FTMO Review

4.539 · 220 REVIEWS

Prop Firm

Updated: Jan 21, 2021 · FTMO.com  · Is this your company?
FTMO

Details

Established: 2017
Contact: support@ftmo.com, +44 2033222983

Live discussion

Join live discussion of FTMO.com on our forum

Go to forums

FTMO.com profile provided by FTMO support, Jun 13, 2018

We look for serious traders. We provide you a capital to trade with. Receive up to $100,000 account. You get 70% of profits. We cover the losses. Join today at FTMO.com

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

4.539 · 220 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Knoxville, Tennessee, USA,
Nov 8, 2020,
Registered user

Company does not honor the rules of the contract

Service use: Other

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I had a very bad experience with this company. I signed up for the challenge and was soon after notified that I had violated the max loss rule even though my account had never come close to going below a $5,000 loss for the trading day. The company deceives people because on their website thet state that the max daily loss is $5,000 but in actuality it is anytime the equity of the account from its highest point goes down by $5,000. There is a huge difference! I have no choice but to dispute the payment for the challenge with my credit card company because FTMO clearly did not honor their end of the contract!
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Bournemouth, United Kingdom,
Nov 7, 2020,
Registered user

Great challenge, helps your evolve into a better trader

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I have really enjoyed the challenge, the experience evolves you as a trader and makes you think and act like a business. You have targets and criteria stopping you from over trading and maintain capital on your account. This whole experience has changed my habits as a trader and made me a profitable trader every month since I've started the challenge. This will be my second month in getting a payment from FTMO once I submit my invoice for my profit split.

Thank you FTMO for this venture
 
United Kingdom, United Kingdom,
Nov 4, 2020,
Registered user

Ftmo are trustworthy

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I can say with some confidence now that FTMO are trustworthy. I have received my profit share and also my challenge fee as they said I would.
 
Paul,
Orange County, USA,
Nov 4, 2020,
Guest

Firay Profit Split and Challenge Payment Reimbursement

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I have received both my profit share and my challenege reimbursement for my first month with a funded account. Ftmo is a trustable company that I hope I can continue working with in the future.
 
Tanja Burger,
Windhoek, Namibia,
Nov 3, 2020,
Guest

FTMO scam with fake results

Service use: Demo

Length of use: 0-3 Months

This happend on 2 of my accounts.
FTMO fails you on max daily loss exceeded when that is far from the truth.

So what happend to me is I failed challenge 1 as stated above.
After I “failed” the challenge I went on trading on this account trying out a new strattegy which ended in a series of losses.
Now please note that had I not “failed” the challenge I would obviously not be stupid enough to try out a new strategy on a paid account. I treated it as a demo account.
I then went and purchased a new challenge.
Sure thing on day 3 I “failed again due to max daily loss exceeded.

At that stage and only that stage did I realize that something is wrong.
I contacted FTMO and told them their daily max loss is not resetting and asked them kindly to sort out the issue. This was on my second account only.

Something told me to check my first account and sure as hell all the daily profit and losses together added to the max daily loss on that specific day.
So yet another email to FTMO.
They are willing to reinstate my account, but not at the balance it was prior to aTHEIR system failing and sure as hell no retake on the challenge.
My question, why should I settle for an account balance less than prior to system failure.
FTMO should take ownership of their system and all the glitches that comes with that.
Be truthful and over rightly if not a new challenge at the very least the balance prior to system error.
Why should we pay for FTMO mistakes?
Is this a mistake or is this the way they scam people to pay for new challenge?
Kind off looks dodgy to me.
 
Arkadiusz,
Polska, Poland,
Nov 3, 2020,
Guest

everything as described on www.ftmo

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I'm only after my first profitable month. I confirm that the Challenge fee has been refunded. The profit distribution was also duly paid.
 
Toronto, Canada,
Oct 31, 2020,
Registered user

Life changing experience

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

FTMO is a life changing program that awards great traders. The company has paid me out and I have nothing but good words for them. Refund for the challenges were also sent to me after my first profit share. Awesome customer service. They have a chat system that you can access if you run into any issues or have any questions. Don't doubt them as you will miss out on one of the best opportunities life is offering you.
 
Texas, USA,
Oct 28, 2020,
Registered user

First profit split

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I have received my first profit split from FTMO I have to admit I was not skeptical that they would pay me my profit because at the end of the day if they don’t pay me and I stop trading with them, that’s money that they lose out on. And why would a business that profits from profitable traders want to give them reason to leave out on them? I just don’t see it as smart, so getting my first profit split just confirms it
 
jude,
MD, USA,
Oct 28, 2020,
Guest

received my first withdraw

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Received my first withdraw trading live. I had no problems receiving my first profit split as well as my refund for the challenge.
 
Southern California, USA,
Oct 28, 2020,
Registered user

As good as is gets

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I started with ftmo and it took me a while to pass the challenge and follow through with the funded account and get paid (not a little amount). But pretty much everything turned out as FTMO claims on their web site. I received payment and am very happy with what a person is able to achieve financially through FTMO. If you are looking to make money trading, are good at trading, but don’t have the capital to start up, I can recommend FTMO highly based on my experience this far. If anything ever changes I will update my review, but so far so good!
 

Frequently Asked Questions

What is FTMO?

FTMO is a company that runs a program where traders can pay a fee to trade FTMO's real funds under rules set by FTMO and get paid with percentage of the profits they generate by trading.

Is FTMO good and regulated?

  • Is FTMO a good company?
Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if FTMO is a good or serious company. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/15019/ftmo-forex-training

Please come back often as company services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent FTMO community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/ftmo/

  • Is FTMO regulated?
FTMO is not a broker. FTMO is not regulated or licensed by any government or non-government bodies.

In other words, there is no designated government or non-government body to supervise the activities of FTMO or to resolve complaints. .

Who can join FTMO?

FTMO doesn't require any qualifications from traders who want to join FTMO.

FTMO accepts traders from all over the world as long as they are willing to join.

What brokers does FTMO accept?

FTMO doesn't impose restrictions on the broker where the trading challenge and verification are carried on.

Traders have choices of their own brokers or the FTMO partnered brokers.

How does FTMO work?

3 main steps illustrate how FTMO works. Keep in mind, to participate this program, participants have to pay a fee.

  • Step 1: Challenge - Participants have to to succeed here to advance into the Verification stage. Prove their trading skills and discipline in observing the trading objectives and strict rules set by FTMO.
  • Step 2: Verification - Participants continue trading to pass the Verification and get ready for trading the FTMO's funding partner's capital.
  • Step 3: FTMO Trader - Participants become traders of the FTMO Trading firm. Trade and receive 70% of the profits generated by their trading.