Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

GOMarkets.com.au (Was GOMarketsAus.com) Review Visit site

Updated: Jun 19, 2019
2.801 · 220 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

Other websites of this company include GoMarkets.com, GoMarketsAus.com

GOMarkets.com.au (Was GOMarketsAus.com)

Live discussion

Join live discussion of GOMarkets.com.au (Was GOMarketsAus.com) on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.801 · 220 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Consumer Reviews

Sam,
Manchester, United Kingdom,
Jun 17, 2019,
Guest

Over 1 month of trading - Deactivated my account

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Signed up 1st week of May, deposited £150, as their minimum was $200AUD, £150 is well over their minimum required - started trading on the 8th.
Everything was great, overall I was on a loss, but I had no complaints about the quality of the Broker.

Came to trade today, 8 weeks nearly since I initially funded the account they've deactivated my trading ability stating I need to submit an extra £50.
They then link me to T&Cs which still clearly state $200AUD, at the time of writing £150 is nearly $300AUD.

Crazy shady practices - apparently its a "system error" - but no efforts have been made to turn my account back on until they receive the extra £50.

AVOID.
stephen,
perth, Australia,
May 30, 2019,
Guest

4years with go and no issues, great customer service and never been requoted or not filled on a trade
Turkey,
May 10, 2019,
Registered user

I funded my account in 5 seconds, after a month I made some money and I wanted to withdraw it. At the first, I tried to withdraw via Neteller and it failed, because they have a licensing issue with both Neteller and Skrill even they did not mention that on their website. I didn't care that too much and I tried to withdraw via credit card. Guess what? It's also FAILED, the reason is unknown. So, I tried to withdraw via bank transfer. I do not live in Australia and my bank does not BSB code (which is required for domestic money transfer in Australia) that's why I can't even add my bank account to give a withdrawal order. If they won't going to give my money, I will go to ASIC, because they do not warn your about their unvalid both Skrill and Neteller license and also they do not have proper payment system for international money transfer. I sent an email to their funding team, I will let you know about result on Monday. Be careful, if you are an international trader. You could have a such a hard time to get your money.
Switzerland,
Jan 15, 2019,
Registered user

Go Markets is the best !

Quite honestly I don't understand the negative reviews on this company ! I've been with Go Markets for 3 1/2 years now and all I can say is they're not only very friendly and helpful, but also 100% correct - after all, they're highly regulated. They even helped me out recently (to their own detriment) when I got hit by the flash crash on 03.01.19.
I've been with so many brokers till now, but this one beats them all when it comes to competence and fairness. As for widening spreads etc. (see negative reviews), all companies do this in times of low liquidity - after all, brokers also carry risks !
All in all, I'm perfectly satisfied with Go Markets !
Adelaide, Australia (Inside the offices of GO Markets),
Jan 9, 2019,
Registered user

Honest & Reliable Fx Broker

I have been trading with gomarkets since 2013. I have made a decent profit (approx. 3 to 4 times of my initial investment). They have always processed my withdrawal on time. I am super confident to say that they have THE Best support services.
I will strongly recommend this company. Their spreads and execution is as good as prime broker.
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
5 Star Rating removed.

This review came from the same IP used by a GO Markets employee in the FPA's forums.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.

The FPA does not appreciate review spammers.
Poland,
Sep 29, 2018,
Registered user

this only one word to describe this

they manipulate courses and make big moves to close your positions
SCAM
this only one word to describe this
they simply use dirty tricks.
London, United Kingdom,
Aug 8, 2018,
Registered user

probably scam

Hello guys. Be aware of this broker. They accept only loosing customers. I'm a signal provider. Me and few people was blocked when we reach profit 2.5K GBP.

Them policy let them block binary options for no any reason. Not sure how about the law. But it's very tricky. That method let them control people.

They will close opened positions. They will block your account if you can make money. All my customers are blocked for now. All was in the profit. Support said that our trades are toxic for them. Then they show me them policy that they can block any time without reason. I will let know to regulation institutions.

Aug 6, 2018 - No Rating Hi they blocked my wife account as well after she won 2500 GBP.

We had a talk with support today:

Klavs
Customer support

Anh Quynh Ngo
Hi why i cannot open options?
Chat started
Jide joined the chat
Jide
Hi
How can I help you today?

Anh Quynh Ngo
the question is above
Jide
please confirm your account number

Anh Quynh Ngo
898871

Klavs joined the chat
Jide left the chat

Klavs
Hi Anh! I will take over from my colleague.
Can you confirm your name, date of birth, address and balance, please?

Anh Quynh Ngo
what is the problem with my account?

Klavs
Can you confirm your name, date of birth, address and balance, please?
Anh Quynh Ngo

Quynh Anh NGO, ********

Klavs
Thank you!
You will need to email our Support Inbox so we can look into the issue. The email address is support@gomarkets.com
We will get back to you within 24 hours.

