FTMO Review

4.539 · 220 REVIEWS

Prop Firm

Updated: Jan 22, 2021 · FTMO.com  · Is this your company?
FTMO

Details

Established: 2017
Contact: support@ftmo.com, +44 2033222983

Live discussion

Join live discussion of FTMO.com on our forum

Go to forums

FTMO.com profile provided by FTMO support, Jun 13, 2018

We look for serious traders. We provide you a capital to trade with. Receive up to $100,000 account. You get 70% of profits. We cover the losses. Join today at FTMO.com

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

4.539 · 220 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Amsterdam, Netherlands,
Jan 8, 2021,
Registered user

overall positive experience

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

my story with FTMO is a little strange. I started taking challenges early 2020, however I didn't pass any of them because I was a beginner. So, I blew around 10 challenges, but I kept trying and learning from my mistakes. In October 2020 I became a funded trader. first month I didn't make any profit so I asked FTMO to refund my challenge fee (540 Euro) for the 100K account I have. In 3 working days I got the money in my account. But i was eager to know if the profit split is real. So second month I made 650 $ profit so my share was 455. I sent them the invoice as required and after 3 working days I got the amount in my account. Honestly I was skeptical in the beginning that they will share the profit. Now I can say that I have a trusted partner whose funding me and sharing the profit with me.
 
Michael Naidoo,
Sandton, South Africa,
Jan 7, 2021,
Guest

FTMO leading the way

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I received my first profit split and reimbursed fee within 3 days of submitting my invoice.
Customer service is world class.

If you’re a consistently profitable trader but lack capital, FTMO is the perfect Prop Firm for you.

Risk and Profit objectives are very good!
 
Reading, United Kingdom,
Jan 7, 2021,
Registered user

I still can't believe this is real!

I recently completed my challenge and verification. I dropped out of university and have spent the last 5 years washing dishes, working in warehouses and offices. This opportunity has completely changed my life even in the pandemic. There was a slight delay for my first profit split but really and truly I can't complain. I received my pay out and my refund for the challenge and I am now waiting for my second profit split. I look forward to getting two more accounts so that I can continue this amazing journey with FTMO. I'd 1000% recommend.
 
Toronto, Canada,
Jan 7, 2021,
Registered user

They paid me my profit split and fees back 100%

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I see many traders are still skeptical about FTMO, however they have paid me my profit split of 70% as well as the initial fees. I can confirm they are 100% legit. Awesome company for traders with an edge.
 
Bridgetown Barbados, Barbados,
Jan 7, 2021,
Registered user

Great Prop Firm

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I Received My Payout From Ftmo Along Back With My Fee, At First I Was Skeptical About The Company But I Still Went Ahead, Its Been The Best Thing Decision I've Made, Thanks FTMO
 
Brendan,
Australia, Australia,
Jan 7, 2021,
Guest

Legit company

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I completed both challenges, and received my profit split on my profit split day aswell as al the full refund of my challenge.

Incredibly easy to work with, very smooth process. Very greatful
 
Sealsey,
Newcastle, United Kingdom,
Jan 6, 2021,
Guest

Sealsey

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Received my first month profit split within 3 days via Skrill, and shortly after the refund for the challenge account.

Nice and straightforward, looking forward to continuing to work with FTMO moving forward.
 
United States of America, USA,
Jan 1, 2021,
Registered user

Bad Servers

Service use: Demo

Length of use: over 1 Year

I gave a 2 star because they payout and overall you can make money with them.

My issue:
The ftmo servers are not good. This is the third time I can remember since they’ve migrated to new servers that they’ve crashed. I was in verification phase and was trading bitcoin on Sunday. Equity was up to $102,800 and I tried multiple time to close. It wouldn’t close and eventually hit my stop loss.

Here I made a great trade and put myself back into position to pass. It’s Friday and still no new account or anything. Barely even any response through email support. They acknowledged it but aren’t willing to replace my verification account.

