TheFXMentor.com Review

4.769 · 32 REVIEWS

Michael Storm

Updated: Aug 3, 2021 · Visit site  · Is this your company?
TheFXMentor.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of TheFXMentor.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

4.769 · 32 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

NCR, Philippines,
Aug 1, 2021,
Registered user

The ONLY forex training program for the serious FX trader

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

The word “mentor” keeps popping up again and again in the reviews of this program. Not because its in their name but because its mentorship in every sense of the word. They provide a LOT of training and resources which can elevate your trading to a whole new level.
I started with Michael Storm around 10 years ago when he was known as Robin Hood. But I went on a different career for a long while due to major life changes and rediscovered him and Alex a few months ago. Before this time, I have encountered quite a long list of self-proclaimed “gurus” and trading masters and found them lacking in substance and credibility.
Rediscovering the Mike and the FX Mentor program was like coming home. Unlike the first time, I was now in a position to focus fully on the program and it just blew me away and continues to do so every day.
For one thing. The sheer number of resources in their video vaults can easily overwhelm you. But if you have the discipline and drive to watch and understand EACH one, you will see yourself metamorphosize into a truly proficient trader. For one thing, you have training videos on different trading concepts designed to take you from a total newbie to an accomplished trader. They start from the very basic, including chart and hardware setup and go all the way to the more complex subjects. The welcome pack that comes with the program also comes with several FREE and invaluable Metatrader indicators which I found to be so valuable when trading.
As if this wasn’t enough, you also have access to the top-down sessions which is two or more hours’ worth of Michael’s market analysis which contains a wealth of information that encompasses not only FX trading but a lot of other topics from stock trading, world events and even a bit of life coaching.
You see the team of Alex and Michael work so well despite having quite different methods and approaches to trading. They truly complement one another and they have become an essential part of my day. They are both family men, seasoned traders with decades of experience working in different fields, some of them under the market makers themselves so you can see that this provides a very different perspective compared to other similar programs. The two things they have in common is that they are extremely successful traders and they love to teach. Some people might ask, if they are so successful, why are they still selling this program? The answer is that they simply love to teach and see their students improve under their mentorship. You will understand this when you see just how little they charge for the program and how much they give you in return. One of the best bargains in forex training nowadays and it comes with absolutely no hidden costs.
Alex, an economist by training sets up your trading day before the start of the London session. Usually by 1230 – 1 AM Eastern time, he begins posting invaluable information from various sources to provide a context for the days trading. He then goes on to provide annotated charts and analysis to show you exactly a market snapshot of where he is in terms of market exposure.
This is quite detailed with the positions, hedges, reload levels, number of bullets, etc. Alex loves teaching and is very generous with sharing his hard-earned knowledge. He even offers lectures on economics because as every seasoned trader knows, a deep understanding of micro and macroeconomics is key to understanding and anticipating market movements. Oh, and did I mention that this tutoring is FREE?
After Alex signs off, Michael comes on line before 7AM Eastern Time and the live top down session begins usually from 7am to 9pm. In this session Mike painstakingly covers the days outlook for gold, silver, about 26 currency pairs as well as several stocks (more on this later). This top down analysis is chockfull of knowledge and insights which are sure to enhance any traders knowledge regardless of level.
After the top-down analysis, live trading begins and both Mike and Alex are available for any questions and clarifications. This goes on until 12 noon EST after which Mike stays online for occasional trade calls as well as coverage when there are major news releases. Speaking of news, Mike subscribes to a live news service which is aired live as well so that’s just another bonus in this great trading room.
And here’s the cherry on top of all this. Aside from the forex trade calls, Mike also has a concurrent stock trade calls room which is FREE. To date it’s got a 98% success rate which is quite phenomenal and he’s got the accounts to prove it!
To sum it up, here is what you get with The FX Mentor:
1. The Mid Asia /Pre London briefing with Alex. This is a very comprehensive preview of the coming events as well as an analysis of the current market conditions.
2. Tutorials from Alex on economics and other forex trading concepts as requested by any of the members.
3. Trade calls and market events coverage for the next 5 to 6 hours.
4. Michael’s pre NY opening top down analysis which goes on for at least 2 hours.
5. Live trading for the next 3 hours or more if there are major releases at 2pm EST.
6. Concurrent live stock market trading.
7. Tons of forex training videos and even more archived top-down analysis videos.
8. Access to both Mike and Alex for trading questions which they actually prefer to address in the chat rooms so everyone can benefit from the answers.
Let me stress that if you are willing to put in the work and make use of all the knowledge and insights offered by Alex and Mike, you WILL succeed. But if you won’t make the effort to attend the London and NY training and the top-down analysis, you will have a hard time keeping up with the live trades.
This is not for the undecided or the uncommitted so if you are not willing to put in the time and effort, then this is not for you. But if you are committed then this can be your ticket to financial independence. A way to support your family while staying safely at home. You can work from most anywhere as long as you have a fast, stable internet connection.
One last note, you will notice that many of the members have been around for several years. THAT is vivid proof that this program is truly worth its weight in gold. One of the first things that will strike you is that most of the members are quite serious about their trading. Most of the members are friends, and there is quite a lot of camaraderie going on. Personally speaking, I’m here to stay. THIS is the group for me.
So let’s cut to the chase. Is The FX Mentors program worth it? The answer is a resounding YES!
 
