BluFX Review

1.259 · 6 REVIEWS

Prop Firm

Updated: May 2, 2022 · BluFX.co.uk  · Is this your company?
BluFX

Details

Established: 2013
Customer Service: info@blufx.co.uk, +44(0)207 0580064

Live discussion

Join live discussion of BluFX.co.uk on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

1.259 · 6 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

The offices of BluFX in Port Harcourt, Nigeria,
Jun 26, 2020,
Registered user

Payout Came Quicker than Expected (not surprising since I work for the company)

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I asked to be paid by bank wire transfer and it's usually the longest payment processing method and takes days. To my surprise I got my pay on the 25th by 9am. I was so happy as it was my first payment from using their services.

More. Community discussion of this issue >>

  1 trader has found this review helpful
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
5 Star Rating removed.

This review came from a forums account tied to a group of multies with IP addresses that overlap BluFX.co.uk's representative.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.
Jreal,
Awka, Nigeria,
Mar 23, 2022,
Guest

They are interested in subscription fee

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Blufx may not be scammers but they are unethical.

Leverage is 1:3
Trading hours limited.
Limited markets.
Time frame Manipulation.

Their tight conditions as disguise for good T&C will make sure that you keep subscribing to meet your target because its not doable in one month except by sheer luck and 2 months, sometimes 3months.

You shouldn't trade every day, but because you are on a deadline, you tend to force trades. And you barely have time for trades as you trade only London time,

The market is flooded with economic news that you may want to stay away from, so if you decide look at minor pairs or stocks or commodities during these periods, they don't have it and you are supposed to meet target.

We know that Mt4 is an hour ahead in Nigeria, but then sometimes you see a candle already printing 2 hours ahead. I don't know what that is. 4hrs candle prints at 16:00 which is normally 3pm Nigerian time, but by 2pm, a 16:00 candle was already forming today. Noticed this for sometime now.

I think this is just a pyramid scheme. And it's a demo account we are likely trading. They are interested in our subscription money that they maybe use to fund their own accounts and pay people that meet up their demo targets.
 
Nigeria, Nigeria,
Mar 14, 2022,
Registered user

They are all about your subscription

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

All this company cares about is your subscription. Despite low leverage they offer(1:3), which allows a max lot size of 0.50 on $25,000 account and 1.0 on $50,000 account, this company reduced my leverage to 0.20 on Friday and the 0.15 today.

All this immediately after I made my first withdrawal on Friday. And their support wrote me some generic email that didnt justify nothing. They're not honest in my opinion. They make conditions tighter and tighter so you dont meet your 5% and then you have to pay another monthly subscription.

What I don't get is that; if you collect a 50/50 split, why not make conditions hard for traders, if anything you should strive to make it easier for traders so you make more money...

Beats me...

Stay clear of these ones
 
AFRICA, Nigeria,
Jun 26, 2020,
Registered user

BLUFX BIG SCAM TIME WASTERS

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Another BIG scam hijacked it in Nigeria, blufx.com.ng .They make you sign up with them yet they do not have control over the funds. However blufx.co.uk operates and manages the trade directly. They are only interested in your monthly subscription. They give you demo account to trade with your subscription, they tighten you with crazy do's and dont's called t&c so when you make money they wait for you at withdrawal to frustrate you. I made $2,500 withdrawal and we share $1,250 profit share, they remove $500 from my share, they lied claiming that i traded outside trading hour. Beware of BLUFX. They closed one of my friends open trades that were about turning positive without reason. They manipulate trades and open positions. We have run away from them-BIG SCAM TIME WASTERS
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Metro manila, Philippines,
May 1, 2020,
Registered user

BLUFX is a SCAM

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Hi BLuFX:

I would like to clarify my first withdrawal on March 25, 2020 of 1,250 USD then I received only 227 Pounds but then I avail the 2 months subscription for this but I Ask your end about Breakdown but never received until now, I didn't received your reply and you still BLUFX charged my subscription fees last March 26, 2020. I have email your end a few times but no reply at all.


By this time I would like to inform your end that I will file dispute in the bank for all my subscription paid with BLUFX as your not legit Company. BLUFX never advise me that I already paid for Two months advance subscription when I received my profit share.

In my trading account I am still have more than 800 USD profit but I will discontinue already trading since BLUFX not transparent with me as your client instead BLUFX is a scam company. I have already paid the Two months advance subscription but still BLUFX deducted my subscription on March 26, 2020.


MY advance subscription is still not used for two Months therefore is a fair between us if I will File dispute with my bank for my Two Months subscription as this already paid with my profit share deductions for Two months subscription but not yet utilized.

I would like to request BLUFX also to refund my subscription for Two Months and revert back to my account.

I seek your prompt action for this request.

BLUFX is totally a scam...
 
MA, USA,
Dec 30, 2019,
Registered user

Followup Review

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

This is a follow up review. Previously I mentioned BlueFX as a scam. they had very little explanation about their service. They finally explained how they do things. I would consider again now.

Apr 9, 2019 - 1 Star Straight up scam. They are about collecting monthly fees off people. I had profit in my account, so I signed up another month but downgraded to a lower leverage and they took my profit away because I did not pay for higher leverage.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
London, United Kingdom,
Dec 21, 2017,
Registered user

BluFX

Seems to be a pretty good offer, however seems also a bit funny how someone will happily allocate 25k plus to random people paying 99 pound a month.
  1 trader has found this review helpful