FXPro Review

2.657 · 257 REVIEWS
Updated: Oct 25, 2021 · FxPro.com  · Is this your company?

FxPro is a regulated by FCA (UK), CySEC, FSCA, and  SCB cfd broker founded in 2006 . FxPro offers over 70 forex pairs, cryptocurrencies including Bitcoin, Litecoin, and Ethereum, stocks, indexes, gold, silver and other commodities.

FxPro Trading platforms include Metatrader 4 and 5, cTrader. This broker supports all trading styles including EAs, scalping, and spike trading.  FxPro offers its traders access to Trading Central technical analysis, VPS service, Economic and Earnings Calendar, Daily Market review by in-house team.

Please read FxPro Reviews below and share live trading experiences with this broker.

FXPro

WARNING:  The FPA has seen evidence indicating that non-clients are being paid to leave fake positive reviews for FxPro.

The FPA notified FxPro of this situation in December of 2013 and requested contact with the CEO to end FxPro's issues with fake reviews and to make certain that the issue would not repeat.  Initially, there were replies from FxPro, but those ended in January 2014.  Another message came in April 2014.  The FPA replied, FxPro did not.  The next message from FxPro wasn't sent until December 2015.  FxPro was remided that the FPA wanted to hear from the CEO.  The last message the FPA sent was on January 5th, 2016.  FxPro's representative waited until October 2016 to reply.  The company is now refusing to further cooperation unless the FPA signs a non-disclosure agreement and refuses to allow the FPA to have an email exchange with the CEO.

The only reason the FPA can think of for requiring an NDA is that any report on the incident will incriminate someone in upper management who is still working for the company.  There are 2 reasons we can think of for denying contact with the CEO.  Either the CEO has not been made aware of the incident, or else the CEO does not care that the company has a history of using unethical methods to try to manipulate the reviews.

The FPA recommends 
AGAINST dealing with FxPro until the CEO steps in to resolve this situation.

August 2013-January 2014:  Multiple highly suspicious positive reviews submitted.
August 2013: The FPA would appreciate it if FXPro employees stop pretending to be clients when leaving reviews.

Other websites of this company include http://www.fxpro.co.uk/, fxpro-vn.com, fxpro.es.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2006
Address: 13-14 Basinghall str., City of London, EC2V 5BQ, United Kingdom
Contact: support@fxpro.com, +44 (0) 203 151 5550
Regional offices:
Regulators: SCB #SIA-F184, CySEC #078/07, FSCA #45052, FCA #509956
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (70+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (195+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
PAMM: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, Neteller, PayPal, Skrill, Transfer from Existing Broker, UnionPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, Neteller, PayPal, Skrill, Transfer from Existing Broker, UnionPay

Live discussion

Join live discussion of FxPro.com on our forum

Go to forums

FxPro.com profile provided by FxPro, Dec 27, 2015


FxPro is an award-winning online broker, offering CFDs on forex, futures, indices, shares, spot metals and energies, serving clients in more than 150 countries worldwide.



FxPro offers no-dealing-desk execution with no conflicts of interest between the company and its clients. Our acquisition of leading spot FX aggregator, Quotix, enables us to offer access to a deep pool of liquidity, as well as top-class order-matching and some of the most competitive spreads in the market.



FxPro is one of only few brokers offering Negative Balance Protection, ensuring that clients cannot lose more than their overall investment.



FxPro UK Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (registration number: 509956). FxPro Financial Services Limited is authorised and regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (licence number: 078/07) and by the South Africa Financial Services Board (authorisation number 45052).



Risk Warning: Trading CFDs involves significant risk of loss.

Risk Disclosure: www.fxpro.co.uk/documents/risk-disclosure


Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.657 · 257 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Abdussamii,
Nigeria,
Jun 17, 2008,
Guest

They are ok,most expecially on the aspect of customer services.I had been with them almost two months now.All my wire transfer went through.I am trading live account with them and no problem.Hoping to try withdrawing next week.
 
Richard,
Czech Rep.,
Jul 1, 2008,
Guest

No problem with this broker. Good support, no problems with withdrawals (not only amount of deposit, i am far far in profit).
 
Chrissy,
Canada,
Jul 6, 2008,
Guest

I opened a live acccount with them about 3 weeks ago and have been able to fund the account and withdraw profits by Visa with no fees. I do find that when you open a position it's generally a few pips in the negative when opened. I try to buy or sell on a slight bounce to avoid that but it doesn't always work. I faxed them my application and it was processed quickly. The only trouble I had was that on my Metatrader platform, the account number for the demo account was in the login box, at first I couldn't figure out why my password wouldn't work to log into live account. I had to choose live account so that the login for demo account wasn't in the box.
 
