ProofFX.com Review

1 · 8 REVIEWS
Updated: Jul 24, 2020 · Visit site  · Is this your company?

ProofFX is a forex broker. Proof FX offers MT4 online forex trading top platform. ProofFX.com offers over 30 forex currency pairs, stocks, indices, cfds, commodities, gold, silver, bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.

ProofFX.com

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 100:1
Minimum to Open Live: $2,500
Established: Unknown
Address: Suite 305, Griffith Corporate Centre, P.O. Box 1510, Beachmont, Kingstown, Saint Vincent And Grenadines
Contact: support@prooffx.com, +44 (20) 80898137
Regional offices:
Regulators:
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (30+)
Cryptocurrencies: (25+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (70+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ProofFX.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

1 · 8 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

IMTIAZ,
KHONAT, United Kingdom,
Jul 23, 2020,
Guest

khonat

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Absolutely fake company all just promises but nothing in the end except you lose your money.
i opened an account with them provided all papers as was asked paid in deposit of $250 made money to $689 kept getting calls daily for another bigger investment of $2500.00 because they kept saying it is the right time to make big money because tesla shares are going up fast.
i was promised that when ever i ask for withdrawal i was told i can only do that when i dont have any positions open on my account so i waited for few days i didnt have any positins left open so i requested my withdrawal nothing happened no email as told. only got a call from an american spoken woman called grace.
i told her i want my account to be closed but upto now nothing has been done several emails i have sent but nothing..
DEFINATELY WITHOUT A SHADOW OF A DOUBT THEY ARE FRAUDSTERS AND I WAS ALSO AMAZED TO SEE THE WITHDRWAL OF MY DEPOSIT WAS MADE BY A COMPANY BASED IN MOSCOW RUSSIA.
BIG BLOODY THIEVES.




MY SIMPLE ADvicE STAY WITH UK COMPANIES BECAUSE FCA RULES AND GOVERMENT GUARANTEE OF UPTO £85,000.00 I HAVE LEARNED MY LESSON DONT TRUST ANY OUTSIDE UK EVEN IF THEY ARE BASED IN EUROPE. SIMPLE DEAL WITH UK BASED COMPANY NOT THESE COMPANIES WHO CALL YOU WITH WITHHELD NOS..
FOR MORE CLEARANCE AND GUIDANCE AS TO THE GENUINE COMPANY CHECK WITH COMPANIES HOUSE OR FCA WEBSITE.
 
Tkf,
Kl, Malaysia,
Mar 13, 2020,
Guest

Scammer

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Don't trust they, they will try to lost all your money and told you, I didn't ask you believe me, I'm the victim lost 8k.
Suddenly open the trade lost is you.
Went got profit don't want close for you.
The people call Adam Grey and the, con man call Sam grey son.
They mission is lost all your money get commission.
 
Colin,
Wellington, New Zealand,
Feb 8, 2020,
Guest

Scammers

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Don't trust these guys. They scammed me out NZD$12,000.
They sold me Bitcoin and haven't honoured the sell order (twice). CFD account withdrawal not processed.
 
Maria McCreadie,
Takaka, New Zealand,
Oct 27, 2019,
Guest

Annoying and lies

Service use: Other

Length of use: Have not used

Over time there were calls from this # 048895446 as I did not know the number I did not answer it. On Friday I answered the call and the person on the other end was a person called Eric, no surname. He mentioned that they had recovered my details from a previous market firm that had been taken off the system. He also said that they were able to recover my intial deposit of $250. I was not able to talk, so got him to call back when I got home. Answered the call, listened for awhile telling him that I was not interested. He kept saying something about my bank and that they needed an amount to be able to keep my account open. This was really confusing. An email was sent. I let them know again that I am not interested, phone call again and he puts me onto a Joyce who went a whole hour attempting to make a connection with me. I did send some paperwork with the understanding that nothing would be taken out of my account as I did not give my approval, but because of a piece of paper called Declaration of Deposit, I had inadvertently gave them approval, well more fool me. $156.00 was taken out, not a lot but it is not what I wanted to do. They have plans on calling back Monday by then I would have spoken to the bank and have everything changed.
 
Finland, Finland,
Oct 3, 2019,
Registered user

Reporting this company to authorities

Service use: Live

I have been informed by another reviewer who had similar experience with ProofFX to report your case to authorities so that more cases there are more possibility of any action be taken against this company.
Since this company has work address in Netherlands and UK, you can write detailed report to The Dutch Authority for the Financial Markets (AFM) info@afm.nl and also to De Nederlandsche Bank (DeNederlandscheBank@dnb.nl). You should also report as crime to Action Fraud UK(www.actionfraud.police.uk) giving them same details.

