ThePatternTrader.com Review

1 · 4 REVIEWS

Mark Shawzin

Updated: Jul 3, 2020 · Visit site  · Is this your company?
ThePatternTrader.com
May 2016:  The California Department of Business Oversite has issued a Desist and Refrain order against Mark Shawzin and Axxiom Forex Advisors.  CLICK HERE to verify.
February-December 2003:  The NFA initially issued a notice of intent to deny registration to Norsota Capital Group LLC and Mark Shawzin.  The Notice of Intent also charged that Norsota is statutorily disqualified from registration under Section 8a(2)(H) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, for having Shawzin as an unfit principal.  First Norsota and then Shawzin withdrew their applications.  CLICK HERE to verify.
July 2002:  The United States District court entered a final judgement in a case of the SEC vs. a number of people including Mark Shawzin for violations of the Securities Act of 1934.  This included a Final Consent Judgment of Permanent Injunction and Other Relief against Mark Shawzin.  CLICK HERE to verify.

Related websites include BullsEyeForexSignals.com and LegacyForex.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ThePatternTrader.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

1 · 4 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

ben fernandes,
london, United Kingdom,
Jul 1, 2020,
Guest

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I think Mark Shawzin is a con,i have dealt with many companies ,who always return your money after a trial period,this doesn't happen with the Pattern Trader.
 
Melbourne, Australia,
Jun 23, 2020,
Registered user

WARNING! SCAMMER!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

If you have a complaint to make go to the link below and file a complaint. I'm doing it too, so the more of us do it the sooner this scumbag will be out of business and hopefully locked up one day. https://dbo.ca.gov/file-a-complaint/
 
Kyron,
NYC, USA,
May 24, 2020,
Guest

STAY AWAY

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Hello Mark,
This is my fourth attempt and documenting, regarding my refund for 129$. I purchased the pattern trader on 5/19/2020. I lost money on the trade Mark sent out,
Pair: XAGUSD (spot Silver) To be clear, I don't care for the loss. It was a -13,00$ loss
Entry Order: BUY Stop @ $17.51
Stop Loss: $17.25
Take profit: $18.87
My first attempt to collect a refund was not even 5 days ago after signing up. According to the Pattern Trader, 30 days money back, no question asks. Also, Mark has stated this in many of his videos surfing around the internet.

On 5/22/2020, I received an email from Pattern Trader support - Marian (Pattern Trader Support) but she did not mention anything in my previous emails regarding my refund.
May 22, 2020, 11:00:21 PM MST
Hi there,
That’s not a problem, although it’s a shame to see you go.
I have canceled your Pattern Trader subscription.
Don’t worry, you won’t be charged again.
If you have any questions, please feel free to ask.
Regards,
Pattern Trader Support
Please honor your 30 days refund policy no question asks. I would really hate to take this into legal matters over 129$.

If Mark makes 1000X in one trade, then why don't you honor your refund policy? I am starting to feel I was scammed, and I hate feeling this way especially during these hard times with coronavirus when some unfortunate people are struggling financially.

Thanks!


Mark if you do not want to refund my 129$ that is fine, I will take the loss, but I feel it is my duty to share my story to as many sites as possible. Also, stop telling people 30 days money-back guarantee no question ask.

After taking a tour of the Pattern Trader, I have come to realize that hype is not what it seems to be. I can edit some numbers on photoshop to make it seem like there were my wins. etc.
If you such a GURU, why don't you do weekly LIVE TRADES and put your money where your mouth is? Do not take our hard-earned money and sell it off as your wins. (MAIN REASON FOR A REFUND)
As a matter of fact, you can keep the 129$. The bad energy that is already attached to this situation I do not need.

I wish you all the best.

You guys need to be careful. If you can relate to this type of scam out there.

PEOPLE NEED TO KNOW.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Alberta, Canada,
Apr 9, 2019,
Registered user

Wish I would’ve seen this review before i got involved with this company. Gives info that you can get for free and they don’t honor their refund policy. They say they never got the refund request and Wait until the refund period has passed and tell you you can’t get a refund. Just glad I didn’t pay the whole amount up front.