Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

GOMarkets.com.au (Was GOMarketsAus.com) Review Visit site

Updated: Jun 19, 2019
2.801 · 220 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

Other websites of this company include GoMarkets.com, GoMarketsAus.com

GOMarkets.com.au (Was GOMarketsAus.com)

Live discussion

Join live discussion of GOMarkets.com.au (Was GOMarketsAus.com) on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.801 · 220 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Consumer Reviews

Sam,
Manchester, United Kingdom,
Jun 17, 2019,
Guest

Over 1 month of trading - Deactivated my account

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Signed up 1st week of May, deposited £150, as their minimum was $200AUD, £150 is well over their minimum required - started trading on the 8th.
Everything was great, overall I was on a loss, but I had no complaints about the quality of the Broker.

Came to trade today, 8 weeks nearly since I initially funded the account they've deactivated my trading ability stating I need to submit an extra £50.
They then link me to T&Cs which still clearly state $200AUD, at the time of writing £150 is nearly $300AUD.

Crazy shady practices - apparently its a "system error" - but no efforts have been made to turn my account back on until they receive the extra £50.

AVOID.
stephen,
perth, Australia,
May 30, 2019,
Guest

4years with go and no issues, great customer service and never been requoted or not filled on a trade
Turkey,
May 10, 2019,
Registered user

I funded my account in 5 seconds, after a month I made some money and I wanted to withdraw it. At the first, I tried to withdraw via Neteller and it failed, because they have a licensing issue with both Neteller and Skrill even they did not mention that on their website. I didn't care that too much and I tried to withdraw via credit card. Guess what? It's also FAILED, the reason is unknown. So, I tried to withdraw via bank transfer. I do not live in Australia and my bank does not BSB code (which is required for domestic money transfer in Australia) that's why I can't even add my bank account to give a withdrawal order. If they won't going to give my money, I will go to ASIC, because they do not warn your about their unvalid both Skrill and Neteller license and also they do not have proper payment system for international money transfer. I sent an email to their funding team, I will let you know about result on Monday. Be careful, if you are an international trader. You could have a such a hard time to get your money.
Switzerland,
Jan 15, 2019,
Registered user

Go Markets is the best !

Quite honestly I don't understand the negative reviews on this company ! I've been with Go Markets for 3 1/2 years now and all I can say is they're not only very friendly and helpful, but also 100% correct - after all, they're highly regulated. They even helped me out recently (to their own detriment) when I got hit by the flash crash on 03.01.19.
I've been with so many brokers till now, but this one beats them all when it comes to competence and fairness. As for widening spreads etc. (see negative reviews), all companies do this in times of low liquidity - after all, brokers also carry risks !
All in all, I'm perfectly satisfied with Go Markets !
Adelaide, Australia (Inside the offices of GO Markets),
Jan 9, 2019,
Registered user

Honest & Reliable Fx Broker

I have been trading with gomarkets since 2013. I have made a decent profit (approx. 3 to 4 times of my initial investment). They have always processed my withdrawal on time. I am super confident to say that they have THE Best support services.
I will strongly recommend this company. Their spreads and execution is as good as prime broker.
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
5 Star Rating removed.

This review came from the same IP used by a GO Markets employee in the FPA's forums.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.

The FPA does not appreciate review spammers.
Poland,
Sep 29, 2018,
Registered user

this only one word to describe this

they manipulate courses and make big moves to close your positions
SCAM
this only one word to describe this
they simply use dirty tricks.
London, United Kingdom,
Aug 8, 2018,
Registered user

probably scam

Hello guys. Be aware of this broker. They accept only loosing customers. I'm a signal provider. Me and few people was blocked when we reach profit 2.5K GBP.

Them policy let them block binary options for no any reason. Not sure how about the law. But it's very tricky. That method let them control people.

They will close opened positions. They will block your account if you can make money. All my customers are blocked for now. All was in the profit. Support said that our trades are toxic for them. Then they show me them policy that they can block any time without reason. I will let know to regulation institutions.

Aug 6, 2018 - No Rating Hi they blocked my wife account as well after she won 2500 GBP.

We had a talk with support today:

Klavs
Customer support

Anh Quynh Ngo
Hi why i cannot open options?
Chat started
Jide joined the chat
Jide
Hi
How can I help you today?