Andrew,
Canada,
Jul 10, 2008,
Guest

I came to 'FxPro' by means of 'North Finance' which 'sold' its Forex business to them earlier this summer. I never had any problems with North Finance and was sorry to see them getting out of the business.

When the automatic transfer took place, however, subscribers to North Finance were told that part of future profits accrued by its old client base would go to North Finance. I understood this to mean that part of the FxPro's profit would be paid to North Finance by FxPro. Surprise! Whereas the pip spread of FxPro runs from 1.8 to 3 pips for the majors, the old clients of North Finance have to contend with a 4-pip spread for the majors. The reason is that the former clients of North Finance can only trade through the company's old site, where the spreads are 4 pips now. Short of cancelling the account, there is no way around it, for the password, originally assigned by North Finance, will not work on FxPro's web site; it is not recognized there.
Furthermore, the scrolling news on North Finance's site, only has the headlines now; all associated text is missing, which is a nuisance if you want to peruse the details. The whole thing has a bit of a rotten smell about.

As to FxPro itself, apart from the above, I have not enough experience with them to give a qualified opinion at this point. More to follow in due time!

 
Kevin,
Canada,
Jul 13, 2008,
Guest

I have traded live with FXPRO for the last seven months (Jan 2008) their has been no problem with deposits or withdrawls. I have traded with a few different fx brokers and find FXPRO to be as good as any other broker out there. I find most faults people have with legitimate brokers are usually attributed to their own mistakes or inexperience. Just my 2 cents :-)
 
HAMED,
NEW YORK -USA,
Jul 29, 2008,
Guest

I OPENED A LIVE ACCOUNT WITH THEM AND WHEN I MADE MONEY TRADED ON USD/JPY ..THEY RAISE THE SPREAD TO 5 PIP AND WHEN I TRY TO REACH THEM BY PHONE ONLY ANSWERING MACHINE AND WHENI CHAT WITH THE PERSON ON THE CHAT ,SHE TOLD ME YOU SHOULD E-MAIL THEMAND I HAVE THE PICS AND THE CHATTING TO PROVE IT,,,, PEOPLE BE CAREFUL .... IF YOU WANT TO LOOSE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY INVEST IT WITH FXPRO..
 
Paulus O,
Indonesia,
Aug 10, 2008,
Guest

I like them because deposit and withdrawal request is really fast. Withdrawal via Credit Card and Wire transfer is reliable. You can even deposit and withdraw via your IB via local bank.
Thanks
Happy trading!
 
Snd,
USA,
Aug 14, 2008,
Guest

They will get you quick on their spikes! They DON"T CONFORM TO REAL TIME DATA!!!!! Standard unscrupulous broker B.S. You WILL get screwed quick with real$$. I just placed a trade and they spiked me just enough to wipe out my account and then all of a sudden it's 20 pips the other way. Now, just in case you wonder if it's really just the market... NOPE! There was no spike on my other stream from a different broker! They SUCK, and any recent positive postings are probably from them trying to save there own *** and rating, so they can continue to screw people. Check the older postings and you'll see what I'm talking about.
 
Robert,
USA,
Aug 24, 2008,
Guest

Just an update to my 2008-08-18 post.

After long talks with their support the problem ended up being in route (somewhere). So all in all this company has delivers what it promises. Sure there are a few things I would like to have changed that would make this one of the best, such as reducing the spread on the SL and TP would be great! And the occasional increase in spreads
 
hamed,
iran,
Sep 30, 2008,
Guest

very fast broker, I love trading with fxpro
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is FxPro a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if FxPro is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/3947/fxpro-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent FxPro community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/fxpro.

What is the minimum deposit on FxPro?

The recommended initial deposit for all available accounts of FxPro is $500.

What is the maximum leverage for FxPro?

The maximum leverage on forex pairs varies depending on the entity of FxPro. Below is the detailed explanation.

  • FxPro Global Markets Ltd: maximum leverage is 500:1
  • FxPro Financial Services Ltd: maximum leverage is 30:1
  • FxPro UK Limited: maximum leverage is 30:1

Is FxPro regulaed?

FxPro Group is regulated in 4 countries as below:

  • FxPro Global Markets Limited: Bahamas Securities Commission of the Bahamas, (SCB) SIA-F184
  • FxPro Financial Services Limited: regulated by Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission, (CySEC) 078/07
  • FxPro Financial Services Limited: South Africa Financial Sector Conduct Authority, (FSCA) 45052
  • FxPro UK Limited: regulated by United Kingdom Financial Conduct Authority, (FCA) 509956