Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

GOMarkets.com Review Visit site

Updated: Sep 16, 2019
Formerly GoMarkets.com.au
2.797 · 221 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

Other websites of this company include GoMarkets.com.au, GoMarketsAus.com

GOMarkets.com

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size:0.01
Maximum Leverage:500:1
Minimum to Open Live:$200
Established:2006
Address:Level 22, 600 Bourke Street, Melbourne, VIC, Australia
Contact:support@gomarkets.com, 1800 88 55 71
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #AFSL 254963
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms:MT4, MT5, WebTrader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: Yes
Currencies:(50+)
Cryptocurrencies:(4) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD:(200+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
Deposit Methods:Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, BPAY, FasaPay, Neteller, Poli, Skrill
Withdrawal Methods:Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, BPAY, FasaPay, Neteller, Poli, Skrill

Live discussion

Join live discussion of GOMarkets.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.797 · 221 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Consumer Reviews

2097, Australia,
Sep 13, 2019,
Registered user

stop loss wrong

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

using xauusd stop loss was triggered way not what on other brokers.unsure why but reading reviews others have had same problems.why i dont understand,if you make money losing or wining for the broker why does he want you to lose or have i made a mistake in thinking this?.
Im scared of trusting this broker ater reding reviews simiar to mine.
Robert
Sam,
Manchester, United Kingdom,
Jun 17, 2019,
Guest

Over 1 month of trading - Deactivated my account

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Signed up 1st week of May, deposited £150, as their minimum was $200AUD, £150 is well over their minimum required - started trading on the 8th.
Everything was great, overall I was on a loss, but I had no complaints about the quality of the Broker.

Came to trade today, 8 weeks nearly since I initially funded the account they've deactivated my trading ability stating I need to submit an extra £50.
They then link me to T&Cs which still clearly state $200AUD, at the time of writing £150 is nearly $300AUD.

Crazy shady practices - apparently its a "system error" - but no efforts have been made to turn my account back on until they receive the extra £50.

AVOID.
stephen,
perth, Australia,
May 30, 2019,
Guest

4years with go and no issues, great customer service and never been requoted or not filled on a trade
Turkey,
May 10, 2019,
Registered user

I funded my account in 5 seconds, after a month I made some money and I wanted to withdraw it. At the first, I tried to withdraw via Neteller and it failed, because they have a licensing issue with both Neteller and Skrill even they did not mention that on their website. I didn't care that too much and I tried to withdraw via credit card. Guess what? It's also FAILED, the reason is unknown. So, I tried to withdraw via bank transfer. I do not live in Australia and my bank does not BSB code (which is required for domestic money transfer in Australia) that's why I can't even add my bank account to give a withdrawal order. If they won't going to give my money, I will go to ASIC, because they do not warn your about their unvalid both Skrill and Neteller license and also they do not have proper payment system for international money transfer. I sent an email to their funding team, I will let you know about result on Monday. Be careful, if you are an international trader. You could have a such a hard time to get your money.
Switzerland,
Jan 15, 2019,
Registered user

Go Markets is the best !

Quite honestly I don't understand the negative reviews on this company ! I've been with Go Markets for 3 1/2 years now and all I can say is they're not only very friendly and helpful, but also 100% correct - after all, they're highly regulated. They even helped me out recently (to their own detriment) when I got hit by the flash crash on 03.01.19.
I've been with so many brokers till now, but this one beats them all when it comes to competence and fairness. As for widening spreads etc. (see negative reviews), all companies do this in times of low liquidity - after all, brokers also carry risks !
All in all, I'm perfectly satisfied with Go Markets !
Adelaide, Australia (Inside the offices of GO Markets),
Jan 9, 2019,
Registered user

Honest & Reliable Fx Broker

I have been trading with gomarkets since 2013. I have made a decent profit (approx. 3 to 4 times of my initial investment). They have always processed my withdrawal on time. I am super confident to say that they have THE Best support services.
I will strongly recommend this company. Their spreads and execution is as good as prime broker.
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
5 Star Rating removed.

This review came from the same IP used by a GO Markets employee in the FPA's forums.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.

