FTMO Review

4.539 · 220 REVIEWS

Prop Firm

Updated: Jan 22, 2021 · FTMO.com  · Is this your company?
FTMO

Details

Established: 2017
Contact: support@ftmo.com, +44 2033222983

Live discussion

Join live discussion of FTMO.com on our forum

Go to forums

FTMO.com profile provided by FTMO support, Jun 13, 2018

We look for serious traders. We provide you a capital to trade with. Receive up to $100,000 account. You get 70% of profits. We cover the losses. Join today at FTMO.com

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

4.539 · 220 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Marrakech, Morocco,
Jan 19, 2021,
Registered user

The best out there !

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I have received my profit split and the challenge fee has been reimbursed to my bank, they are legit and have a great support team :)
 
Switzerland, Switzerland,
Jan 18, 2021,
Registered user

FTMO payouts, clearing all doubts

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

For all the people doubting ftmo payouts, I personally recieved both fee refund and profit split payment within few days.
Great company, looking forward to working with them.
 
MUMBAI, India,
Jan 15, 2021,
Registered user

Best forex funded company.

Service use: Other

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I received my first profit split and evaluation fees on time.Great company which is providing funding to traders.Great opportunity you will get if you know how to make money by trading profit.
 
MoravskoSleszko, Czech Republic,
Jan 13, 2021,
Registered user

Good partner

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I am a trader with my first funded account at FTMO. I had my first invoicing for the month of December 2020. After verification, my amount and the fee for the challenge were paid to me within 4 days. I am very satisfied with the cooperation, and I am a big fan of this project.
 
Newcastle, United Kingdom,
Jan 12, 2021,
Registered user

100% recommended

Service use: Live

FTMO is a godsend for those who can trade but require the capital. 100% real and reliable, fantastic communication and support too. As a 22 year old FTMO can help me achieve my goals, in trading and for life too.
 
Moreblessing,
South Africa, South Africa,
Jan 12, 2021,
Guest

Amazing trader funding company

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I have bn with Ftmo for almost 9months. No hassle, no stories company. Just trade & get your 70% profit split, guaranteed. They are the best straight forward trader funding out there. You also need to pass the Challenge then Verification stages, after that the world is in your hands, you can determine how much is your pay. I have had always had my profit split payout within 3-4 days of receiving the e'mail via bank transfer. It is a trustworthy company, and if you want to trade seriously this is a Top company to work with.
 
Viseu, Portugal,
Jan 12, 2021,
Registered user

My FTMO experience.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

For me, FTMO became a life changer.
Without having enough money to trade, FTMO solved that for me.
I took the challenge once, and failed on the verification.
On the second try however, I passed both the challenge and verification, became funded, and although December is a tricky month to trade, I managed to secure some profits.
On the day of my profit split they sent an e-mail for me to confirm my profits and the profit split. The invoice system is now pretty much automatic, which is great.
Two days after I confirmed my profits (the site does the math for you in regards to your slice, the 70%) the money was in my bank account.
And, regarding the restricted news events, if you are too lazy to check the economic calendar, they send a e-mail the day before any restricted event.
I strongly recommend FTMO to anyone that knows how to trade.
They really are life changing for someone who lacks capital.
 
Italy, Italy,
Jan 12, 2021,
Registered user

Excellent company

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I am an FTMO funded trader. I have received my first profit split and challenge fee was refunded to my account too. They are a very professional and I really proud to be a part of this company and I hope to stay there for a long time.
 
ACCRA, Ghana,
Jan 12, 2021,
Registered user

All that I wanted

Being good is not enough; Capital is everything to me and to have FTMO provide that and more is just all I wanted. I received my first payout after a day it was approved and the fee for the challenge as well. Thank you guys and happy trading to all traders
 
Pontypridd, United Kingdom,
Jan 9, 2021,
Registered user

What they say is what you get with FTMO no matter what others say

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I have recently got 3 lots of £70K funded account with FTMO and have taken my 1st profit split on one account. From the time the request was processed to the time the funds got into my account it took just 48hrs. On top of the the fee I paid to take the challenge was refunded at the same time.

I am glad to have come across a prop company that ticks all the boxes as a company you can trust to keep to their promise. I will highly recommend FTMO as number 1 choice for acquiring a funded account for trading.
 
Amsterdam, Netherlands,
Jan 8, 2021,
Registered user

overall positive experience

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

my story with FTMO is a little strange. I started taking challenges early 2020, however I didn't pass any of them because I was a beginner. So, I blew around 10 challenges, but I kept trying and learning from my mistakes. In October 2020 I became a funded trader. first month I didn't make any profit so I asked FTMO to refund my challenge fee (540 Euro) for the 100K account I have. In 3 working days I got the money in my account. But i was eager to know if the profit split is real. So second month I made 650 $ profit so my share was 455. I sent them the invoice as required and after 3 working days I got the amount in my account. Honestly I was skeptical in the beginning that they will share the profit. Now I can say that I have a trusted partner whose funding me and sharing the profit with me.
 