Anh Quynh Ngo
i have not time to play with you guys
let me know whats wrong with my account
last time you blocked my husband binary options account when he was in profit and now you do the same
whatever
i will forward this case to the forex peace army and also i will take legal action because i live in England as well

Klavs
You will need to email our Support Inbox, Anh. The matter will be looked into and one of my colleagues will get in touch with you directly.

Anh Quynh Ngo
so whatever you write here people on Forex Peace Army will read
so you do for me
for this is this support

Klavs
I'd like to advise you that we are regulated by ASIC.
That is not a problem at all, you can screenshot this chat for your own record.

Anh Quynh Ngo
maybe you are regulated but is not mean you are honest
i do not care about your regulation, just do not waste people time
of course i will, i know what to do
Klavs
I understand your frustration, Anh. As I said, please send your query to support@gomarkets.com
Thanks for your patience and understanding.

Anh Quynh Ngo
you are just bullshit
for what is this support?

Klavs
To support the clients, Anh.
I have advised above on what the next steps are you as the matter needs to be looked into.

Anh Quynh Ngo
Its your job because you work for support. Whatever.
You are not helpfull when get trouble, but when open account you are fast.

Jul 3, 2018 - 1 Star They block my account after i eanr 1000 GBP last month. The reason they gave me is ,,your trades are toxic for our broker,, They lock all binar optios up to 15 minutes expiry where is payout 75%. Still available are options with 70% payout. They want me bankrupt. They respect only people who are loosing money. Big greedy scam! Lucky they have office near by me. This is cyber crime.

Jul 2, 2018 - 1 Star Today is my 4th month of trading with gomarkets and the block my account without any inform before. I lost 300 GBP today. They give me a bulls*** excuse that my account was blocked by Trading Team. I earn only 2000 GBP in few months and they already lock me. This is scam broker. They let you earn few pounds and no more. They accept only loosing customers.
Jan,
Novak, Czech Republic,
May 23, 2018,
Guest

They blocked my account when I earned 10% in the first week. They want only loss clients. I'm still surprised how is it possible such as subjects can still exists today.
Adrian,
Adelaide, Australia,
Jun 12, 2016,
Guest

Revived an email that due to Brexit the margin requirements will increase from 1-5% over the interim period. So unless I deposit money my account is finished 10k + down the drain. Depositing money is not the problem and I understand the concern with Brexit.

However the email explaining this was sent at 2.45 pm on Friday afternoon 10.6.16 that the margin requirement will begin on the 12.6.16 which is a Sunday. So I ultimately have until 5.30 when businesses close to do something about this and I only got there email at 2.45pm. Keep in mind when I make my deposits its on Thursday's and it generally Dosent reach my go market account til Tuesday's. No way can I get the money to my account in time even with a visa transfer.
David Thomas,
Narrabeen, Australia,
Nov 24, 2015,
Guest

They are ok in the beginning, then they start doing fishy stuff, they freeze your platform and start making it difficult to get out of trades. Obviously this only happens after you start bagging pips, when you first start with them, all is good, then it goes sh!thouse, quick.

And to top it all off, they started asking me "Why do you want to make a withdrawal?" I told them it was none of their business and I started pissing in their pockets, and making up sh!t like "I am buying flowers" etc.

Don't do it, trust me.
Joh,
Melb, Australia,
Jul 24, 2015,
Guest

During NFP platforms mainly freeze after trying repeatedly have given up- do not bother to news trade you waste yr time and FPA FNG does not work. Some Curr.prs have huge spreads. Go Mart discontinue a Curr pr when it suits them no matter you have 2 long term trades on, you bear he brunt and with the CHF fiasco they ripped me off a lot of money You decide if you like this. Good Luck!

2012-04-09 Been with this broker for awhile and there is slippage but yesterday in a quiet morning trading period they charged 10p spread for an A/Y trade- shame on you Go Mart-

I like to add i did withdraw some funds from this broker a few months back and I had no problems - 2 and half stars
SABRI ILKER IBRAM,
ISTANBUL, Turkey,
Jun 29, 2015,
Guest

reliable company. i had a small loss anyway than i ordered a withdraw the same day money was in my account. Unbeliavable. a little slippage. but fast withdrawal.
robert rawson,
newcastle, Australia,
Jun 23, 2015,
Guest

I can't believe some of the bad reviews I have seen about go markets.
I have been with them for about 5 years. With 2 problems I've had in MT4 platform, I rang them once, and they used software to remotely view my screen and fixed it. The other time using online chat at their website.
The spreads are low. You can get high leverage if you want.
The people don't have funny accents like most companies when you ring and get someone who speaks English as their 5th language.
I have used a lot of brokers, and go is by far the best. Some were dreadful, and clearly stop loss hunter, or gave requotes.
I don't trade the news, but if you do, beware whatever broker you use. During Non Farm Payroll, go markets spread only increased 2 pips.
bredin,
, New Zealand,
Mar 25, 2015,
Guest

For the last two weeks i have been watching a three way hedge with a positive net swap. Last week i monitored the live and demo, saw they were the same, and took a position on the demo server for proof of concept.
Yesterday I took the position live.
Overnight the swaps were altered.
This morning I noticed this and immediately contacted the live support. After checking the trading desk, support told me that the swaps were wrong and had been fixed.
I then emailed the trading desk explaining that I now had three open positions that were made based on their incorrect data over a significant period and I expected my positions to be reversed.