Stella, South Africa,
Jun 4, 2021,
Registered user

Mentors you can rely on

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

A mentor is someone who resposibly and from many years of experience provide guidanceand, direction and influence you positively. During my short career in trading I have read, reseached, participated in many organisations, individuals promising you that h winning formula and all sorts of empty promises and guarentees. All of those either land up costing a lot of money and normally ending in a more losses when you find these promises are pretty empty. Until now, when I found Micheal and Alex at Robin Hood (aka Forex assassins) who have not made any promises of get rich quick, but rather provide a huge liabrary of incredible educational materials and access to professionaly and miticoulously worked out trade plans as well as access to live trade rooms. In addtion you have two plus hours daily indepth walthrough of the charts and continous education and guidance, just before we start live trading whilst trades are being called out. They provide personal assitance for those struggling and always have time to help and answer questions. On top of that you have access to a chat group available to all members. A truly professional yet personal and fun group of people to trade with and that all included in a simple fee structure. No hidden costs!
 
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom,
May 19, 2021,
Registered user

Truly Exceptional!

Service use: Other

Length of use: 6-12 Months

In my 9 months at FX Mentor.com, I've learned how to trade small (relative to account size and experience) using insights into the way markets tend to operate by scaling in and out of positions.

When I joined I was immediately welcomed as part of the team, which gave me a sense of belonging. I was also strongly advised to watch all of the training videos at least 5 times, attend the live sessions and trade on demo/trade very small 0.01 lots).

A significant feature of the service is the trading day covers both the European and New York sessions.

1) The daily European session is from 05:30 -12:00 GMT and is run by Alex, who invites members to follow his trade plans (which he posts in the trade calls room), and consist of trade planning, damage control, macro-economics & sentiment.

When markets are quiet (and to ensure members are sill awake :) ), Alex invites members to hone their skills by participating in exercises which I've found exhilarating, but more importantly has given me so much more confidence as a trader. Aside from that Alex is always available through PM.

2) Michael (founder) runs the live New York (NY) session from 12:00 - 17:00 GMT. If there are scheduled market moving events such as FOMC/Fed Chair speeches, Michael provides guidance through the trade calls room.

The session begins with a top down analysis (TDA) of the assets we trade and the system is reinforced through teaching; which Michael sometimes feels he's does too much of. But this is much needed, because it's always welcomed by the team and prevents me from becoming complacent. The TDA is recorded and archived for 30 days so members who have not been able to attend can access it (and obviously it can be reviewed if needed).

The TDA is followed by the live session (3 hours) where Michael calls out trades. He always invites members to call out trades and will advise.

The bedrock FX Mentor.com is planning, trading small and damage control. Master these and I guarantee you it change your life forever!

Nov 12, 2020 - 5 Stars I started working with Michael & Alex in August ’20 when I came across one of Michael’s free videos on YouTube about the Market Makers’ business model. This led me to Michael’s website where I learned more about Michael and Alex, who appeared to be genuine looking guys (shouldn’t judge a book by its cover right?). But seriously, more rummaging on the website took me to a book list of 10 must read trading books recommended by Michael; - which prised open my eyes to the mechanics of the forex market and resulted in my initial 3 month subscription.

Michael and Alex’s willingness to share their, knowledge experience, patience, wisdom, discipline & focus - as well as - the excellent training resources, has enabled me to put in the required hard work that is equipping me to become a consistently profitable trader. My portfolio management has improved 100% because of the unique damage control methods (such as washing and hedging). And to date, I have gained of over 20,000 pips in my live trading account.

If you are serious about trading and willing to commit to your growth and development over the long term, then I strongly urge you to give this method of trading a try. With hard work and a sprinkling knowledge experience, patience, wisdom, discipline & focus who knows what you can achieve…
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Kenneth,
Sweden, Sweden,
Apr 27, 2021,
Guest

Eye opening.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

An amazing and brilliant way trade..The FX mentor makes you understand everything about markets. Very helpful, I was blind but now I see. P. S. Very friendly chat room.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Hawaii, USA,
Mar 22, 2021,
Registered user

Different perspective on FX trading. Mentors are really great and helpful!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

The FX mentor is one of the best forex education course I came across! The mentors really know their stuffs! Alex who runs the euro session is really resourceful and open to any questions forex or not. He is always there to guide you and point you in the right direction! I love the environment of the room. The people who are in the program are really friendly and gladly to help each other out. Overall, you won't go wrong with this forex education course!
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia,
Jan 30, 2021,
Registered user

The Real Deal

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I came across the FXMentor Program by chance while, like thousands of aspiring Forex traders, looking for the holy grail of forex trading on youtube.

This program is suitable for new to experienced traders. There are enough educational videos in the membership site to cover pretty much everything from starting to trade forex and beyond. However, the real value is in the mentorship.

