OlympTrade.com Review Visit site

Updated: May 28, 2020
Saledo Global LLC
2.944 · 85 REVIEWS
Is this your company?
November 2018-March 2019:  Multiple fake and highly suspicious positive reviews submitted for OlympTrade.
OlympTrade.com is part of Wallfort Limited group. Known members of this group include Premium24Option.com, NorthOption.com, Alpha24Trade.com, FXLucid.com.

Live discussion

Join live discussion of OlympTrade.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.944 · 85 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Consumer Reviews

Ukraine,
Feb 11, 2019,
Registered user

I saw Olymp Trade administration disputing with its traders several times

I saw Olymp Trade administration disputing with its traders several times and, what's interesting, not all cases were resolved by the regulatory company in favour of Olymp Trade. In the end, they agreed and payed. I had to google translate most of it, but it was worth it, such cases, in my opinion are quite demonstrative. Disputes between financial companies and customers happen all the time. It's okay. It'd be weird if I didn't find them. On the example of such disputes I can easily draw conclusions about the legitimacy of broker's business1, and in this case the conclusion is rather positive.
 
Singapore,
Feb 21, 2018,
Registered user

Account Blocked after Double my Account

My account blocked after I have made profit and double my account in 3-4 days. I was using VPS located in United State for better connectivity. The reason given for blocking is due to use of anonymizers or other software to hide Your real ip address is also a violation of the Agreement (paragraph 1.4.8). Using VPS is so common in forex trading, this broker simply find way and reason to refuse payment and just block my account.
 
Boinani,
Spain,
Jul 28, 2018,
Guest

Interesting bonuses without working off

Experienced traders consider it beneath their dignity to use broker's bonuses. They believe that goofballs and freebies lovers do this. I agree to consider myself a goofball, if bonuses bring a good profit. And Olymp Trade where I trade has exactly bonuses like this. The broker doesn't require working them off and the profit from trading with bonuses can be withdrawn right away. Olymp Trade is a fine broker, actually. There're a lot of assets for trading, and I use all its opportunities actively. I trade with currency pairs, shares, indicies and commodities. Their analytics helps a lot in this. It's easy to register and undergo verification on this platform. The minimum deposit is only $10. You can even trade without restriction on a demo account. You can participate in a partnership program and have additional income. The use of advisors is also not forbidden. By the way, I noticed that the forecasts published on Olymp come true at about 70 percent. You just need not neglect this information, considering yourself smarter than everyone else. One can trade well with cryptocurrency on Olymp as well. It's a pity, though, that one can't deposit an account directly with crypt.

---
Los traders con experiencia consideran indigno usar los los bonos del broker. Creen que lo hacen sólo los tontos y los adictos a la ganga. Estoy de acuerdo considerándome como un tonto si los bonos llevan un buen beneficio. Y Olymp trade donde opero tiene estos mismos bonos. El broker no exige pagar por ellos con mi trabajo y el beneficio del trading se puede retinta inmediatamente. Y en general olymp trade es un broker bueno. Tiene muchos activos para el trading y uso activamente todas sus posibilidades. Opero con los pares de las divisas, las acciones, los indices, las materias primas. Su analítica me ayuda mucho hacerlo. Es fácil registrarse y pasar la verificación en esta plataforma. El depósito mínimo es sólo 10$. Se puede operar en la cuenta demo sin restricciones. Se puede participar en el programa de la cooperación y tener el beneficio adicional. No está prohibido usar los consejeros. A propósito, he notado que de los pronósticos que publican en olymp cumplan unos 70$. Sólo tienes que no menospreciar esta información considerándote el más inteligente de todos los demás. También puedes operar bien en olymp con la criptomoneda. Qué lástima que no se puede recargar la cuenta directamente con la criptomoneda
 
Benin city,edo state, Nigeria,
Dec 21, 2017,
Registered user

Olymptrade blocked my account of $1324 and blocked me from accessing my trade account

A COMPLAINT AGAINST OLYMPTRADE.COm

Hello traders,
this is fapohunda olaniyi john a citizen of NIGERIA have been trading on Olymp Trader platform (https://olymptrade.com). It is a binary option broker called Smartex International Ltd.: Registration No.: 144540, Registered Address: 103 Sham Peng Tong Plaza, Victoria, Mahe, Seychelles.

I know they don't have CySEC license though FINACOM license. 2 weeks ago, after I made $1324 I got my account id: 15838515USD and balance blocked above allegation to violote the rule 1.8.4 (take actions coordinated with other Company Clients to cause the Company harm (losses) and uses other unfair and dishonest methods and means to make trades (transactions) with the Company gain financially from those actions.)

