPay, Giropay, iDEAL, JCB, Local Bank Transfers, Maestro, Neteller, Skrill, SOFORT, UnionPay, WebMoney, WeChatPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, American Express, AstroPay, BPAY, FasaPay, Giropay, iDEAL, JCB, Local Bank Transfers, Maestro, Neteller, Skrill, SOFORT, UnionPay, WebMoney, WeChatPay

Live discussion

Join live discussion of EasyMarkets.com on our forum

Go to forums

EasyMarkets.com profile provided by easyMarkets, Mar 15, 2016


easyMarkets is an award winning global broker with full access to 300+ financial markets on our innovative and easy trading platform.



Company Overview



With over a decade of trading expertise and 100,000 fulfilled clients in 160 countries worldwide, easyMarkets will tick all your boxes whether you are a new or experienced trader, affiliate or introducing broker. Trade 300+ markets including currencies, commodities, metals, vanilla options and indices from one place without the jargon, complicated offers and confusing terms! Welcome to the exciting world of trading.  Welcome to easyMarkets.




  • 300+ Tradable Instruments


  • Award Winning Platforms


  • Low Fixed Spreads


  • Global Presence


  • 24/5 Dedicated Support


  • Established 2003


  • Exciting Promotions


  • Client Fund Safety


  • FREE Training & Support



Our group of companies through its subsidiaries is licensed by the Cyprus Securities & Exchange Commission (Easy Forex Trading Ltd-CySEC, License Number 079/07), which has been passported in the European Union through the MiFID Directive and in Australia by ASIC (Easy Forex Pty Ltd- AFS license No. 246566).


Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.941 · 164 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

mike,
California,
Dec 6, 2006,
Guest

I have used easy-forex.com for about 6 months now. I like their easy graphics. But their pips is 5 in Euro/GBP vs USD. Expect this pips to increase to 10 on the weekends. HOwever, they will forewarn you. I never traded with them. But, I just love the simple graphics (about 30 seconds delay).
 
Ali,
India,
Jan 8, 2007,
Guest

The spread is too high for mini account. It is 10 pips for the major currencies and upto 30 pips for crosses (AUD/NZD). Furthermore, the interest charged for roll over per day is too high. Say, in mini account of Easy-Forex, when you trade 2,500 dollars (one fourth of mini lot) they charge about one dollar for one days roll over. Are there any laws for that?
 
naji,
cyprus,
Apr 2, 2007,
Guest

Easy-forex is a big scam. They claim to be authorised by the FSA. When i checked them on the FSA website, i found out that they are not allowed to hold client's money!
 
Kelvin Lee,
Australia,
Apr 3, 2007,
Guest

Well, in my opinion, you will not find any better service elsewhere than Easy Forex. It is true they offer wise spread for mini traders, but guys, how many platforms can give you access to the market with only $25USD? Trading on a demo account is absolutely wasting your time! I have friend made millions on a FXCM demo account, but he did not make any win trade with his real account! They psychological influence is one of the biggest factors in Forex trading! Easy Forex offers everyone a small level of initial investment, you can experience the psychological side of trading and not risking all your capital! Remember there are limited number of people winning in this market, practice small is a good start point for everyone. Fairly speaking, for those who trade with only few hundred bucks, you should never expected you will be treated as big traders! All after all, Forex brokers make money from spread and your trading volume. You trade good volume (I am talking about millions), you can definitely negotiate your spread with Easy Forex. And I am using Easy Forex's dealing room service, I have 3 pips spread, and in-depth bank analysis for both fundamental and technical, which are absolutely great! And they offer me volume trading bonus, Ireceive couple hundred dollars from them on monthly basis when my total trading size hit to certain level. In addition, when you introduce your friends or other people to Easy Forex, you can also receive good commission from it! To be realistic guys, if you are not trading at a good level, you should never desire the best service from anyone. For those considering yourself as BIG trader, contact your Easy Forex manager, they can do a good deal from me, they can do it for you too.
 
Bruno Ravera,
Switzerland,
Apr 17, 2007,
Guest

I've been dealing with them for more than six months and I finally decided to stop. Reasons:
1. Spreads are too wide
2. Their platform is a nightmare, it hangs a lot (especially during news) and to open/close a position you have to go through too many clicks.
3. You cannot close a position sooner than two minutes after you've opened it.
4. Rollover fees are too high.

On the positive side, the person on the phone on the Swiss side (Mr. Iuliano) is extremely kind and helpful.
 
