EasyMarkets.com Review

2.941 · 164 REVIEWS

Formerly Easy-Forex.com

Updated: Sep 14, 2020 · Visit site  · Is this your company?

EasyMarkets is a forex broker. Easy Markets offers the EasyMarkets platform and MetaTrader 4 forex trading top platform. EasyMarkets.com offers over 60 forex currency pairs, cfds, commodities, shares, indices, gold, silver, oil, bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.

EasyMarkets.com
February-March 2017:  Numerous suspicious and fake reviews received for Easy Markets, including one fake submitted from inside the company's offices.

July 2016:  Reviews for Easy-Forex merged into EasyMarkets review page.

A company owned by BlueCapitalMarkets.com. Related sites include BlueBullCap.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 400:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2001
Address: P.O. Box 53742 Limassol 3317, Cyprus
Contact: support@easymarkets.com, +357 25 828 899
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #246566, CySEC #079/07
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, easyMarkets App, easyMarkets Web Platform
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (60+)
Cryptocurrencies: (3) Bitcoin, Ethereum
CFD: (45+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, American Express, AstroPay, BPAY, FasaPay, Giropay, iDEAL, JCB, Local Bank Transfers, Maestro, Neteller, Skrill, SOFORT, UnionPay, WebMoney, WeChatPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, American Express, AstroPay, BPAY, FasaPay, Giropay, iDEAL, JCB, Local Bank Transfers, Maestro, Neteller, Skrill, SOFORT, UnionPay, WebMoney, WeChatPay

Live discussion

Join live discussion of EasyMarkets.com on our forum

Go to forums

EasyMarkets.com profile provided by easyMarkets, Mar 15, 2016


easyMarkets is an award winning global broker with full access to 300+ financial markets on our innovative and easy trading platform.



Company Overview



With over a decade of trading expertise and 100,000 fulfilled clients in 160 countries worldwide, easyMarkets will tick all your boxes whether you are a new or experienced trader, affiliate or introducing broker. Trade 300+ markets including currencies, commodities, metals, vanilla options and indices from one place without the jargon, complicated offers and confusing terms! Welcome to the exciting world of trading.  Welcome to easyMarkets.




  • 300+ Tradable Instruments


  • Award Winning Platforms


  • Low Fixed Spreads


  • Global Presence


  • 24/5 Dedicated Support


  • Established 2003


  • Exciting Promotions


  • Client Fund Safety


  • FREE Training & Support



Our group of companies through its subsidiaries is licensed by the Cyprus Securities & Exchange Commission (Easy Forex Trading Ltd-CySEC, License Number 079/07), which has been passported in the European Union through the MiFID Directive and in Australia by ASIC (Easy Forex Pty Ltd- AFS license No. 246566).


Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.941 · 164 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Franjo,
Germany,
Jun 8, 2007,
Guest

I traded FX with easy-forex for more than one year. The result ? Losses of about 4.000 Euros. Why ? Not about easy-forex. I made the typically mistakes everyone makes sometimes in the FX markets. Hoping to earn much money, with too high leverage. So, how to say, sometimes the market is against you. easy-forex pays withdrawals very quick back (not longer then 5 - 7 days) to your credit card. Amounts (definitively profit) that exceeds your credit card deposits will be transferred to your bank account. The help desk is friendly and competent. They relying quick to your e-Mails. Spreads are varying from your account size respectively how big you wanna trade (Lot-size). FX prices are fair. Also I find out, that easy-forex (US) is now NFA regulated (NFA ID 0358754) please see Link: http://www.nfa.futures.org/BasicNet/Details.aspx?entityid=0358754

Besides that, the company is also regulated by Australian Securities and Investments Commission. The only points I am asking for is, that they do not pay interest for long position in a higher interest currency (SWAP Rollover) and that the duration of FX-positions is limited at the moment to 14 days. But, you can talk to the guys. Maybe the will change their politics. I heard that they will maybe revise their offers. I am neutral and because of that I do not give a rating. Hope to hear more from other easy-forex clients.
 
nor,
malaysia,
Jun 9, 2007,
Guest

i have been using this platform for a few months for now. so far everythings is okay and there are very easy to use. i would say this is the most easiest platform for forex trading. however the spreads are still too high for mini account.
 
Chris . F.,
Australia,
Jun 19, 2007,
Guest

Found easy forex quite easy to use as a newbie, and staff were very helpful.The spreads are a bit disconcerting but dealing with small amounts would account for that. After a year or so am finding the platform can be a bit awkward having to switch between pages, and flexibility/speed can cost you sometimes. Demo trades are not available as their logic is that live trading is the best way to learn. Perhaps...but having a demo ability would allow for testing of ones own theories/strategies without burning your fingers. Originally as an ignorant newbie I would have given 5 stars but now down grade to 3. Could say a hell of a lot more.
 
YASER,
MANCHESTER UK,
Jun 21, 2007,
Guest

It is almost impossible to make money using easy foex, the spreads are way to high, the website freezes atleast 5 times a day and the rob tou wiyh the over night trades, there are many brokers out there avoid these like the plague!!
 
