ForexLens.com Review

0.7 · 5 REVIEWS
Updated: Oct 15, 2020 · Visit site  · Is this your company?
ForexLens.com
2019-12-05:  The CFTC has added ForexLens to its RED List because it is not registered and appears to be illegally soliciting and accepting funds from U.S. consumers.  CLICK HERE to confirm.

Live discussion

Join live discussion of ForexLens.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

0.7 · 5 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Byron,
London, United Kingdom,
Sep 16, 2019,
Guest

SCAMMERS

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Wiped out my 25K account BIGGEST SCAMMERS EVER FOR MAM ACCOUNT. NO REPLIES TO EMAILS NOTHING. I REALLY WANT TO GET THEM TO REFUND MY MONEY BACK. BUT IDK IF THAT'S POSSIBLE
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by forexlens submitted Sep 18, 2019:
Hi Bryon,

We answer all emails received within 24 hrs. I have personally checked with all the support staff for this email you claim to have sent, but i do not see any by the name of Byron. Please provide the email you used to send it and I will personally see to it that you get an answer from us. Please also send us your trading records for review. All our accounts are currently in good standings so I'm very curious to know whether or not you're a competitor who is fabricating this review or you were scammed by someone else who isn't Forex Lens.


You had taken a bonus from the broker which we recommend never to do. Moreover, you did not


It appears you are new to trading the financial markets. It will be very important you recognize and understand that monthly performance is variable, as is evidenced by the historical performance history provided to prospective clients. As with any financial markets investment, sometimes we also have losing months. We have had a number of losing months over our 3 years history for this particular strategy.

On that note, earning 19% monthly returns does not mean you will automatically earn 19% every month, or that every month will be a winning month. Some months we will win, some months we will break even, and other months we will lose. This is entirely normal and it is also consistent with the performance history we have advertised.

There does not exist any managed account program or financial investment where you win every month.

The standard rule is that you should invest for a period of at least 6 months, in order to provide the strategy a full opportunity to undertake proper trading patterns, before attempting to draw assumptions or conclusions as to the validity of a strategy or investment. Over this period of time, you should expect to see average monthly returns consistent with our historical performance.

Of course, during any short period of time, you will not have had enough trading experience to allow mathematical averages to play out. We are the World's #1 Managed Forex Program for a reason, and will continue to produce unparalleled market performance over the long-term.

Therefore, we look forward to continuing to work together toward the successful long-term development of your valuable investment capital as well as in assisting you with any new questions you may have.
Joel,
East sussex, United Kingdom,
Jul 23, 2019,
Guest

Dont signup with their MAM account

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Hello everyone, I have invested about 25,000$ in to their mam account as their fxbook records showed 20% profits.

My account is on more than $10,000 drawdown now . They just madly put high lots on 2 pairs (USDCHF and EURCHF) for sell . Trade didnt go as expected and they kept adding to losses and continue to put sell trades eventually they realised mistake they started putting buys in high lots.

I have send them an email support@forexlens.com about my concern. No reply and its been 3 weeks now. They were so keen on making me deposit 25k and was contacting me every day to get started but now support has disappeared.

USDCHF trades are still running and swap fees itself addup to 3000$ and going up everyday.

Their Fxbook Stopped working now and there is no data for months now.
 
Reply by forexlens submitted Sep 18, 2019:
Hi Joel,

We respond to all emails within 24 hrs. We apologize if we had missed yours but we definitely gave email updates regarding the status of the MAM during that trading period. The myfxbook link continues to be working and has been updating periodically. You can email support@forexlens.com and it will be provided.

It's very important that you recognize and understand that monthly performance is variable, as is evidenced by the historical performance history provided to prospective clients. As with any financial markets investment, sometimes we also have losing months. We have had a number of losing months over our 3 years history for this particular strategy.

On that note, earning 19% monthly returns does not mean you will automatically earn 19% every month, or that every month will be a winning month. Some months we will win, some months we will break even, and other months we will lose. This is entirely normal and it is also consistent with the performance history we have advertised.

There does not exist any managed account program or financial investment where you win every month. Although we appreciate and understand it may be frustrating or disappointing to enter the market and begin trading during a month where we have not earned much profit, or may have had a losing month, it is not appropriate to become upset as you have.

The standard rule is that you should invest for a period of at least 6 months, in order to provide the strategy a full opportunity to undertake proper trading patterns, before attempting to draw assumptions or conclusions as to the validity of a strategy or investment. Over this period of time, you should expect to see average monthly returns consistent with our historical performance.

Of course, during any short period of time, you will not have had enough trading experience to allow mathematical averages to play out. We are one of the best Managed Forex Program for a reason, and will continue to produce unparalleled market performance over the long-term.