John Buck,
Australia,
Apr 19, 2007,
Guest

Easy Forex is one of the best brokers around in my opinion. The main reason for this is the service, the quality of their daily reports delivered to your personal e-mail is fantastic. They will call you and discuss things with you, you can call them and ask for advice on upcoming announcements. Your stops and limits are guarenteed. A big downside, and my reason for 4 stars is their platform. It is not as easy to use as my other broker MG Forex, and there is no way to set a trade wich is close to current market price. Your limit orders need to be aproximately 20 - 25 pips from current market price, and when big news comes out their freeze rate of three seconds is disabled. However they are extremely honest and upfront about this when you sign up for your account. I don't know about spreads on mini accounts, but I get 3 pips on EURUSD and 4 pips on GBPUSD and no commission. Another big plus is that your account can be funded from a credit card, so you don't need to keep any capital in your account. The amount to cover your position is debited from your credit card when you enter your stop loss position. And your profits can be paid to a normal bank account or back to the credit card you debited the amount from. Great for frequent flyer points, and your bank will love you. They even take AMEX with no extra charges, I'm an AMEX black card holder and AMEX love me for it. Great brokers, platform needs a bit of work though. If you want to trade announcements, open an account with another broker, such as MGForex, who offer no service, but will fill limit orders 1 pip from current market price. And I have not experienced any slippage with MGForex myself.
 
Alan,
London, UK,
Apr 29, 2007,
Guest

Pack of internet vultures. Ridiculous spreads, and they call them "competitive"! On which planet exactly is 10 pips for majors a "competitive spread. On this one, if you are big enough idiot to buy thier bulls***. Platform is purpose-made to cloud trading decisions and speed, you have to go through so many screens and clicks you almost forgot what it was you wanted to trade. Keeping track of open positions, stops, limits and pending orders is a masochistic excercise. Of course, the more complicated they make it the more they insist on using the word "easy" in every possible place (like those instructions "how to... in 168 easy steps..."). The only thing easy about easy-forex is giving them money and losing it. I didn't (lose it) but it was close too many times, the writing is on the wall and I'm not to about to let them take it, I'm getting out.
Easier said than done. You will also find that getting money out is nowhere near as simple, nor indeed "easy" as giving it to them. You need a number of "approvals", "validations", card scans (what do they need the CCV number on the back of my card for ?!?), utility bills, photo documents, forms filled and faxed to them... there are mortgages out there easier to take than getting money from "easy"-forex. That is typically what happens when a bunch of cowboys uses internet to set up a company which is practically nowhere and make it real easy for you to give them money. Then they just act like some real company, they mention words like "procedures", "validation" "responsibility" etc, but all with one thing in mind - "talk, but don't give 'em money back".
 
Kevin,
Vancouver, BC,
May 3, 2007,
Guest

Though it's low minimun, it's not worth trading on this platfrom, why?
1) not secured internet communiction as advertised. no https
2) 10-pip spread for mini account only can be noticed after user logon. some kind of cheating.
3) poor customer service. I called US to active my withdraw, and no one answered the phone and replied to my message. the account manager is hard to reach.
 
don,
Ohio,
May 31, 2007,
Guest

Yeah. Part with your money. 10+ spread. quotes no way near BBC. Limits 15 pips away. Awkward platform that is not secure. Worst broker that I ever encountered.
 
mtburry,
Florida, USA,
Jun 2, 2007,
Guest

I signed-up with them before finding this review. I suspected that anyone offering a $25.00 mini-account was just fishing for fools, however after finishing some schooling, I now have time to read the books and begin studying more and wanted a place to play with the system. I suppose if I don't lose more than the $25.00, I'm ok.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Easy Markets regulated?

EasyMarkets group through its subsidiaries is licensed in 2 countries.

  • Easy Forex Trading Ltd: regulated in Cyprus by Cyprus Securities & Exchange Commission (CySEC, License Number 079/07)
  • Easy Markets Pty Ltd: regulated in Australia by ASIC (AFS license No. 246566).

Is Easy Markets legit and good?

Is Easy Markets legit?

  • EasyMarkets holds Australia ASIC license and Cyprus CySEC license.

Is Easy Markets good?

What is the minimum deposit for Easy Markets?

Easy Markets requires a variable minimum deposit depending on the account types.

  • Standard account: the minimum is $100
  • Premium account: the minimum is $2,000
  • VIP account: the minimum is $10,000