4xDev review: Pros, Cons and Traders Ratings.

4.866 • 40 REVIEWS
Trading Software Developers
Updated: Nov 6, 2023
4xDev.com

What is 4xDev?

4xDev is a forex programming company that develops and codes forex trading indicators, trading EAs based on platforms like Metatrader, cTrader, NinjaTrader etc. at users' request.

Please read 4xDev Reviews below and share your software developement experiences with this programmer.

4.866 • 40 REVIEWS

Recent User Reviews of 4xDev

A
Al
St Catharines, Canada,
Apr 25, 2021,
Guest

Highly recommended

Service use: Demo Length of use: 0-3 Months
Great service, cheaper than expected and professional. There were few mistakes that needed to be corrected but the team was fast in responding and correcting mistakes fast. I highly recommend these guys and you wont be disappointed.
P
Phil Nightingale
UK, United Kingdom,
Oct 18, 2021,
Guest

EA Creation

Service use: Live Length of use: Have not used
I trade index markets manually from UK but wanted one of my strategies automated to allow me time away from screen. 4xdev offered a simple approach, fair pricing and were understanding with my concerns during testing initial versions. Very happy with finished result.
D
Damian
Cambridge, United Kingdom,
Sep 21, 2021,
Guest

Great price and service

Service use: Demo Length of use: 0-3 Months
I’m from the UK and I approached 4xdev to develop my first EA, the experience has been very good. Firstly they were very reasonably priced, most programers in the UK wanted around 800 GBP, one guy on fiverr wanted 800 plus 2000 for the source code!

4xdev charged me 512 pounds and included the source code.

My EA uses ATR stops, ATR trailing stops, breakeven based off ATR and is able to scale out half the trade when a ATR value is hit.

It also uses custom indicators, the waddah attar explosion, and kaufman adaptive ma.

I mention this because my request was pretty convoluted and I was unsure if they could do it but they pulled it off. I paid half up front then the other half once I was satisfied it was working right.

Like with any programer you need to do your part, be really clear with the specs you want, send them screenshots and be ready to test and troubleshoot a bit yourself. Their customer service was very good I nit picked loads of things over several weeks and they fixed any bugs I found and didn’t hassle me for the second half of the payment. I will be working with them again.
N
NCline FX
10001, USA,
Sep 30, 2020,
Guest

Expert Advisor!

Service use: Demo Length of use: 0-3 Months
4xDev was amazing, they programmed my expert advisor before the estimated timeframe and it looks/works how we envisioned it to! We applaud their team for the excellent communication throughout the entire process as well. We look forward to our next project with you all!
H
Hashmen
Denver, co, USA,
Aug 10, 2020,
Registered user

Worst Experience

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
Ordered two indicators a month ago. Its not done it doesn't work I don't know how many times I have emailed them to fix it and they keep sending me a video with the indicator working in simulation for a brief minute but in real live trading it does not work. They divergences are not accurate the alerts don't work when they should and the lines only show how off the divergences are and how unreliable the indicators both are. I am angry, frustrated and at this point am gonna look for another programmer. My only hope is they have a minute ounce of decency and return the money I feel was robbed from be because they can't return the time I have wasted waiting for this indicator. Save your money and hire someone else because what was suppose to take 5 days is still not ready a month later.
M
moha123
alger, Algeria,
Dec 26, 2019,
Registered user

The best Programming service

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
so far the best experience i have had with a programming company , the team is so patience with the clients .
thank you 4xdev .
S
Sean ₩
France, France,
Oct 7, 2021,
Guest

4XDEV BEST DEV IN THE MARKET

Service use: Other Length of use: 0-3 Months
My experience with 4xdev was really great.
Mike was available and a fast responder.
He understood my needs and execute the product perfectly.
If there were any bug, Mike just find them and correct them in less than 1-2 hours. I really enjoyed 4xdev, the team is listening to the clients, they are full of skills, the work is done in time and the final result is working perfectly. I will continue to work with them and I recommand every person Who need a qualified programmer to go at 4xdev. The price is really affordable, for the work and the customer service that 4xdev provides, it is really cheap.
J
johnathonwayne
London, United Kingdom,
Dec 25, 2021,
Registered user

Quick & Responsive

Service use: Other Length of use: 0-3 Months
Quick and Responsive. Mike is willing to talk about your project and express the possibilities.
A
Abdulmajeed
jedd, Saudi Arabia,
Dec 1, 2021,
Registered user

recommended

Service use: Other Length of use: 6-12 Months
I work with 4XDEV.com on several projects, they always deliver without delay
great coding even with complex requests, and patiently fix any notices and give good support.
V
VickForex
mexico, Mexico,
Sep 2, 2020,
Registered user