If you have bad servers AT LEAST help the customer.

Overall it’s not a bad company and withdrawals are fine. But the way they go about things on customer service side of things are bad. Servers aren’t good at all and if they can’t help me when these issues arise, I’ll not have much faith in this company moving forward.
 
Andreas,
Bavaria, Germany,
Dec 29, 2020,
Guest

A very solid and good prop-trading company

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Hello together,

I would like to share my experience with you. I paid the fee and received my challenge login credentials. I chose the 80k Challenge. In the beginnings I had many questions regarding trading days, profit split, how many account per trader etc. but the support team responded very quick and prompt. Any question you have you can ask just email them and within 1 or 2 days max you will receive a reply/answer. After passing both challenge and verification phase I got a real trading account with 80k Euros. My first profit split was this month and 2 days later I received an email from the FTMO support team whether I would like to payout my profits or not. The whole process did not even took that long and I received the money on skrill within three days. So now I am trading the 80k account and got my start fee back. I am very satisfied with the company and would recommend it to anyone who wants to trade seriously with proper risk management, because no matter what, it always come down to your own trading behaviors.
A few words about trading with FTMO:
the spreads are good and tight. Since I am only trading EU and GJ pairs I can tell you that the spreads are very low e.g. EU 0-3 points and GJ 3-9 points but as you it varies and depends on what day and how volatile the market is. I never experienced any kind of slippage caused by the broker himself or a trade that was not executed. So far all my limit orders have been executed and all my trades were closed at the price I wanted it (sometimes the news would cause a little slippage but you have to look at another brokers and you would notice the same kind of slippage)
If you still unsure about FTMO you could try the demo/free challenge, if you a beginner trader I would suggest to try to pass the free challenge three times first.
The only thing that will make or break your trading is risk management. If you break the rules of maximum -5% a day or maximum -10% drawdown overall you are out, but with a proper risk management you should not be able to blow it all in just a few trades.
Less is always more.

Best regards
Andreas
 
Saleh Mselem,
Africa, Tanzania, United Republic of,
Dec 28, 2020,
Guest

EXCELLENT

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

FTMO is simply the benchmark of all prop firms out there. I too was skeptical about how legit they were until i joined them, they offer the highest profit split available in the prop firm industry and they do it with integrity. i surely recommend to all skillful and disciplined traders who don't have enough capital to trade to join FTMO. You wont regret it.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

What is FTMO?

FTMO is a company that runs a program where traders can pay a fee to trade FTMO's real funds under rules set by FTMO and get paid with percentage of the profits they generate by trading.

Is FTMO good and regulated?

  • Is FTMO a good company?
Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if FTMO is a good or serious company. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/15019/ftmo-forex-training

Please come back often as company services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent FTMO community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/ftmo/

  • Is FTMO regulated?
FTMO is not a broker. FTMO is not regulated or licensed by any government or non-government bodies.

In other words, there is no designated government or non-government body to supervise the activities of FTMO or to resolve complaints. .

Who can join FTMO?

FTMO doesn't require any qualifications from traders who want to join FTMO.

FTMO accepts traders from all over the world as long as they are willing to join.

What brokers does FTMO accept?

FTMO doesn't impose restrictions on the broker where the trading challenge and verification are carried on.

Traders have choices of their own brokers or the FTMO partnered brokers.

How does FTMO work?

3 main steps illustrate how FTMO works. Keep in mind, to participate this program, participants have to pay a fee.

  • Step 1: Challenge - Participants have to to succeed here to advance into the Verification stage. Prove their trading skills and discipline in observing the trading objectives and strict rules set by FTMO.
  • Step 2: Verification - Participants continue trading to pass the Verification and get ready for trading the FTMO's funding partner's capital.
  • Step 3: FTMO Trader - Participants become traders of the FTMO Trading firm. Trade and receive 70% of the profits generated by their trading.