Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

GlenridgeCapital.com (Greymountain) Review

Updated: Aug 6, 2018
SCAM
2 REVIEWS
Is this your company?
Website is down.  One less scam site to worry about.

SCAM CONFIRMATION

Glenridge Capital is part of the Greymountain Management group of binary and forex companies.  This group has a large number of FPA Traders Court vedicts against it.  The FPA considers all brokers which are part of this group to be scams and warns all traders to avoid depositing money with them.

SCAM CONFIRMATION

GlenridgeCapital.com (Greymountain)

Live discussion

Join live discussion of GlenridgeCapital.com (Greymountain) on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
Scam!
2 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

East Coast, USA,
Sep 1, 2017,
Registered user

Despite having no bonus, I have not been able to withdraw my funds. In addition be aware that ex-employees of Glenridge Capital are trying to scam cli

Glenridge Capital is a scam. I have no bonus and was told that I could withdraw my money at any time. I requested a withdrawal of my funds in March 2017. I am still waiting .... After multiple excuses from the company, they stopped responding to my emails at the end of June. I haven't been able to get my deposit back despite the fact that my account balance is over my initial deposit.
Last week I received a phone call from an individual named Phil Pearson, recommended by Ryan Daniels (real name Danny Benveniste from Tel Aviv). Both of them are ex-employees of Glenridge Capital. Phil Pearson claimed that he could help me get my money back as he knows the ins and outs of Glenridge. He wanted to be paid up front $5K for his service and then 2% of any money recovered. I offered him 30% of money recovered which would have been more than he was asking. Surprise, surprise he only works with up front fees. It appears that the ex-employees of Glenridge are using their clients list to try to scam more money from people who have already lost so much. There is no words to describe people like them. Unfortunately they sound convincing and people are so desperate to get their money back that some may fall for this "recovery scam". If they refuse to be paid on a commission basis, STAY AWAY. That is a clear sign that it is another scam.
Georgia, USA,
Mar 21, 2017,
Registered user

Completescam/fraud company

Aggressively solicits funds but make it impossible to withdraw funds by canceling withdrawal requests.

Jan 27, 2017 - 1 Star Glenridge Capital Accounts-https://glenridgecapital.com-Binary Options
1. Claim is rapid account balance growth.
2. Account opened February 8, 2016 with $500 deposit (bonus account). Frank Born was account manager.
3. Aggressively push for adding deposits. Bonuses were offered matching increased deposits. Bonus volume requirements were up to 40 times bonus amounts. This requirement was not clearly explained and results in millions of dollars of trade volume before funds can be removed.
4. Also had a cash account with lower trade volume requirement.
5. Dennis Owen became involved as an additional account manager at some point. Dennis was very aggressive in soliciting additional investments.
6. Trades were recommended via phone periodically. There were occasions where about 30 one minute trades were recommended during calls and all were successful. Successful trade dates included June 22, August 4, October 20, and October 27. I do not know if these were real trades or if they were recommended to demonstrate Glenridge account manager trading capability.
7. Bonus account balance was $243,843 8/4/2016. A new annual account was created on August 5, 2016 by transferring $30,000 from the cash account. It appears that account managers can do whatever they want to do maximize incentives for them.
8. Main account balance $208,718 9/5/2016.
9. I requested a cash withdrawal of $29,736.50 from my cash account on October 11, 2016. Glenridge account managers called on October 13 and recommended several long term trades. This took the cash account balance to less than $20,000 and Glenridge canceled the withdrawal. Glenridge obviously did not want me to withdraw from my cash account.
10. Six month trades were made with the full amount of the annual account on October 13. This meant that no new trades could be made until April 2017 and no funds withdrawn. In retrospect, this was a poor recommendation.
11. Jon Taylor called on October 19, 2016 and sail that Frank Born and Dennis Owen were no longer with Glenridge and that he would be my account manager.
12. Trade results recommended by Jon Taylor between October 20 and December 8, 2016 follow:
a. Bonus account-107 60 second trades-all winners Net gain $172,875.
b. Bonus account-24 one week trades-11 winners-net loss $1,303
c. Bonus account-28 two week trades-14 winners-$5,950 net loss
d. Cash account-21 sixty second trades-all winners
e. Cash account-15 trades-6 winners-net loss $4,390
f. Longer term trades were recommended but not profitable.
13. It was recommended that some unprofitable longer term trades be extended. However, my accounts had more than 20 long term trades and only 20 trades could be accessed for extension.
14. Bonus account balance $254,801 11/16/16
15. Bonus account balance $199,397 12/1/2016
16. I requested withdrawals of $47,000 from my cash account on December 29, 2016. Cash account balance was $91,997 when I made the request.
17. Jon Taylor called on December 30 and recommended trades that took the cash account up to $116,371 with 21 one minute trades and then down to $41,372 with 36 losing trades. I had never had a losing short term trading session with any one from Glenridge Capital until December 30. Jon commented that his computer was acting up so he could not track trades as he recommended them. I told Jon trades were losing while we were making trades. I feel he intentionally recommended trades that would lose so I could not withdraw funds from the cash account..
18. Jon Taylor called on January 4 to “recover losses incurred on December 30”. My cash account balance fell from $41,372 to $5,172 with 17 losing trades.
19. I have printouts to document all of the transactions on 12/30 and 1/4.
20. I placed a trade for EUR/GBP to go up at 17:22 GMT on January 17, 2017 when it was trending up and indicated price was 0.86426. The trade entered at 0.86478 so there was no way I could win. I never saw this problem until then. I asked Jon Taylor about the problem and he said another company designed the trading platform and that Glenridge did not have any control over the platform.
21. Bonus account balance on January 26, 2017 is $133,629. I cannot make withdrawal due to trading volume requirements.
22. I live in the USA and my understanding is that they are not allowed to solicit and accept funds from the USA.