Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

FotisTradingAcademy.com Review Visit site

Updated: Dec 17, 2018
4.333 · 4 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

Live discussion

Join live discussion of FotisTradingAcademy.com on our forum

Go to forums

FotisTradingAcademy.com profile provided by Fotis Papatheofanous, Oct 23, 2018

Fotis Trading Academy provides you with a "REAL" trading "EDGE” that will take you from being an amateur trader to a professional by propelling your results to new levels. When you have completed the course, you’ll be able to reject the reactive strategies that most amateur traders use in the hope of making profits.

When you’ve completed this course, you’ll have the knowledge to put all the pieces of the trading and investment puzzle together before using your technical analysis capabilities to pinpoint entries, stops and targets. Adding the macro fundamentals string to your bow is what will give you the confidence to stay in trades longer and reap greater profits from every trade.

We challenge you to find another course or training led by professional traders with even half as much experience. Trading education is brimming with former bartenders and truck drivers who discovered trading late in their life and found some success. And good for them!

However, if you're looking to learn from industry veterans who worked a real trading desk at a large financial institution, who have many years of experience of navigating their portfolios through both market expansions and recessions, then rejoice for having found the Fotis Trading Academy.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
4.333 · 4 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

duck,
Ecuador,
Dec 16, 2018,
Registered user

A Second Chance

Fotis and I have, at his urging, communicated directly over skype and he has generously offered to try to make things right by extending my opportunity to work with the Global Macro program. I am quite impressed and have the genuine understanding that things with my enrollment in FTA did not go according to his standards and expectations. I understand I need to cry and whine more to them directly when I feel frustrated so they can help me out, which I a promise to do! Will he regret this? Time will tell hehe... I am hopeful that I can reach a successful point with his program, and now have the advantage of knowing my shortfalls that I need to overcome.

Please upgrade my rating to 3 star, and thanks, FPA, for what you guys do. We would not have communicated if not for your excellent services. Merry Christmas.

Dec 7, 2018 - 2 Stars Hello Fotis. I signed in to FPA and found your response to my Review. Apparently you doubt my sincerity, questioning whether I ever signed up with your program, labeling me a "mystery man"

#1) I am a real person, I really did take your course, in the time frame I stated, and all of my comments reflect my honest experiences and views. I am from the USA, which is where my payment was sent from, paid by special arrangement via MoneyGram through communications with Marc. I am a dual US / Ecuador citizen, and I live in Ecuador.

#2) I did speak with Judith on one occasion via skype for approximately 1 hour. Two calls were allotted to me. How would I know that?

#3) If you check your forum for "Screaming Duck", you should still find commentary I posted there on a few occasions. As your forum is private, that alone should certify that I really did partake of your program.

#4) At the conclusion of my 6 month's I wrote to Marc my impressions of your program. He stated he would forward my email on to you, though perhaps he failed to do so. I wondered if I would receive any response from you about my disappointments but I never did. It was discouraging not to at least get a "sorry it didn't work for you" given the thousand$ I paid for your program. After it became apparent there was no response forthcoming, I felt it my moral duty to publicize my honest review of your program as I felt and believed at the time so that others would be more informed and make wiser decisions about your program than I made.

#5) As for my comment: “I can do trading in a way that Fotis would never be able to master", please keep it in context. All experienced trades are well aware that one method of trading does NOT suit all traders. Some can scalp while others would simply go crazy watching charts all day long. Some are technical traders while others, such as yourself, focus on fundamentals. No trader is fluent in all trading methods. I don't question your success in trading, but I do state that your method is simply not for everyone, and doubt very much that you could trade successfully in any format. Do you claim otherwise?

#6) I don't believe I have your email but I do have Marc's and I'll notify him of this posting. I would appreciate a correction by you by acknowledging that your records DO show corroboration with my claims. I do value honesty far more than financial success. Thank you.

Jul 25, 2018 - 2 Stars Hi. I submitted a review yesterday for this outfit, and I would like to revise the rating to 2 star, instead of 3 as I think that's more appropriate for my experience.