Provide details about all the ProofFX employees you dealt with and when, amount of deposits you have made and what for and your experience with ProofFX as how they tried to deceive you into paying them the deposits. Provide information also about your present situation.

Sep 20, 2019 - 1 Star ProofFX called me to be able to retrieve my lost fund from PlusOption. After they supposedly retrieved a large sum of money with an agreement that I will pay 13% fees, when it came to withdrawing the fund, it never happened.
The fee above wasn't deductible from the retrieved sum but you need to make a deposit.
It also required me to create an account in ProofFX and pay a minimum deposit to open an account, even if I only wanted to retrieve my lost fund not trade in their platform.
So it ended up that I needed to make some trades in their platform to be able to withdraw. That led to me paying into the ProofFX account multiple time different amounts.
Every time I tried to withdraw, it ended up me paying fees like lawyer fees(3%), transaction fees(10%), insurance fees(15%) etc for the planned withdrawal sum. On top of that, if a withdrawal transaction fails you loose your fees paid and need to pay again for another attempt. In my case they seemed to fail to make transfer to my creditcard, using bank wire transfer, using Western Union bank transfer and finally offered cheque payment. Each of the above required that I make a fee deposit of 10% of transfer fund value. I refused to pay anymore after which there is no communication with them anymore.
So during my dealing with ProofFX, I came across following personals: Mr Anthony Carter, Ms Anna Mayer, Mr Robert Gregory and last Mr Gary Livingston, and I had same experience from each of them. ProofFX is another fake trading company with base somewhere out of any legal jurisdiction by which they are untouchable. ProofFX platform is like video game with seconds delay to real stock market to fake the Clients. The company is fake, unlicensed and unregulated with few computers simulations. I think they really do not trade your money even if it seems so in their platform.
I have lost twice a large sum and will not never make same mistake again. So don't loose any money if you are planning to invest. Or any more if you already have invested. Find licensed trader who are reliable but with smaller profit but fully under your control.
 
m,
tauranga, New Zealand,
Sep 26, 2019,
Guest

prooffx

Service use: Other

Length of use: over 1 Year

Had 6 or seven calls from various people saying I had invested $100 with Prooffx 2 years ago. An absolute lie, and then asked for my details such as date of birth trading experience etc, but when I asked where they were calling from and address they cut me off. One caller I called an idiot so he cut me off and obviously annoyed called back and referred to me as Mr idiot. Then another called and when He said their office was in Wellington I asked for the address he hung up. Scammers without morals, and not very clever either.
 
Split, Croatia,
Sep 6, 2019,
Registered user

Prooffx is a scam

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

They cold me on my phone number and they said that they investigate one company that scamed me 6 years ago and that they are cooperate with Netherlands bank, in june 2019 they called me again and said that they found some mony on my name and that I have to pay 253$ to get 2.530 $ but I have to open the account on their platform. So I did and payed 253$ afther that the balance on my acvount changed but they asked fot more deposit and I payed over 1000$. My acvount changet to 9000$ even I never lost that much. After I send the withdrawall request thay asked for 500$ more. Then I realised that is a scam because after few phoncalls and e-mails and after a whole month off waithing I didn't get one cent back. So dont belive anything they said to you.
 
Rob Setterfield,
East London, South Africa,
Aug 2, 2019,
Guest

ProofFX are presently recovering funds lost to other Traders in the past.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I have paid up front 13% commission for funds being recovered from fraudulent traders. ProofFX now require a 4% EU tax that must be paid by me. All my attempts to pay this using my Credit Card have been rejected by the two service providers (Payvogue and Paymaster), They now advise me to do a bank transfer into "one of their major bank accounts". Why, has ProofFX been black listed? According to my trading account balance, along with the commission, the recovered funds have been paid in. Is this real money or just a figure? My problem now is, how do I continue? What ever, I will complete this report later,good or bad.
 
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
From what we have seen over the years, paying taxes and fees to a company that's already lost a significant sum of your money is a bad idea.
Peter,
Auckland, New Zealand,
Jul 29, 2019,
Guest

Harassing phone calls insisting on verifying data they say they have

Service use: Live

Phone calls seeking verification of data they apparently have part of from somewhere so that they can arrange a recovery for funds that were never invested, Calls cone from a bogus number and the caller appears to be Australian. Emails do not have valid links to anything. A Total SCAM.

Peter
 
Steve,
Perth, Australia,
Jul 11, 2019,
Guest

TOTAL SCAM + Continuous Harrasment

Service use: Other

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I'd never heard of this company before. In the last month they've called me 6 times asking for my postal address and bank account so they could verify my account.

I told them I'd like to close my account.

They insisted my account needed to be verified before it could be closed.

They insisted I had signed up with them previously.

I asked how much I had deposited into my account. They requested my credit card details before they could check.

Will not accept a request to close my account.

Continually call me asking me to verify personal information.