SignalStart.com Review

2.502 • 15 REVIEWS
myfxbook
Updated: Aug 31, 2022
Visit site
2.502 • 15 REVIEWS

Traders Reviews

D
Canada, Canada,
Nov 28, 2021,
Registered user

Very good service

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
There are some good signals to follow, and customer service is great. I have learned not to follow the high risk signals, and i usually keep a low multiplier on all signals.
D
Reply by SignalStart Support submitted Nov 30, 2021:
Thank you for your feedback! Can you please specify what is missing for you? Please contact us via email at support@signalstart.com with the details so we can get a 5-star rating from you.

Thanks,
SignalStart Support.
W
Wohlen, Switzerland,
Nov 10, 2021,
Registered user

Excellent Signal Provider

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
Good signals and excellent support. I had a few support questions and their reaction time is fantastic. Problem was on my side but support explained how to resolve it.
W
Reply by SignalStart Support submitted Nov 13, 2021:
Thank you for your feedback!
M
Surrey, United Kingdom,
Sep 28, 2021,
Registered user

DON'T USE Not copying signal and customer service is non existent USELESS!

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I'll try to cut a long story short I subscribed to signal start to copy a particular trader I had been following.
The trades made by the provider were not being copied to my account via Signal start. I emailed customer services. Chris said that the trader had only closed a couple of trades that day so there were no trades to be copied. And the existing trades were not copied due to the slippage setting. This was not the case as I set the slippage much higher and it still didn't copy. I actually spoke to the trader via Telegram, he confirmed he had opened 16 trades that day!
I also spoke to a friend that was copying the same trader through Signal start. He also wasn't receiving new trades. (Initially it did work tho).
I have sent several emails to Chris. After the initial reply email I have received nothing from them.
Shocking service, with zero attempt to resolve the situation. I have raised a credit card dispute to attempt to claw back the fees.
Fuming!!!
M
Reply by SignalStart Support submitted Nov 7, 2021:
Hello MrSmiffy,

There are no identifications so I can't check the matter only with the details that are specified here.
Please contact us again via email at support@signalstart.com and we'll check the matter ASAP.

Best Regards,
SignalStart Support.
M
Marcel
Dordrecht, Netherlands,
Feb 25, 2021,
Guest

Blown my accounts within 6 days!

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
Yes I know my money is at risk when trading, however this is simply a money vaporizing machine...

I deposited 10K EUR on a broker and divided the funds on 2 accounts (which is safer, right?). Then I started following 2 signals (paying service fees for each) which were in the top 20 and showing very steady growth results. Now 6 DAYS later all my hard earned money is GONE (except for a couple of hundred). And the signals are nowhere to be found on the front page. They have been replaced by other “well performing” signals. Like everything is normal and healthy.

Now I found 2 things very alarming when starting this and that should have warned me:
- the signals have no link to actual myfxbook resultspage. So no proof that the performance graph is legit.
- there is no option to get in touch with the signals or any other user on this platform. You are simply in your own restricted “balloon”. There is only a mailto support option.

I got half of my service fee back, however support is ignoring my questions and not excusing for anything.

I am SO angry!
Please AVOID SignalStart

My 2 blown accounts: search for DeVisdude on Myfxbook
M
Reply by SignalStart Support submitted Nov 7, 2021:
Dear Marcel,

Past performance results are not necessarily indicative of future results. No representation is being made that any account will or is likely to achieve profits or losses similar to those shown when you subscribe.

Kindly note that we do not allow communication between the followers and the providers on our service. Based on our experience, the following scenarios happen when allowing free discussion between traders and followers:

- The discussion quickly goes off-topic.
- In periods where the trader is losing, the followers are quick to blame and curse the trader.
- A lot of competing services use the discussion to ask the trader to move to their service (spam).

The above causes the trader to lose focus, waste time on reading comments, get distracted, and eventually lose any desire to trade for customers - this misses the entire point of our service which would be a completely automated service for both signal followers and providers.

As for the ranking, we're always improving the ranking formula and as such, ranking is very dynamic. Nothing influences the ranking other than the account's trading performance.
This means that signals that are ranked at the top may later on be with a worsened rank or even lose their ranking.

It is possible that the signal you're referring to has been removed. Please note that signals can be removed due to various reasons (if the provider is no longer trading the account/if the provider's broker is reporting with delay/etc').

Please contact our support via email at support@signalstart.com if you require any information or have any questions.