I would also like to add this paragraph, second to the bottom. Thanks very much for what you guys do and sorry for the revision.

--------

For anyone who does sign up for this course, or any other for that matter, I advise you give it your all but given the 30 days refund policy, after 3+ weeks, you will need to decide whether to continue with the course or get your refund. I advise this: Forget about whether you are learning things (you will), and forget about how much money you might make if you are successful with the course and how successful your instructors claim to be (or really are). The only question you should ask yourself: Am I energized and enthusiastic about this? Do I have a positive emotional attitude about the course, materials and my participation? If the answer isn't a heartfelt "yes" then don't sweat it any further. Get your refund, and move on. Because if you do not have this excitement and energy driving you through the course, it's a reliable sign it won't work for you. It doesn't mean there's something wrong with you. You just need to find a different approach that suits you better.

Jul 23, 2018 - 3 Stars I signed up with FTA in November of 2017. I had a 6 month window to take their online course and participate in their weekly meetings. They offer a 30 day money back guarantee, though in my view, that was not long enough for me to figure out that it wasn't going to work for me. The primary course was “Global Macro” trading. “Global” referring to the worldwide financial world, and “Macro” referring to large scale trading of currencies and such, as opposed to trading relatively small items such as individual company stocks. For me, it did not work, but that doesn’t necessarily mean that the course cannot be valuable for others.

First, I believe the people are good people. All of them. Still there are shortcomings.

#1) Their meetings take place mid to late morning in the European region. In my time zone (USA Eastern time) this means meetings usually at 6 AM and sometimes 4:30 AM, and being a night-owl made that about the worst time possible for me to attend, so I attended very few. Setting an alarm clock (I tried that) is simply no solution as you have to be not just awake but alert as well. If you cannot make the weekly meetings routinely with a clear & awake mind, I recommend you do NOT take this course. Yes they record them which you can listen to at your leisure. I tried that, but that deprives you of the interactive factor, which you already are going without in the many historic on-line videos in the course itself, so the lack of interaction is a bit much, and aside from that, the news discussed is for NOW, a day later. If you are going to be learning something from any mentors at all, regardless of whether its FTA or any other instruction service, you NEED interaction with the Mentors. Do not attempt to learn solely via recordings and web pages of text info. The best element I had in this regard was a one hour, one on one phone call with Judith, I felt great, being encouraged after speaking with her, but was only entitled to 2 such calls with my course.

#2) You have to have the right mind for “Global Macro” and that’s a mind for market “sentiment”. It’s something I as a computer/math guy characterize as a a touchy feely type of perception of the markets which I concluded after the fact was a hindrance. Being told to look at news sites and find news that could influence the markets was, for me, a very frustrating task. There’s so much there and much of it being ignorable, and it was all, I decided in hindsight, very much foreign to my way of thinking. If you, like me, are better with numbers than with perceiving some abstract and obtuse financial sentiment of populations through news, then I would recommend you do NOT take this course. If you are the kind of person who could look at news and perceive a reaction in the finance world, then perhaps this WOULD be for you. For me, it was frustrating.

#3) They have a community forum site where members are supposed to participate by introducing themselves and sharing market predictions. It is, frankly, largely devoid of participation, and many latest posts there in various isolated sections are many months or even years old. There are members there occasionally posting introductions and what not, and the staff does usually respond to them, but there is something about the site, I guess, that just doesn’t make people want to make it into an online home. It could be the software that’s used, or something else, but at the end of the day, one does not feel like there’s much draw to participate, and consequently, visits to the site are not something I really looked forward to doing. Rather it was something I did because it was something I was supposed to do because I’m in the course. (If you understand the difference).

To be fair, I was distracted with my own personal trading system I've developed for much of my 6-month subscription and I tried to do both at once. My lesson there: Just try one trading program at a time that you can give your all to, and don’t try to do 2 separate trading methodologies at the same time if they both require special attention. For that matter, don’t do this course unless you expect you can be enthusiastic about giving your all to it for the hours that it requires your attention.

