Deriv.com Review

1.455 · 13 REVIEWS

Binary (SVG) Ltd

Updated: Jun 17, 2021 · Visit site  · Is this your company?
Deriv.com

Related sites include Binary.com.

Details

Established: 2019
Contact: Unknown

Live discussion

Join live discussion of Deriv.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

1.455 · 13 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

russia, Russian Federation,
Apr 29, 2021,
Registered user

Awful team, ridiculous registration

Service use: Other

Read all this reviews and desided to verify the account in advance
Binary \ deriv support team is awful.

Approving takes too long and they don't accept your bank statement where it's written my name, adress and was issued this year.

Asked the reason and they told me: there aren't names or adress or wrong date. they also asked another bank statment where they will see my operations on the bank card.
ok
sent
and once again

they don't give a f at all
 
Owerri, Nigeria,
Nov 1, 2019,
Registered user

Deriv Broker Review

Service use: Other

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Traders need to be careful about believing everything they encounter in the business sphere. Some are geared to just deceive and steal their funds. 

It seems withdrawing funds with this broker is next to impossible.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
net,
Nairobi, Kenya,
Mar 17, 2021,
Guest

Pure trade Manipulation. Writing in bitterness. Deriv is in human

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Had not released until i started to noticed how abnormally the chart starts to misbehave every time i go live. Chart hanging during live trades only to unfreeze when am great losses. Deriv wiped my account completely, and now am away from them for good together with my friends in trades. Will be happy to spread the message far and wide to the best of my abilities. Bye Scammers!
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Warri, Nigeria,
Dec 3, 2020,
Registered user

Chart manipulation

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Made money on their synthetics binary options with good money management strategy, then all of a sudden started making losses, the trend seem to suddenly reserve only when I place an order, or would just reach within a point or two of my target point and reverse, after the expiration time it would just shoot above the target point. They would watch your trade for a while to determine if u are a good trader and when they find out u really know what u are doing, they start manipulating the charts.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Martin,
Kenya, Kenya,
Aug 25, 2020,
Guest

Real Example of Scam.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I have no sheer of doubt that binary.com (transitioning to deriv) is a well-oiled scam machine. I've noted with concern that no matter how well a set up looks, it will always go against you, especially if you choose a higher but not necessarily. And especially with indices. Before I type my ordeal, let me disprove the greed part because I have patiently studied this and I exercise prudent risk management.

I tested this a couple of times with Crash, Boom, Step, and with Volatilities. While a small lot in either of these could go up/down the chart smoothly, and for long, try increasing that lot and the direction changes almost immediately. Before you know it, your money is gone.

For example, I've noted that more than once when I placed a sell for Boom or a buy for Crash, the spike/drops comes up immediately leaving me no choice than to close or wait for another preset or bot-activated (I believe) spike/drop to wipe my account clean. Binary.com needs to be investigated for spontaneous anti-trade movements in their source codes or whatever that are activated almost immediately one places a trade. I also believe there should be an independent source of Live movements of these charts globally apart from what "appears" on your personal account.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Benjamin,
Quintana Roo, Mexico,
Apr 8, 2021,
Guest

Easy to deposit Imposible to Withdrawal

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Easy to open account and deposit with debit card or going to OXXO and deposit cash. The problem comes when trying to withdraw. Their system does not allow to return funds to the investor card. But you will see the page to do it, but it doesn't work and it doesn;t give any message saying why ... after contacting customer service they say that the way to get my money back is to open an account in Binance.com make a deposit and then Deriv will send funds to Binary account. Trader you should know this but nobody in Deriv is going to tell you, my duty is to advice other traders about the problem before it happens to them. Avoid Deriv !!!
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Zumba, Zimbabwe,
Jan 13, 2021,
Registered user

Horrible experience

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

These guys freeze their mt5 so they can manipulate the system to wipe out people’s real accounts just be careful.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
South Africa, South Africa,
May 26, 2021,
Registered user

Deriv is a pure scam

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Deriv is a pure scam. Retail traders hope that their forex broker offers a fair bid/ask price quote. Deriv widens the spreads and creates fake price moves so that traders easily lose their funds. I agree with every negative review about this broker they are ripping innocent people out of their hard-earned cash. Let's make a petition for this broker to be investigated.
 
Owerri, Nigeria,
Jun 14, 2021,
Registered user

Deriv and binary.com are the same. 100% scam

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

They will always create a fake charts to run after your stop loss and if you don't use stop loss, then the market will head opposit direction all of a sudden without returning i lost over $2000 there. Just be wise and trade with a very serious caution if you wish to use this broker. 100% manipulation
 
Ibadan, Nigeria,
Nov 14, 2020,
Registered user

Stay away from Deriv

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I am here to tell my colleague traders that deriv.com is a pure scam. I was making money initially until the price was manipulated against me and I lost almost $8000 profits I have made plus my capital. The instrument I traded was volatility 50 (1s) and the price kept on rising for more than 7 weeks without a slight correction.l am on sell position and I knew that it would come down to my entry point with time but that never happened until my entire money was wiped away. The bitter truth is that the control of the price is in their hand and they will always manipulate it against you.I am in serious debts now and I felt like commiting suicide.
  1 trader has found this review helpful