FTMO Review

4.595 · 153 REVIEWS
Updated: Oct 28, 2020 · FTMO.com  · Is this your company?
FTMO

Details

Established: 2017
Contact: support@ftmo.com, +44 2033222983

Live discussion

Join live discussion of FTMO.com on our forum

Go to forums

FTMO.com profile provided by FTMO support, Jun 13, 2018

We look for serious traders. We provide you a capital to trade with. Receive up to $100,000 account. You get 70% of profits. We cover the losses. Join today at FTMO.com

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

4.595 · 153 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Memphis TN, USA,
Oct 10, 2020,
Registered user

I have been paid out !!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

For anyone doubting the legitimacy of this company I completely understand but this company is very legit and professional. I have been paid out and I also documented it on my YouTube channel feel free to check it out “Mikewillp TV” . I’m now on my third month of trading the funded account and if everything goes good this will most definitely be a life changing opportunity. Right now I live in Memphis TN , & my goal is to move to Florida next year!! I’m very appreciative of FTMO I’ve made like 9K so far in two months just trading one 100K account and I’m currently working on adding a extra 100K
 
Texas, USA,
Sep 30, 2020,
Registered user

Positive Experience!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I have received my first Profit Split and I was refunded my Challenge Fees. Every step of the way has been very simple and consistent. I now have my 2nd Funded Account Running and working on my 3rd Challenge now. I am looking forward to future success. Only advise for anyone is to pay attention to your Metrics, Draw-Down, and be patient (don't try to win it in 1 day).
 
Riccardo,
Cagliari, Italy,
Sep 30, 2020,
Guest

Excellent!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

As per the contract I received 70% of the profits made during the month + the fee, excellent punctuality. I also thank the technical assistance for the support, very kind and extremely available.
 
NC, USA,
Sep 30, 2020,
Registered user

FTMO does pay you

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Hey all, after completing the FTMO challenge, verification and then trading the live account. I can say that yes FTMO does pay!. I was told an estimate of 2 weeks for payment to go through but i ended up only having to wait a week for my Profit Split. I then was paid out my deposit fee the next day. I'm not an affiliate with them and I traded on a 10k account. FTMO paid me back and my experience with them has been awesome.
 
Georgia, USA,
Sep 30, 2020,
Registered user

Great Company!!!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

If you're thinking about taking the challenge and think you have what it takes. I suggest you go ahead and take it. I took the challenge and passed the verification. I was paid my 70% split and reimbursed my fee. FTMO.com is the best move if you have trading skills and need more funds to make trades. I started the process in July of 2020 and received my split in September 2020.
 
Preston, Lancashire, United Kingdom,
Sep 27, 2020,
Registered user

FTMO PERFORMANCE AS A COMPANY

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Hi, I'm now on my 2nd month of having a funded account with FTMO and so far there service and communication with me has been 100 percent. After I sent them an invoice for my 1st Month split I had my split sat in my Bank account within a week. I can't recommend them enough! Anyone who is serious about trading should use FTMO in my opinion. Thanks, John
 
Qua,
CT, USA,
Sep 25, 2020,
Guest

Profit split

Service use: Live

FTMO is great, I received my first profit split this month . Challenge fee was refunded to my account too very quick. The profits took one week after which is pretty fast. Looking to making more money with them
 
Hamburg, Germany,
Sep 24, 2020,
Registered user

Serious and reliable prop trading firm

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I am from Germany and started my first FTMO-challenge in January this year and trade the real accounts for three months now. The support always answers very fast and most times in german. The payments are also very fast, usually I get the money 2-4 days after I sent my payment request (german Bank accounts). On top, the Profit split is one of the best in the world of prop trading firm (I also trade with a few other firms), so I can recommend them for Sure.
 
Pretoria, South Africa,
Sep 24, 2020,
Registered user

Everything they claim to be - Prompt Payouts

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I have just completed my 1st month as a funded trader. I received my Challenge signup up fee back within 2 days and the payout within 5 days. They have proven to me to be exactly what they claim to be and I look forward to a long relationship with them.
 
Jay Patel,
London, United Kingdom,
Sep 24, 2020,
Guest

Profit Split

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

As a new account holder I have been pleasantly surprised with the FTMO support team. They are very quick to reply to queries via email also.

I can also confirm I did not have to chase them for payment of my profit split. The team were very professional in helping me to create my first invoice and subsequently I was paid After 48 hours although they do say it can take up to a week I believe.

Overall I’m genuinely impressed and would recommend this company to any aspiring trader wanting to make income.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

What is FTMO?

FTMO is a company that runs a program where traders can pay a fee to trade FTMO's real funds under rules set by FTMO and get paid with percentage of the profits they generate by trading.

Is FTMO good and regulated?

  • Is FTMO a good company?
Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if FTMO is a good or serious company. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/15019/ftmo-forex-training

Please come back often as company services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent FTMO community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/ftmo/

  • Is FTMO regulated?
FTMO is not a broker. FTMO is not regulated or licensed by any government or non-government bodies.

In other words, there is no designated government or non-government body to supervise the activities of FTMO or to resolve complaints. .

Who can join FTMO?

FTMO doesn't require any qualifications from traders who want to join FTMO.

FTMO accepts traders from all over the world as long as they are willing to join.

What brokers does FTMO accept?

FTMO doesn't impose restrictions on the broker where the trading challenge and verification are carried on.

Traders have choices of their own brokers or the FTMO partnered brokers.

How does FTMO work?

3 main steps illustrate how FTMO works. Keep in mind, to participate this program, participants have to pay a fee.

  • Step 1: Challenge - Participants have to to succeed here to advance into the Verification stage. Prove their trading skills and discipline in observing the trading objectives and strict rules set by FTMO.
  • Step 2: Verification - Participants continue trading to pass the Verification and get ready for trading the FTMO's funding partner's capital.
  • Step 3: FTMO Trader - Participants become traders of the FTMO Trading firm. Trade and receive 70% of the profits generated by their trading.