Anh Quynh Ngo
the question is above
Jide
please confirm your account number

Anh Quynh Ngo
898871

Klavs joined the chat
Jide left the chat

Klavs
Hi Anh! I will take over from my colleague.
Can you confirm your name, date of birth, address and balance, please?

Anh Quynh Ngo
what is the problem with my account?

Klavs
Can you confirm your name, date of birth, address and balance, please?
Anh Quynh Ngo

Quynh Anh NGO, ********

Klavs
Thank you!
You will need to email our Support Inbox so we can look into the issue. The email address is support@gomarkets.com
We will get back to you within 24 hours.

Anh Quynh Ngo
i have not time to play with you guys
let me know whats wrong with my account
last time you blocked my husband binary options account when he was in profit and now you do the same
whatever
i will forward this case to the forex peace army and also i will take legal action because i live in England as well

Klavs
You will need to email our Support Inbox, Anh. The matter will be looked into and one of my colleagues will get in touch with you directly.

Anh Quynh Ngo
so whatever you write here people on Forex Peace Army will read
so you do for me
for this is this support

Klavs
I'd like to advise you that we are regulated by ASIC.
That is not a problem at all, you can screenshot this chat for your own record.

Anh Quynh Ngo
maybe you are regulated but is not mean you are honest
i do not care about your regulation, just do not waste people time
of course i will, i know what to do
Klavs
I understand your frustration, Anh. As I said, please send your query to support@gomarkets.com
Thanks for your patience and understanding.

Anh Quynh Ngo
you are just bullshit
for what is this support?

Klavs
To support the clients, Anh.
I have advised above on what the next steps are you as the matter needs to be looked into.

Anh Quynh Ngo
Its your job because you work for support. Whatever.
You are not helpfull when get trouble, but when open account you are fast.

Jul 3, 2018 - 1 Star They block my account after i eanr 1000 GBP last month. The reason they gave me is ,,your trades are toxic for our broker,, They lock all binar optios up to 15 minutes expiry where is payout 75%. Still available are options with 70% payout. They want me bankrupt. They respect only people who are loosing money. Big greedy scam! Lucky they have office near by me. This is cyber crime.

Jul 2, 2018 - 1 Star Today is my 4th month of trading with gomarkets and the block my account without any inform before. I lost 300 GBP today. They give me a bulls*** excuse that my account was blocked by Trading Team. I earn only 2000 GBP in few months and they already lock me. This is scam broker. They let you earn few pounds and no more. They accept only loosing customers.
Jan,
Novak, Czech Republic,
May 23, 2018,
Guest

They blocked my account when I earned 10% in the first week. They want only loss clients. I'm still surprised how is it possible such as subjects can still exists today.
Adrian,
Adelaide, Australia,
Jun 12, 2016,
Guest

Revived an email that due to Brexit the margin requirements will increase from 1-5% over the interim period. So unless I deposit money my account is finished 10k + down the drain. Depositing money is not the problem and I understand the concern with Brexit.

However the email explaining this was sent at 2.45 pm on Friday afternoon 10.6.16 that the margin requirement will begin on the 12.6.16 which is a Sunday. So I ultimately have until 5.30 when businesses close to do something about this and I only got there email at 2.45pm. Keep in mind when I make my deposits its on Thursday's and it generally Dosent reach my go market account til Tuesday's. No way can I get the money to my account in time even with a visa transfer.
David Thomas,
Narrabeen, Australia,
Nov 24, 2015,
Guest

They are ok in the beginning, then they start doing fishy stuff, they freeze your platform and start making it difficult to get out of trades. Obviously this only happens after you start bagging pips, when you first start with them, all is good, then it goes sh!thouse, quick.

And to top it all off, they started asking me "Why do you want to make a withdrawal?" I told them it was none of their business and I started pissing in their pockets, and making up sh!t like "I am buying flowers" etc.

Don't do it, trust me.
Joh,
Melb, Australia,
Jul 24, 2015,
Guest

During NFP platforms mainly freeze after trying repeatedly have given up- do not bother to news trade you waste yr time and FPA FNG does not work. Some Curr.prs have huge spreads. Go Mart discontinue a Curr pr when it suits them no matter you have 2 long term trades on, you bear he brunt and with the CHF fiasco they ripped me off a lot of money You decide if you like this. Good Luck!

