JPMarkets.co.za Review Visit site

Updated: Jan 20, 2020
1.565 · 14 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

About JPMarkets.co.za

JPMarkets is a forex broker. JP Markets offers the MetaTrader 4 forex trading top platform. JPMarkets.co.za offers over 5 forex currency pairs, indices, commodities, cfds and metals for your personal investment and trading options.

JPMarkets.co.za

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size:0.01
Maximum Leverage:500:1
Minimum to Open Live:$1
Established:2016
Address:Black River Office Park 2 Fir Street, Observatory, Cape Town Gatehouse, Building, 2nd Floor, South Africa
Contact:support@jpmarkets.co.za, 0878280576
Regional offices:
Regulators: FSB #FSP 46855
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms:MT4
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: Yes
Currencies:(30+)
Cryptocurrencies:(4) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD:(125+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
Deposit Methods:VISA, MasterCard, iPay, Local Bank Transfers, M-Pesa, PayFast, Skrill, SnapScan
Withdrawal Methods:VISA, MasterCard, Local Bank Transfers, PayFast, Skrill

Live discussion

Join live discussion of JPMarkets.co.za on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

1.565 · 14 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Consumer Reviews

victoria, Australia,
Jan 17, 2020,
Registered user

3 months waiting for withdrawal scammers keep making excuses

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am been deceived by JP Markets broker licensed and regulated by the Financial Services Board, South Africa, FSP 46855.
Hurlingham Office Park, Woodlands Avenue, Block E, First Floor, (10,349.02 km)
2196 Sandton, Gauteng
My client number is CU177531. For the last 3 months, I have been trying to withdraw my balance from JP Markets but they have not been transferring money and taking it out of the wallet.
After that I have to lodge ticket, they put money back in the wallet and make excuses why the transfer was declined.
They did not transfer the money in skrill account thereafter saying they are getting error messages.
Now they are saying me they have transferred to my Neteller account and I should have received whereas I sent screenshots that I did not receive any money.
They are asking me to prove that I did not receive money.
I am asking them to send me proof so that I can contact Neteller/
I asked them to transfer to my bank account but they made an excuse that International transfer is not available with us.
They keep making one excuse or other.
Pls help me in taking my money back US$6604 from JP Markets.

PS If I receive my money, I will withdraw the complaints made with financial regulator and withdraw negative review.
 
Gauteng, South Africa,
Dec 19, 2019,
Registered user

Delayed payment

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I've been waiting 2 months for my payment keep on saying their have technical issues or no the payment has been process but still nothing also got an arn number to call the bank to check if there's any money being process still nothing
 
Oradea, Romania,
Nov 15, 2019,
Registered user

Everything is fixed now!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I left a negative review for them earlier this month and finally they managed to fix everything for me.
My funds are fine and i can log into my account.

So for me, they are good!

*They could invest into support tho*

Oct 28, 2019 - 1 Star I could not loggin into the mt4 account, it said that my account is invalid.
I sent them many emails, opened many tickets, all without response.

One week later, i logged into their website and i saw all my accounts deleted, even the demo account.

My account nr is: 3624855.

I will delete my review once they fix this and send me the money.

Until then...stay away from these scammers.
 
Gera,
Swakopmund, Namibia,
Oct 31, 2019,
Guest

Worst broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I made a deposit on the 25th of October 2019 but until now my wallet shows 0 I have send mail after mail but there customer care service is very weak they need to be shutdown
 
Gauteng, South Africa,
Oct 14, 2019,
Registered user

Fake Broker, run away from this broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

They remove my stop loss without the price touching it or even getting closer to it. I emailed them but no answer, no explanation what so ever. Broker has no form of communication that u can use to get hold of it, no chat line, calls run unanswered. This is one of the brokers that need to be investigated thoroughly.My JPMarkets account no: 987685745
 
South Africa, South Africa,
Oct 10, 2019,
Registered user

Absolutely bad, Scammers. Stay away from them.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

Don't use them as a broker.

At first, I didn't believe what people were saying about them till they scammed me.

Stay away.
 
Australia, Australia,
Oct 9, 2019,
Registered user

Pirates

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Email after email and no reply.
Withdrawals always declined.
Support doesn't respond to complaints.
Winners are loosers with this so called award winning broker.
Absolute theiving toads.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Durban, South Africa,
Oct 8, 2019,
Registered user

Can’t login 3753776

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I can’t login to my mt4 mobile iso its says invalid account I tried reinstalling the app and changing my password didn’t work. When I call them they hang up when I told them that I cannot login.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Cyprian,
Carletonville, South Africa,
Sep 22, 2019,
Guest

Worst Broker Ever

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Well i made a deposit to the broker three weeks back now and my capital hasn't reflected to my wallet, when I write them emails they don't respond.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Gauteng, South Africa,
Sep 19, 2019,
Registered user

Terrible Customer service

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

i made a direct deposit on the 2nd of september 2019. deposited an amount of 500ZAR directly to the JP Markets ABSA account but i havent received my funds as yet. i made a 2nd deposit which eventually went through to my deposit wallet.its been more than 2 weeks since ive lodged 3 Tickets on the Back Office without any response. i even sent an email to their customer support, still no reply. made a dozen phone calls and nobody is available to pick up may calls. i sent the Banking details including the refernce number for that transaction and the bank account number but still no decency to reply or even acknowledge that atleast someone is working on it. so is this why you mean when you say "Best broker in Africa" by not even attempting to reach out to your clients?
  1 trader has found this review helpful