Blueberry markets review - Regulations, Platforms, Instruments & Ratings

4.474 • 239 REVIEWS
ACY Securities Pty Ltd ACY Capital Australia Limited
Updated: Mar 20, 2023
BlueberryMarkets.com

5 star review by Clive66, United Kingdom

Opened an account with ease and received a call from my account manager at Blueberry Markets the next day to welcome me. Support are quick to respond to any questions should you need them. Shortly after opening my account I had a family emergency and had to withdraw funds, they were in my Bank the next day... impressive service!
If you want a top level broker and are happy to use MT4 you can't go wrong with Blueberry Market.

What is Blueberry Markets?

Blueberry Markets is an Australian forex and CFD broker established in 2016 and regulated by ASIC (Australia) and VFSC (Vanuatu).

Blueberry broker offers the MT4 and MT5 trading platforms available as a WebTrader and as desktop and mobile versions. Blueberry market trading instruments include over 40 forex currency pairs, and over 215 CFDs on market indexes, shares, futures, gold, silver, oil, and cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.

Broker allows all trading styles including trading robots, scalping and spike trading. Also supported are both Copy Trading and managed account services.

Please read Blueberry Market Reviews below and share your live trading experiences with this broker.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2016
Address: Level 4, 15 Blue St, North Sydney, New South Wales, 2060, Australia
Contact: support@blueberrymarkets.com, +61 280397480
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #403863, VFSC #012868
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, WebTrader
Web Trading: โœ… Yes
Mobile Trading: โœ… Yes

Trading Instruments

Currencies: (40+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Ethereum
CFD: (215+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities

Trading Conditions

EAs/Robots: โœ… Yes
News Trading: โœ… Yes
Scalping: โœ… Yes

Managed Accounts & Social Trading

MAM: โœ… Yes
Copy Trading: โœ… Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), VISA, MasterCard, BPAY, Dragonpay, Local Bank Deposits, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, PayPal, Poli, Skrill
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), VISA, MasterCard, BPAY, Dragonpay, Neteller, PayPal, Poli, Skrill
4.474 • 239 REVIEWS

Traders Reviews

V
Lagord, France,
Mar 27, 2021,
Registered user

Excellent Broker

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
Blueberry Market have everything you can ask for, I'm super happy it has been recommended to me as my first broker. Support is super reactive, and spreads are low. Nothing shady, transparency is a must ! Love blueberry markets !
1 trader has found this review helpful
V
Reply by Blueberry_Markets submitted Mar 30, 2021:
Thank you so much, Vincent. Stay safe and happy trading!

-Hanna A.
F
Lagos, Nigeria,
Mar 20, 2021,
Registered user

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
This Brocker Increases Crazy amount of Spreads Just yesterday at the Market Close they spread Close Above My Stop lose up to 70pips against me. IN EURCHF.
F
Reply by Blueberry_Markets submitted Mar 23, 2021:
Hello Francis25! We sent you an email earlier today. It seems like the spreads you're referring to were during the rollover, which is a highly-volatile period. We do not have control over the spreads as the pricing come directly from liquidity providers.

I can see that you are currently trading other symbols. Nonetheless, if there's any specific EURCHF trade you'd like us to look into, please feel free to reply to the email we sent you. :)
V
U.K., United Kingdom,
Mar 12, 2021,
Registered user

Excellent customer support

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
I recently posted that the weekend candles were an irritating feature of blueberry, but I have had corresponded with the customer services and moved my account to pro, all good now. Excellent customer service!

Feb 18, 2021 - 4 Stars Money in and out, no issues, prompt and courteous customer service. MT4 platform is stable on live account, not experienced any server issues.Overall an excellent broker.
Unfortunately the only negative is that they paint ridiculous candles after hours ... especially at NY close on Friday night.... If you can accept that... great broker... !!!!
V
Reply by Blueberry_Markets submitted Mar 17, 2021:
Thank you so much for the updated 5 stars! Happy trading!

-Hanna A.
R
toronto, Canada,
Mar 7, 2021,
Registered user

Brutal slippage-----issue fixed

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
Hello everyone,

I posted a review regarding brutal slippage a few days ago.
It was regarding the EURNZD trade.

