Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

TDMarkets.com Review Visit site

Updated: Aug 3, 2018
3.165 · 15 REVIEWS
Is this your company?
Other websites of this company include TDMarkets.co.za

TDMarkets is a forex broker. TD Markets offers the MetaTrader 4 forex trading top platform. TDMarkets.com offers over 5 forex currency pairs, indices, equities, energy, cfds, binary option and precious metals for your personal investment and trading options.

TDMarkets.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of TDMarkets.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
3.165 · 15 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Sabah, Malaysia,
Aug 1, 2018,
Guest

I found this broker from a no deposit bonuses promotion. The bonus only applied for new clients. So i signed up.
1st step, answer 10 question. Funny question. 5 them ask about their company, how i like them, how would i rate them, who is second best after tdmarkets, etc..like SERIOUSLY, i'm a NEW CLIENTS. i'm yet to even login to your site, how do i rate you guys???????????? random guess????
3rd steps, open smart account. Upload documents.
VERIFICATION DENIED - Both ID and address document denied for not having certified and must be in english. My national ID was issues by my country using LOCAL language. How do i get them to issue English version for me? IT'S A PHOTO.. you expect me to take photo of it, print it ut, get it signed and stamped, rescan and send? Dont you have any tools check if a photo is edited or something?
Address verification denied which is acceptable due to electronic documents. And these document also rejected by instaforex and skrill.
CONTATING THEIR SUPPORT
As i read through their "about us" which throwing bunch of fancy words like 1 cent per pips on DMA account NEVER DONE BEFORE, groundbreaking innovation, and QUOTE "we are the first and only to do so with 24hr phone support and live chat. If you think brokers claiming this are telling the truth I suggest you give them a call at night or early in the morning and see for yourself." ETC..

1 cent per pips - being done by roboforex, justforex, etc..you are not the first one. quit fooling around.

Groundbreaking innovation - your verification system is even primitive.

24 hours support - i've been trying to contact your live support for several hours now but it says "LEAVE US A FUCKING MESSAGES".

Conclusion, this an uprising broker who has no experience forex brokerage but talk bigger than dukascopy or other established well known brokers. Reading through all the loses claim here in FPA makes me think as if they are just about to begin and desperate for profits gaining.
United Kingdom,
Feb 12, 2018,
Registered user

Tried signing up for a demo binary account to have a look as their platform is not web based. After signing up, no e-mails to complete the process and get your password (you don't put one in when you sign-up). Tried "forgot password" option from login screen and no e-mail to reset password. Gave their chat a try (was not easy to find) and no response to any questions.

Download for the trading platform (binary or their "lite" version) doesn't work. Tried on both UK and US iTunes store (Mac version).

Don't waste your time.
South Africa,
Apr 25, 2017,
Registered user

Recommended broker

I started using TDM 2016 and i am more than satisfied, with improved funding methods and withdrawal time.

Krugersdorp, South Africa,
Apr 18, 2017,
Registered user

TDMarkets bringing Financial CHANGE

Indeed a TOPDOG broker in Africa...
I basically was introduced to FX Trading through TDMarkets and this has really changed my life.
1. The introduction was clear and straight to the point, no one was promised millions and we were well aware that not everyone can be a successful trader (it all goes to effort one puts in)...

2. There is an opportunity to register with GFI (the FX institution for beginners)

3. The service from TDMarket.com is outstanding:
- You get a free live account readily funded with 10$ to begin trading with.
- Online support chat (very helpful)
- Competitions to boost your trading capital (Just got a lil something for Easter holidays, thanks TDMarkets)
- Life time mentor if you go through GFI

4. Good spreads, broker does not trade against you:
- People who lose trades and blame TDMarkets are either people who do not know what they are really doing
- Or people who have a certain belief about Forex and things just not going according to their belief…Just do the right thing and positive results will follow, period...

5. Lots of employment opportunities for South Africans, thanks for implementing change TDM

I am pleased with TDMarkets as my broker because I feel home and my trades and account speaks for itself. My financial background and knowledge of the FX Market has changed...

By far the best broker...
Nairobi, Kenya,
Apr 18, 2017,
Registered user

I have been in this market pretty long to say that TDMarkets are the best brokers to have come across. For beginners look no further this guys have really gone the extra mile for all their clients through their no deposit bonus. Second they have the lowest spreads you will ever come across in your entire trading life not forgetting the negative balance protection on your account. The deposits are as fast as the blinks of an eye and instead of writing an entire story go open an account from them you will be my witness in my trading story.
Cape Town, South Africa,
Apr 18, 2017,
Registered user

TD Markets the best in the game

The best in the game. You get a funded account if you open a smart account, this means no need to worry about start up. Since I have join them I am printing money people. You know I have peace of now.

