Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

CurrenSys.com Review Visit site

Updated: Dec 29, 2017
4.343 · 67 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

Live discussion

Join live discussion of CurrenSys.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
4.343 · 67 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

The Hague, Netherlands,
Mar 15, 2016,
Guest

I submitted a review on 2012-02-12 at Jon's request. It was a 5 star review at the time based primarily on the manual. The system also seemed to work reasonably well up to that time. At some stage it all went downhill as John's support became erratic and at times irritable.

Moreover, as I developed as a trader I realized that there is much more to trading than entries and exits triggered by MACD (or anything else) and this includes several factors which are not covered in the manual or in the forum (long dead as others have noted).

As a full-time trader who has observed a steady decline in Currensys support to zero I must ask why it is still being sold. I strongly advise anyone considering buying this to avoid it completely. There are other options. Buyer beware!

2012-02-12 5Star
Review: I bought Currensys in April 2011 after doing about three months of research online to find a solid method for trading. I read the reviews here, reviewed the Currensys website and spoke with John.

One thing that impressed me is that John is not willing to sell the system to every potential buyer. He doesn't need the money. You can frankly discuss your situation with him and based on what you tell him he may advise you to buy the system at a later date when you are better prepared.

I have found the Currensys algorithm to be very effective at anticipating price action. In addition, you are provided with guidance for a very sound approach to trading including psychology, correlation, and money and position management. These are all important factors for success.

Users have to follow the rules or their goal of becoming successful at forex trading will not be realized. If users of the system are willing to commit to follow the rules, develop and work hard on their trading plan, they can become consistently profitable. This is not a get rich quick overnight, pie in the sky, winning lottery ticket route. If that is what someone is looking for they will never find it in Currensys. There is no such thing in trading or any other occupation or business. Success at anything requires dedication and hard work.

If users are willing to do their share then John, the system’s indicators, and the guidance in the owner’s manual for the other aspects of being a trader will help them realize their goal of achieving consistent success in trading.
Baicoi/Prahova, Romania,
Jul 28, 2015,
Guest

This system is a joke.
I've tested as recommended with 15mins dots trades taken in the direction of the 240 min dots signal and no positive results.
At least after few month of intense tests I lose only money on the system since I did't go live with this joke
, Germany,
Nov 30, 2013,
Guest

I bought the Currensys system in March 2013 within the framework of a FPA Promotion with a 4 week money back guarantee. I canceled on time within the trial period but didn't get my money back (see my thread in the Scam Alerts Folder).

Within my 4 weeks trial I found out that this system is not what I expected. Unfortunately I had not enough time during my trial to test the system as deeply as I wanted. I intended to backtest the system with Ninjatrader over the period of the last 12 month for the 4h and 15min Chart signals. Nevertheless I can report my experience from my trial:

Although Currensys has so many good reviews from the past - the forum on the Currensys website has come as good as to a standstill in the last years. Also during my trial only 1-2 people were usually in the live room and very rarely 4-5 people. Among the numerous signals the system gives, also a runner is included from time to time, no question about it. But of course you don't know in advance which dot is the winning dot. But I could imagine that there are people out there, who are profitable with the system in conjuction with their own system. Like I said before: In my opinion you need additional tools to filter the signals.

Summary: In my opinion the system doesn't work anymore, but seems that it was a good one in former times. This could be an explanation for the many good reviews in the past here. With my personal experiences with John I believe that the Currensys system and also his own trading of the system is not profitable. Otherwise I don't understand why he is in need of cheat with cancellations and also not able to send performance figures of his managed program (see my thread in the Scam Alerts Folder).
Panama City, Panama,
Oct 10, 2013,
Guest

Currensys was traded on a live account. The problem with the system is that it uses a lagging indicator and by the time the entry signal is given, the move is over and price reverses for a loss. This system is a consistent loser on a live account. Do not be fooled by the fancy website. Also, the current owner john communicates as if he as PMS. Maybe his is grouchy because of the stress of marketing a losing system.
UK, United Kingdom,
Oct 3, 2013,
Guest

I previously left a review of this system way back, maybe 2 years ago now but it seems to have disappeared??? Anyway cant even remember if I gave it positive or negative review at that time. Long story short this system just doesnt work. I tried it for well over a year on a live account using Ninjatrader and had very little success. It is sold as as " see dot,trade dot" system but that will only lose you money. I tried numerous other indicators etc as verification but again nothing worked. I never ever dealt with Phil, John was in charge when I joined and I didnt find him to be a good teacher, quite the opposite. He had a gruff manner and if you asked a question in the trade room or on skype you got a one word answer. The trade room died a death, the forum seems to have died a death, some threads not posted in since 2006. Used to get weekly emails but they too have stopped. There was to be an EA but again I dont think that ever really came about properly. No surprise on that as an EA which would have been backtestable would surely have shown that this system is rubbish. Why so many 5 star reviews I honestly dont know but do not waste your money on this
London, United Kingdom,
Jul 20, 2013,
Guest