23 minutes later the positions were reversed, at no cost to me.
rada,
, Colombia,
Mar 9, 2015,
Guest

Core Liquidity Markets Company is a company of "GO Markets Pty Ltd" Core Liquidity MANIPULATES PRICES and do claim they cancel the account....be careful
Miao WANG,
BRISBANE, Australia,
Dec 6, 2014,
Guest

I have to let you guys know my bad experience about "GO Markets".

I am a customer of "GO Markets Pty Ltd." and I am using its platform to do the Forex trading and stock index CFD trading.

I have lots of existing CFD positions which is worth more than AU$10,000 and those existing positions should be kept rolling over and over based on the contract month by month until I close it. This rollover rules are based on the terms and conditions when I opened those positions.

However I got an email from "GO Markets Pty Ltd." on 18/Nov/2014. It was telling me my existing "positions will not be rolled over to the next contract month.", "Any positions that remain open
on client accounts will be closed on the last trading date and profits/losses crystallised" which is 17/Dec/2014. And my positions "will be switched to 'Close Only' on Monday, November 24, 2014.
This means that it will not be possible to open new positions in these symbols but instead only possible to close positions that are already open."

This big change from the broker side and in such a short notice would bring big loss (at least $10,000) to my portfolio. So I emailed them to ask them about it and they emailed me back to
suggest me to change my current positions into their another new finance product called CFD2 which is very different from my current CFD positions and would charge daily swap fees on my positions which would bring big uncertainty and possible losses to my portfolio.

In my opinion, broker has no right to change the customer's existing positions in any way against the original terms and conditions when those positions were opened, especially cancelling the rollover functions which is a basic function for CFD trading and close client's existing positions as broker's will and for broker's best interest.

Please look into this issue and help me stop "go markets" do that ASAP. At the same time, please be aware of what "Go Markets" is doing if you are an existing customer or planning to open an account with them.



Alex,
NY, USA,
Oct 26, 2014,
Guest

Stay away from them, especially during the news releases. They may open your order on a faked price and you may lose ALL YOUR deposit!!! I lose 800 pips, because they opened my order on the FAKED price.

They told me blah-blah-blah, our liquid provider confirmed the price, but i'm not an idiot! I have 3y+ experience in news trading, and always trade on 4-5 different brokers at the same time. So on the 4 brokers price was the ok and only in their system price was in 800 pips different! This broker is scam don't trust them your money, better to spent your money in Vegas!=))
Kcb100,
Melbourne, Australia,
Dec 12, 2013,
Guest

I would not recommend them at all. They execute Stoploss on wrong prices. Like now. They say gold spot low was 2418.60 10.22/13.12.2013. The low in my other broker was 2424.85. If you stoploss would placed at 2420.-- you would executed at 2418 even the real price was never there. The news feed stoped working weeks ago. So, we would not recommend them at all.
Andrew,
Melbourne, Australia,
Nov 23, 2013,
Guest

I was accused of using a robot and I certainly wasn't. I had all my trades stacked to come into the market at different prices. All of my trades were placed into the market at the same time blowing up my account. Apparently the price ran through all my trades too quickly making it impossible to "honour" the trades at the prices I asked for. So then the trades were placed into the market at the next available price. They are nothing but scammers. My new broker is incredible, when the price runs through the trade or the price gaps the trade is still honoured. Stay well away from Go Markets, if they were on fire I would pour petrol on them.
Peter Henderson,
Queensland, Australia,
Nov 16, 2013,
Guest

I have been trading with Go Markets for a number of years with no reason for complaints. This year was a totally different matter...No connections, stop loss taken out when price was nowhere near, 8 minute delays from news feeds, and a whole pack of lies from support....Don't bother with this broker.
caleb manning,
Brisbane, Australia,
Oct 30, 2013,
Guest

Have been with Go market since 2009, with no problem until I started to use larger lot.

Problem 1, News GoMarkets will spike the spreads to more than 30 pips on all pairs, this will always hit your stop loss and take you out by will never hit your TP. Even when SL is 100 pips away and TP was only 10. It happened GPY/JPY and more than once. And is now happening more and more.

2) MT4 platform will always freeze during news events, and not for a few seconds but for a whole press conferences like ECB etc. Meaning that when they spike the spreads and hit your SL you will not be able to get back in on the trade because the platform has frozen !!!!!! This is because they do not put your order into the market, GoMarkes plays the odds and will be very nice to you as long as you don't win to often.
Like I said, I have been with GoMarkets for over 5 years and started with a mini account with a few hundred dollars, and never had a problem. Now that I trade 5 standard lots a few time a day things are staring to show.
Stay away from GoMarkets as if your money depended on it. unless you are always blowing accounts then GoMarkets will be more than happy to help.
You have been warned..
Sanjit Singh,
Toronto, , Canada,
Oct 3, 2013,
Guest

I had 2 Shortsell orders which did trigger but at a far lower price then the original order.