If you wanna choose a broker that will help achieve your financial goal, then join TDMarkets and start experiencing nice problems

Have a peace of mind. Join TDMarkets!!!
Durbanville, South Africa,
Feb 21, 2017,
Guest

TDM is a broker which is exploiting weak regulation in South Africa.

Their unsupported claims include:

1. Being regulated in the UK(False), only governing body is in Jamaica and we all know they don't count.
2. TD markets was assigned by nr1seo@gmail.com, Catherine Joy Frey, or more importantly a certain Mr vd Riet. No records exist in London, Dubai, Germany or New York as they claim.
3. Instant withdrawals, this is not always the case. Comments detailing this are often delete and the user or person ridiculed by a person with poor grammer.

Once a company is defensive and attacks skeptics there usually is a reason for it.
They very often have company members leave positive reviews or have "competitions" where positive reviews qualify you for funds.

Positives:
Helping South Africans understand trading. R10000 for membership with GFI and they suggest you open an account with Top Dog Markets.
Inspiring the youth to make more of life which all cannot be faulted.

Conclusion:

It will be interesting to see what the FSB does to intervene in FX trading particularly in RSA as there are many organisations such as this exploiting the loopholes and lack of knowledge in the market
Reply by Topdog submitted Mar 6, 2017:
Hi Nicole.
It seems the purpose of review sites has eluded you. It works like this. You try out a product, service, etc. and then you give your feedback based on your experience with said product or service to help others, who have not yet tried it, to decide if it is for them or not.

Review sites are not there so that you can use them to say bad things that are not true about your competitors whilst hiding behind a fake identity.

Slander is when you say bad things which are not true and libel is when you actually write those lies down. Libel is a lot easier to prosecute and carries heavier fines.

Which one of the two would you be guilty of if you wrote a review filled with lies about a company in an attempt to bad mouth them and then that company comes out with evidence to substantiate that you are lying?

An example of this evidence would be if we Google "companies house webcheck", select the first website: http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk, enter TDMarkets in the search box and hit enter.

It shows that TDMarkets is in fact a registered company in London. You stated more than once that this is a lie. You supplied no evidence to back up your statement.

You didn't think this one through very well did you? You also didn't think that with one phone call I could find out how many people by the name Nicole de Beer live in Durbanville (zero, by the way), and you didn't think that I could check if someone by that name had ever held an account with TDMarkets (that's right, zero, again).

You want to judge other people's use of grammar when you can't even spell the word grammar. Quite literally. No really, I mean it. Check your post, you wrote "poor grammer" and that isn't even the only mistake you made in that sentence.

Underestimating the intelligence of traders was a mistake, but your biggest mistake was thinking that you could safely hide behind a fake profile and lie without any consequences. Just Pathetic. #JP #Justsaying #marketmakersmustfall #Iseeyou ;-)
Benoni, South Africa,
Feb 13, 2017,
Registered user

TDM is the BEST

TDMarkets is the best trading broker, they offer excellent advice, and have online live interactive chats consultants that help you with everything you need assistants with.
South Africa,
Feb 9, 2017,
Guest

TD MARKETS is the best broker in Africa

TD Markets is one if not the best broker in South Africa Gave been using them for 2 years now and haven't had any problems. I highly recommend them to anybody
South Africa,
Feb 3, 2017,
Registered user

No transparency and threats

Stay off TD Markets, it's a well marketed scam that promises unsuspecting traders wealth by advertising results of successful traders to lure new customers.

Signals - went from pillar to post till I gave up it seems they only available to people who went for GFI training.

Bonus - my no deposit and deposit bonus disappeared immediately after I withdrew funds due to challenges with signals.

Withdrawal - took more than 30 days and they promised 3 - 5 days for South Africans

I complained on their FB account and my comments were promptly deleted. I raised this and was insulted and threatened by the convict owner George van Der Riet I have the screen grabs of our conversations as evidence. On that conversation too he admitted that they delete negative feedback.

They have no transparency and delete evidence of bad service by deleting reviews or they themselves writing positive ones to counter the negative review.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS BROKER