FXPro Review

2.619 · 255 REVIEWS
Updated: Dec 3, 2021 · FxPro.com  · Is this your company?

FxPro is a regulated by FCA (UK), CySEC, FSCA, and  SCB cfd broker founded in 2006 . FxPro offers over 70 forex pairs, cryptocurrencies including Bitcoin, Litecoin, and Ethereum, stocks, indexes, gold, silver and other commodities.

FxPro Trading platforms include Metatrader 4 and 5, cTrader. This broker supports all trading styles including EAs, scalping, and spike trading.  FxPro offers its traders access to Trading Central technical analysis, VPS service, Economic and Earnings Calendar, Daily Market review by in-house team.

Please read FxPro Reviews below and share live trading experiences with this broker.

FXPro

WARNING:  The FPA has seen evidence indicating that non-clients are being paid to leave fake positive reviews for FxPro.

The FPA notified FxPro of this situation in December of 2013 and requested contact with the CEO to end FxPro's issues with fake reviews and to make certain that the issue would not repeat.  Initially, there were replies from FxPro, but those ended in January 2014.  Another message came in April 2014.  The FPA replied, FxPro did not.  The next message from FxPro wasn't sent until December 2015.  FxPro was remided that the FPA wanted to hear from the CEO.  The last message the FPA sent was on January 5th, 2016.  FxPro's representative waited until October 2016 to reply.  The company is now refusing to further cooperation unless the FPA signs a non-disclosure agreement and refuses to allow the FPA to have an email exchange with the CEO.

The only reason the FPA can think of for requiring an NDA is that any report on the incident will incriminate someone in upper management who is still working for the company.  There are 2 reasons we can think of for denying contact with the CEO.  Either the CEO has not been made aware of the incident, or else the CEO does not care that the company has a history of using unethical methods to try to manipulate the reviews.

The FPA recommends 
AGAINST dealing with FxPro until the CEO steps in to resolve this situation.

August 2013-January 2014:  Multiple highly suspicious positive reviews submitted.
August 2013: The FPA would appreciate it if FXPro employees stop pretending to be clients when leaving reviews.

Other websites of this company include http://www.fxpro.co.uk/, fxpro-vn.com, fxpro.es.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2006
Address: 13-14 Basinghall str., City of London, EC2V 5BQ, United Kingdom
Contact: support@fxpro.com, +44 (0) 203 151 5550
Regional offices:
Regulators: SCB #SIA-F184, CySEC #078/07, FSCA #45052, FCA #509956
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (70+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (195+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
PAMM: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, Neteller, PayPal, Skrill, Transfer from Existing Broker, UnionPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, Neteller, PayPal, Skrill, Transfer from Existing Broker, UnionPay

Live discussion

Join live discussion of FxPro.com on our forum

Go to forums

FxPro.com profile provided by FxPro, Dec 27, 2015


FxPro is an award-winning online broker, offering CFDs on forex, futures, indices, shares, spot metals and energies, serving clients in more than 150 countries worldwide.



FxPro offers no-dealing-desk execution with no conflicts of interest between the company and its clients. Our acquisition of leading spot FX aggregator, Quotix, enables us to offer access to a deep pool of liquidity, as well as top-class order-matching and some of the most competitive spreads in the market.



FxPro is one of only few brokers offering Negative Balance Protection, ensuring that clients cannot lose more than their overall investment.



FxPro UK Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (registration number: 509956). FxPro Financial Services Limited is authorised and regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (licence number: 078/07) and by the South Africa Financial Services Board (authorisation number 45052).



Risk Warning: Trading CFDs involves significant risk of loss.

Risk Disclosure: www.fxpro.co.uk/documents/risk-disclosure


Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.619 · 255 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Yang Geming,
Hong Kong, Hong Kong,
Jul 7, 2021,
Guest

Another good brokerage company in my collection

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I’m used to trading with several brokers. It gives me a feeling of security. I really don’t want to entrust all of my money to one broker because I realize that if someday this broker goes broke, I can lose my depo. Of course, you may tell that a regulated broker decreases the probability of the worst scenario. Yeah, a regulator can help, but I’m a kind of person who relies on himself first. I think that taking all the necessary precaution measures in advance. So, I needed one more broker to invest a part of my funds. I found this broker cycling through brokerage reviews. It attracted me with flexible trading conditions. At first I was even puzzled, but then I took some time to view the table of their trading accounts and decided on a cTrader account. I wanted to try this platform long ago. I read that its protection any quote manipulation on the part of the broker. Secondly, the trading account with this platform offers very good spreads, so I opened it. My impression of trading here is fairly positive.
 
Bertrand Wiz,
Kwun Hang, Hong Kong,
Jun 2, 2021,
Guest

A reputable broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Like any other big company, FxPro might have delays in work with the huge flow of requests from its clients. However, withdrawals reflect in my account quickly. I appreciate the choice of platforms, cTrader desktop is my favourite one. Ultra-fast executions together with tight spreads and low commission make the trading conditions auspicious for all of my trading methods. The number of awards and the presence of the company in sponsorship increase the trust. Many regulations are available depending on the country of residence.
 