While I did learn some things about “Global Macro” trading, I guess the best lesson for me that I can share is that each financial trader has to find the market and method of trading that matches their particular strengths and personality. Just because one person can trade a method successfully does not mean that you can do it too. Quite the opposite. It’s not just brains and it’s not just dedication. It’s all the nuances of personality that come into play as well. That is trading. What I decided is that while Fotis and his core team members are experts at trading the “Global Macro” way, my way is different. And I can do trading in a way that Fotis would likely never be able to master (and he doesn’t need to).

Every trader should find a method that works for them. A method they enjoy, a method they can tend to with enthusiasm and develop. If inclined to find a course, find one that teaches about methods and has time requirements that are appropriate for mindset, your time zone, and your schedule. Do not ever allow the prospects of a certain amount of monetary success to be a factor. Of course there must be a prospect for successful trading, but even if someone offered you a job paying $1 million per year, unless that job is suitable for your way of living and thinking, you will eventually quit. Such as it was for me with FotisTradingAcademy.

Reply by Fotis Papatheofanous submitted Oct 23, 2018 Hi everyone,

This is Fotis Papatheofanous, the managing director of the Fotis Trading Academy.

I would like to respond please to the review provided by the “mystery man” calling himself “Duck” from Ecuador.

We call him “mystery man” because we have checked our members’ subscription software we use, and all our invoices and we couldn’t find anyone from Ecuador subscribing in November 2017.

We are happy to share screens and show all our records to anyone from the staff of the Forex Peace Army.

We personally know each and everyone subscribing that month and we can assure you they are all happy subscribers!

We even asked Ms. Judith Waker that is mentioned in the review, if she had any sessions with a student during that period. She keeps detailed records and again…nothing!

We had one student from Ecuador and if you visit our website at fotistradingacademy.com you will see his real review at the bottom of the page.

The purpose of this fake review is to damage our reputation and prevent you from joining our successful team.

This is clearly not written by a former student from Ecuador.

The English language used is clearly written by an English-speaking person, professionally written to sound polite but, also cause you second thoughts.

This is not even a review, it is someone trying to preach you what you should do and what you should be looking for. They try to manipulate you, so you start looking at a specific type of “mentor” with specific type of services. Obviously, they try to promote a specific “educator” we have in mind.

Pay attention to this please.

They say and I quote “forget…how successful your instructors claim to be (or really are).”

I am a REGULATED and LICENSED portfolio manager for the last 17 years. My business partner was an FX market maker for UBS and worked as professional trader for JP Morgan, Unicredit, Commerzbank and was a member of the legendary Goldman Sachs Macro prop Team.

I have co-authored one of the most successful investment books in Global macro trading, which you can find here:

https://www.amazon.com/Global-Macro-Edge-Unit Risk/dp/1457534762/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1540285033&sr=8-1&keywords=global+macro+edge

If you visit my Linkedin page here you will see all the articles and analysis I have posted: https://www.linkedin.com/in/fotis-papatheofanous-mba-5b87629

Here are all my articles at FX street:

https://www.fxstreet.com/author/fotis-papatheofanous-mba

So, we don’t simply claim anything, our work and experience, all our credentials speak for us.

The question is do you wish to learn from REAL hard-working professionals or fake “educators” and “mentors”, without any kind of trading experience or track record?

We are aware of “educators” with fancy sites who present themselves as hedge fund managers and claim they manage private client funds. Of course, if you ask for details, they have no record to prove it and you will most likely get some demo results from myfxbook!

Everything they say in this review about FotisTradingAcademy is absolutely not true!

We keep recording of all our LIVE meeting, so you can view them at your own time and pace.

We don’t simply have a “forum” but a kick-ass application that you can also download on your smartphone, where you can interact with us in real time and witness ALL our analysis and trading ideas BEFORE it happens.

