Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

Theinsidercode.com (Mac X) Review Visit site

Updated: Jan 5, 2015
2.268 · 15 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

Live discussion

Join live discussion of Theinsidercode.com (Mac X) on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
2.268 · 15 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Sucker,
San Francisco,
Aug 18, 2009,
Guest

This is a scam. AWAI, Early to Rise, Agora, Michael Masterson, MaryEllen Tribby, and anyone associated with this crew - it's internet email marketing, also known as scamming the ignorant out of their hard-earned money. Do not fall for these products!
Danoush,
Toronto, Canada,
Apr 8, 2009,
Guest

I have to agree with the majority of reviewers. This product is based on a lie. I was extremely disappointed. I agree with Wolf from Australia. Read and heed his review of the companies/people to stay away from.
Eduard Egikian,
Canada,
Dec 1, 2008,
Guest

I'd like to share some urgent information about the truth behind the confidential report. The report can be seen on many different websites/e-letters, that's how I got caught in the mouse trap.

I'd like to point out that 30 days is not enough time to go through the entire material, especially for a beginner like me and I hope there are others too. On the top of that he also promises that it can be put into practice and also double your money in 30 days. That is not the case.

Looking at the bottom of pg 1 it says he will be revealing shocking news which still to me is cloudy .

The real shocking news is $2000 of my hard working money is gone.

Another trick in the report is you have to be lucky enough to secure a place and their is a waiting list which is questionable after still waiting for a return authorization # to return the product. I had a very hard time contacting somebody or getting a reply to our many emails.

By the way the only emails I received were an automated thank you for contacting ETR.
Wolfdog,
Australia,
Nov 28, 2008,
Guest

The entire story of "The Insider Code" is a scam and a fraud and if you purchased it because of

that story you should do a chargeback on your credit card.

The copywriter of "The Insider Code" is a guy from the U.K. living in Orlando, Florida by the name

of James Sheridan.

During his talk at the ETR Internet Conference he told the story of how he wrote the sales letter

for "The Insider Code" WHILE HE WAS IN THE U.K. Nobody in the UK would "apply it" to any of their

products because it was too aggressive. So he came to the USA IN SEARCH OF A PRODUCT to use it

with. And he found the dirt bag associated with the sharks at Agora and they made a deal. This

information is on the tapes and DVD's of the ETR Bootcamp 2007 in Delray Beach. He admits it and

seems proud of it. He lies. And AGORA lies.

----------------------------

Power Point Slide 18:

Bottom line - The product is incidental; its the slant you give a product that matters (the offer)

STOP SELLING PRODUCT AND START SELLING CONCEPT.

-----------------------------


REPEAT - The "Insider Code" is a premeditated LIE. A Fraud. A Scam.


AGORA is a ripoff company that will hustle ANY product that will make money. They do not care about

the customer in any way shape or form. They have admitted so in their "Internet Marketing Bootcamp

2007". They "sell first and then create a product" later. During Sheridans presentation he actually

used the Insider Code webpage as a demo of what he was teaching and he admitted it was a complete

lie! I had some lady sitting next to me asking her friend "Who is this shitbird?"

IF YOU BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT, GET A REFUND OR CHARGEBACK YOUR CREDIT CARD. YOU WERE SOLD IT UNDER
FALSE PRETENSES. YOU ARE A VICTIM OF FRAUD.

REPEAT - YOU ARE A VICTIM OF FRAUD

GET A REFUND EVEN IF IT IS A YEAR LATER

AND FILE A COMPLAINT AGAINST AGORA WITH THE FTC


Stay away from the sharks at AGORA. To them you are just another "back end" sale. And if given a

chance they will give it to you in the back end.


REPEAT - Stay away from AGORA and every one of their "projects". They are EXPERT copywriters. They

user NLP (Neuro Lingustic Programming) types of hypnosis in their copy. They have an NLP expert and

hypnotist name Rich Schfren working for them. They can push your buttons and grab your money QUICK.

