Forex101.com.au Review

3.815 · 15 REVIEWS

Joseph Barreca

Updated: Oct 13, 2020 ·  · Is this your company?
Forex101.com.au
Website is down. Company seems to be out of business.

Live discussion

Join live discussion of Forex101.com.au on our forum

Go to forums

Forex101.com.au profile provided by Ben Lukacs, Apr 15, 2019

Forex 101 is a Forex education company that was established to help many aspiring traders learn easy, stress-free and simple techniques on how to trade the markets profitably.
Our traders are Certified Technical Analyst’s (CTAs) and hold Diplomas in Technical Analysis.
Forex 101 lays down the fundamentals of trading, helping individuals that don’t know where to start and can’t afford to spend thousands on Forex education. With our experience, Forex101 is an affordable and reliable education program to help fast track Forex success.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.815 · 15 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

London, United Kingdom (Really the offices of Forex101.com.au in Australia),
Apr 24, 2020,
Registered user

The best educator I have ever had

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I would like to point out I have been a Forex101 member for 6 months now and have never been pushed by Joe or any other member to sign up. Joe has give myself and a lot of his other member's plenty of his spare and free time to help when needed. I was in the free chatroom for 2 months prior to joining his VIP program and he never tried to sell me the program he just simply was happy to help.

regarding the post with 1 star @wilmyrsuccessful30@yahoo

i remember you were very annoying in the chat, you constantly said you had done 5 trading courses already and you were very experienced trader and you were advertising other traders which joe did remind u is the reason you got kicked. but you re joined the free chatroom and joe said you are welcome to stay however you must not talk of other educators. u are just here to promote your own education business as you said in the free chat room that you started your own.

sorry for my input but Wilmyr that is not a fair review.
 
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
5 Star rating removed.

This review did not originate in the UK.  It came from the same location in Australia used by the representative of Forex101.com.au.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.
Iloilo City, Philippines,
Apr 17, 2020,
Registered user

I access with their Free chat 101, Terrible.

Service use: Other

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I have a bad experience in their free chat. They after for the money. They are very good at sale hyping. When you try to access their free chat. Their allies will try to hook you up to be compelled to join their education. Their mindset as a forex trader is not really a mindset of a champion. Their views about NBA champion player is different in correlation to the forex trader. So, their training is not really good.
My entourage experience is not really wonderful at all. I was a ban in free chat. a sign of not a good company.. Close-minded people.. You are wasting your money If you invest in this company you better look for education to invest your money. It is waste of time and money joining this company.
 
Reply by Forex101 submitted Apr 24, 2020:
Hi Wilmyr,

Sorry you had a bad experience but unfortunately, I did ask multiple times for you to stop speaking about other educators and promoting them as you continued to do.
No one pressured you into signing up to VIP. You said in your own words " I want to sign up to our VIP program next month."

You were kicked from the free chat for continuously promoting other educators.

At no time did you even attempt our trading course, webinars, signals or any of our education content so I feel you have no right to even comment about how good or bad our education was.

Hope you get the help you need.
Peter J,
Brisbane, Australia,
Apr 2, 2020,
Guest

Great on all fronts

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I have taken the time to write up a review because Joe takes the time to support his members, lots of contact and training you can't get just through a course, which he has and is exemplary. Highly recommend Joe to my close friends and anyone reading.
 
Ontario, Canada,
Nov 30, 2019,
Registered user

Nothing but gratitude for this forex family!

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

This is my second review of Forex 101, roughly one year later. This group is so supportive and caring.

I've tried to be consistent with trading in the past and it hasn't worked. The family created here between Joe and Rad, and the other members, are the only reason I've been able to make trading a regular habit this time! Between Joe's concise course, the multiple weekly webinars, and 1-on-1 video chats with Rad - where we look at the market and he adjusts my analysis in real time - I'm picking it up so quickly! I never thought I progress this quickly - now, all of the time I invest in this feels like it's going somewhere. Well worth the monetary investment. Not to mention the members who share their ideas, encouraging each other, and keeping each other accountable. Couldn't ask for more <3

Nov 16, 2018 - No Rating Joe, the man behind Forex 101 wished he had a community and mentor when he first started out. That's his motivation behind starting Forex 101, where he is active on a group chat, hosts live webinars multiple times a week (recordings then posted online), and even has the occasional seminar. All of this is free because he genuinely just wants to give back!