2012-04-09 Been with this broker for awhile and there is slippage but yesterday in a quiet morning trading period they charged 10p spread for an A/Y trade- shame on you Go Mart-

I like to add i did withdraw some funds from this broker a few months back and I had no problems - 2 and half stars
SABRI ILKER IBRAM,
ISTANBUL, Turkey,
Jun 29, 2015,
Guest

reliable company. i had a small loss anyway than i ordered a withdraw the same day money was in my account. Unbeliavable. a little slippage. but fast withdrawal.
robert rawson,
newcastle, Australia,
Jun 23, 2015,
Guest

I can't believe some of the bad reviews I have seen about go markets.
I have been with them for about 5 years. With 2 problems I've had in MT4 platform, I rang them once, and they used software to remotely view my screen and fixed it. The other time using online chat at their website.
The spreads are low. You can get high leverage if you want.
The people don't have funny accents like most companies when you ring and get someone who speaks English as their 5th language.
I have used a lot of brokers, and go is by far the best. Some were dreadful, and clearly stop loss hunter, or gave requotes.
I don't trade the news, but if you do, beware whatever broker you use. During Non Farm Payroll, go markets spread only increased 2 pips.
bredin,
, New Zealand,
Mar 25, 2015,
Guest

For the last two weeks i have been watching a three way hedge with a positive net swap. Last week i monitored the live and demo, saw they were the same, and took a position on the demo server for proof of concept.
Yesterday I took the position live.
Overnight the swaps were altered.
This morning I noticed this and immediately contacted the live support. After checking the trading desk, support told me that the swaps were wrong and had been fixed.
I then emailed the trading desk explaining that I now had three open positions that were made based on their incorrect data over a significant period and I expected my positions to be reversed.

23 minutes later the positions were reversed, at no cost to me.
rada,
, Colombia,
Mar 9, 2015,
Guest

Core Liquidity Markets Company is a company of "GO Markets Pty Ltd" Core Liquidity MANIPULATES PRICES and do claim they cancel the account....be careful
Miao WANG,
BRISBANE, Australia,
Dec 6, 2014,
Guest

I have to let you guys know my bad experience about "GO Markets".

I am a customer of "GO Markets Pty Ltd." and I am using its platform to do the Forex trading and stock index CFD trading.

I have lots of existing CFD positions which is worth more than AU$10,000 and those existing positions should be kept rolling over and over based on the contract month by month until I close it. This rollover rules are based on the terms and conditions when I opened those positions.

However I got an email from "GO Markets Pty Ltd." on 18/Nov/2014. It was telling me my existing "positions will not be rolled over to the next contract month.", "Any positions that remain open
on client accounts will be closed on the last trading date and profits/losses crystallised" which is 17/Dec/2014. And my positions "will be switched to 'Close Only' on Monday, November 24, 2014.
This means that it will not be possible to open new positions in these symbols but instead only possible to close positions that are already open."

This big change from the broker side and in such a short notice would bring big loss (at least $10,000) to my portfolio. So I emailed them to ask them about it and they emailed me back to
suggest me to change my current positions into their another new finance product called CFD2 which is very different from my current CFD positions and would charge daily swap fees on my positions which would bring big uncertainty and possible losses to my portfolio.

In my opinion, broker has no right to change the customer's existing positions in any way against the original terms and conditions when those positions were opened, especially cancelling the rollover functions which is a basic function for CFD trading and close client's existing positions as broker's will and for broker's best interest.

Please look into this issue and help me stop "go markets" do that ASAP. At the same time, please be aware of what "Go Markets" is doing if you are an existing customer or planning to open an account with them.



Alex,
NY, USA,
Oct 26, 2014,
Guest

Stay away from them, especially during the news releases. They may open your order on a faked price and you may lose ALL YOUR deposit!!! I lose 800 pips, because they opened my order on the FAKED price.