Michael Naidoo,
Sandton, South Africa,
Jan 7, 2021,
Guest

FTMO leading the way

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I received my first profit split and reimbursed fee within 3 days of submitting my invoice.
Customer service is world class.

If you’re a consistently profitable trader but lack capital, FTMO is the perfect Prop Firm for you.

Risk and Profit objectives are very good!
 
Reading, United Kingdom,
Jan 7, 2021,
Registered user

I still can't believe this is real!

I recently completed my challenge and verification. I dropped out of university and have spent the last 5 years washing dishes, working in warehouses and offices. This opportunity has completely changed my life even in the pandemic. There was a slight delay for my first profit split but really and truly I can't complain. I received my pay out and my refund for the challenge and I am now waiting for my second profit split. I look forward to getting two more accounts so that I can continue this amazing journey with FTMO. I'd 1000% recommend.
 
Toronto, Canada,
Jan 7, 2021,
Registered user

They paid me my profit split and fees back 100%

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I see many traders are still skeptical about FTMO, however they have paid me my profit split of 70% as well as the initial fees. I can confirm they are 100% legit. Awesome company for traders with an edge.
 
Bridgetown Barbados, Barbados,
Jan 7, 2021,
Registered user

Great Prop Firm

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I Received My Payout From Ftmo Along Back With My Fee, At First I Was Skeptical About The Company But I Still Went Ahead, Its Been The Best Thing Decision I've Made, Thanks FTMO
 
Brendan,
Australia, Australia,
Jan 7, 2021,
Guest

Legit company

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I completed both challenges, and received my profit split on my profit split day aswell as al the full refund of my challenge.

Incredibly easy to work with, very smooth process. Very greatful
 
Sealsey,
Newcastle, United Kingdom,
Jan 6, 2021,
Guest

Sealsey

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Received my first month profit split within 3 days via Skrill, and shortly after the refund for the challenge account.

Nice and straightforward, looking forward to continuing to work with FTMO moving forward.
 
United States of America, USA,
Jan 1, 2021,
Registered user

Bad Servers

Service use: Demo

Length of use: over 1 Year

I gave a 2 star because they payout and overall you can make money with them.

My issue:
The ftmo servers are not good. This is the third time I can remember since they’ve migrated to new servers that they’ve crashed. I was in verification phase and was trading bitcoin on Sunday. Equity was up to $102,800 and I tried multiple time to close. It wouldn’t close and eventually hit my stop loss.

Here I made a great trade and put myself back into position to pass. It’s Friday and still no new account or anything. Barely even any response through email support. They acknowledged it but aren’t willing to replace my verification account.

If you have bad servers AT LEAST help the customer.

Overall it’s not a bad company and withdrawals are fine. But the way they go about things on customer service side of things are bad. Servers aren’t good at all and if they can’t help me when these issues arise, I’ll not have much faith in this company moving forward.
 
Andreas,
Bavaria, Germany,
Dec 29, 2020,
Guest

A very solid and good prop-trading company

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Hello together,

I would like to share my experience with you. I paid the fee and received my challenge login credentials. I chose the 80k Challenge. In the beginnings I had many questions regarding trading days, profit split, how many account per trader etc. but the support team responded very quick and prompt. Any question you have you can ask just email them and within 1 or 2 days max you will receive a reply/answer. After passing both challenge and verification phase I got a real trading account with 80k Euros. My first profit split was this month and 2 days later I received an email from the FTMO support team whether I would like to payout my profits or not. The whole process did not even took that long and I received the money on skrill within three days. So now I am trading the 80k account and got my start fee back. I am very satisfied with the company and would recommend it to anyone who wants to trade seriously with proper risk management, because no matter what, it always come down to your own trading behaviors.
A few words about trading with FTMO:
the spreads are good and tight. Since I am only trading EU and GJ pairs I can tell you that the spreads are very low e.g. EU 0-3 points and GJ 3-9 points but as you it varies and depends on what day and how volatile the market is. I never experienced any kind of slippage caused by the broker himself or a trade that was not executed. So far all my limit orders have been executed and all my trades were closed at the price I wanted it (sometimes the news would cause a little slippage but you have to look at another brokers and you would notice the same kind of slippage)
If you still unsure about FTMO you could try the demo/free challenge, if you a beginner trader I would suggest to try to pass the free challenge three times first.
The only thing that will make or break your trading is risk management. If you break the rules of maximum -5% a day or maximum -10% drawdown overall you are out, but with a proper risk management you should not be able to blow it all in just a few trades.
Less is always more.