However, what is dodgy about this is that they were triggered when the market never reached those levels. The market did reach those levels but later on. In one case the market reached the level approx. 25 minutes later and in another case it reached the level approx. 5-min later.

The jury is still out as I wait for them to fix the issues. I will keep you posted.
Simon King,
Tasmania, Australia,
Jun 25, 2013,
Guest

I feel like I just had a denial of mt4. Then 30 minutes later I can see gold has moved against me closing 2 trades and trapping me......I wonder why. Have to admit I am on 4g wireless....

Further more to add to my story. A 4th credit card deposit has never showed up in my account after I received a receipt and confirmation via the website and email. I sent through a follow up email to cancel this after a delay of 48 hrs. There was some confusion over what I wanted even though these transaction were done through their webpage. I hope for gomarketsaus that the other complaints about profitable transaction being reversed is a legitimate one as it would scare me If this was just some random act. In all fairness they did credit my once as compensation for a delay and once for a MT4 error that they made in good faith.

2013-06-21 2Star I have had major delays in funds transfers. Costing me $$$ when I saw good trades, fund transfers took over 48 hrs. Once funds we never seen my gomarkets but later appeared in my account.
A 3rd delay happened today even though I had direct contact with a manager. Admittedly a trade was reversed when I explained MT4 had put me in a .09 trade when in options it was set to .01 as default. A $100 was offered as compensation but the company offer a $100 bonus this month anyway. I will also say that I have been with GMarkets for a few years with no trouble until now. Below is a summary of one problem and how it was handled. Later the manager rang me and apologised but again I had missed good opportunities and it ended up costing me money.
Please explain Matt -
Why the credit card transaction was not reversed immediately after out phone conversation.
Why there was a delay for the transfer of $417 to savings account as per the information on go-markets webpage.
I did close all the current open trades for you so you could do this.
It did not happen in a timely matter and I have found myself in a bad trade and unable to complete these transactions which I really needed to be done with some urgency.
Simon

Hi Simon,
As per our conversation you chose to deposit again and the withdrawal could not be processed due to the insufficient funds in the account. If you would like to withdraw now I would be happy to process this asap. Please advise if you would like this to happen.
Matt.
The time stamp on this email is - Wednesday, 5 June 2013 10:26:35 AM
What time did your office receive this information?
According to the website -
•Withdrawal forms received before 1pm AEST will be processed that day. Any forms received after this time may not be processed until the following day.
The Withdrawal was not processed by your office within that time. And it has made it difficult for me to manage the situation..
I also rang you.
And then followed up with a second email in the afternoon.
I am disappointed that gomarkets has not deducted the requested amounts on time.
This would have helped me manage my funds better. Can you please give me an explanation.
Thanks Simon
Could you please address this problem. A response by email would be appreciated.
Simon
P.S. I still haven't washed out this euraud trade and may have to put in even more funds. But would like this previous email responded too.
Hi Simon,
As per our conversation you chose to deposit again and the withdrawal could not be processed due to the insufficient funds in the account. If you would like to withdraw now I would be happy to process this asap. Please advise if you would like this to happen.
Sent: Tuesday, 11 June 2013 5:48 PM
To: GO Funding
Subject: RE: Matt - Problem withdrawing in good time
Matty. You were very polite and curt on the phone, but your email reply avoids my question, so
Please answer these 4 questions. - pre me depositing more funds...
1) Did you agree to refund me $500 on the 05.06.2013 as discussed on the phone early Wednesday morning. This was after I had alerted to you the fact that I had not received a receipt for the transaction and it happened 48 hrs later.
You then asked me to email you about withdrawing an extra $417 to my savings account If I replied with an email correct...
2) Considering I emailed you @ 10:30 am 05.06.2013, how long does it normally take you to with draw the funds as per you website information...
a) same day If you receive the information before 1pm
b) the next day
c) never
3) later that day I emailed you again with a request for both transactions to be completed as I had - 1) closed all open trades so you could withdraw the funds to my account.
Would these withdraws normally be done the next day in the
a)morning a 9.am
b) later that day
c) never
4)In hindsight do you agree that you did not respond in a timely manner.
If so can you explain why there was a delay with you receiving my emails. I would like to know the exact time your office recieved each email before you received the next final one @ Thursday, 6 June 2013 8:05:28 AM requesting you not withdraw funds as it was 24 hrs later.
As you know I was expecting the withdrawals to be complete on the 05.06.2013 as I had spoken to you and emailed you before the 1pm cut off time.
Please take your time to reply. There may have been some delays in you receiving emails . But If not I feel let down by your office for not responding in time.
Simon
A lot of these points I’ve spoken to you over the phone in relation to these I may have been unclear in our conversation. I would be happy to clear up any points via conversation to come to a quick resolution to any of these listed points again as not to drag out the confusion any further. If there are any withdrawals that you require please state in a reply to this email and I will be happy to process this for you. However be aware we require you to have sufficient balance to process this.
I am considering posting a review on forexpeacearmy.
You just wont answer my question.
Eric,
Calgary, Canada,
Jun 17, 2013,
Guest