I have attempted to use the Currensys system over a period of two years or so without success.
I purchased the system after reading reviews on FPA but now having looked at the reviews in more depth most reviews are from new users who are caught up in the excitement of what at first glance looks like a good system, and have not had any longevity with the system. I have tried to contact several 5 star reviewers via the forum but none have come forward as being successful or still using the system.
I have read and reread the system and stuck to the rules, the trouble is there are by far more losing signals than winners, so you have to choose the correct dots to win( John Correnti confirms you have to pick only the winners), the trouble with this is that this is the case with any free indicator. Pick any MA or EMA, MACD cross and pick the ones that win and you have a system.
My other issue is the YouTube videos demonstrating what a success the system is, always in retrospect, which of course any one can do - just scroll through some charts ,see which ones look good then review them. John has 20 charts to choose and 5 popular time frames which gives plenty of charts to choose that make the system look good after the event.
I have spoken to John about this and suggested he pick a currency to review in advance but he says you can’t choose a currency in advance as you don’t know what is going to happen.
I have no problem paying for a system that works, even if I myself can’t manage to use it correctly. I have suggested to John to set my mind at rest and produce signals for a couple of months just to show me and other users that it really is me who can’t trade the system rather than the system being untradeable, obviously he declines (why would anyone pass up the opportunity to prove themselves and make a heap more money from additional sales if they could???)
I’ve no problem John making money, there’s over 700 forum members and probably some have purchased the system and not joined the forum so that’s close to $100000, but he is still not willing to show any proof of the system.
I expect I will get a reply to this post with more pseudo psychology as to why it’s me and not the system, but I’m ready to watch John produce even one month of signals to prove me wrong but I know he won’t accept the challenge as he can’t make pips with this system.
There was going to be a trade copier that would use only the best signals, I did enquire regarding the results, none were produced and this idea removed without explanation.
I’m placing this review as I parted with my money based on the reviews and wanted to redress the balance.
If you’re thinking of going ahead and purchasing this system make sure you join the forum first and get some feedback from current members before parting with your money.

Good luck

coconut creek fl, USA,
Jun 22, 2013,
Guest

Ive been using currensys for about a month, all I can say is WOW, last week was my first real trading week,I have to be honest I need to learn more about currensys, but every time I got a signal...I jumped on the trade, my first day y made 200pips, again, I need to learn more since Im jumping out of the trade not knowing when to get out, anyhow when I see 40 pips I get out , I know Im leaving money on the table, but the signals are out of this world, my best trading day was last Thursday, 400 pips, from 9:40am till around noon,I trade 4 pairs 15 minutes time frame, you can trade any pair, the signals are good period, Im very happy,........ about John Correnti the owner, great guy, he called me, we talked over the phone for about 40 minutes, he helped me via teamviewer with all the installation, 60 plus good reviews cant be wrong, if you want to learn trading and make some money while doing it...currensys is the way to go....READ THE WHOLE MANUAL,,FOLLOW THE RULES!!! and make money..
my two cents!!
Charleston, South Carolina, USA,
Apr 17, 2013,
Guest

Lots of reviews to back up my humble opinion but I can say I am extremely happy with this trading system. The support is OUTSTANDING and in my opinion it is critical your success as a trader.

John Correnti offers tremendous support above and beyond just Currensys for those that need it or have additional requirements.

That being said, if you buy Currensys it is incredibly easy to make your small investment back. Hell, if you pay attention, follow the rules and listen to John Correnti you can make a great living off of this every year. You can hedge the rest of your portfolio. You can learn how to be a professional trader.

The sky is the limit.

Before I started trading Currensys I was happy with 4000 PIPs per year. Out of respect for the fact that this website may have a lot of new currency traders, and I don't want them to "buy the moon" -- I won't go into my yearly PIP target now, but suffice it to say it's a lot more!

The Details: their website does a good job of explaining at www.currensys.com but basically this is a MACD and Bollinger based system. I have not tried this for 5 minute trading (yet!) but for 15M 60M, 240M I love it. They offer a 2 week free trial that will give you a taste of the system.
Denver, USA,
Sep 10, 2012,
Guest

Hi Giovanni,
I've been trading since 1/16/2006. I've learned tech trading pretty well. But i needed more confirmation on highs and lows. i found John and Currensys. And he and his system have helped me a lot. John has a morning trading room that you can join and learn more about what he's and other currensys traders are watching and why.
This system is well worth really learning.
Turin, Italy,
Jul 27, 2012,
Guest

I’m very sorry to say that I didn’t get good results using Currensys. I’m not complaining about the manual, quite clear to understand and very well written, and I’m not complaining with the support, as John Correnti is very friendly, and he answered all my questions and doubts. At the beginning I tried Currensys for about two months in demo mode using futures with 5 and 15 minutes charts, but I have not been successful. On March, I started again to use Currensys with Forex, since this system has been developed for forex market, so I thought to get better results. I started using 15 minutes charts, but many entries signals came out during night (I leave in Italy, so when Japan, Australia and Asia markets are open, in Europe is night), so it was very difficult to catch these signals. Of course it is not possible to stay in front of the monitor twenty-four hours a day, so I changed to 240 minutes charts, and in this way I could catch almost all entries, since there is more time to start the trade. I read the manual many many times, I set all parameters as suggested by the manual and by J. Correnti, but nothing changed. Following all dots (as suggested by John), following strictly the rules, the win-loss ratio has always been low, and during two months I always ended with a loss (still in demo mode, fortunatelly). I am very disappointed, probably is only my fault, but I am sure I have followed the rules, using not correlated pairs, Stop Loss and Target as the manual or John suggests, etc. Reading all these positive feedbacks about Currensys in this forum , I am happy for the many people that instead of me can obtain good results, even though I wonder how this is possible using the same system, following the same rules (dots), but it doesn’t matter any more to me. Of course now I have stopped to use Currensys, and I’m trying something else. Good luck to all of you for a lot of pips using Currensys, but this system does not work with me