FTMO Review

4.533 · 393 REVIEWS

Prop Firm

Updated: Jul 26, 2021 · FTMO.com  · Is this your company?

FTMO invites traders to participate in FTMO challenge, pass FTMO verification and then remotely trade their account. Please read reviews below and share your experience if are live FTMO trader.

FTMO

Details

Established: 2017
Contact: support@ftmo.com, +44 2033222983

Live discussion

Join live discussion of FTMO.com on our forum

Go to forums

FTMO.com profile provided by FTMO support, Jun 13, 2018

We look for serious traders. We provide you a capital to trade with. Receive up to $100,000 account. You get 70% of profits. We cover the losses. Join today at FTMO.com

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

4.533 · 393 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom,
May 19, 2021,
Registered user

FTMO review after passing the challenge and being live for 1 month.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Hi,

I want to share my experience so far with FTMO. I passed both the evaluation and verification and went live last month. I ended the first month in profit and received both my refund for the Challenge and my share of the months profit in two separate payments. I am now on a second month and have had no issues with fills or spreads.

So far the only thing I can think of the FTMO could improve on it the time taken to give out the next months account credentials. From the profit split day it took 4 days (including the weekend but those days count as BTC and ETH are open to trade but I don't trade them anyway). I understand that they need to verify results but this pushes back profit split day by 4 days which over a 12 month period could result in 48 trading days not able to trade (holidays excluded).

In all I am proud to be an FTMO Trader.
 
Penang, Malaysia,
Oct 11, 2019,
Registered user

Fast Support and Everything is trackable

Service use: Other

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Yes, you will get fast support, live chat or email support, both methods are fast reply for me. I have passed the challenge stage, currently on the verification stage. Everything is very easy to track, you will know how you were doing and the mentor app is definitely the best way for us to track the ongoing progress, so you won't break the rules like daily loss.

As for the payout, I will update here again, if I do get the payout but I have seen many reviews online that convinced me, I am not worried about that anymore, they are legit and professional so far.
 
Stephen,
USA, USA,
Jul 15, 2021,
Guest

Confirmed profit payout

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Paid for like 10 FTMO combines and eventually figured it out all out and passed both evaluations. My first month trading I made 10k on the account and they paid out the 70% which was 7k on time with no issues what so ever. Customer service is incredible and this and topstep are the only two reputable firms in my opinion.
 
Karon lewis,
Davenport florida, USA,
Jun 5, 2018,
Guest

Trying them now IDK if they real or not

Trying their trial for now and then purchasing the cheapest challenge. I will update on if this is real or not. There are a few companies doing this now where u pay them to join a challenge and get a funded account if u win, allegedly we gonna find out soon.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Saudi Arabia,
Jan 17, 2019,
Registered user

i did join FTMO challenge and passed step1&step2
now i am waiting for my real account
they are professional company, good to work with :)
 
George,
Nairobi, Kenya,
Nov 10, 2019,
Guest

FTMO - Funding for serious traders

Service use: Demo

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I started the FTMO challenge last month and passed the 1st part of the challenge.Right now i'm on the second stage which is the verification. Everything about FTMO is legitimate and i'm looking forward to finish the verification and joining their team of funded traders. In case any you traders out there are looking to get funded and are wondering whether FTMO is the right choice.Think no further and start the challenge.They are a company for traders and by traders.
 
ROME, Italy,
Apr 29, 2020,
Registered user

A 5 star Company for traders

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I would like to share my experience with FTMO, i am with them since 23rd of March, when i started my FTMO funded account ( after passing successfully the challenge and verification fase) the company is really serious and legit, you get immediate response to any of your questions, doubts, and most importantly the profit split is just within 24hours.
I was also sceptical about my profit split because it was €12.040,00 ( 12thousand euros) and guess what? i received them in just 1 working day + they refund you the fee of challenge.
What else you can ask ? you have a huge amount to trade with + they cover all the losses..of course you have to be very disciplined and follow the rules to not violate the maximum daily/monthly loss.
Thank you to Mr. Otakar Suffner Ceo and cofounder of Ftmo and to all the team for support.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Hong Kong, Hong Kong,
Oct 1, 2019,
Registered user

My experience with FTMO and the jumpstart to my career

Service use: Demo

Length of use: 0-3 Months

So I have been with FTMO for around two months and I have completed the challenge and the verification stage( nearly there). Their process is very detailed and provides a lot of help to the young and upcoming traders. Their biggest benefit would be the capital they provide you after proving your worth as a trader. They make you disciplined through their objectives and challenges and nonetheless It has made me a better trader. Thank you FTMO and I would hugely recommend them to anyone who struggles with discipline and the capital needed to start with.
 
Stacey,
Uk, United Kingdom,
Jul 19, 2019,
Guest

Unique programme

Service use: Demo

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I have looked into many funded trader programmes and FTMO came out on top for me.

They have a high profit split in favor of the trader, but more importantly they allow you the freedom to trade your own strategy.

There is no restrictions on how you trade as long as you meet the criteria of loss limits

I Have completed the challenge and am currently almost through the verification stage and so far it’s been a great experience!
 
Moreblessing,
South Africa, South Africa,
Jan 12, 2021,
Guest

Amazing trader funding company

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I have bn with Ftmo for almost 9months. No hassle, no stories company. Just trade & get your 70% profit split, guaranteed. They are the best straight forward trader funding out there. You also need to pass the Challenge then Verification stages, after that the world is in your hands, you can determine how much is your pay. I have had always had my profit split payout within 3-4 days of receiving the e'mail via bank transfer. It is a trustworthy company, and if you want to trade seriously this is a Top company to work with.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

What is FTMO?

FTMO is a company that runs a program where traders can pay a fee to trade FTMO's real funds under rules set by FTMO and get paid with percentage of the profits they generate by trading.

Is FTMO good and regulated?

  • Is FTMO a good company?
Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if FTMO is a good or serious company. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/15019/ftmo-forex-training

Please come back often as company services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent FTMO community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/ftmo/

  • Is FTMO regulated?
FTMO is not a broker. FTMO is not regulated or licensed by any government or non-government bodies.

In other words, there is no designated government or non-government body to supervise the activities of FTMO or to resolve complaints. .

Who can join FTMO?

FTMO doesn't require any qualifications from traders who want to join FTMO.

FTMO accepts traders from all over the world as long as they are willing to join.

What brokers does FTMO accept?

FTMO doesn't impose restrictions on the broker where the trading challenge and verification are carried on.

Traders have choices of their own brokers or the FTMO partnered brokers.

How does FTMO work?

3 main steps illustrate how FTMO works. Keep in mind, to participate this program, participants have to pay a fee.

  • Step 1: Challenge - Participants have to to succeed here to advance into the Verification stage. Prove their trading skills and discipline in observing the trading objectives and strict rules set by FTMO.
  • Step 2: Verification - Participants continue trading to pass the Verification and get ready for trading the FTMO's funding partner's capital.
  • Step 3: FTMO Trader - Participants become traders of the FTMO Trading firm. Trade and receive 70% of the profits generated by their trading.