The FPA does not appreciate review spammers.
Poland,
Sep 29, 2018,
Registered user

this only one word to describe this

they manipulate courses and make big moves to close your positions
SCAM
this only one word to describe this
they simply use dirty tricks.
1 trader has found this review helpful
London, United Kingdom,
Aug 8, 2018,
Registered user

probably scam

Hello guys. Be aware of this broker. They accept only loosing customers. I'm a signal provider. Me and few people was blocked when we reach profit 2.5K GBP.

Them policy let them block binary options for no any reason. Not sure how about the law. But it's very tricky. That method let them control people.

They will close opened positions. They will block your account if you can make money. All my customers are blocked for now. All was in the profit. Support said that our trades are toxic for them. Then they show me them policy that they can block any time without reason. I will let know to regulation institutions.

Aug 6, 2018 - No Rating Hi they blocked my wife account as well after she won 2500 GBP.

We had a talk with support today:

Klavs
Customer support

Anh Quynh Ngo
Hi why i cannot open options?
Chat started
Jide joined the chat
Jide
Hi
How can I help you today?

Anh Quynh Ngo
the question is above
Jide
please confirm your account number

Anh Quynh Ngo
898871

Klavs joined the chat
Jide left the chat

Klavs
Hi Anh! I will take over from my colleague.
Can you confirm your name, date of birth, address and balance, please?

Anh Quynh Ngo
what is the problem with my account?

Klavs
Can you confirm your name, date of birth, address and balance, please?
Anh Quynh Ngo

Quynh Anh NGO, ********

Klavs
Thank you!
You will need to email our Support Inbox so we can look into the issue. The email address is support@gomarkets.com
We will get back to you within 24 hours.

Anh Quynh Ngo
i have not time to play with you guys
let me know whats wrong with my account
last time you blocked my husband binary options account when he was in profit and now you do the same
whatever
i will forward this case to the forex peace army and also i will take legal action because i live in England as well

Klavs
You will need to email our Support Inbox, Anh. The matter will be looked into and one of my colleagues will get in touch with you directly.

Anh Quynh Ngo
so whatever you write here people on Forex Peace Army will read
so you do for me
for this is this support

Klavs
I'd like to advise you that we are regulated by ASIC.
That is not a problem at all, you can screenshot this chat for your own record.

Anh Quynh Ngo
maybe you are regulated but is not mean you are honest
i do not care about your regulation, just do not waste people time
of course i will, i know what to do
Klavs
I understand your frustration, Anh. As I said, please send your query to support@gomarkets.com
Thanks for your patience and understanding.

Anh Quynh Ngo
you are just bullshit
for what is this support?

Klavs
To support the clients, Anh.
I have advised above on what the next steps are you as the matter needs to be looked into.

Anh Quynh Ngo
Its your job because you work for support. Whatever.
You are not helpfull when get trouble, but when open account you are fast.

Jul 3, 2018 - 1 Star They block my account after i eanr 1000 GBP last month. The reason they gave me is ,,your trades are toxic for our broker,, They lock all binar optios up to 15 minutes expiry where is payout 75%. Still available are options with 70% payout. They want me bankrupt. They respect only people who are loosing money. Big greedy scam! Lucky they have office near by me. This is cyber crime.

Jul 2, 2018 - 1 Star Today is my 4th month of trading with gomarkets and the block my account without any inform before. I lost 300 GBP today. They give me a bulls*** excuse that my account was blocked by Trading Team. I earn only 2000 GBP in few months and they already lock me. This is scam broker. They let you earn few pounds and no more. They accept only loosing customers.
Jan,
Novak, Czech Republic,
May 23, 2018,
Guest

They blocked my account when I earned 10% in the first week. They want only loss clients. I'm still surprised how is it possible such as subjects can still exists today.
Adrian,
Adelaide, Australia,
Jun 12, 2016,
Guest

Revived an email that due to Brexit the margin requirements will increase from 1-5% over the interim period. So unless I deposit money my account is finished 10k + down the drain. Depositing money is not the problem and I understand the concern with Brexit.

However the email explaining this was sent at 2.45 pm on Friday afternoon 10.6.16 that the margin requirement will begin on the 12.6.16 which is a Sunday. So I ultimately have until 5.30 when businesses close to do something about this and I only got there email at 2.45pm. Keep in mind when I make my deposits its on Thursday's and it generally Dosent reach my go market account til Tuesday's. No way can I get the money to my account in time even with a visa transfer.