Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

LionFXTrader.com Review Visit site

Updated: Oct 2, 2017
3.264 · 18 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

The LionFXTrader MT4 EA is a forex expert advisor.  The Lion FX Trader automated forex trading software for the MetaTrader platform is NFX/FIFO compatiable.  The LionFXTrader.com forex robot is a non martingale system.

LionFXTrader.com

Performance tests

StatusAccountProductP/L Weekly,%Weeks testedP/L Gross,%
LION FX TRADER+1.5399.6+355.593

Live discussion

Join live discussion of LionFXTrader.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
3.264 · 18 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Canada,
Oct 1, 2017,
Registered user

I am no longer using this EA

Well it is now Oct 1 and after a hell of a roller coaster I am throwing in the towel.

In retrospect I will say this for Lion FX, it has a lot of promise and I am sure with some fine tuning it will be a good one.

The biggest problem is that it gets to many trades open at once and the stop loss can not be set manually.

The EA decides to close trades based only on indicators and that can be dangerous because indicators can "ride the line" for hours before giving a signal to close the trade and that can and will cost money.

I have seen it as high as 8 trades deep and still going because the indicators used are riding the line.

It seems to set the next entry at 12 pips apart from the previous one.

So a buy at 1.89750 is sure to have the next trade open at 1.89870

There NEEDS to be a way to limit the number of active trades.
There NEEDS to be a way to tell the EA to close a trade after X pips lost.

I will say that this is not a grid EA, a grid EA follows a very specific pattern of placing and closing trades X pips apart regardless of market conditions and this EA does not fit that bill at all.

I think Alex has great customer service skills and his EA shows a lot of promise if he listens to his users and can implement what they want to see.

In closing I will say I am leaving this "forex peace army" account for any that are reading it and want an unbiased opinion.

Mar 21, 2017 - 4 Stars I give it four stars, I would like to say to everyone that I am happy with it.
Follow my discussion in the forum here or on myfxbook.com

You can follow my demo account, although to see what convinced me to go forward use "Custom Analysis" and set the dates for Oct 20 2016 to Dec 22 2016.

After that it gets crazy and that is 100% my fault as I am experimenting and changing things.

You can also follow my live account and see whats happening with my real money.

I update both discussions regularly so viewers understand whats going on.

Cheers all

Mar 21, 2017 - No Rating To be clear my testing of Lion FX between Oct 20 2016 and December proved this system works to me.

What you are referring is AFTER, when I had already decided that I would go live with Lion and decided to up the demo account to $5000.

I went into my Octa FX settings and "topped up" $5000.

This added $5000 to my balance rather than making my balance $5000, bringing me well over $8000 because the balance was already at over $3200

So I had to lose money to get it back down to $5000 so I could experiment.

If you read this discussion at myfxbook.com, it clearly states:
-=-=-=-=-==-==-==-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Okay it Jan 13th and now I am live with a Lion FX account.

This account is now strictly for testing and experimenting so please don't use any results from here on out.

The account started at $500 and as of Dec 22 its at $3298.90

This was all achieved by the Lion FX EA, that's why I have gone live.
I believe in this EA because as far as I am concerned it has proven itself well beyond my wildest hopes.

Cheers all
-=-=-==-====-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

Anyone can go look at the page, choose "Custom Analysis" and use the dates Oct 20 to Dec 22 and see the trades for themselves in the history.

I have been using the discussion at myfxbook to keep all viewers aware of whats going on.

I have NO complaints about Lion FX.

Dec 26, 2016 - No Rating My experience so far on a demo account with OctaFX using Lion FX has surpassed ALL expectations.

Lion has taken a $500 dollar account and its now at $3298.90

Other than one glaring mistake by me it has performed well past expectations.

I am going Live early January and I will keep everyone posted about that to.

Cheers all.

Nov 14, 2016  Hey guys, I just thought I would add that this has been running on myfxbook since Oct 20th.

