4xDev review: Pros, Cons and Traders Ratings.

4.866 • 40 REVIEWS
Trading Software Developers
Updated: Nov 6, 2023
4xDev.com

What is 4xDev?

4xDev is a forex programming company that develops and codes forex trading indicators, trading EAs based on platforms like Metatrader, cTrader, NinjaTrader etc. at users' request.

Please read 4xDev Reviews below and share your software developement experiences with this programmer.

4.866 • 40 REVIEWS

Recent User Reviews of 4xDev

A
Al
St Catharines, Canada,
Apr 25, 2021,
Guest

Highly recommended

Service use: Demo Length of use: 0-3 Months
Great service, cheaper than expected and professional. There were few mistakes that needed to be corrected but the team was fast in responding and correcting mistakes fast. I highly recommend these guys and you wont be disappointed.
P
Phil Nightingale
UK, United Kingdom,
Oct 18, 2021,
Guest

EA Creation

Service use: Live Length of use: Have not used
I trade index markets manually from UK but wanted one of my strategies automated to allow me time away from screen. 4xdev offered a simple approach, fair pricing and were understanding with my concerns during testing initial versions. Very happy with finished result.
D
Damian
Cambridge, United Kingdom,
Sep 21, 2021,
Guest

Great price and service

Service use: Demo Length of use: 0-3 Months
I’m from the UK and I approached 4xdev to develop my first EA, the experience has been very good. Firstly they were very reasonably priced, most programers in the UK wanted around 800 GBP, one guy on fiverr wanted 800 plus 2000 for the source code!

4xdev charged me 512 pounds and included the source code.

My EA uses ATR stops, ATR trailing stops, breakeven based off ATR and is able to scale out half the trade when a ATR value is hit.

It also uses custom indicators, the waddah attar explosion, and kaufman adaptive ma.

I mention this because my request was pretty convoluted and I was unsure if they could do it but they pulled it off. I paid half up front then the other half once I was satisfied it was working right.

Like with any programer you need to do your part, be really clear with the specs you want, send them screenshots and be ready to test and troubleshoot a bit yourself. Their customer service was very good I nit picked loads of things over several weeks and they fixed any bugs I found and didn’t hassle me for the second half of the payment. I will be working with them again.
N
NCline FX
10001, USA,
Sep 30, 2020,
Guest

Expert Advisor!

Service use: Demo Length of use: 0-3 Months
4xDev was amazing, they programmed my expert advisor before the estimated timeframe and it looks/works how we envisioned it to! We applaud their team for the excellent communication throughout the entire process as well. We look forward to our next project with you all!
H
Hashmen
Denver, co, USA,
Aug 10, 2020,
Registered user

Worst Experience

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
Ordered two indicators a month ago. Its not done it doesn't work I don't know how many times I have emailed them to fix it and they keep sending me a video with the indicator working in simulation for a brief minute but in real live trading it does not work. They divergences are not accurate the alerts don't work when they should and the lines only show how off the divergences are and how unreliable the indicators both are. I am angry, frustrated and at this point am gonna look for another programmer. My only hope is they have a minute ounce of decency and return the money I feel was robbed from be because they can't return the time I have wasted waiting for this indicator. Save your money and hire someone else because what was suppose to take 5 days is still not ready a month later.
M
moha123
alger, Algeria,
Dec 26, 2019,
Registered user

The best Programming service

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
so far the best experience i have had with a programming company , the team is so patience with the clients .
thank you 4xdev .
S
Sean ₩
France, France,
Oct 7, 2021,
Guest

4XDEV BEST DEV IN THE MARKET

Service use: Other Length of use: 0-3 Months
My experience with 4xdev was really great.
Mike was available and a fast responder.
He understood my needs and execute the product perfectly.
If there were any bug, Mike just find them and correct them in less than 1-2 hours. I really enjoyed 4xdev, the team is listening to the clients, they are full of skills, the work is done in time and the final result is working perfectly. I will continue to work with them and I recommand every person Who need a qualified programmer to go at 4xdev. The price is really affordable, for the work and the customer service that 4xdev provides, it is really cheap.
J
johnathonwayne
London, United Kingdom,
Dec 25, 2021,
Registered user

Quick & Responsive

Service use: Other Length of use: 0-3 Months
Quick and Responsive. Mike is willing to talk about your project and express the possibilities.
A
Abdulmajeed
jedd, Saudi Arabia,
Dec 1, 2021,
Registered user

recommended

Service use: Other Length of use: 6-12 Months
I work with 4XDEV.com on several projects, they always deliver without delay
great coding even with complex requests, and patiently fix any notices and give good support.
V
VickForex
mexico, Mexico,
Sep 2, 2020,
Registered user

Great Experience

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
Definitely would recommend, delivered an excelent job and on schedule
will work with them again
W
waelhasan
egypt, Egypt,
Apr 2, 2021,
Registered user

Awesome service and professional

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
really nice work and professional staff they deliver the project on time
and was so helpful in fixing bugs and the study every comment we sent about the project and I am really happy for result as typical as my request thumbs up
good job
J
John368
sarawak, Malaysia,
Aug 28, 2020,
Registered user

The EA work exactly what i wants

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I highly recommend 4xdev team, if you want to developed tools that can help you in your trading. Awesome service.
L
ludking
Europe, Belgium,
Nov 11, 2020,
Registered user

Great Company

Service use: Demo Length of use: 0-3 Months
4XDEV were the first ones to contact me back on my request. They are very professional, respond very quickly, and are a pleasure to work with. I would definitely recommend them.
M
markoforex
Melbourne, Australia,
May 25, 2022,
Registered user

Professional and quick in responding

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I have been creating EAs for over 10 years with another developer, this is the first time i have used 4xDev, they are professional and quick in responding. There were a few times they did not fix the bug, but eventually they were able to fix it and the EA works perfectly.
C
Craig
Dubai, United Arab Emirates,
Aug 28, 2020,
Guest

Excellent Company

I have requested 2 indicators for scalping Crypto which was based on my manual strategy, both of the indicators were delivered exactly as i wanted them, the service provided was great, Elena, Oksana and the team understood what i wanted and delivered the perfect product. I will be using them again.
Page 1 of 3