The system he teaches is easy to follow and implement. As a new trader who works full time and is practice trading, his system is perfect for me. Added bonus: I'm already seeing my account grow!
 
Reply by Forex101 submitted Dec 5, 2019:
I can't thank you enough for this review, it really means a lot and brought a huge smile to my face. You're a valued member just like everyone else :)

Thanks again!

Joe
ben,
melbourne, Australia,
Aug 7, 2019,
Guest

highly recommend for anyone getting into trading !

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

joe is an absolute legend ! knows his stuff and gives anyone and everyone his full attention and helps them get where they want to be with his full 11 years trading experience behind him you couldn’t be in better hands !
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Forex101 submitted Nov 24, 2019:
Thanks Ben! Really appreciate the kind words! :)
Sunshine Coast, Australia,
Aug 7, 2019,
Registered user

The Real Deal

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Joe is a breath of fresh air in the forex space with his genuine desire to see traders succeed rather than just looking for sign up $$. He is incredibly forthcoming with his time and knowledge and the free webinars he hosts 3 times a week contain more value than other paid services I have been a part of previously. I am incredibly grateful I came across Forex 101 when I did and am finding it easy to follow Joe's no nonsense approach to the markets. Recommend that anyone struggling to break through in their journey to being consistently profitable to get in contact with Joe.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Forex101 submitted Nov 24, 2019:
Appreciate your review DBell! I'm glad you've found a home here at Forex101 :)
perth, Australia,
May 30, 2019,
Registered user

Joe is great, try this, its good, but you need to know most of the basics.

I havent paid a cent and im making good trades on my demo account. Im really impressed by these results. the 3x a week free webinars are almost all you need to know these guys are the real deal. No fluff talk about lambos ect. just hard education. There is a telegram chat for subscribers to the signals, and another one for general talk. its $39AUD a week, or $150/month, which i thought was pretty heavy. But im confident you can make much more per week than this.

In the webinars, I admit at my level its a lot of stuff i already know. But Joe helps put it together and helps stop trade paralysis. Plus after years of learning, it gets hard to know what to focus on, particularly support and resistance. Joe however helps bring it into focus, and its a lot easier to make a trade.
You cant watch these videos straight from beginner, however a few weeks on youtube and one can definitely keep up.
This is the only paid service i have ever liked for hard results. But yet offers free webinars, from which you can trade. Just know your money management.

My thanks to forex peace army for having all these reviews here. Its what tipped me off. Hopefully a profitable future ahead of me. will check back after awhile of testing.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Forex101 submitted Nov 24, 2019:
Appreciate your review Trevwa! And as of the costs, we've actually lowered our membership service! :)

Glad to have you apart of our team here at Forex101
United Kingdom,
Mar 24, 2019,
Registered user

Being apart of your signal group has helped so much not just in sense of profits but on my own behalf when I Analyse and place a trade then I see you give a signal and I’m already init.

It also has mentally helped me with the calmness behind trading and letting my trade play out , instead of checking every couple seconds or minute so not only do I get to gain profits , I’ve become more mature towards my trades .

Nov 18, 2018 - 5 Stars I just started not so long ago and I’ve picked it up soo quick , makes trading feel simple.
 
Reply by Forex101 submitted Nov 29, 2019:
Thanks Pbfxtrader, your words mean a lot! We're glad to have you apart of us here at Forex101.
Lagos, Nigeria,
Mar 23, 2019,
Registered user

Thanks Joe do appreciate your commitment.

Best and transparent educational resource second to none. Good analytical and technicall price action capabilities.

Cheers, Deinde.
 
USA,
Mar 21, 2019,
Registered user

The best signal provider you can ever have. Joe is truly a caring person that wants his students to unlock their dreams and ambitions. Till now i have zero regrets joining him. He also provides a course as well. I mean you make money by taking his signals and you learn, what can be better than that? Highly recommend others to join him :)