Come see my results so far:
http://www.myfxbook.com/members/SnapDragon2016/lion-fx-octafx/1831609

I am running the EA with the recommended settings with the exception that i am setting my lot size according to what I believe is good for my account.

Cheers

Oct 16, 2016 -  I took back calling Alex a scammer as it was just a misunderstanding and asked that the moderators remove me calling him a scammer. I guess that this can't be done because it would seriously screw up the flow of the comments and add a lot of confusion. So I am saying it for ALL to see. Alex is NOT a scammer. Alex did NOT steal a penny from me. Alex DOES reply to customer questions fast and professional. I guess I was a little quick to pull the trigger but I have been burnt in the past by others. Anyways I hope I have cleared up my position for everyone. Cheers :)

Sep 6, 2016 - 1 Star OMG I just got taken by this guy.

I went to his website and ordered the EA based on the conversation here and everything seemed okay until I received confirmation of my order, from newtecfxbot.com

I went from ordering from lionfxtrader.com but received something from another website.

This is a martingale system I would NEVER invest a nickel in. He is just a re-seller of someone else's garbage system.

I will keep you all posted as I am starting a case against him today as soon as I get home.

I have screen shot to prove everything I say.

You DO NOT see that you are actually purchasing from newtecfxbot.com until AFTER the money is spent.

Feeling a little disappointed in FPA right now, how could this scam slip through and create a thread like this that seems to indicate that the system works when this is such an obvious scam. I am so angry right now its not even funny.

I will be updating this with the court case link as well.
texas, United States,
Jul 28, 2017,
Guest

lion fx is scam

If i could give less than one star i would. lion EA blow up my account first time news hit. then i wanted to move it to another account but lion fx would not let me with out buying ea again u have been warned
Saudi Arabia,
Jul 17, 2017,
Guest

take so long to prove it doesn't worth it.

many opened trading positions on the same direction with no stop loss/take profit limits, that caused me to lose around 500$ loss out of 780$ from my equity. this is the first investment for me in this field, and the first slap that I won't forget.
Vancouver, Canada,
Apr 15, 2017,
Registered user

updated after contact from Snapped2016

Hi...

just an update. Snapdragon contacted me and let me know it was not LionFX losses or Octafx on his demo account. He was intentionally losing trades to shed balance for his own testing purposes. I apologize for the misunderstanding. I see he has currently gone live on a tiny account...and is making some progress after a large loss early on. Good luck to him.

The developer's strange accusations of "delirium" are a bit dramatic. I only related what was reported on the review and my own experience. My broker is very good, no need to change. Other experts perform perfectly well there. And LionFX claims "Broker Independent

The EA can be run on any broker and any account type. Before trade on live account, please test it on a demo account at your broker.

Higher gains on brokers with lower spreads."

My broker has excellent spreads, some times down to zero on EU, but generally at 0.5ish.



Jan 16, 2017 - 1 Star wow... just checked out snapdragon's LionFX account, as his experience is quite different than mine... mine trades nothing like the account on FPA here, either... only losses.

Snapdragon deposited 12,000 today, and in a matter of 4 minutes and 24 trades lost it all... and the rest of his account. Trades just lasted a few seconds. I had zero trades in the same time period. Gotta be his damn broker... Octafx. The Lionfx account on FPA also had zero trades in this time.

Sorry for your loss, Snapdragon... talk to moderators here, I would advise, for how to proceed trying to get your money back...



Reply by lionfxtrader submitted Jan 29, 2017 John Mendgen - can't get trades similar to FPA account

I before did not interfere in an estimation here.

But me the Idiotic reviews were really tired of about my Adviser.

my adviser does not open 24 transactions for 4 minutes what to kill your account.

It is a delirium.

I always send adviser that works on this monitoring.

I always send instruction of tuning.

I always advise to check at first adviser on Demo account of your broker.

If in your broker you do not get results as on my account.

I change a license free of charge.

On it. Please. It is not needed to write a delirium at SCAM ЕА and counterfeitness
Quebec, Canada,
Apr 14, 2017,
Registered user

This is a total scam, be careful!