FxMentors comprise two very capable and experienced traders, Michael Storm and Alex Soro. Alex would cover the London session and Michael is available during the NY trading session. Between them, they have 30 years of trading experience to share. Michael has been trading for some 21 years.

If one is serious and diligent about learning and getting good at forex trading, a typical day with FXMentors will start just before the London session when Alex will update via skype on all the relevant news that would affect the forex markets. There will also be live online lessons on trading.

Michael will avail himself just before the NY trading session from about 7am EST. The morning will start with a rundown of all the 40 or so assets that the group trades. Once the market opens, all members should be on their respective trading stations ready for action!

The value of FXMentors lies in the live access to both the mentors for about 9 hours a day, Monday to Friday. During this period, you can ask anything related to your forex journey via skype.

Michael trades the NY session. During this time, he will share his screens, open and closed trade positions, gains and drawdown all in real time. This is TOTAL TRANSPARENCY. Nothing is hidden from the trading members that are connected live to the trade room. Unlike certain other mentors, everything that Michael shares is his LIVE MT4 screen. You trade what he trades if you want. There are certain assets that I don’t understand yet or not offered by my broker, so I don’t trade them. The choice is yours.

FXMentors are completely transparent, there is nothing hidden when it comes to their own trades. Any questions that you have are answered immediately in the live trading room. This actually contrasts with many other “experts” that only share their trades via charting software and never their own open and close positions.

Forex trading is not a get rich quick scheme but the money you can make is very real. Being a member of the FXMentors Program, I quickly realized that I have wasted several years as an on-off trader running around looking for the holy grail of forex. The most valuable lesson I learnt then was blown accounts are very real!

If anyone is serious about forex trading as a career, my advice is to find a good mentor. In my opinion there is no better than FXMentors. You don’t get one but two mentors. You have mentors that are totally transparent. You have live access to mentors, nine to ten hours a day, five days a week. Question are answered immediately. In addition, the live room is a friendly and lively group of people, where during lull periods of the market, all sensible things are discussed, travel, technology, trading news, jokes, music etc and you get a chat with new friends from all over the World.

I used to be happy with 50 pips a day. With FXMentors, I just had my 4 figure pips day!

Forex trading can be a part time or full time 10 hour a day job but if you’re raking in hundreds or thousands of pips a day, believe me, you want it to be a 20-hour job! FXMentors can take you there if you are willing. In my humble opinion, this is Six-star program!
  2 traders have found this review helpful
amsterdam, Netherlands,
Jan 29, 2021,
Registered user

Best trade room out there

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I learned so much for Mike and Alex and I would never switch system again

It's the best course/trade room out there I would almost call it the holy grail ;)
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Port Elizabeth, South Africa,
Jan 29, 2021,
Registered user

I Love it

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Hi Everyone. I came across Michael on Youtube and from day 1 I knew that this guy knew what he was speaking about. If you're ever looking for a group that is going to teach you how to consistently profit in the market week in week out, THIS IS YOUR GROUP!!!

He is such a nice guy and has more than 20 years trading experience. He and Alex provide such great value to us every day!! They cover both London and New York Sessions and provide daily fundamental and technical breakdowns as well as live trading sessions.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Las Vegas, USA,
Jan 29, 2021,
Registered user

A system that works!

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Mike and Alex are legit. Once you join the room, you get a storage unit of videos that teach you the system and how to actually execute a profitable strategy. If you want a quick buck, DONT consider these guys. IF you want to be a millionaire in 5 years, then keep reading.. I traded 4 months on a demo and went through all of their coaching clips before even considering trading live capital. Mike (I cant speak for Alex because Ive never worked with him butIi imagine he does the same) breaks down the market EVERY DAY Monday through Friday and will answer literally any question you have during thee trading sessions. What's even better is these guys are so passionate about their work that they usually end up teaching during these analysis as well. After they break down the market, we trade and they literally tell you what to trade. SO 1) YOU get educated. 2) Mike will confirm that education with further teaching and market breakdown during TDA (Top Down Analysis) 3) You literally trade with the dude whose had his pulse on the market for 20 years... We are three weeks into the year and this guy has done 58%! THIS IS ON SCREEN every day! And he has the most conservative strategies... Its just that he's very calculated in his decisions. Its crazy how good this guy is at trading, and how WILLING he is to teach. This man doesn't charge enough for his business and it is amazing what his coaching has done for my life. Thanks to Mike, I am financially free.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Pretoria, South Africa,
Jan 29, 2021,
Registered user

Finally found a place to stay

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

For me there are two aspects to the room. Firstly, Michael doing the NY session. The way he analyze the market makes the most sense of everybody I have come across. He teaches you to understand the flow of the market, not just place a trade here and place a trade there. He teaches you to use your own brain. He is a bit of a nutter, but that makes him unique and fun to trade with and learn from. On good days there are so many trade opportunities and sometimes hard to keep up. Do what he says and you will be profitable. Secondly, Alex for the London session. Swing and fundamental trading. Much slower and more relaxed.
I'm with them now for close to a year and see no need to look elsewhere. Was profitable from the first day I started trading live.
  1 trader has found this review helpful