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
If you think sponsorships increase trust, think about it carefully...

1.  Many scam brokers have done sponsorships.
2.  Where does the money for sponsorships come from?
Mohamad Nashrul,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia,
May 30, 2021,
Guest

Serious company

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

A broker with good regulation, trading conditions are quite comfortable, spreads are quite good. At the same time, the absence of promotions and bonuses suggests that this is a serious company. The withdrawal was never delayed, always within the timeframes specified in the regulations.
 
Tar Joska,
Budapest, Hungary,
May 27, 2021,
Guest

The large capital

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I have been working with Fxpro since 2018. Trading conditions have improved significantly in recent years. The broker regularly updates trading instruments and adds new ones. Withdrawals and deposits are fast and with minimal fees. There are no problems with either order execution or profit withdrawal.
The company is also focused on traders with large capital, so it is possible to open a premium account. Such accounts are opened on an individual basis after communicating with the manager of the company. Among the advantages, I will single out: a personal manager, a free VPS, deposit / withdrawal of funds without a commission.
 
Kalian Subedi,
Ampang, Malaysia,
Apr 18, 2021,
Guest

My trading experience with FxPro.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I have only a positive opinion and experience with the FxPro broker. After a few not-so-successful attempts with another company (I won't name them) I know the values for sure. FxPro's services and tools meet my needs and expectations for a comfortable trading experience.
Absolutely no problems with deposit/withdrawal, really stable connection to the server, fast platform response. But for beginners, I insist on a demo account. To be confident in your skills before using real money. The same allows for leverage. After realizing what it is and having tried it on a demo, start trading on a real account.
Take your time and be calm. Good luck!
 
Sydney, Australia,
Jan 21, 2021,
Registered user

Misleading spreads

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I signed up for fixed spread account looking at their site. which is 15 for EURUSD. I went through sign up process. When I logged into account in MT4, the quotes displayed were different. Spread was 19. Spoke to customer service, and their answer was in situation of low liquidity, spreads are subjected to change.

On their website the quotes are different than what you see on MT4 terminal. If the spreads are subjected to be changed, then the account name should not be Fixed Spread account. And if they change, the quotes on website should be same as MT4.

My advise to you is to be aware of those small things as they contribute big towards your trading goals.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Ilario Paroda,
Galati, Romania,
Oct 27, 2020,
Guest

Excellent broker for those who like the cool trading solution

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

You know, I like to try something new all the time. When a new computer game comes out, or a gadget appears, I buy it immediately. It doesn't matter how much it costs because I want to be always on the wave of progress.
My favorite thing about FxPro is that you can try different platforms here. You don't have to worry about funding. You just keep the money in your FxWallet and distribute it among your accounts. Cool company! I'm glad to trade here.
 
TAN CHOO,
MALAYSIA, Malaysia,
May 30, 2020,
Guest

Scam, Refused to return balance funds, despite many follow ups.

Service use: Live

Money banked in (USD50000) was not able to withdraw back when requested. Very poor customer services, responsibilities were pushed from one staff to another. Almost 5 years, still could not provide evidences to show where the money has gone to. Clear evidence to show that staffs in FxPro had cheated the money, but no people in the company, not even the highest executives would want to solve the customers' problem. HIGH RISK TO INVEST IN THIS COMPANY
  7 traders have found this review helpful
Kuwait, Kuwait,
May 27, 2020,
Registered user

really its a pro

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

even i loss money but i will not blame the brokers as the other traders . fxpro is reliable and trustful . deposit and withdrawal are fast . and its unique fxpro is 1 of few brokers that allow u to trade so many choices CFD's .
 
haarlem, Netherlands,
May 3, 2020,
Registered user

Impossible paperwork required

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

They asked me for imposible to get documents to open an account.

"...we ask that you provide a breakdown of your employment status and details for the last 5 years, along with an employment confirmation letter from your current employer ..."

I lived and worked in the netherlands for the last year and previously in argentina, and in the middle of a pandemic they want me to collect papers from the last 5 years in 2 different countries?
  3 traders have found this review helpful

Frequently Asked Questions

Is FxPro a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if FxPro is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/3947/fxpro-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent FxPro community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/fxpro.

What is the minimum deposit on FxPro?

The recommended initial deposit for all available accounts of FxPro is $500.

What is the maximum leverage for FxPro?

The maximum leverage on forex pairs varies depending on the entity of FxPro. Below is the detailed explanation.

  • FxPro Global Markets Ltd: maximum leverage is 500:1
  • FxPro Financial Services Ltd: maximum leverage is 30:1
  • FxPro UK Limited: maximum leverage is 30:1

Is FxPro regulaed?

FxPro Group is regulated in 4 countries as below:

  • FxPro Global Markets Limited: Bahamas Securities Commission of the Bahamas, (SCB) SIA-F184
  • FxPro Financial Services Limited: regulated by Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission, (CySEC) 078/07
  • FxPro Financial Services Limited: South Africa Financial Sector Conduct Authority, (FSCA) 45052
  • FxPro UK Limited: regulated by United Kingdom Financial Conduct Authority, (FCA) 509956