This is a total scam, be careful! He limits you to using three accounts although you can only use one at a time. By the time you do a demo test or make an account registration, you have used up your tries before you can do a test. NO OTHER VENDOR HAS SUCH A SYSTEM.
Look carefully at his myfxbook account, it starts at .01 investing 2500 ruble or not more than 30$ USD, less you would use in most cent accounts. This way, he could set up as many as 10 accounts risking not more than 300$ USD and if one survives he has an account to sell to you as a real live account. The Russian Broker he uses FOURX4YOU, is also known to collude with such vendors to deceive naive investors.


Brisbane, Australia,
Mar 22, 2017,
Registered user

Very Good EA with the right platform. Highly recommended

Hi Guys, I want to say sorry for the negative feedback regarding the Lion EA
I did have many losses at the beginning but I think it could also be caused mainly by the Platform I was using, (Not wanting to mention the Name).
I did actually get a lot of support and help from the owner of Lion Ea and he gave very fast service to any emails I sent him.
It is working now and making profits slowly and steadily.
I think the spreads make a big difference to the profits.
It is up $100 now over the past 2 weeks.
I changed forex providers 3 times and the owner sent new EA with new account number very fast even after I complained so much.
I want to say sorry to him and thank Lion for the excellent service.
I am happy to pay the fee for the EA and look forward to good profits in the future

Feb 25, 2017 - 1 Star I also bought the Lion Ea based on great backtesting results shown on internet
I paid $137 US or $194 Australian
I have followed the instructions exactly from supplier and has just lost money on live account since installing
I would definitely NOT recommend anyone to purchase this EA
even on backtesting it always loses money
I asked for a refund and supplier says he doesn't give free demos
Don't lose your money for this Rubbish
Tamaulipas, Mexico,
Aug 23, 2016,
Registered user

Dont buy this Scam robot!

I bought this robot a few days ago, i had to stop using it cause is loosing A LOT! It goes agaist the trend! The creator Alex wont Refund you and he dont want to update his loosing robot! This is a SCAM people!! Worst EA you can buy! Please dont give more money to the creator of this EA, save yourself the money! Also, He is blocking users in the discussion of his robot in myfxbook.com . He blocked me so i can not post anymore in his discussion about his failed robot! what a person!



http://www.myfxbook.com/community/trading-systems/lion-fx-trader/1127339,40#?pt=2&p=37&ts=396&o=1127339



Im logart in that discussion, last msg i could write before he block me out of the discussion! See the screenshot! http://i.imgur.com/5J9agg2.png



It says "You cannot post in lionfxtrader's topics since lionfxtrader has blocked you."
Lisboa, Portugal,
Aug 19, 2016,
Registered user

Very Good EA

I buy this EA about 3 months.

My results are good.

The price of the EA vs the return in money is very Good. The suport is very professional.

For now i am negotiating in 2 pairs. I have already pay the EA and have a good profit.

Brussel, Belgium,
Aug 10, 2016,
Registered user

RISKY

RISKY EA. Trading as a grid in opposite of the current trend. Wins a little. Sometimes floating loss is too big.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France,
Aug 5, 2016,
Guest

Good morning July 19th 2016 order to lionfxtrader: lionfxtrader.com July 20th 20146 message sent to Lion FX TRADER SUPPORT, the EA was not working with the seating provided. July 27th 2016 i requested a refund , EA not getting the same results as LionFxtrader advise on their website. Contacted my broker to solve the problem. No solution found. July 28th 2016 LionFxtrader refused to refund ..I opened a case on Paypal and i want to open a case here.
Jul 20, 2016 No rating for now, I made the order yesterday i was exited thinking this a great software and after to set up everything like Lion FX trader advised me i was waiting for something , i checked again the setting , no trade at all after 8 hours ......ok i sent 2 email , sent here a message to Lion and no replay so today i want to understand. What can i do with them?