Brenden, my account manager personally looked into it and
made sure I get the refund as he realized it was the liquidity provider issue (bad tick).

I got the $ 98 bac in my account.

he also called me all the way from Australia to Canada to extend that sincere apology.

I have my faith back in them.
P.S-- sorry I couldn't edit the previous review as I posted it as a guest user.

Thanks Brenden
Cheers

Mar 3, 2021 - 1 Star I opened by account 2 days ago and I took 2 trades to begin with.
EUR NZD was one of them.
My SL was set at 57-58 pips.

There was a sudden spike in price but it was 14 pips away from my SL and the spread was no more than 2 pips on that pair during that session.

However, I got stopped out and on top on that I got closed at 98 pip SL instead of my SL that was set at 57-58 pips

STAY AWAY FROM THIS BROKER THAT GIVES YOU EXCUSES FOR SLIPPAGE !!

Reply by Blueberry_Markets submitted Mar 8, 2021 Hello Rajat. I understand this is frustrating for you, but at the same time, I trust that you also understand the risks of trading minor pairs like EURNZD, which can be highly volatile at times. And this is what exactly happened with your trade, as we have explained to you over email. It is not an excuse, but rather, the truth.

Your trades were closed because of significant economic news that day, which has affected volatility, and naturally, the spreads — which we cannot control as an ECN broker. As you know, spreads can go wide or tight based on the currencies' supply and demand and the overall market volatility. Blueberry Markets, or any broker for that matter, simply cannot manufacture more volume during these periods. Thank you for your understanding.

-Hanna A.
1 trader has found this review helpful
R
Reply by Blueberry_Markets submitted Mar 9, 2021:
Thanks for giving us a chance to sort it out and for updating your review. Stay safe!

-Hanna A.
M
ัƒั€ัŽะฟะธะฝัะบ, Russian Federation,
Mar 1, 2021,
Registered user

The issue was resolved very quickly!

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
The issue was resolved very quickly! I am very happy with this attitude to customers, it speaks volumes in terms of the company's customer orientation. Thank you to the company's employees who quickly responded to my question! - - Tim Maunsell, Hanna Aquino, Flora Martinez, Abigail Esmaya. Thanks.

Feb 20, 2021 - 1 Star Discrimination of clients from Russia. I waited 6 days for the account to be opened. As a result, I turned to the chat, and this is how I was answered. Here is such a customer-oriented approach!!!
Due to Internal Policy Decisions, BlueberryMarkets is unable to accept residents from Russia at this time.

Reply by Blueberry_Markets submitted Feb 23, 2021 Hi maga156! I'm so sorry, it seems like there was a confusion here. We can definitely accept clients from Russia under our VFSC license. The reason why your application has not been processed was because there were no documents submitted. Please go ahead and re-sign up here: https://secure.blueberrymarkets.com/en/auth/create-account

I will see to it that it gets processed as soon as possible. I'll also send you an email shortly.

-Hanna A.
M
Reply by Blueberry_Markets submitted Mar 7, 2021:
Thank you so much for giving us a chance to sort this out. Remember that we're just one email away if you need anything. Happy trading!

-Hanna A.
Y
Yahya
Canada, Canada,
Feb 14, 2021,
Guest

they got in touch and resolved my problem

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
this is an update to my previous review, i always thought blueberry markets had great customer service and they've proven that again by resolving this issue with my withdrawal, shout out to Hanna aquino, they were humble and apologized for the mistake thank you again. 5 stars

Feb 9, 2021 - 1 Star Yea this broker is a scam trust me I'm not even gonna waste time to explain, just go with brokers regulated in your country don't let the huge leverages fool you they will take your money

Reply by Blueberry_Markets submitted Feb 11, 2021 Hello Yahya. Thanks for taking the time to post this review. I'm sorry if we haven't met your expectations, however, I'm not sure I understand why. Firstly, it is not really explained here in your review, and also I can see that all your recent support requests have been addressed accordingly.



Also, I'm not sure about the scam part of your review — that is simply contradicting to the majority of reviews we have. Nonetheless, we'd love to sort out any issues you may have so you can expect an email from me soon.



