Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

245Markets.com Review Visit site

Updated: Oct 16, 2018
No rating
2 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

245Markets is a forex broker. 245 Markets offers the MT4 and MT4 Mobile forex trading top platform. 245Markets.com offers over 35 forex currency pairs, stocks, options and CFDs for your personal investment and trading options.

245Markets.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of 245Markets.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
2 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

N49U@L,
Amsterdam, Netherlands,
Oct 12, 2018,
Registered user

245markets.com is a total scam and disappeared from the internet

Since a while this company 245markets disappeared from the internet, they also didn't mail me that they have a new website or where I can find them, so they disappeared and with them my money, I have confidence in my trading and I don't mind a losing trade, that is all part of the game, this financial market is a hotspot of criminals, and you can't trust anyone further than you can spit, it is not the first company that I discovered to be a scam, there are to many, and the regulation offices are not doing their work good enough in my opinion, even regulation or not makes hardly any difference
Tron s,
OSLO, Norway,
Feb 20, 2018,
Registered user

DO NOT TRUST 245MARKETS

I have a very bad experience with 245Markets.com and RECOMMEND THAT YOU STAY AWAY FROM THEM!! I signed up after they sent me some data sheets showing very good results. The first broker I was in contact with was Martin Cooper. He was very good, but he was always asking for more money. They gave me a credit in the beginning of 2300 USD and I put in 9.000 from June to September. Then I did not have more to put in, and the broker started to make very small trades to demonstrate that he needed money. However, he increased the account to more than 30.000, which is very good.. In November he treatened me to close my access to the platform if I did not pay the credit. He was very rude on Skype and called me a lot of bad things. I discovered that they manipulated the numbers (the opening price of 2 trades) one day, and have screenshots and video to prove this. I confronted him with this, and he said I was stupid, that this was impossible to manipulate numbers.. I had 2 Bitcoin trades and a few other trades going when he just closed my access to the platform as I did not pay more. When Bitcoin went down, I was not able to close these trades.

After a while Tony Bryner calls me and offers to open my access to the platform if I paid the credit, so I paid 1500 (which was what I had) and he kept his word and opened my access to the platform. I closed several trades in profit, but was left whth the Bitcoin trades and Italy 30 as Bitcoin had lost a lot of its value from the max price around 19.000. Tony was finding ways to ask for more money. He would like me to pay 2000-3000 to get a month without swap. He kept asking about this many times. He did not like that I refused it. I closed several trades in profit and my account went up to more than 90.000 usd, but still with the 2 negative bitcoin trades there, One Italy30 on sell and 2 XAUUSD thades I had made myself. These trades were around 45.000 negative, but Italy30 was improving and would have med a 18.000 profit some days later. And the balance was more than 40.000 USD. Tony put several trades on my account without asking me, but I was able to close most of them with a little profit, except one that had a 900 loss.

Then one night the 7th of February in their system the XAUUSD fell to 16 USD for a minute or 2. (I have photo of their charts and this incident) XAUUSD never went lower than 1234 USD, so this created a loss on my account around 240.000 USD!!! When they "corrected" this error they put in a loss on my XAUUSD trades at 40.000 - almost the same number as the value of my account..... One of the XAUUSD trades was closed just 8 USD less then start price and they put a loss of 10.000 on that. The other had a price of 30 USD less than the start price and was 1 lot. This created a 33.000 USD loss!!! and this wiped out my 40.000 account!!!
I confronted Tony with this and he just said that my margin was too low (it was more than 40.000). I tried to explain that the reason the margin was low was that the other XAUUSD trade that was corrected 4 minutes later, still was in a loss of almost 100.000 USD because of the 18 USD price, but he would not listen to this and was angry that I sent him mails about this.

Tony Bryner called me after some days and offered me to get one of my trades back if I paid money!!!! I told him I was not interested... I do not trust them..

DO NOT TRUST 245Markets. These guys are just after your money and nothing else. 245Markets is a SCAM!!
John voo,
Canada,
Feb 12, 2018,
Registered user

after contacting this company there is no respond till today.i wonder if any one familaiar with withdrwal and how do they charged on comission for their brakers?


Feb 2, 2018 - 1 Star On 2017-12-20 Mr Tony Bryner introduce me to 245markets.com and i deposited $2354 for him to trades for me as requested by Tony Bryner. Within two weeks it went down to$565. Tony as for more fund like $5000 more before he can trade it up. i email him not to touch my a/c and i will bring it up.Within short period of time ,on 2108-01-26 a/c was up at $4480. i sent in a request for withdrawal .On 2018-01-29,Monday morning i woke up and found out Tony Bryner went in and traded my a/c without my Authorization and bring it down to $151.13 on purpose. i tried to contact 245markets.com with multiple atemts and received no respond .