They told me blah-blah-blah, our liquid provider confirmed the price, but i'm not an idiot! I have 3y+ experience in news trading, and always trade on 4-5 different brokers at the same time. So on the 4 brokers price was the ok and only in their system price was in 800 pips different! This broker is scam don't trust them your money, better to spent your money in Vegas!=))
Kcb100,
Melbourne, Australia,
Dec 12, 2013,
Guest

I would not recommend them at all. They execute Stoploss on wrong prices. Like now. They say gold spot low was 2418.60 10.22/13.12.2013. The low in my other broker was 2424.85. If you stoploss would placed at 2420.-- you would executed at 2418 even the real price was never there. The news feed stoped working weeks ago. So, we would not recommend them at all.
Andrew,
Melbourne, Australia,
Nov 23, 2013,
Guest

I was accused of using a robot and I certainly wasn't. I had all my trades stacked to come into the market at different prices. All of my trades were placed into the market at the same time blowing up my account. Apparently the price ran through all my trades too quickly making it impossible to "honour" the trades at the prices I asked for. So then the trades were placed into the market at the next available price. They are nothing but scammers. My new broker is incredible, when the price runs through the trade or the price gaps the trade is still honoured. Stay well away from Go Markets, if they were on fire I would pour petrol on them.
Peter Henderson,
Queensland, Australia,
Nov 16, 2013,
Guest

I have been trading with Go Markets for a number of years with no reason for complaints. This year was a totally different matter...No connections, stop loss taken out when price was nowhere near, 8 minute delays from news feeds, and a whole pack of lies from support....Don't bother with this broker.
caleb manning,
Brisbane, Australia,
Oct 30, 2013,
Guest

Have been with Go market since 2009, with no problem until I started to use larger lot.

Problem 1, News GoMarkets will spike the spreads to more than 30 pips on all pairs, this will always hit your stop loss and take you out by will never hit your TP. Even when SL is 100 pips away and TP was only 10. It happened GPY/JPY and more than once. And is now happening more and more.

2) MT4 platform will always freeze during news events, and not for a few seconds but for a whole press conferences like ECB etc. Meaning that when they spike the spreads and hit your SL you will not be able to get back in on the trade because the platform has frozen !!!!!! This is because they do not put your order into the market, GoMarkes plays the odds and will be very nice to you as long as you don't win to often.
Like I said, I have been with GoMarkets for over 5 years and started with a mini account with a few hundred dollars, and never had a problem. Now that I trade 5 standard lots a few time a day things are staring to show.
Stay away from GoMarkets as if your money depended on it. unless you are always blowing accounts then GoMarkets will be more than happy to help.
You have been warned..
Sanjit Singh,
Toronto, , Canada,
Oct 3, 2013,
Guest

I had 2 Shortsell orders which did trigger but at a far lower price then the original order.

However, what is dodgy about this is that they were triggered when the market never reached those levels. The market did reach those levels but later on. In one case the market reached the level approx. 25 minutes later and in another case it reached the level approx. 5-min later.

The jury is still out as I wait for them to fix the issues. I will keep you posted.
Simon King,
Tasmania, Australia,
Jun 25, 2013,
Guest

I feel like I just had a denial of mt4. Then 30 minutes later I can see gold has moved against me closing 2 trades and trapping me......I wonder why. Have to admit I am on 4g wireless....

Further more to add to my story. A 4th credit card deposit has never showed up in my account after I received a receipt and confirmation via the website and email. I sent through a follow up email to cancel this after a delay of 48 hrs. There was some confusion over what I wanted even though these transaction were done through their webpage. I hope for gomarketsaus that the other complaints about profitable transaction being reversed is a legitimate one as it would scare me If this was just some random act. In all fairness they did credit my once as compensation for a delay and once for a MT4 error that they made in good faith.

2013-06-21 2Star I have had major delays in funds transfers. Costing me $$$ when I saw good trades, fund transfers took over 48 hrs. Once funds we never seen my gomarkets but later appeared in my account.
A 3rd delay happened today even though I had direct contact with a manager. Admittedly a trade was reversed when I explained MT4 had put me in a .09 trade when in options it was set to .01 as default. A $100 was offered as compensation but the company offer a $100 bonus this month anyway. I will also say that I have been with GMarkets for a few years with no trouble until now. Below is a summary of one problem and how it was handled. Later the manager rang me and apologised but again I had missed good opportunities and it ended up costing me money.
Please explain Matt -
Why the credit card transaction was not reversed immediately after out phone conversation.
Why there was a delay for the transfer of $417 to savings account as per the information on go-markets webpage.
I did close all the current open trades for you so you could do this.
It did not happen in a timely matter and I have found myself in a bad trade and unable to complete these transactions which I really needed to be done with some urgency.
Simon