-Hanna, Client Experience Manager
Y
Reply by Blueberry_Markets submitted Feb 15, 2021:
Hi, Yahya. We're relieved to know that everything is all right with your account now. Yes, Hanna's the best! Thanks for your five-star review as well. Please kindly let us know if you encounter any other issues. Cheers!
S
Ghana, Ghana,
Feb 10, 2021,
Registered user

Very good... Guick response

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
Very good broker. I have been with them years now.
Deposit and withdrawal made simple.
They are always active 24/7 to respond to anything you want to find out from them.
S
Reply by Blueberry_Markets submitted Feb 12, 2021:
Thank you so much, Samuel โ€” for staying with us and for this super nice review. Please remember that you are not a just another client, you are a valued client at Blueberry Markets. Stay safe!

-Hanna A.
J
Jamaica, Jamaica,
Feb 6, 2021,
Registered user

No problems

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
Well, I’ve been with Blueberry markets for over a year and I have no complaints at all.
Withdrawals - no problems at all there. 
You get your own personal case worker to help you with anything. Mine always gets back to me in good time. Remember you have to factor in time difference.
The only thing I can say is some of the spread are a little large for some of the pairs like GBPAUD but the main ones like GBPUSD are good.
But definitely my broker of choice.

JM
J
Reply by Blueberry_Markets submitted Feb 10, 2021:
Thank you very much for your review, JM. We really appreciate it!
S
Manila, Philippines,
Feb 5, 2021,
Registered user

Great Forex Broker

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I opened an account with them in December, two months ago. Had some issues with my international transactions due to my country's very rigid anti money laundering laws. Blueberry was always following up the situation and helped me anyway they could.

Also noticed many EAs I thought would not make money with other brokers were making money with Blueberry. Their spread and fees are very competitive with the best brokers in the industry.
S
Reply by Blueberry_Markets submitted Feb 10, 2021:
Wow, that's so nice to hear. Thank you so much!
Stay safe there in Manila!
S
Europe, Greece,
Jan 30, 2021,
Registered user

Excellent broker

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
So far it seems like an excellent broker and I have zero complaints. Great in terms of spread and slippage. There is a 6-minute period around midnight, where trading is not allowed and spreads are wide because of that. It might be possible for stops to get hit if a position is left open overnight. This has never happened to me because I do not use stops this much, but I read others complaining about this. I think this is not the broke's fault.

The interface of their customer portal was recently updated, and I think there is room for improvement there (e.g. show deposits/withdrawals history). Also, withdrawing to a VISA/Mastercard is possible (for the initial deposit amount, not the profits) but you have to place it like an international bank transfer and they do it via card when possible. It would be better to have a VISA/Mastercard option there for the user to choose, just for peace of mind. Maybe also display the remaining amount that can be withdrawn via VISA/Mastercard. (e.g. Deposit $1000, Make $100 profits, Withdraw $300 via card, Remaining funds to withdraw $700 via card and $100 via bank transfer).

Customer support is good. I have used the live chat a couple of times and my questions were answered.

As a non-AU client, I will need to be transferred to their Vanuatu entity. Let's see how that goes, and I will be back with an update.
1 trader has found this review helpful
S
Reply by Blueberry_Markets submitted Feb 14, 2021:
Hi, Steve. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this comprehensive review โ€“ we appreciate it a lot, especially for being understanding when our systems are down at midnight. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement with us and we'll gladly take these into account to improve your experience with us. Please do let us know if you encounter any problems during your shift. Cheers!
Page 5 of 26

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Blueberry Markets?

Blueberry Markets is a forex broker, which means it allows traders to try to make money by trading the exchange rates between currencies.

Blueberry offers the MT4 and MT5 trading platforms. In addition to currencies, Blueberry Markets also allows clients to trade stock indexes, metals and other CFDs.

Is Blueberry Markets a good forex broker?

The best way to answer if Blueberry Markets a good forex broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy here: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/13312/blueberrymarkets-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we recommend to check recent Blueberry Markets community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/blueberry-markets/

Are Blueberry Markets regulated?

Yes, Blueberry Markets is regulated. It is under Australia's ASIC regulation with AFSL number 391441 (as ACY Securities Pty Ltd) and the Vanuatu Financial Services Commission (VFSC), number 012868 (as ACY Capital Australia Limited).