FTMO Review

4.533 · 393 REVIEWS

Prop Firm

Updated: Jul 26, 2021 · FTMO.com  · Is this your company?

FTMO invites traders to participate in FTMO challenge, pass FTMO verification and then remotely trade their account. Please read reviews below and share your experience if are live FTMO trader.

FTMO

Details

Established: 2017
Contact: support@ftmo.com, +44 2033222983

Live discussion

Join live discussion of FTMO.com on our forum

Go to forums

FTMO.com profile provided by FTMO support, Jun 13, 2018

We look for serious traders. We provide you a capital to trade with. Receive up to $100,000 account. You get 70% of profits. We cover the losses. Join today at FTMO.com

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

4.533 · 393 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

UK, United Kingdom,
Jul 9, 2021,
Registered user

Super-professional - The best option out there for underfunded traders!

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

FTMO are by far the best option out there for underfunded traders.

They are a very professional set-up. Trading objectives are clear and their communications are great, either answering queries or emailing reminders of news releases.

Payments are very quick. For example, my latest challenge fee was refunded to my payment card within 24 hours of completing the trading month, and my 70% split of the profits was in my bank account within 2 business days.

Thanks to the whole team! Here's to many more years of trading with you! :-)
 
Varna, Bulgaria,
Jul 9, 2021,
Registered user

Great expirience

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Hello, Traders.

FTMO payouts are fast. The money was in my bank account, on the day of profit-split. Process is simple and straightforward.
And you can withdraw the money you have paid for their Challenge, or use them to pay for another one.(if you want to manage bigger account) It's up to you.
Their support is fast and knowledgeable.
If you know how to trade, but you only have a few hundred euro, you should consider taking the FTMO Challenge.
Thanks to FTMO i am currently trading for living.
I couldn't recomend them more.
 
JOHANNESBURG, South Africa,
Jul 8, 2021,
Registered user

100% LEGIT...EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

MY EXPERIENCE WITH FTMO WAS VERY GREAT. IT WAS THE FIRST TIME THAT I ACTUALLY REQUESTED A VERY LARGE SUM OF MONEY AND THE WITHDRAWAL PROCESS WENT SMOOTH....

FROM THE BEGINNING WITH THE CHALLENGE,VERIFICATION AND EVERYTHING ELSE,IT WAS A VERY GREAT JOURNEY AND AN ABSOLUTE SUCCESS...

AS LONG AS YOU TRADE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE OBJECTIVES THEN YOU ARE SAFE....

MY PAYMENT CAME INTO MY BANK ACCOUNT WITHIN 3 WORKING DAYS,HASSLE FREE...

SO FOR ANYONE WISHING TO ATTAIN FINANCIAL FREEDOM....FTMO IS THE WAY.
 
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
Please take your computer to the nearest repair shop and ask them to fix your CapsLock key.
Houston,Tx, USA,
Jul 7, 2021,
Registered user

Payouts and Refunds

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I am a FTMO funded trader that has worked hard for and received multiple pay outs. This is not a scam or something to be hesitant about if you are confident in your trading abilities. After the whole challenge and verification stage they do as they say. So your payouts end up being 70% of the profit made for that time period. They make it so easy to withdrawal also, they actually make the invoice for you! 10/10 recommend to any trader that is profitable!
 
Belgium, Belgium,
Jul 7, 2021,
Registered user

Review ftmo

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Ftmo probably is the most trustwordy prop.firm out there.
Received my payments even before the confirmation e-mails. Also they are very concerned about receiving the payouts + the refund of the challenge fee.
The admin team usually responds within e few hours and the same thing with getting credentials of a new account.
Excellent way to get started as a profitable trader.
The broker is great with perfect spreads only not the best for crypto.
The only thing I don´t like is we can´t hold trades during the weekend or trading with restricted news events.

They really help changing lives.
 
London, United Kingdom,
Jul 4, 2021,
Registered user

Legit. 100%.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Ive found for many traders underleverage is a big problem. trying to make a living off a 5k account can be very difficult and encourages bad behaviours in order to 'make' the money. When you're trading with £70,000 even 5% a month is £3500 a good living wage after 70% split. and of course going for the larger account only increases profit.

If you are consistently profitable, have excellent risk management then this is 100% the right choice for you.
With regards to FTMO their customer service is one of the best, usually i get emails back within a couple of hours. Payments through within 2/3 days. This company is run very very well and the management and employees deserve top marks for process & service.

Do not hesitate when choosing FTMO.
 
Drew,
FL, USA,
Jul 3, 2021,
Guest

Great company!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I am a funded trader with FTMO and the support received from the team is unmatched. Questions are answered quickly, payout process was simple and quick, and I couldn’t recommend them more!
 
Phoenix, AZ, USA,
Jul 2, 2021,
Registered user

Best Funding Experience & Excellent Company

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I got funded by FTMO in December of 2020, and have been with them ever since (about 7 months now). They have amazing customer service and truly care about their client experience. I have no complaints at all. They stand by what they offer and are very good at communicating with their clients on any issues.

I know their are other funding services out there, but my experience with FTMO has been exceptional. Don't let the negative review scare you. They are a great company & I reccomend them to any trader looking for funding.
 
Lahore, Pakistan,
Jul 2, 2021,
Registered user

Excellent Funding Firm FTMO

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Ftmo is a very professional firm, I am trading with ftmo from last 2 months and last week I received my profit share without any issue. I highly recommend ftmo to trader to boost there trading activity...
 
Elias,
Dominican Republic, Dominican Republic,
Jul 2, 2021,
Guest

Great platform

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Great service, after my first month of my funded account, i got my profit share + fee very fast.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

What is FTMO?

FTMO is a company that runs a program where traders can pay a fee to trade FTMO's real funds under rules set by FTMO and get paid with percentage of the profits they generate by trading.

Is FTMO good and regulated?

  • Is FTMO a good company?
Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if FTMO is a good or serious company. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/15019/ftmo-forex-training

Please come back often as company services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent FTMO community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/ftmo/

  • Is FTMO regulated?
FTMO is not a broker. FTMO is not regulated or licensed by any government or non-government bodies.

In other words, there is no designated government or non-government body to supervise the activities of FTMO or to resolve complaints. .

Who can join FTMO?

FTMO doesn't require any qualifications from traders who want to join FTMO.

FTMO accepts traders from all over the world as long as they are willing to join.

What brokers does FTMO accept?

FTMO doesn't impose restrictions on the broker where the trading challenge and verification are carried on.

Traders have choices of their own brokers or the FTMO partnered brokers.

How does FTMO work?

3 main steps illustrate how FTMO works. Keep in mind, to participate this program, participants have to pay a fee.

  • Step 1: Challenge - Participants have to to succeed here to advance into the Verification stage. Prove their trading skills and discipline in observing the trading objectives and strict rules set by FTMO.
  • Step 2: Verification - Participants continue trading to pass the Verification and get ready for trading the FTMO's funding partner's capital.
  • Step 3: FTMO Trader - Participants become traders of the FTMO Trading firm. Trade and receive 70% of the profits generated by their trading.