Therefore, we look forward to continuing to work together toward the successful long-term development of your valuable investment capital as well as in assisting you with any new questions you may have.
singapore, Singapore,
Sep 20, 2019,
Registered user

traded with them for 5 months across two MAM accounts and lost +50k USD

Length of use: 3-6 Months

traded with their dragon and viper accounts. Viper went OK however pulled my funds when they started to place trades that were well outside of their stated approach. Dragon was a different story, I had concerns after the first week of trading and pulled my account (+50k account), after getting a frantic call from them I reinstated and then over 4 months saw the account reduced to just over 10k. Interestingly I received an email from the broker telling me they had shut the program down and were shifting to a new program (which i didnt I just took the hit and considered it a sunk loss).

They provide zero transparency into activity and poor follow up.

I trade with other managed account providers and there is always an ebb and flow to performance but I have never been as dissatisfied with a provider as I am with these guys. Fortunately for my my losses were covered by the performance of other account providers, I feel sorry for anyone that has had to take the equity hit and cant recover.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Toronto, Canada,
Sep 28, 2019,
Registered user

Regulation issues.

Service use: Other

Length of use: 0-3 Months

They are indicated to have an office in Toronto and are indicated to be offering managed account services. In Ontario of Canada, any firm practicing financial services must be registered by law. They are not.
 
Reply by forexlens submitted Oct 1, 2019:
Our head office is in the heart of Toronto at the CF Toronto Eaton Centre, at 250 Yonge St. (Suite 2201). We also have another office in the Bloor West area in Toronto, and a UK branch in London.

It is very important for you and anyone reading this to understand that we DO NOT PROVIDE FINANCIAL SERVICES, NOR DO WE CLAIM TO PROVIDE FINANCIAL SERVICES. In fact, we have a disclaimer that specifically indicate not to take any information we provide as financial advice and that one should speak to their financial advisor when seeking for financial advice.

What WE DO OFFER at Forex Lens are forex TRADING SOLUTION for retail FX traders. We aim to guide beginner and novice traders to the right direction in forex, away from all the noise that 99% of the industry are selling. Our mission is to create an environment where retail traders can learn and succeed together. Here are a few things we offer at Forex Lens....

We offer a innovative Trading Room where we stream live everyday with our members, breaking down the markets, providing quality technical and fundamental analysis, and quality trade setups that members can use to help them with their own trading. This has been found to be extremely helpful for new beginner traders and novice traders. Even a handful of professional traders have found our service helpful when looking for potential trades. We also teach out members the proper way to use forex signals (see videos: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLjkksPQMX1GecFKtWsa-wpi5jyZI1MqA2 ) You can also find a library of past live sessions we've done on our YouTube Channel. www.youtube.com.forexlensinc

Addition to this, we offer (as you mentioned), a Managed Account service (or a MDA -- Managed Discretionary Account). This is done via a MAM Account (Multi-Account-Manager Account), which is an innovative trading solution that allow professional traders to trade on behalf of the client on a profit share -- with the clients' permission of course.

We NEVER take money from our clients and we NEVER have direct access to their capital -- it's strictly trading access. Clients can also withdraw at any point in time and are not restricted to any limitations. All this is done through a trusted third party brokerage that offers a MAM solution.

Lastly, we offer one of the best signal service in the industry, (which is also included in the Trading Room Membership) Our Forex Signal Service features numerous professional traders for our members to follow. We encourage everyone to use these signals as a tool and not a copy and paste system (copy and pasting signals doesn't work unfortunately).

Perhaps if you try our Free Trading Room Membership where we offer free live stream on Monday and Fridays, you'll get a better idea of what we're really about.
California, USA (Really from Canada),
Sep 18, 2019,
Registered user

Excellent Team and Superb Customer Service

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

Great customer service on live support chat. Generally responds to my emails within 12 hours.
 
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
5 Star rating removed.  This review came from the same IP used by the representative of ForexLens,

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.
Shaw,
toronto, Canada,
Sep 9, 2019,
Guest

Scam

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Forex Lens and https://copy.forex/top-forex-trader-michael-harding-from-toronto/

They all appear to be the same group.
They have wiped out my account as well.

I would suggest that you change your account password and disconnect from their service
 
Reply by forexlens submitted Sep 18, 2019:
Hi Shaw,

We are not associated with the group you have mentioned. It is not fair to assume such a thing and call us a scam. We are a very honest business. Check us out on YouTube, TradingView and you can also sign up for a free trading room membership to see all the things we offer.

https://www.forexlens.com/trading-room