I post before about the issue with my deposit. everything get fix.
so far its ok. I like the Autochartist the customer get for free

2013-05-30 2Star I just open a account with go last week. I deposit money in the account of Global Collect by the RBC bank the friday 24may now the 30th. live chat 3 times and told me to wait.
There web site say 1 to 2 days waiting.
CS so so . i read lots of comments and begin to be worry.
im goint to call them again tomorow.
so far only 2 stars but follow and update .

Did other customer have same issue with deposit
Thanks Eric
Lumps,
Australia, Australia,
Jun 6, 2013,
Guest

I must say I am super surpised to see so many bad reviews about this broker.I have been with for over three years now and have had nothing but good times. I have had multiple accounts including personal and company and they have been nothing but a pleasure to deal with in all dealings including deposit, withdrawal, account openings, trading etc Executions have been fast with limited slippage and any problems I have been contacted and they have been sorted by client manager. I have dealt with many brokers and although they are having a tough time getting their MT5 up and going which is sucking, they are up their for one of the best I have dealt with!
JAY D,
toronto, Canada,
May 6, 2013,
Guest

Personally, i have never had problems with them....but that may be because i have not been profitable. However, m last conversation with go, the REP told me that they have changed owners, hence the bad services. So better think twice before dealing with these guys now.
Luis,
, Portugal,
May 1, 2013,
Guest

I've seen here comments that this or that strategy is not "legal", but with no evidence that these people have any real kownledge of what they are talking about. Just nonsense comments with no real knowledge of the situation, becasue otherwise those people would be rating Go Makerts with 1 star as well.

Whatever GoMarkets claims are the plain and only real fact is that Go Markets wipes profits, many months after the corresponding trades have been exectuted at their sole and own discretion.

I've asked times and times again for GoMarkets to specify the trades they claim have problems and that justify the unconsented withdrawal in my account GoMarkets has made. GoMarkets is uncapable to deliver any proof or even trade list that can explain the unconsented withdrawal. I still wait for some kind of justification after more than 1 month and several requests.

When one financial company maks withdrawals in your account without your consent and with no justification whatsoever,is plain robbery.

On top of all this, GoMarkets took away an amount quite HIGHER than my overall and accumulated profits, so also this is a proof that their robbery action is no way connnected with reversed "illegal" trades.

How can someone trust a company where your money is exposed to like this ?

How can you trust someone that has made a contract with you (trade) and 5 or 6 months after comes after the money you have made with the contract, and robs you plainly just because they have the money on their side ??

GoMarkets is an horror movie, and since my more than 6 years of experience of Fx Trading I have never, never experienced such nasty behaviour...

A complaint is now running at the regualator, against this bad company, taht should not be allowed to take deposits from customers because they dont know what are their fiduciary duties.
Kerim,
Istanbul, Turkey,
Apr 28, 2013,
Guest

Following up with my deleted profits:
Have just filed a complaint to ASIC, asking them to review my case againt Gomarkets in order for them to restore back my profits worthing $3500. Would urge strongly anyone suffered to do so the same. The more poeple complain the stronger our case becomes and the more serious ASIC takes our case pressing Gomarkets as GoMarkets has failed to provide me with a valid proof of their accusations.

2013-03-27 1Star Being belong to the same parent company as VantageFX AUS, GoMarkets just like Vantage, deleted all profits I made for the period of 8 months of trading with them, and left losers untouched. Their BS reason is the same as other fellows posted: Suspicious activity-using Arbitrage Trading, both of which accusations are not true and absent of proof by them when asked. For now complaining to ASIC together with all other victims seems to be the next step. Would also like if FPA research about this case listening all these complaints posted here to label both GoMarkets and Vantage as scam bucketshops, so there wouldnt be new victims of scam
Tim Wilson,
, Australia,
Apr 23, 2013,
Guest

I have had an account with Go Markets since 2007. In the beginning there were a lot of server problems. They were eventually fixed and I have not had any significant performance problems for years. Support and administration has also been very good in my experience. On the few occasions that I have had a problem and contacted support the problem has turned out to be either the MT4 program on my own PC or the internet connection.

I spoke today (24th April 2013) to the current manager, Paul Hill, about claims that accounts are being frozen etc.

He advised me that certain types of EA’s (Btn Lightning etc) are being used by some to try and block or slow down the servers with high frequency attacks at critical times like major news releases. People using these EA’s then try to take advantage of these artificially induced lags. It is the people using these techniques, which Paul claims are illegal that are being targeted.

This seems fair enough to me because if these people are trying to effectively disable the servers the vast majority of legitimate traders are going to be affected or compromised.