Hi Simon,
As per our conversation you chose to deposit again and the withdrawal could not be processed due to the insufficient funds in the account. If you would like to withdraw now I would be happy to process this asap. Please advise if you would like this to happen.
Matt.
The time stamp on this email is - Wednesday, 5 June 2013 10:26:35 AM
What time did your office receive this information?
According to the website -
•Withdrawal forms received before 1pm AEST will be processed that day. Any forms received after this time may not be processed until the following day.
The Withdrawal was not processed by your office within that time. And it has made it difficult for me to manage the situation..
I also rang you.
And then followed up with a second email in the afternoon.
I am disappointed that gomarkets has not deducted the requested amounts on time.
This would have helped me manage my funds better. Can you please give me an explanation.
Thanks Simon
Could you please address this problem. A response by email would be appreciated.
Simon
P.S. I still haven't washed out this euraud trade and may have to put in even more funds. But would like this previous email responded too.
Hi Simon,
As per our conversation you chose to deposit again and the withdrawal could not be processed due to the insufficient funds in the account. If you would like to withdraw now I would be happy to process this asap. Please advise if you would like this to happen.
Sent: Tuesday, 11 June 2013 5:48 PM
To: GO Funding
Subject: RE: Matt - Problem withdrawing in good time
Matty. You were very polite and curt on the phone, but your email reply avoids my question, so
Please answer these 4 questions. - pre me depositing more funds...
1) Did you agree to refund me $500 on the 05.06.2013 as discussed on the phone early Wednesday morning. This was after I had alerted to you the fact that I had not received a receipt for the transaction and it happened 48 hrs later.
You then asked me to email you about withdrawing an extra $417 to my savings account If I replied with an email correct...
2) Considering I emailed you @ 10:30 am 05.06.2013, how long does it normally take you to with draw the funds as per you website information...
a) same day If you receive the information before 1pm
b) the next day
c) never
3) later that day I emailed you again with a request for both transactions to be completed as I had - 1) closed all open trades so you could withdraw the funds to my account.
Would these withdraws normally be done the next day in the
a)morning a 9.am
b) later that day
c) never
4)In hindsight do you agree that you did not respond in a timely manner.
If so can you explain why there was a delay with you receiving my emails. I would like to know the exact time your office recieved each email before you received the next final one @ Thursday, 6 June 2013 8:05:28 AM requesting you not withdraw funds as it was 24 hrs later.
As you know I was expecting the withdrawals to be complete on the 05.06.2013 as I had spoken to you and emailed you before the 1pm cut off time.
Please take your time to reply. There may have been some delays in you receiving emails . But If not I feel let down by your office for not responding in time.
Simon
A lot of these points I’ve spoken to you over the phone in relation to these I may have been unclear in our conversation. I would be happy to clear up any points via conversation to come to a quick resolution to any of these listed points again as not to drag out the confusion any further. If there are any withdrawals that you require please state in a reply to this email and I will be happy to process this for you. However be aware we require you to have sufficient balance to process this.
I am considering posting a review on forexpeacearmy.
You just wont answer my question.
Eric,
Calgary, Canada,
Jun 17, 2013,
Guest

I post before about the issue with my deposit. everything get fix.
so far its ok. I like the Autochartist the customer get for free

2013-05-30 2Star I just open a account with go last week. I deposit money in the account of Global Collect by the RBC bank the friday 24may now the 30th. live chat 3 times and told me to wait.
There web site say 1 to 2 days waiting.
CS so so . i read lots of comments and begin to be worry.
im goint to call them again tomorow.
so far only 2 stars but follow and update .

Did other customer have same issue with deposit
Thanks Eric
Lumps,
Australia, Australia,
Jun 6, 2013,
Guest

I must say I am super surpised to see so many bad reviews about this broker.I have been with for over three years now and have had nothing but good times. I have had multiple accounts including personal and company and they have been nothing but a pleasure to deal with in all dealings including deposit, withdrawal, account openings, trading etc Executions have been fast with limited slippage and any problems I have been contacted and they have been sorted by client manager. I have dealt with many brokers and although they are having a tough time getting their MT5 up and going which is sucking, they are up their for one of the best I have dealt with!