FTMO Review

4.533 · 393 REVIEWS

Prop Firm

Updated: Jul 26, 2021 · FTMO.com  · Is this your company?

FTMO invites traders to participate in FTMO challenge, pass FTMO verification and then remotely trade their account. Please read reviews below and share your experience if are live FTMO trader.

FTMO

Details

Established: 2017
Contact: support@ftmo.com, +44 2033222983

Live discussion

Join live discussion of FTMO.com on our forum

Go to forums

FTMO.com profile provided by FTMO support, Jun 13, 2018

We look for serious traders. We provide you a capital to trade with. Receive up to $100,000 account. You get 70% of profits. We cover the losses. Join today at FTMO.com

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

4.533 · 393 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Iloilo City, Philippines,
Jul 2, 2021,
Registered user

FTMO is the best Prop Trading Firm

I always get my 70% profit share on time and its refund fee.
They also have an excellent and friendly support team that you can always rely on if you have technical problems.
 
Dar es salaam, Tanzania, United Republic of,
Jul 2, 2021,
Registered user

VERY LEGIT COMPANY

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I have got my first profit split plus my refund within 24 hours .. i wud recommend any trader who wanna go to the next level to start tradin with FTMO THEY ARE AMAZING AND THEIR CUSTOMER CARE IS MARVELOUS
 
Texas, USA,
Jun 26, 2021,
Registered user

FTMO is the top of the line professional prop trading firm

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

FTMO has been nothing but professional. I passed the challenges and verifications and got my fee back along with my first withdrawal. I have had two consecutive months or profit and each month I have received my 70% profit split.

I highly recommend FTMO as they allow you to trade up to $400k of their capital which allows you to earn a full time income from home!
 
Patrick,
Maryland, USA,
Jun 24, 2021,
Guest

Trader

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Very well organized company . I traded my first month on FTMO and when I was finished I got my 70% of the profits.
 
Jason Alan Jankovsky,
Tampa, FLA, USA,
Jun 23, 2021,
Guest

Best Funding Experience I've Had

Service use: Live

I am a veteran trader w/almost 40 years of experience. I have seen EVERYTHING in this business--I worked in the Futures/Options markets at the CME and CBOT from 1986 through the age of online/electronic trading. I have seen every scam, BS artist, fake brokers, etc., etc., and I can tell you with absolute certainty--the FTMO experience is the real deal. I passed the challenge and the verification and received my live funded account the next day. I received my first profit split exactly as promised and I received 100% of what I was owed according to the percent split. Every penny. I also received my initial participation fee refunded the same day. I would have got them both sooner than four days after requesting them but I screwed up and gave them the wrong bank information---after they notified me, I re-sent them the correct ACH number and the money was mine in less than 24 hours. The have outstanding customer service--AND--you can actually reach them by phone if needed.

Without a doubt--these traders are the real deal and offer an incredible opportunity to the serious trader.
 
westhaven, USA,
Jun 22, 2021,
Registered user

Best in the business ...

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I cleared a 100K challenge and Verification two months ago and I have been receiving my 70% profit share and refund amount within 72 hrs. And now I almost cleared another 200K and 100K challenges and verification and waiting for my minimum 10 trading days parameter.

Rules are rules it doesn't matter if we exceed the max loss by 1$ or 1000$, If we want to work with them and get funded, we should follow their rules. Period.

(P:S - I failed few challenges because of the max daily loss and it took some time to pass the verification and challenges.)
 
Marseille, France,
Jun 22, 2021,
Registered user

Nice Feeling after my 1st profit share (and my challenge fee as well) ! :-)

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

So happy to receive my first profit share and the refundable challenge fee as well !!!
I wasn't at all skeptical about that and also don't understand why some persons are doubtful.
All their rules are very clear and the support team is always there to answer any of your request or question.
For me it's a 5 stars compagny.
Thanks your to all FTMO team for your great and professional job.
 
Brampton, Canada,
Jun 21, 2021,
Registered user

Excellent Company

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I rate 5 stars to FTMO as everything about this company is as it is mentioned in the website or on the contract for FTMO Traders. There is nothing hidden. Even the processes of granting new accounts, profit withdrawals etc.. all happen by itself without me following up with them even once. I received my subscription fees and my profit split few days back and I am looking for a long term relationship with them. Thank You for providing this opportunity FTMO.
 
Madrid, Spain,
Jun 21, 2021,
Registered user

Trusted company

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

This is my 4 month with a verified account at FTMO. I have always received payments very quickly, in no more than one day after the profit split day. Very professional team
 
Penang, Malaysia,
Jun 20, 2021,
Registered user

Service use: Live

legit company . receive my first ftmo profit split in 3 days . great and excellent support service from the support team regarding my ftmo profit split as well. thumbs up for ftmo !
 

Frequently Asked Questions

What is FTMO?

FTMO is a company that runs a program where traders can pay a fee to trade FTMO's real funds under rules set by FTMO and get paid with percentage of the profits they generate by trading.

Is FTMO good and regulated?

  • Is FTMO a good company?
Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if FTMO is a good or serious company. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/15019/ftmo-forex-training

Please come back often as company services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent FTMO community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/ftmo/

  • Is FTMO regulated?
FTMO is not a broker. FTMO is not regulated or licensed by any government or non-government bodies.

In other words, there is no designated government or non-government body to supervise the activities of FTMO or to resolve complaints. .

Who can join FTMO?

FTMO doesn't require any qualifications from traders who want to join FTMO.

FTMO accepts traders from all over the world as long as they are willing to join.

What brokers does FTMO accept?

FTMO doesn't impose restrictions on the broker where the trading challenge and verification are carried on.

Traders have choices of their own brokers or the FTMO partnered brokers.

How does FTMO work?

3 main steps illustrate how FTMO works. Keep in mind, to participate this program, participants have to pay a fee.

  • Step 1: Challenge - Participants have to to succeed here to advance into the Verification stage. Prove their trading skills and discipline in observing the trading objectives and strict rules set by FTMO.
  • Step 2: Verification - Participants continue trading to pass the Verification and get ready for trading the FTMO's funding partner's capital.
  • Step 3: FTMO Trader - Participants become traders of the FTMO Trading firm. Trade and receive 70% of the profits generated by their trading.