Immediately unsubscribe from every one of their newsletters and from everything they touch.

These clowns haved ripped you once. And they will rip you again and again.


AGORA - Stay Away

ETR - Stay Away

Sovereign Society - Stay Away

AWAI - Stay Away

Michael Masterson (Mark Ford)- Stay Away

Rich Schfren - Stay Away

James Sheridan - Stay Away

and anything in Delray Beach Florida - STAY AWAY


Wolfdog


PS. More FOREX people ripped off at http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?p=618210#post618210

PPS. AGORAS AWAI Copywriting School Scam

http://www.friendsinbusiness.com/board1/index.cgi/noframes/read/123061

http://kenmccarthy.com/blog/?p=48
S T Swann,
Florida,
Sep 8, 2008,
Guest

This is TOTAL SCAM , if you have purchased the course, you know the program is not even close to advertisement. Mac knows and that's why you see no name, no photo. Its not because of some secret code, because the info is published online on free sites, its an ongoing con to keep your money and to get more money for his BS.
Texas Beginner,
Texas,
Jun 12, 2008,
Guest

I will have to agree with many on here that the promo materials for this course are overblown and hyped up too much beyond what the course actually offers. That said, I will say his offerings and website are improving some lately. The website now has 2 levels, the regular one you get with the course and a PLUS level for those who pay a monthly fee. With the PLUS you have all the regular features, plus you get added information on the EUR and JPY trades and a couple of software tools also for those who upgrade to the PLUS membership. Though still in the beta phase, they seem to be producing some good results. I think the course gives a good overview for getting into FOREX, and MAC is very insistent on learning money management skills, like he says "If you run out of money, it doesn't matter how good a trader you might have been, you're out" His daily/weekly videos aren't always daily/weekly, he only tends to do them when he feels there may be a trade setting up in the GBP the next day (or the EUR or JPY if you are a PLUS member). Would be better if would then either add other pairs or just give a short explanation of what is going in general. He tends to want to stick to the bigger moves and not do too much on the daily trades.
GMP,
Brisbane,
Feb 28, 2008,
Guest

The product is OK (one you understand what it actually is) but the marketing is pure scam. There is a massive gulf between the marketing and the actual reality of what you get. I note others have made similar comments.

If it was marketed as a foundation course providing the basics of FX trading and technical analysis, then i would rate it 3 to 4 stars as its fairly good as far as that goes, but incredibly expensive just for that. But have a look at the marketing and judge for yourself. It most certainly does not put itself forward as that.

The paradox here is that Mac comes across as a relatively sincere guy - the bottom line however is that he is allowing the totally overblown and unethical marketing to occur on his product, in which people do not get what they think they are getting.
Steve,
Brisbane,
Jan 29, 2008,
Guest

A lot of good info.
Could be set out a bit better, can be repetitive.
I like the concept of learning for my self and as such should be able to apply this info to any currency pair.
I must say that it is hard to contact him via his web site. I brought the programme via early to Rise and even though I can find the insider web site I can not get on it as I do not have password. The problem is that even though I have paid for the course there is not an email address to contact him and find out what I have to do to register on the site and without the password I can't get on to register.
I have sent an email off to ETR so I guess I will see if they help me.
I rated 3 stars as i can not contact him yet I am happy with the course so far.
Ilse,
Canada,
Jan 20, 2008,
Guest

I have ordered the program and regretted it immediately. I want to cancel but can't find a phone number or address anywhere. I tried the e-mail of my order confirmation, but it came back undelivered. What kind of business practise is that?
expat,
Mexico,
Nov 21, 2007,
Guest

Mac has worked hard to create a course that teaches one to trade indepenently. Learning how to set up a trade is invaluable and takes serious studying. He consistently reminds his students that this is a business, not a fast track for the lazy. If you're looking for a black box trading system or automatic follow-the-numbers trades this is not for you.
If you're looking to get started in Forex for the long term, I would highly recomend this course.
4 stars are because of the problems at the web site.