OmegaFX.io Review

1 · 6 REVIEWS
Updated: Oct 12, 2020 · Visit site  · Is this your company?

OmegaFX is a forex broker. Omega FX offers the Mobile forex trading platform. OmegaFX.io offers over 45 forex currency pairs, cfds, commodities, stocks, indices, gold, silver, bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.

OmegaFX.io

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 200:1
Minimum to Open Live: $250
Established: Unknown
Address: 1700 City of Sofia Municipality, Studentski District, 11 Prof. Hristo Danov Street, Entr F, Office 6, Bulgaria
Contact: support@omegafx.io, +43720883040
Regional offices:
Regulators:
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: OmegaFX Mobile App
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (45+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (225+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Unknown
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, ePayments
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, ePayments

Live discussion

Join live discussion of OmegaFX.io on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

1 · 6 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

pipa,
middle, Belgium,
Feb 11, 2020,
Guest

SCAM

Service use: Other

Length of use: 3-6 Months

stay away with these company....BAD BAD BAD always asking for money
no withdrawal....
stop your account
 
Toronto, Canada,
Dec 16, 2019,
Registered user

OmegaFX.io is a Trading Company and is Certified SCAM.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I was contacted by an agent of OmegaFX and I invested my account with USD500.00.
The same agent tried to pull out CAD2000.00 from my Canadian Bank Account. Bank stopped the theft. I have this dispute still going on. The owner of this company is in Hungary and his name is Foksent Hun Kft. He called me and threatened me and managed with the help of Wire Wise took CAD1000.00 from my other Canadian Bank. I was unable to stop this theft due to the life thread posed by Foksent. You can reach this person by email at <adrianross@gmail.com>.
Something must be done for this SCSM company. to recover all amounts collected by Theft from this group. Last time I checked my account, it had more than USD9000.00 as a credit balance. Whenever I tried to withdraw my money, it is rejected.

Sep 14, 2019 - 1 Star One employ of OmegaFX.io called me and explained about good Forex return. I invested U$500.00. by Credit Card. The name of the person is Fred Johnson. He managed to get into my computer and opened my online banking and e-transfer CD2000.00, without my permission. I recovered this money with the help of my Bank. After getting money broker sent some documents to be signed.
I disagreed with the content of documents. Broker also needed copy of my credit card from which U$500.00 was sent to broker. I sent protected copy of CC. The broker rejected the documents and asked to uncover first 6 digits of CC. This demand is against the broker published terms and conditions. After such wrong demands of broker, I advised broker, to refund my money as I do not want to do any trading through OmegaFX,io . Now the broker is delaying and not returning my money. Almost it is about one month of this dispute. Every time the broker sends me the same email. Not ready to explain, if I sign the documents sent by Broker, I cannot request refund of my money. Not refunding my money, using delaying tactics. Clearly a SCAMMER . Using my money.
Any help to deal with this broker will be welcome, ',,,,Nosho, Canada
 
Deurne, Netherlands,
Dec 2, 2019,
Registered user

only bad emotions

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Please everybody, please do not step in with omegafx.
1. Explain all vert fast, too fast
2. Can gain money but never pay back, when one askes, all excuses, as, we have given bonus, which is not allowed, or we have made a loss, you, need to pay more (from clients part)
3. use anydesk, which is not allowed
4 encourage a client to take a loan.
5 Change of broker when client is not satisfied.
6. make promises which they cannot keep
7. Rules of https://www.theice.com/publicdocs/technology/EMIR_Technical_Standards.pdf
are not followed.

All conclusion, never even enter in the company, I have likely lost 460 euros.
 
uk, United Kingdom,
Nov 21, 2019,
Registered user

omegafx scameers

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

same as the other reviews stay well clear they are full blown scammers u have no chance getting your money back
 
jeddah, Saudi Arabia,
Nov 19, 2019,
Registered user

omegafx.io

Service use: Other

Length of use: Have not used

first experience on this broker omegafx.io

i receive a calls from tradeidea staff named Darren, Shawn, Benjamin. They showed me how to earn a lot of money which is to good to be true. And shared to them I was a victim of a trade scammers company. then they showed me about there registrations and regulations.

but then i never have a peace of mind if i invest 500usd then started to doubt. so I ask and pray to God. if i sell my bike for 2000sar equals to 500usd then i can start investing to omegafx.io but no one will buy so its a sign that this broker is really a scam.

so they i ask proof from them . like lending me 500usd then if ill see a proof earning income i will invest more. but they could not deal with what my proposal to them.

so i never lost my 500usd. better to look for a legit broke like xm.com hehehhe

God forgive this scammers...
 
Prague, Czech Republic,
Aug 30, 2019,
Registered user

OmegaFx.io - Fraud?

Service use: Live

Length of use: Have not used

My experience with OmegaFx is very similar to the others: very bad

They hooked me by presenting me an FCA registration of Omega Financial Service which has nothing to do with omegafx.io.

Very soon after opening my account with OmegaFX.io, I start to have doubts.

So, I asked them to terminate my account based on EU legislation (Directive 2011/83/EU on consumer rights - termination of off-premises contracts within 14 days).

Still, they withhold my money (1300 EUR). I'm following my layer's advice to file a complaint for fraud.

It is obvious that there's been quite a few people deceived by OmegaFx.io and that they are very well organized.