Great Experience

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
Definitely would recommend, delivered an excelent job and on schedule
will work with them again
W
waelhasan
egypt, Egypt,
Apr 2, 2021,
Registered user

Awesome service and professional

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
really nice work and professional staff they deliver the project on time
and was so helpful in fixing bugs and the study every comment we sent about the project and I am really happy for result as typical as my request thumbs up
good job
J
John368
sarawak, Malaysia,
Aug 28, 2020,
Registered user

The EA work exactly what i wants

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I highly recommend 4xdev team, if you want to developed tools that can help you in your trading. Awesome service.
L
ludking
Europe, Belgium,
Nov 11, 2020,
Registered user

Great Company

Service use: Demo Length of use: 0-3 Months
4XDEV were the first ones to contact me back on my request. They are very professional, respond very quickly, and are a pleasure to work with. I would definitely recommend them.
M
markoforex
Melbourne, Australia,
May 25, 2022,
Registered user

Professional and quick in responding

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I have been creating EAs for over 10 years with another developer, this is the first time i have used 4xDev, they are professional and quick in responding. There were a few times they did not fix the bug, but eventually they were able to fix it and the EA works perfectly.
C
Craig
Dubai, United Arab Emirates,
Aug 28, 2020,
Guest

Excellent Company

I have requested 2 indicators for scalping Crypto which was based on my manual strategy, both of the indicators were delivered exactly as i wanted them, the service provided was great, Elena, Oksana and the team understood what i wanted and delivered the perfect product. I will be using them again.
K
kanadeca
Europe, Bulgaria,
Apr 18, 2023,
Registered user

Great work from 4xDev!

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I recently hired 4xDev for a project and was extremely satisfied with their work. Not only did they complete the project on time, but they also exceeded my expectations with their attention to detail and problem-solving skills.

Communication was prompt and professional, and they were always willing to answer any questions I had. Overall, I highly recommend 4xDev and would definitely work with them again in the future.
B
BigBullTrading
Lithuania, Lithuania,
Dec 17, 2020,
Registered user

MT4 Strategy development

Service use: Other Length of use: 0-3 Months
I highly recommend 4XDEV team. They were very responsive with professional attitude. Developed EA works perfectly and does everything it was supposed to do.
Z
Zubi123
manchester, United Kingdom,
May 28, 2020,
Registered user

Needed a Average crossover

Length of use: 0-3 Months
I am new to forex trading. So I searched some strategy one of them was crossover strategy but I wanted in a certain way with the market movement. I got in contact with one of the support team from 4xdev. I told her this is what I want we had exchanges and I got what I wanted. they are supportive like one on one. Now i have got experience with them because I received my complete script i would be using them again.
N
NightFX
Italy, Italy,
Aug 20, 2020,
Registered user

Awesome service, the team really wants to deliver a good product

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I had a pretty decent strategy consisting of multiple indicators based on the 4h timeframe that was giving me good results while live trading manually, But wanting to seek more profits the only way to go was to take more trades going on the lower timeframes, but i incurred in an obvious problem, i can not stare at charts all day!
Luckily i have found the 4xdev team that accepted my request and took all the time it needed to make sure they understood what my request was in order to have the EA do exactly what i would have done manually by myself, well, right now i am writing this review while my little robot is looking at charts on my behalf, I highly recommend them especially if you want to make that your EA will work EXACTLY as you want!
N
Nico
Cape Town, South Africa,
May 11, 2021,
Guest

EA developed for MT4 and FT4

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
EA developed within timeframe. Email requests answered quickly. EA amendments done and bugs sorted out quickly.
B
benglai
Singapore, Singapore,
Mar 21, 2023,
Registered user

First M5 EA

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
Start the first project with them to build an MT5 EA using 3 EMAs.

They give me a 15% discount for first time project.

When completed, they send out a demo version for me to test, and if any problems found they will fix them before the final version.

Overall they are able to deliver what I want, and the experience is good.
O
Oracle
Michigan, USA,
Dec 26, 2020,
Registered user

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
Thanks to Mike he was able to help create my working software. He was so patient and very understanding. This was my first time creating a software, but the team at 4xDev was very helpful. Fast communication, and on time delivery.
L
Ladesrate
London, United Kingdom,
Nov 6, 2023,
Registered user

First Time User

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I used 4XDEV for the first time to develop an Indicator for an idea i had in mind for some time. Mike gave an Excellent professional service and made my thought in to reality . He delivered as promised on time and tweaked it a couple of times with no fuss. What can i say but Thanks mike and 4XDEV . Highly recommended if you need their services.
T
Talal.120
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia,
Oct 30, 2021,
Registered user

high quality

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
They are really professional, high quality is important to them, they finished my order quickly with high quality.
I will definitely work with them again
T
TaylorTheTrader
Southampton, United Kingdom,
May 31, 2023,
Registered user

Highly professional company with excellent communication and service

Service use: Other Length of use: 0-3 Months
I contacted 4xDev to create for me a bespoke MetaTrader4 tool. My experience has been excellent and I highly recommend 4xDev.