Apart from being a client and having a current, active trading account, I have no other interest, connection or involvement with GoMarkets Pty Ltd and would not hesitate to close my account with them, as I have done with other brokers if I was not satisfied with their service.
Anthony Myers,
Aiustralia, Australia,
Apr 16, 2013,
Guest

GO MARKETS < GOTRADER, ,GOMARKETS will rip you off. ABOLUTELY KEEP AWAY ...DO NOT USE THEM MARKET MAKERS.

Contact ASIC:LINK for online. Australian Securities & Investments Commission.


https://www.edge.asic.gov.au/008/complaintV007?get/complaintDetails/t=1a217573e253e6fd8a229b153f0c6e5a418cabc

lawyers: http://www.gtlaw.com.au/services/competition-and-regulation/

T +61 2 9263 4000
F +61 2 9263 4111

Take them to court as they have commited Fraud misleading public and stole person funds illegally
Brian,
NSW, Australia,
Apr 16, 2013,
Guest

I have made and withdrawn over $50k of profit with GO Markets. They do allow you to trade and make money, just not try and beat the system. The BTN users are similar to card counters at a casino and its not legitimate trading.

I have only given 1 star as the last few days their server is offline for at least an hour last night and so far 2 hours tonight.

I am moving to another broker as these guys have significant server issues.

Stay away !!!
Oscar,
Argentina, Argentina,
Apr 15, 2013,
Guest

This broker is stealing me!, After months of trading they erased all my profits from NOV/2012 to date, and they say i was trading with some EA named BTN LIGHTNING, I traded since many years ago and always me and only me I have been trading with them since 2011. When i asked them for proof that i was doing something illegal they only avoid to give me a real answer. Here you can read what i wrote and what they answer.

I WROTE:
Dear GoMarkets support I am now in contact with FOS, I requiere you to give me proof of what you are saying. Give me the proof of what you are accusing me of doing not a two lines email or a templete, i ask you to provide me of each trade why it's invalid and why the trades before those are valid.

You erroneously accusing me of

1) "using an automated trading robot which had the below characteristics"

Causing systematic manipulation or abuse of markets
Interfering with the markets efficiency and integrity
Exploiting mispricing
Operating in Breach of our Terms & Conditions

Me: I do not use any illegal robot like they says, I always program my own EAs *robots to trade the market, i have been doing this for over many years in many brokers and this is the first time someone don't want to pay my profits. My robot trade news releases, previously get with Bloomberg software, i can provide you the bill. and make the decision in which direction to trade BUY or SELL and you accepted the trades. Also you canceled my trades from NOV/2012 to date and i have been trading with you since OCT/2011 exactly the same, how is possible for you to find only the last period trades illegal, i suppose you are not investigating my account only saying things to not pay my profits as you never gave me any proof of what you say only accuse me of doing something but with any proof.

2) also of "It is our understanding that many clients have downloaded an EA /Trading System (BTN Lightning) or given their Login and Password to a third party"

Me: I told you many times i don't use any EA/ROBOT from someone else or gave me login details to anybody but you keep saying i did, also you phoned call me very rude and accuse my by phone of that, i program my own EAs in MQL language, I know how to do it since many years ago, i learned in 2007. I am not a beginner i trade since 2005 an the forex market and i am a very experience trader so in my opinion you are not willing to pay because you are running a market maker broker and not going to buy or sell real currency only playing a game, after i submitted a withdrawal form you sent me an email saying this accusations. I can provide you with any proof you need.

I am fw all the emails you wrote me and i sent you to FOS and i commit myself to submit your aswer when i have it.

Best regards,

Oscar.

THEY ANSWERED:
Dear Oscar,

Your trades have been derived from the BTN trading system. I will however ask a member of our risk team to look over your account once again to ensure it has not been flagged in error.

Regards

GO Markets Trade Support

They are avoiding me and running away with my money! please help!

2013-04-05 1Star I've submitted a review before, this is to notify you that GoMarkets is still trying to run again with 65000 USD, I will also submit a 1 star review so other customers can be aware.
I just sent a formal complain with the regulation agency ASIC i will keep you updated about this matter, they accuse me of having a EA that take advantage of something illegal and I have every proof that I am a forex trader since many years ago, I never had any problem with any forex broker, I will provide ASIC and you if you need that information of everything you need to let you certify that this company is an scam.

2013-03-26 1Star Dear Forex Peace Army, this broker Go Markets it's stealing my funds they are saying i traded my account with an EA named BTN Lightning and because of that they are reversing my profits made since months ago, i can prove i always traded by myself with homemade EA programed by myself in MQL4, i am desperated they are stealing me and i don't know how to protect myself after i sent my withdrawal request the send me an email saying that i have all the emails recorded, statement, please let me know how to go further with this, thank you in advance, Oscar.
Adam,
, Canada,
Apr 10, 2013,
Guest

I'm also a victim of GoMarkets, with months of profitable trades (tens of thousands of dollars) being cancelled. The reasons put forth by Go being completely unfounded and ridiculous. They have been extremely poor in their communications. A shame after things started out so well, then went downhill fast once I was profitable.
Spencer,
Adelaide, Australia,
Apr 10, 2013,
Guest

Just spent ages writing a review only for it to not submit so if this comes through twice then I apologise

I have used BTN briefly and then moved to another EA. I have no issues receiving profits and withdrawing cash which leads me to believe this is an islolated incident.