Please use this link to find out: https://fotistradingacademy.com/fx-desk/

If you do well and your progress is satisfactory, we are now working a deal with a big startup to offer trading capital to successful traders!

For the end I am leaving the best from this “mystery” review.

Listen to what the “student” says: “And I can do trading in a way that Fotis would likely never be able to master..”.

Have you ever seen a student wanting to learn how to trade saying that “I can do trading in a way that {the teacher} would never be able to master…”?

Again, they only wish to discredit us and try to suggest that our realistic professional approach, after years in the industry is not so good., so please do go ahead and subscribe for a few dollars a month to a “mentor”. You will get a “system” with a fancy name, just mixing some indicators together and you will make hundreds of pips every month!

If you are not a sucker for that and you wish to take the next step, come and have a look at our site at fotistradingacademy.com and feel free to send us a msg.

We don’t bite, and we would be happy to arrange a chat and answer any questions you might have.

Thank you!
guyr12,
Amsterdam, Netherlands,
Nov 21, 2018,
Registered user

Excellent academy for serious traders

I've been a member of the Fotis trading academy for 4 years now. During this time I went from being novice trader to full time trader.
This site is for people who really want to learn the business and gain not only the knowledge to understand what moves the markets, but also how to profit from those moves.
What you learn here is not only the economic fundamentals which will give you a vast look over the markets and the different forces acting in them, but also the technical tools which allow you to pinpoint your entries and manage positions.
The site was recently upgraded and includes now also a live trading room where you get online advice from the mentors.
Learning all this takes time and effort, but is well worth it. If you really want to become a professional trader I definitely recommend signing up to this academy.
Robert,
Perth, Australia,
Nov 20, 2018,
Guest

A Genuine company doing what it takes to help me become a professional.

I am not an easy person to teach. Aside from the fact that I have little time to devote to a trading education I have a large amount of scepticism with any online organisation. I have been caught out so many times its hard to believe I have been around for such a long time. I first started trading 12 years ago and until now have not made a profit.

Trading purely on technical indicators has never worked for me and believe me I have tried them all. There are so many intangibles involved in trading technical indicators by themselves that it is a wonder that even 2% of new traders actually make it without blowing up an account.

Even with the best discipline and the perfect entry every time if you have a plan and stick to it eventually you will hit your maximum loss for the month have to stop trading.
Then you wait till the next month and you hit it again. Then a third month and all you want to do is give up and look for the next magic bullet. Guess what, it’s not there and it never will be.

Finally 12 Months ago I discovered the missing link at Fotis Trading Academy. What I had been missing was how to interpret market drivers and how those drivers affect the different instruments.

Want to know how movements in the equity markets directly affects the USDJPY pair and how you can pinpoint an entry on that pair then FTA will show you.

Want to know how the difference between yields of the US 10Year bond and the US 2 Year bond will affect the Euro ahead of time then FTA will show you .
There are a lot more Gems like this to learn and I can honestly say I am now trading like a professional with enough confidence to know when to place a trade and more importantly when to stay out of a market for one of many macro or geopolitical reasons. I have also learned that technical indicators can work but only if you combine then with the edge fundamental intelligence provides.
Fotis and his associates are genuinely interested in my success and if I have a problem or lack of understanding on why a trade did not act as expected then all I have to do is ask and I will get the help I need.
I cannot recommend them highly enough 5STAR
Will,
Canada, Canada,
Oct 29, 2018,
Guest

Best course for learning how to trade professionally

I have been trading for 5 years and I made all the beginner mistakes everybody reads about.

I always seemed to pick the wrong entry at the wrong time.

I was constantly looking for the holy grail that remains so elusive in the trading world.

At the Fotis Trading Academy I learened what it really means to trade on a professional level. I learned propper risk management and trade execution. Not only that, I learned what to trade and when to trade it.

The team at FTA helped me to finally show consistent profit with a professional level drawdown of no more than 2% on my live account.

This course is certainly for serious traders that want to take it to the next level.

Highly recommended!