Not only is their customer service and communication of the highest class, their technical skills and attention to detail is high quality.

They listened to my specific criteria and helped me formulate my requirements into a detailed specification to ensure the project runs smoothly and that all of my criteria is covered accurately. Mike provided me with a very quick deadline for the project to be completed and they actually completed the project early which was really great.

My tool was delivered exactly to my specifications and works perfectly. A great experience from start to finish.
P
Porscha
Colorado, USA,
Sep 4, 2020,
Guest

Great Service

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I requested to have an EA created. They was professional, kept open communication and delivered the EA the schedule day they suggested. I look forward to using the EA that was created. Thank you.
S
Shahab
Toronto, Canada,
Aug 26, 2022,
Guest

EA Development

Service use: Demo Length of use: 0-3 Months
Fast responses and answered all the questions I had and modified my EA exactly as I described. They also offer services at a fair price.
B
bimbosix
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia,
Feb 25, 2021,
Registered user

Recommended

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
The coder is very patience and solve my problem step by step.
I came to this 4xdex bc other coder can't code some of the condition but 4xdex are able to. And i got good discount too.
B
Boris_trade-mentor
Kherson, Ukraine,
Nov 20, 2019,
Registered user

This is one of the most professional Forex programming service provider

Service use: Other Length of use: 0-3 Months
I had an experience of working with them when I needed to develop an indicator that would identify certain situations (a combination of several basic indicators plus custom adjustment). Before working with them I had a few conversations with various companies and sole programmers, and I`d like to say they`re one of the most professional ones. They always make sure they understand clearly what exactly you want them to do, so if you want to accelerate the process, it would be great to prepare everything in advance. By the way, there is no reason to worry – they will contact you in case of any doubts, and in some cases, it would be useful to just explain what do you want to get the result rather than saying how to do this because maybe they will offer you a better solution. In my case everything was fine: they made an estimate time calculation (the price was quite fair) and performed everything even a bit earlier than expected despite the complexity of the initial idea itself. They are friendly enough and ready to discuss every aspect, that is important. At least it makes you feel safe understanding they would not “drop” your order somewhere at the middle of the way.
So, in other words, everything is fine, they know their job and make everything scrupulously.
G
geoffreyjackson7
Norfolk, United Kingdom,
Mar 30, 2022,
Registered user

Cbot algo

Service use: Other Length of use: 0-3 Months
Very good coders, easy to deal with and prompt. Will be using them again shortly to find tune my momentum algo.

Highly recommend their services.
J
joelky
Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso,
Mar 13, 2022,
Registered user

4xdev Company remains one of the best coding companies ever.

Hello Everyone,
Knowing that something is good, and you are not speaking about it, is a big sin.
Yes, it is!
Please,let me talk again about 4xdev company that is making my life easier and easier in Forex , by coding trading robots for me, so I can
take advantage of my life's activities. .
As a matter of fact,for a long time I stopped stting at my computer, waiting for trading opportunities to arise, because 4xdev has prooved they
can develop expert advisors that trade like human.
Whatever your trading style be, 4xdev can put it into codes for you, to match your strategy.
I am stunned by their service.
In fact, 4xdev has always delivered exactly what I was looking for, and in record time.
For a long time, I have been getting my EA developped by 4xdev,and I am a satisifed client.
Not only they are Very talented coders for any kind of Expert Advisors, but they also have a good skill of communication with their clients.
I will be looking forward to reconnecting to 4xdev Company, for more work in the future.
ABSOLUTELY RECOMMENDED !!!!!!
Thanks! Joel Nestor KY

Aug 18, 2021 - 5 Stars Hello,
I wanted to have my trading strategy put into an Expert advisor, and my google searches for a software development company led me to 4xDv.
I then went and read reviews about 4xDev to have an idea on their company. Reviews about 4xDev were more captivating compared to other programming companies reviews I had come across.
So, I was excited to contact 4xDev.
Contacting 4xDev was pleasant and easy, as they have a great communication approach to their clients.
4xDev has a very great follow up with their clients, they take care of every single details of a project, and they keep things until all was made right.
They do what others Programming companies can’t do.
They develop even the most complex Expert Advisors, and at an affordable and reasonable price.
I had a great experience with 4xDev.
In a nutshell, 4xDev has a good service, they have a professional coding team with a great customer care, they are affordable, and they deliver project ahead of time.
So, I highly recommend anyone looking to hire the service of a software development company to contact 4xDev.
They are the best!!!!!
Joel KY
R
Ryan
Dallas, USA,
Sep 4, 2020,
Guest

great experience and great follow up

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
they kept on things until all was made right - highly recommended and will defaintly use them again for my next project! thanks guys at 4xDev!
S
SohaibAli
Dubai, United Arab Emirates,
Mar 26, 2021,
Registered user

Very quick turn around time and good after sales support.