BTN have gone underground and stoking up the users to take action but they know that this trading is suspect and they know that it only works with brokers who are dumb enough to have slightly off prices.

Wouldnt suprise me iof GO and the others are actually speaking to their lawyers to take further action against BTN and the users as if it genuinley slows down the server to take trades then thats really suspect.

I will be interested to see how this pans out but in the meantime I will give go 3 stars due to regulation, speed of funds transfers and helpful staff but no higher as this could have been handled better and privately
norseman,
, Australia,
Apr 9, 2013,
Guest

This Broker along with sister company Vantage FX have frozen my accounts and deducted profitable trades claiming that there was illegal trading activity on the accounts.
DO NOT USE THIS BROKER! You have been warned.
Get your money out while you can if you have an account.
JT,
London, United Kingdom,
Apr 8, 2013,
Guest

Please DO NOT open an account with GO. My profits were deleted after 4 months of uncontested confirmations stating that their liquidity providers reversed my trades. I do not know how that is even possible, if anyone knows please shed some light on this. Once they completed the investigation, they said that I would be able to withdraw my deposit, but now they have back tracked and said I would not be able to. I am stuck in limbo at the moment as it seems that I have lost all my funds. Having read more about past dealings with GO(I only wished I read this before opening an account with them), it became apparent to me that they were betting against their clients. So this goes against the fact that they claim that they are a STP broker. Please avoid GO at all costs.
Dave,
Albury, Australia,
Apr 5, 2013,
Guest

I've been Forex trading for 4 years now have had a number of accounts with GoMarkets. I don't know what all the fuss is about I haven't really had any issues, but in saying that haven't had much success so making too much profit isn't going to worry them.
I have never had a problem withdrawing except if you top up the account with a credit card you can't withdraw to a bank account for 3 months which can be annoying.
I have lost money on two ocasions when I was getting a error or no connection and they refunded me the money.
I'm not sure if they are a scam or not I haven't had a lot of issues, if they are I'll have to find someone else.
I have had strange things occur when using EAs or getting requotes for no reason I couldn't close a trade in profit but when it goes backwards it would allow it to be closed.
Overall I'd say it's been pretty good, with low spreads and good customer service. I've never had a problem doing withdrawals. And that's the honest truth.

2008-12-15 5Star I have used a number of providers and have found this Company to be very honest and upfront.

When I queried a withdrawal which was not processed overnight they responded by a direct realtime deposit into my account at their own cost which was unexpected and not requested.

I have had a number of queries and asked some searching questions to which I have always received a prompt, polite and satisfactory reply. Their spreads are reasonable and they don't make it difficult to trade profitably.
Al,
Toronto, Canada,
Apr 1, 2013,
Guest

GoMarkets along with VantageFX(who seems to be a white label of GO), have cancelled over $2000 of profits that I've made on 3 trading accounts. A total of 3 accounts, 1 with GO and 2 Vanatage have had all profits reversed.

The profits were made over a 6 month period, from October 2012 - March 2013.

Cancelling profits older than a few days is what I would consider a SCAM.

In forex if we don't know that the profits we made are safe at least after a reasonable amount of time, then what is the point of trading, when the broker can just decide to cancel all your profits.

The broker will not respond when I asked them to reverse all trade cancellations.

I am honestly surprised this broker is getting anything over a SCAM rating, it looks like there are many more like me who got their profits canceled.
Robert,
North Sea, Germany,
Mar 30, 2013,
Guest

Start up guys, it is a WAR now! Stand up and fight against these SCAMMERS in all possible ways! Do not let them to have an Exit, no matter where in this World! We have nothing (more) to lose!

2013-03-281Star Here the same! They have stolen me several thousand of EURO!

We will fight them, beat them, do not let them escape!
Samo,
Costabona, Slovenia,
Mar 29, 2013,
Guest

Very interesting!

http://beathespread.com/groups/profile/2024/secret-history-of-gomarkets-go-doesnt-want-you-to-find-out

2013-03-281Star When requesting a withdrawal, I recieved an accusatory e-mail from Go Markets, saying my trading was illegal? Well, I tell you, it is not illegal, I was just making profit. They freeze my account, and soon took all my profits I made. They took the profits I made months ago! Now my balance is showing less that I deposited. I am already in contact with my lawyer, and ASIC. My opinion: Go Markets is making money taking positions against their customers, so when there is a client making profit, they lose - this is a very known scam practice of market makers. When you will deposit some money to Go Markets, just know that they look at those funds as already their money. There will be no peace in my heart untill this company is shot down, and I will make all in my power to legally finished them.
avlis,
slovenia, Slovenia,
Mar 28, 2013,
Guest