Best Regards,
SignalStart Support.
S
uk, United Kingdom,
Sep 16, 2020,
Registered user

good service for providers. High fees for subscribers

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
i have 2 accounts with these. 1 providing decent signals, the other following.
The fees myfxbook take as a provider are around 30%
I would prefer the service to have an area to communicate to your subscribers plans for the next week, this would allow them to make decisions easier.

The multiplier and max lot size work well though and you can make a few quid following good ones
L
Hanoi, Viet Nam,
Sep 11, 2020,
Registered user

Scammer

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I opened a following account with Signal Start, then followed a signal provider with suscription fee of 300$/month, which is not really cheap at all and he has had a good perfomance result for 4 months.
The problem is that the signal provider blown nearly all of my trading account of 20.000$ within couple of weeks, then I stopped/deleted my Signal Start Account from Aug 14, but Signal Start got my money deducted again on my credit card on Sep 2 for the next month suscription fee without asking for my permission. (I did not allow them to renew automatically my payment, no one could ever accept the automatically payment from any website - that's horrible).
And the signal provider that I suscribed also stopped giving signals as he nearly burned all of his trading account (drawdown 99%) but Signal Start charged me 2 months for the Suscription fee, is this refundable???

I need feedbacks asap for this crazy mess, as this is unacceptable. I will never use the services of myfxbook and signalstart anymore.
1 trader has found this review helpful
C
Australia, Australia,
Jun 5, 2020,
Registered user

Not transparent

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
Most of the signal providers on Signal Start are plain scammers. These traders lose money and keep coming back with different names for signals to scam again. The system is not transparent, the trader should have his name under the signal so not to scam people again and again.
1 trader has found this review helpful
H
Hein Janssen
Rotterdam, Netherlands,
Jun 4, 2020,
Guest

2 trades 45% loss !!!

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
2 trades 45% loss, I think they are letting 12 year olds trade for them. Idiots
1 trader has found this review helpful
P
Charlotte, USA,
May 20, 2020,
Registered user

Easy to use, powerful selection of traders

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I'm very happy with this service. I have made easy profits here - just choose a trader and invest and they handle the rest.
A
Italy, Italy,
May 10, 2020,
Registered user

They solved my case and released the fees I wrote about previously.

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
At first, they explained me poorly the reason why they were about to cancel all my fees generated as provider and they told me to wait for 1 extra month, which was not transparent to me,

Then they showed much more understanding and ability to look for a solution. So I want to thank signalstart because they offer a good service, they are fast-responding and they give great opportunities to honest people.

I was flagged by mistake by them and I accepted their plan to mitigate the discomfort in my situation I described previously. They turned into professionals (Chris is a good person, hard working everyday) and all the good aspects of their platform and service are confirmed!

Nice signals, not every signal, but clearly displayed and very profitable.

May 7, 2020 - 1 Star They definitely are scammers.

As provider I provided signals for almost 3 months and they prevented me from withdrawing more than 12,000 fees generated.

They offer poor service both for followers and providers. Providers are really scary, their trading style is ranked very high and then they crash like newbies. No good provider can ever join signalstart since they use discretionary methods for allowing the withdrawals of the generated fees.

Apr 5, 2020 - 1 Star Signalstart pushes and bribes customers for having some decent reviews on myfxbook website. Myfxbook is the company holding the brand signalstart.com If you can notice it, on myfxbook all the judges are spotless and the thousands of bad reviews are removed and hidden.

Now it comes out that they don't payout most of commission earned by signal Providers.

Signalstart is supposed to pay the provider as per terms and conditions for the subscribers that receive the signal. Signalstart withold 30% of each invoices and this is all written and stated clearly in the terms of service / terms and conditions.

At the current moment, they are preventing me to withdraw more than 12,000 USD commission generated during the time and I can attach ALL THE EVIDENCES required.


Those money are funds illegally withheld by Signalstart.


I hope I can upload screenshots that show how they use signal providers to create traffic around systems so that the provider can see in his dashboard the commission generated, and the commissions are due and withdrawable, but they write a popup stating "Withdrawals are disabled for this account.". By doing this, they whithold the whole amount of net commissions (due to the signal provider as per terms of service / terms & conditions).

I hope they will give me explanation and unblock the funds otherwise I will confirm this view and I will alert you all guys about this highly fraudolent conduct.
1 trader has found this review helpful
Page 1 of 2