Best regards
Andreas
 
Saleh Mselem,
Africa, Tanzania, United Republic of,
Dec 28, 2020,
Guest

EXCELLENT

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

FTMO is simply the benchmark of all prop firms out there. I too was skeptical about how legit they were until i joined them, they offer the highest profit split available in the prop firm industry and they do it with integrity. i surely recommend to all skillful and disciplined traders who don't have enough capital to trade to join FTMO. You wont regret it.
 
Singapore, Singapore,
Dec 28, 2020,
Registered user

Got my 1st payout

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

So I took a 100k test , passed . And got my 1st payout on 15 Dec . Payment came pretty fast .

The refund was made too , and I used it to purchase another challenge .

Pretty satisfied with the communication with FTMO , and looking forward to have more funds
 
Milan, Italy,
Dec 23, 2020,
Registered user

Awesome company!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

This is my third month as a trader for FTMO. So far my experience has been really really good. Once I passed the challenge and verification I received the real account pretty quick. On the first month of the profit share I received my challenge fee back and 70% of the profits made on my 20 000€ account. Second month, another 70%. My next profit share is on January. Really have nothing to complain about them, as payments are very fast and their staff is always there to answere any question you might have. 5 stars company!

Nov 20, 2020 - 5 Stars Started my 20 000€ challenge on september. After passing both that and the verification phase, I got my funded account. This month I received my first profit split via skrill (as requested) and the challenge fee as well. After submitting the invoice, I received my profits the day after so the payment was really fast. If you want to take forex trading seriously this is the way to go. I feel truly blessed to have found this amazing company.
 
London, United Kingdom,
Dec 21, 2020,
Registered user

FTMO Genuine authentic company

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

To you all folks I feel to write down my experience with FTMO, I'm glad to confirm I received my 70% profit split + reimbursement initial fee challenge from FTMO!
In my opinion, FTMO is the TOP founding trader's programme in the market! I suggest to anyone with trading experience to go for it! Don't lose this life opportunity FTMO provide to anyone! JUST DO IT!
 
Italy, Italy,
Dec 18, 2020,
Registered user

A serious prop firm! Absolutely recommended and FTMO should be a Goal!

Service use: Other

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I received my first profit split and refunded fee for a 50k account! The payment was done immediately and after 2 days I received it! FTMO should be a goal for all traders that don’t have enough capital! So instead of burn your capital, work on a successful strategy and a properly money management and then apply for FTMO! What about The challenge fee? I totally agree. That’s correct that they ask for fee or everybody would apply, and maybe will not take it seriously because they don’t have anything to lose! Instead of open a 300€ account with any broker and use it with a lot of leverage, apply on FTMO, because if you are successful you will get a 50k account! The deal with FTMO is also that they give you the 70% of profit split, which no one actually give to you. Thanks FTMO for this opportunity! Next goal FTMO 200k!
 
Ho Chi Minh, Viet Nam,
Dec 18, 2020,
Registered user

Very good and professional service

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I've been trading with FTMO for several months and there is nothing to complain there. After one month since the first trade of FTMO account, I made some profits and the withdrawal process is quite easy for me. I received the profit split after 3 days and the challenge fee was also refunded. Highly recommend if you are a serious trader.

May 12, 2020 - 5 Stars I passed the Challenge and Verification in one month. It went very smoothly. You can choose a variety of brokers and even switch your account between each phase. I've already had an FTMO account and the payment was on time. Highly recommend to retail traders.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

What is FTMO?

FTMO is a company that runs a program where traders can pay a fee to trade FTMO's real funds under rules set by FTMO and get paid with percentage of the profits they generate by trading.

Is FTMO good and regulated?

  • Is FTMO a good company?
Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if FTMO is a good or serious company. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/15019/ftmo-forex-training

Please come back often as company services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent FTMO community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/ftmo/

  • Is FTMO regulated?
FTMO is not a broker. FTMO is not regulated or licensed by any government or non-government bodies.

In other words, there is no designated government or non-government body to supervise the activities of FTMO or to resolve complaints. .

Who can join FTMO?

FTMO doesn't require any qualifications from traders who want to join FTMO.

FTMO accepts traders from all over the world as long as they are willing to join.

What brokers does FTMO accept?

FTMO doesn't impose restrictions on the broker where the trading challenge and verification are carried on.

Traders have choices of their own brokers or the FTMO partnered brokers.

How does FTMO work?

3 main steps illustrate how FTMO works. Keep in mind, to participate this program, participants have to pay a fee.

  • Step 1: Challenge - Participants have to to succeed here to advance into the Verification stage. Prove their trading skills and discipline in observing the trading objectives and strict rules set by FTMO.
  • Step 2: Verification - Participants continue trading to pass the Verification and get ready for trading the FTMO's funding partner's capital.
  • Step 3: FTMO Trader - Participants become traders of the FTMO Trading firm. Trade and receive 70% of the profits generated by their trading.