FTMO Review

4.489 · 317 REVIEWS

Prop Firm

Updated: May 14, 2021 · FTMO.com  · Is this your company?
FTMO

Details

Established: 2017
Contact: support@ftmo.com, +44 2033222983

Live discussion

Join live discussion of FTMO.com on our forum

Go to forums

FTMO.com profile provided by FTMO support, Jun 13, 2018

We look for serious traders. We provide you a capital to trade with. Receive up to $100,000 account. You get 70% of profits. We cover the losses. Join today at FTMO.com

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

4.489 · 317 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Shale,
South africa, South Africa,
May 4, 2021,
Guest

Great

Service use: Live

Very liable and honest company. They have paid me out what I've for the month and checked by email if I've received my money respectfully.
 
England, United Kingdom,
May 4, 2021,
Registered user

Brilliant firm

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Cannot fault FTMO in the slightest. Super quick and easy to get started with the challenge, upon passing the verification account was ready in a couple hours.
After completing both my full FTMO account was ready in two days (passed on a Friday, had the account by Sunday)

First 30 days were up on the funded account, received my refund for the challenge and the share of the profits within a day of being informed that I was due a payout. Absolutely brilliant. The customer service team is always avaliable and always super helpful, 100% recommended to everyone wanted to get funded
 
Joshua,
Dorset, United Kingdom,
May 2, 2021,
Guest

Finally passed the Challenge & Verification and received my profit split!

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Passing the challenge wasn't an easy task, it took me many attempts, of which a lot of the time I would finish the challenge in profit but had not hit the 10% profit target. I eventually did pass two $100k challenges and verifications and in the first month finished in profit and submitted my profit split, which they paid within two days and they also refunded my entry fee's for both challenges.

My experience with FTMO has been relatively pain-free, and they've been honest to their word and have done what they said they would do!
 
India, India,
Apr 29, 2021,
Registered user

Best trading prop firm out there!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

FTMO is the best trading prop firm out there. Their customer support is excellent, sends the profit immediately and also repays the exam fees if you meet all the conditions!
 
Alim,
London, United Kingdom,
Apr 27, 2021,
Guest

Good Company

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Had a good experience with the company, i lost my funded account due tom exceeding the daily loss because i wasn't focusing properly because i was trying to get another account at the same time but regardless i ended the month in profit so received my profit split in like 3 days and got my refund as well. Legit company. Only thing is when doing the challenge, the minimum trading days is not needed. Apart from that everything's good.
 
Singapore, Singapore,
Apr 27, 2021,
Registered user

Proven Withdrawal

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

For people that have any doubts, rest assured FTMO is fully legit and I got my profit split into my account in a very systematic and prompt manner.

Those that are skeptical, please do your own due diligence about the objectives for the challenge and the funded account, like daily and overall maximum EQUITY loss limits.

I also got refunded my challenge fee, which I opted for another free challenge.

Looking forward to working with them for months an years to come!
 
Sailesh,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia,
Apr 26, 2021,
Guest

Profit Splits

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Successfully received my second profit split. Efficiency at its very best. Still the top prop firm among the rest. Thumbs up.

Mar 24, 2021 - 5 Stars My profit splits were processed exactly as what's written in the contract agreement. Good client support providing valuable information & also suggestion to solve client's issues. Reliable platform to trade, I didn't face any issues about lagging. Platform is maintained well. Definitely the best prop firm I would suggest to other trader.
 
Ziga,
Domzale, Slovenia,
Apr 24, 2021,
Guest

Payments processed in 1 day

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I am happy to work with FTMO, they process payments very fast and support team is very responsive. I like how they are trying to give even more value to the community with increasing one account holdings to 400k. Will stay with ftmo as I think they are the best in prop trading space.

And also a special shout out to Urban from the support chat who helped me with my issues and answered all questions I needed.

Thank you FTMO.
 
Warsaw, Poland,
Apr 24, 2021,
Registered user

good, better, FTMO :)

Hello Traders,
in my opinion there is no better prop company than FTMO. The evaluation proccess has clear and simple rules and they are reliable - what else to expect! I have received my first profit split without complications. Additionally I will tell you somenthing what happend before my first profit split. Before Oster I left (small) open position on gold on my funded account and couldn’t close it on Friday like fx pairs because the gold market closed on Thursday. It was contract breach and I was very worried and sad having few days to my first profit split day! And you know what - because it was my first time of breaking the contract they answer me that it is ok this time. More than fair to me!
 
Flavio Costa,
Brazil, Brazil,
Apr 22, 2021,
Guest

FTMO is a trustable Proprietay Firm

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

My name is Flavio Costa, I have a 100K$ account at FTMO and I receive the payments every month.

My experience with FTMO is very positive.

I also would recommend FTMO Challenge for any traders who is seriously looking to get funded.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

What is FTMO?

FTMO is a company that runs a program where traders can pay a fee to trade FTMO's real funds under rules set by FTMO and get paid with percentage of the profits they generate by trading.

Is FTMO good and regulated?

  • Is FTMO a good company?
Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if FTMO is a good or serious company. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/15019/ftmo-forex-training

Please come back often as company services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent FTMO community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/ftmo/

  • Is FTMO regulated?
FTMO is not a broker. FTMO is not regulated or licensed by any government or non-government bodies.

In other words, there is no designated government or non-government body to supervise the activities of FTMO or to resolve complaints. .

Who can join FTMO?

FTMO doesn't require any qualifications from traders who want to join FTMO.

FTMO accepts traders from all over the world as long as they are willing to join.

What brokers does FTMO accept?

FTMO doesn't impose restrictions on the broker where the trading challenge and verification are carried on.

Traders have choices of their own brokers or the FTMO partnered brokers.

How does FTMO work?

3 main steps illustrate how FTMO works. Keep in mind, to participate this program, participants have to pay a fee.

  • Step 1: Challenge - Participants have to to succeed here to advance into the Verification stage. Prove their trading skills and discipline in observing the trading objectives and strict rules set by FTMO.
  • Step 2: Verification - Participants continue trading to pass the Verification and get ready for trading the FTMO's funding partner's capital.
  • Step 3: FTMO Trader - Participants become traders of the FTMO Trading firm. Trade and receive 70% of the profits generated by their trading.