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I found 4XDEV on google and I requested a quote. Mike was very proactive and after 2 email exchanges I decided to hire them. They gave me a date and delivered 1 day before (which i wasn't expecting) .On my request he also made few minor changes without asking me to pay extra.

Great job would hire again.
E
eafinder
sydney, Australia,
Oct 27, 2020,
Registered user

indicator request

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
indicator request was not easy and took 2 weeks after multiple adjustments. but it works as requested after testing it and going live.
D
Daniele F.
Catania, Italy,
Sep 11, 2020,
Registered user

4xdev is a serious and professional company

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
The team has a very good problem solving ability, the code is very clean, it's a team that helps the customer to meet his requirements, I'm absolutely satisfied with all the work done so far.
L
LeeJH
Seoul, Korea, Republic of,
Apr 28, 2023,
Registered user

We have been collaborating for 2 years

Service use: Other Length of use: over 1 Year
EA development costs are very high in Korea. However, this company realizes exacting requirements at low cost. Collaborating with this company, I have developed my trading algorithm tremendously.

Jan 29, 2021 - 5 Stars At first Mike explain on time spend and cost. And then he professionally understand all my develop requires. And he make detail document for development. At start he said it will take 5 business days but actually only 2 days later I got demo version file. 4xdev is really smart and professional team.
A
Accra
Accra, Ghana,
Mar 4, 2021,
Guest

Professional coding team with an excellence in customer care

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
Hi guys, so I came across 4xdev online and decided to give them a simple trading software to develop for me. They estimated about a week to finish developing but they finished in 3 days only!. Every step of the way I was updated and contacted in a very professional manner. The work delivered was timely and neat with no mistake, I highly recommend anyone looking to hire the service of a software development company for any trader.
S
sparr0w
Tallinn, Estonia,
May 7, 2021,
Registered user

Best communication

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
Had the best experience with them that i have ever had using online services. Very fast and the job was done great!
B
Bnash
Porto, Portugal,
Jul 12, 2022,
Registered user

Amazing communication, quality and time delivering

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I asked 4xDev, to program software to help me on Forex. I may say that since the first email, these guys have been outstanding and concerned about my project. We've exchanged some emails in order to make my requests clear and in less than a week they had it ready and working just like I ordered.
I will definitely contact them for further projects
M
mar10pips
dubai, United Arab Emirates,
Jun 28, 2023,
Registered user

4xdev is one of the top class algo developer

Service use: Other Length of use: over 1 Year
I been with 4xdev for almost 2 years now, and the overall experience was superb, they quote the project first and communicate properly how you want the algo to work as per your requirements, well experience and a team of professional developers in the market.

now im happy and a satisfied costumer for a year now.


philip martin rendado
P
Piscuit
Valencia, Spain,
May 31, 2021,
Guest

Good job! and on time.

They developed exactly what we requested in a short time. They made the small modifications requested as well.
I
Imhotep
Indiana, USA,
Jan 20, 2023,
Registered user

4xDev is the Best!

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
I recently worked on my 4th project with 4xDev which programmed my strategies for the MT4 and FT5, and I was always highly impressed. They were extremely knowledgeable and had great attention to detail in their work. They provided fast responses that enabled the project to progress quickly and effectively. Their communication skills were excellent, and they quickly understood my goals for the strategies. They managed their work efficiently - completing the project within the given time frame. I would highly recommend 4xDev as a developer for programming strategies/algorithms for trading and they would be an asset to any team in the trading world.
J
jps40
United Kingdom, United Kingdom,
Aug 16, 2022,
Registered user

These guys are the real deal!

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I approached 4xDev to create a Forex Tester 5 version of an old script that I have used for years. I admit I was a little apprehensive approaching a coder for help - but I'm so glad I did!

The work was completed extremely quickly - within about 2-3 days for a first draft. We had a few issues with my 'quirky' 15 year old indicator, so they worked iteratively through a few versions until we had a fully working copy that worked seamlessly within FT5. I'm really impressed with their attention to detail, and persistence to ensure any problems were solved.

Thank you Mike and 4xDev - looking forward to the next job!

J
M
Methodic Trading
USA, USA,
Jan 11, 2021,
Registered user

Very Professional and Timely Delivery of working Software

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
Mike was very professional in his communications with me. He delivered the Expert Advisor in a timely manner, as agreed. Also, the EA works as planned. I am very satisfied with the service he rendered.