I make my own trades by myself and I never have used a robot or whatever illicit method to have an advantage over them but it has been a hard way to convince them about my case.
They threatened is impossible to get my account or my funds.
I have done all i could to get my funds back,but they still persisted my account funds is gone forever...

Please the FPA traders court should help me get. Back my funds

Dec 20, 2017 - 1 Star Olymptrade.com blocked me from accessing my account and my funds worth $1324.

I messaged them to close my account and give me my funds ,but they replied saying its impossible.

#forexpeacearmy
Am usimg this medium to call the attention of the public and the forexpeacearmy traders court to help me in retrieval of my money $1324 from #olymptrade.com .
 
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
Former FPA Member Johnesky400 was removed from the FPA.  He had multiple accounts and was implicated in scamming another FPA member.

The 1 star rating of this review has been removed.  The FPA recommends treating anything Johnesky400 says with extreme caution.
Kampala, Uganda,
Mar 20, 2020,
Registered user

Excellent

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

It is easy, good in all its terms of deposit in this i mean it doesn't require big amount of money for you to start trade with it.
 
Al Hasany,
Singapore, Singapore,
Sep 8, 2019,
Guest

A convenient side job

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

As for me, Olymp trade is a nice way to get some additional earnings without leaving home. I was a little bit skeptic about internet trading, but a free demo account pushed me to try this. Although I am not very proficient in PC, it was not hard to deal with the website's interface. In addition, their guidance helped me to figure out some strategies, so I started feeling more confident. :) As I understood, the main thing is to trade assets with maximum profitability. Then the income will be okay. In fact, if the profitability drops to 50% or lower, then the broker like says, ""dude, you don't need to trade now, the volatility is too high."" In any case, there are always enough assets with a payouts of 80% or higher.
 
India, India,
Mar 21, 2020,
Registered user

Olympic trade in India is Scam

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Olympic trade is totally scam, when you make new account there is no problem initially and when you are in lose , broker make you in more loses by delaying your trades execution. And when with same location same device and with same internet you make new account there is no delay in making trade execution. When I complaint regarding it, customer care told me it's due to server, it will be ok after two three hours I will make request for you to change your server provider near by. When I raised complaint to their financial regulators Story posted with screenshots here. Please avoid this broker.

More. Community discussion of this issue >>

 
GA, USA,
Jan 20, 2020,
Registered user

Olymp trade stole 1700 dollars from me.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I wish I could give them zero stars. They never provide daily reports so that they can delete your good trades and steal your money. They stole 1700 dollars from me.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Eduardo M,
catlunya, Spain,
Apr 19, 2019,
Guest

experiencia con olymptrade

very bad broker, the second you mention you want to withdraw, the persons who used to be really nice, disrespect you over and over, then they disappear. One of the worst experiences of my life

a total scam, I do not recommend to Olymp Trade, withdrawals of money are impossible also I recommend reading
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Hanoi, Viet Nam,
Jan 29, 2020,
Registered user

Create fake lag (delay) to make you lose

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

When you win, there will be fake lag to make your prediction price "slide" a lot, that will kill your predictions. Also the candle sticks bar are not correct (cryptos), there are some kind of "stretched" or "compressed" candle stick bar.
  2 traders have found this review helpful

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Olymptrade?

Olymp Trade is an online binary options broker.

Olymp Trade offers binary options trading on currency pairs, cryptocurrencies, commodities, and other tradable assets.

Within the United States, only a small number of US brokers are licensed to offer binary options.  Canada, Israel, Belgium, and other countries have outlawed binary options.  Many more have issued warnings against or advised caution dealing with binary options brokers.  You can read what the US CFTC and SEC said about binary options by CLICKING HERE.

The FPA itself recommends extreme caution dealing with any binary options company.  If you do decide to trade binary options, the FPA recommends carefully checking with your national financial regulators regarding the legality of binary options trading in your country before opening an account with any binary options broker.

How do I start a trade on OlympTrade?

How to start a trade on OlympTrade?

  • Step 1: Register an account on OlympTrade
  • Step 2: Deposit into your Olymp Trade account
  • Step 3: Familiarize OlympTrade Platform
  • Step 4: Pick an asset and open trades

Who is the owner of Olymp Trade?

Olymp Trade belongs to and is managed by Saledo Global LLC.

Saledo Global LLC. is registered at: First Floor, First St. Vincent Bank Ltd Building, P.O. Box 1574, James Street, Kingstown, St. Vincent & the Grenadines.