JP Markets Review

1.15 · 42 REVIEWS
Updated: Aug 20, 2020 · JPMarkets.co.za  · Is this your company?

JPMarkets is a forex broker. JP Markets offers the MetaTrader 4 and Mobile forex trading top platform. JPMarkets.co.za offers over 25 forex currency pairs, cfds, stocks, gold, silver, oil, bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.

JP Markets
2020-06-19:  The South African FSCA has privisionally suspended the license of JP Markets.  This was done because "there is reasonable belief that substantial prejudice to clients or the general public may occur if they continue rendering financial services."

CLICK HERE to verify.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $1
Established: 2016
Address: Black River Office Park 2 Fir Street, Observatory, Cape Town Gatehouse, Building, 2nd Floor, South Africa
Contact: support@jpmarkets.co.za, 0878280576
Regional offices:
Regulators: FSB #FSP 46855
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, Mobile Trader
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: Yes
Currencies: (30+)
Cryptocurrencies: (4) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (125+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
Deposit Methods: VISA, MasterCard, iPay, Local Bank Transfers, M-Pesa, PayFast, Skrill, SnapScan
Withdrawal Methods: VISA, MasterCard, Local Bank Transfers, PayFast, Skrill

Live discussion

Join live discussion of JPMarkets.co.za on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

1.15 · 42 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

USA, USA,
Jul 14, 2020,
Registered user

Not able to withdraw

Service use: Live

They are scamming people big humping time. Thank God the FSCA sue them and in 21th of this month they gonna go to court. I wonder if they gonna be able to send Justin in Jail if he doesn't pay all the clients. Does anyone knows what can happen to a broker if go bankrupcy?
 
Johannesburg, South Africa,
Jun 25, 2020,
Registered user

JP Markets License has been suspended

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

Due to the numerous complaints from clients failing to withdraw their funds, the FSCA (Financial Sector Conduct Authority) has provisionally suspended JP market's license pending a full investigation. As from the 19th of June 2020 they are no longer allowed to take any new business or clients. I'm not surprised coz when i used them back in 2016 i couldn't even make a deposit to fund my account. Had to do an EFT and then call their office to let them know so they could check with the bank. Very poor service indeed. Anyway you can read the story of their suspension below:

https://www.iol.co.za/personal-finance/fsca-provisionally-suspends-the-licence-of-jp-markets-sa-49743265
 
Newcastle, South Africa,
May 18, 2020,
Registered user

SCAM!!!!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I Deposited funds to Jp Markets trading account on 14 April 2020 the money was successfully deducted from bank account but till this day my trading account is not funded. I then made attempts to contact them my email but they never reply the email address of the account manager I got when I signed is no longer working the financial department never responds to emails or calls..I want to refund my money because all traders are complaining about this SCAMNER BROKER @JPMARKETS
 
S jonas,
Windhoek, Namibia,
May 13, 2020,
Guest

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

JP Markets was the best back days, what you are doing to people now is an evil, blowing people's account without them knowing with your fake bonus.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Mathousand,
Lobatse, Botswana,
May 5, 2020,
Guest

Worst broker to use, don't gamble with your money your money

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I had a pending orders waiting, as soon as the markets went my way, my order disappeared. The pending orders are there in the account history, but there are blanks at the profit area, no losses or profits just blanks.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Wandile Koni,
Cape Town, South Africa,
May 4, 2020,
Guest

Jp markets may be scammers

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I think they are scammers guys few minutes ago i was doing great in my account, really was going to make real money then my account frozed loses were taken without(stop loss) my permission then the account was on loss then it blowed. Don’t know how
This all happened in the same time in front of my eyes. It really shocked me,now i guess im broke again.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Kwazulu, South Africa,
Apr 29, 2020,
Registered user

The worst broker in the world

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

This is not a broker to use if you want to be successful. I call it the worst broker in the world
 
Durban, South Africa,
Apr 28, 2020,
Registered user

PURE SCAM!!!!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

This is the worst broker in the world, I made withdrawals amounting to R1.5 million in a he past weeks and they started asking me to submit my fica and bank cards of which I did. Only today they told me I won’t be getting my withdrawals since their system says I used different accounts to fund my account of which I didn’t. I don’t even know the people they talked about.

Stay away from this broker. I just can’t wait for this lock down to be over so I can visit their offices
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Karabo Mohlahlana,
Durban, South Africa,
Apr 27, 2020,
Guest

Funds gone missing, pending orders canceled

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Jp markets should be challenged and charged for market and accounts manipulation. This is wrong and we will expose them.

Our funds and pending orders just disappeared and when we tried to contact someone no one answered.

This broker will not last long with the kind of service it provides.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
pretoria, South Africa,
Apr 22, 2020,
Registered user

unhappy

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

i have been trying to verify my account with jp markets for weeks now and it has been pending since...i wanted to withdraw my profits but i can't....there is nobody online to help you i even sent emails but nobody responded to me...i am personally disappointed
 

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the minimum deposit for JP markets?

JP Markets does not have a strict minimum deposit. Traders can invest whatever they are comfortable with.  However JP Markets recommends starting with around ZAR3,000.

Is JP Markets a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if JP Markets is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/13589/jpmarkets-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent JP Markets community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/jpmarkets/

Is JP Markets safe?

To define whether a company is safe or not, you'd better get to know about this company, the unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best resources to grant you such knowledge. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/13589/jpmarkets-forex-brokers

JP Markets at least is regulated with South Africa Financial Services Board under license 46855. Being regulated gives you a chance to complain to the authority if it comes down to it.

What is JP Markets?

JP Markets is an online forex retail broker. JP Markets offers a number of assets to be traded on MetaTrader 4 and JP mobile app.

  • Forex currency pairs
  • Cryptocurrencies
  • Stock indices
  • Precious metals
  • Commodities