L,
Sydney, Australia,
Jun 24, 2007,
Guest

I've used their platform for several months, their interface is web based, which is easy to use from any computer, but their spreads are big compared to others, stop loss and take profit have to be set quite far from current market price, which is annoying. I didn't have any problems with system hang up or slippage though. And they don't offer interst on long position and will charge interst on margin (no matter long or short). Their customer service is ok.
 
Jenny Darocha,
Durham, NC,
Jul 5, 2007,
Guest

I started my forex career with this broker because they were able to get me up and running the quickest. (They accept credit cards to start your account right away, but then ask you for all the same documentation as the other guys) Yes, the spreads are terribly high. In my opinion, this broker preys on the new and uninformed. When you first enter a trade you are required to risk the highest possible amount. After the trade is entered, you can go back and change your stop, BUT they will only let you move it to within 15-20 pips. They don't like for people to minimize their risk. I quit using them in under a week. Maybe if I had no experience with any other broker, I would think they were okay. The chart functions are pretty good.
 
Brian Howard,
Australia,
Jul 8, 2007,
Guest

The only people who might like easy-forex are the Australian newbies because the Australian easy-forex staff are very friendly and helpful - even though they actually are almost always wrong with their forecasts. The staff are helpful and friendly in Australia - BUT - the rest of the world? service really sucks big time and if you do your research you'll quickly discover how the system is set up to maximise the risk against the trader. easy-forex is designed for the absolute newbie who will lose their money anyway and I rate these guys only slightly above a scam site. I have traded forex since 1982 and I think easy-forex are the most organised and the most credible rip-offs I have ever encountered in the game. Very professional confidence tricksters, so, if you're a noob, beware.
 
Yasser,
Saudi Arabia,
Jul 12, 2007,
Guest

I have been using easy forex for 2 years now, despite i have lost BIG $ not necessarily because of them, however, they have many positive and fewer negative points which i will start with positive ones:
- very friendly responsive customer care, i am talking about cyprus team have not tried others as I read some negative feedback about other locations
- 3 methods of trading and all i can say v. fast execution, platform, chat and telephone
- easy to use system
- fast withdrawal - (2-3 days)
- 0 pips in happy hours but do not happen occasionally !
- they have responded to many customer requests including myself to remove the 2 minutes to close a position, now it is instant
- sms n email technical analysis and breaking news (i requested to stop them because they became annoying and inticing for one to trade at a time you dont want to lose more :)

Now for the negative ones:
- High spreads, eventhough i hold a gold account but still 5 pips on gbp/usd as well as some other majors !
- Technical Problems, this is their real problem, the system is web based and hangs a lot specially during major announcements which may result in losses

All and all I feel very comfortable trading with them, trust and professionalis is there. I rate them with 4 as I believe despite their shortcoming in the platform they are v. good and trying their best and they should know that if their system continues to hang, they will lose a lot.
 
Ryan,
NC, USA,
Aug 13, 2007,
Guest

Was easy to set up, but it seemed as tho sometimes the data got "stuck" or didn't update in real time / as fast as others. Almost as tho they experienced congestion. Minutes count in this game, so didn't get a warm fuzzy.
 
Wiper,
Belgium,
Aug 17, 2007,
Guest

Don't trust easy forex. They advertise "Open an account in 5 min with your credit card". Sure, no problem to open an account within 5 min. Only you've got a problem few days later. I was getting following message from them:

"We thank and welcome you for joining Easy-Forex and activating your account.
Due to the nature of our business, we are instructed to follow various internal and
external procedures, including AML (Anti-Money Laundering) and credit card companies' regulations. In order that we finalize the necessary procedures associated with your trading account, we kindly require that you send us the following documents:
1. Copy of your passport / ID.
2. Utility bill / credit card statement showing your residential address.
3. Copies (front and back) of all credit cards used to deposit funds with Easy-Forex.
These documents are required for security reasons and will be kept with utmost
confidentiality in regards with privacy. Please send these documents via fax or scan and e-mail them to:"

Now, what's this??? Suddenly, you need to send in documents to prove you are not a scam. They had to request those documents BEFORE you could activate your account. Also, you can't close (or withdraw funds) your account before you call them. What kind of sh** is this...
Summary: They are an absolute scam. Never open an account with them.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Easy Markets regulated?

EasyMarkets group through its subsidiaries is licensed in 2 countries.

  • Easy Forex Trading Ltd: regulated in Cyprus by Cyprus Securities & Exchange Commission (CySEC, License Number 079/07)
  • Easy Markets Pty Ltd: regulated in Australia by ASIC (AFS license No. 246566).

Is Easy Markets legit and good?

Is Easy Markets legit?

  • EasyMarkets holds Australia ASIC license and Cyprus CySEC license.

Is Easy Markets good?

What is the minimum deposit for Easy Markets?

Easy Markets requires a variable minimum deposit depending on the account types.

  • Standard account: the minimum is $100
  • Premium account: the minimum is $2,000
  • VIP account: the minimum is $10,000