Don't open trading account with GO MARKETS
They blocked the accounts and illegally stole my earnings
Broker GO MARKETS is a scam ... and I fell into their trap.
after several months of trading. They wrote me that I abused the market
If I really abused the market, it must be notified within 24 hours.
Daily Confirmation did not appear that the my trading is something wrong
GO Markets are regulated in Australia by ASIC and hold an AFS Licence (254963).
I believe that this is an institution that give permission to work, they would never forgive such theft
EJ,
, Indonesia,
Mar 27, 2013,
Guest

I opened an account with them almost a year ago, and now I have my trading account suspended due to EA usage that creates "problem", which is not true.
I have used the very same EA and trading strategies on other brokers without problem. If the EA really created the problems they said the EA did, I don't think it will last for almost a year.
They won't listen to my e-mails, and took a huge chunk of my money away. I don't think it is fair for them to remove transactions that already happened many months ago.
Here I thought I was the only one, and I was actually surprised to see this happened to many others too, is this how regulated brokers do their work?
Please stay away at all cost. I have lost almost a year's worth of work.
Jake,
Auckland, New Zealand,
Mar 27, 2013,
Guest

I have been watching this thread with interest. I have been trading with GoMarkets since last year and became worried after learning of all the accounts that had been frozen.

I put in a withdrawal request last week to withdrawal a portion of my account balance. My concerns grew when I did not recieve a reply and my funds never arrived after a couple of days.

I have now received an email from GoMarkets advising that my account has been frozen. They have also stated that even my initial capital is frozen and that I am prevented from making any withdrawals from my account.

My advice to everyone who has an account with GoMarkets is GET YOUR MONEY OUT NOW AND LEAVE THIS SCAM BROKER. I received nothing but excellent service up until now, but I was misled and have been ripped off. Get out now while you can and warn as many people as you can about this scam broker.
Thomas,
Munich, Germany,
Mar 26, 2013,
Guest

They suspended my account for some investigation. Today I got an email of their investigation results. They canceled all my profits and left alone the loser trades. Now my balance is negative! This should be a warning for you. Stay away from this broker.
William,
Singapore, Singapore,
Mar 26, 2013,
Guest

This GOmarkets and the sister company Vantage is total SCAM. When you a reasonable profit from them, they will declare your trades were illegal. All the trade are opened and closed at target prices. Furthermore, their severs allows all these trades to be opened and closed. To all the traders out their, please join hand to find these SCAM brokers. It is to protect ourselves.
Steve,
Victoria, Australia,
Mar 25, 2013,
Guest

Been with Go for years, made profits on the account, building it up slowly slowly over time. Now they freeze the entire account, deposit the lot. Pending some investigation that will take 3 month, unless I sign a form that says they are obsolved of all responisbility and giving up my profits to them.

Trouble is the FX industry with these kind of brokers is that even when you win, you still can't win.
Martin Jones,
Melbourne, Australia,
Mar 24, 2013,
Guest

GO BROKE -Use GO markets, i am a long term client of GO markets and have lost a substantial amount of money with them in the past, did i ever get a phone call to ask if they could assist, No , but hey thats OK as trading is my responsibility and i accepted the risks . Fast forward to 2013 , i have started making profits - they then call me and say they are going to review all of my trades and annul the ones they say i gained using some sort of EA, they keep asking about an EA ,and claiming that it is illegal. I do use a tool that can place multiple trades, during News events but i press the button. DO NOT DO NOT DO NOT , open an account with GO markets EVER , unless you wish to donate your hard earned money to them. I am engaging private legal services and also reporting to ASIC, As far as i am concerned " THIS IS THEFT" From the comments below it looks like they are not paying anybody who makes money with them. GO MARKETS = GO BROKE.
Kyle,
Toronto, Canada,
Mar 22, 2013,
Guest

Froze my account and all of my money with them, including my deposit, over a bogus accusations of, and I quote, 'using internet and connectivity delays in order to take advantage of arbitrage on the Trading Systems.' Pending a rubber stamp formality of an investigation (which will _not_ be conducted by an independent party or regulator), they said they will annul my trades and profits.

These arbitrarily and almost surely criminal actions are those of a bucketshop looking to excuse itself from paying out legitimate profits, not a respectable, regulated broker.

Let it be known in no uncertain terms that GO Markets is a scam broker and a bucketshop. I have filed a complaint with ASIC against it and encourage everyone who has been wronged in this way to do likewise via the following link:

https://www.edge.asic.gov.au/008/inquiryV001?get/inquiryDetails/t=186fcbe2062d6318db9187e59fdb84bf0e776c

Select from the dropdown box: On-line Complaints and Misconduct Reporting.

State your name, national identity and MT4 account number with GO Markets, as well as the amount of money subject to GO Market's freeze/suspension. Explain the situation and refer to the attached PDF of GO Market's suspension notification.

GO Market's ASIC profile is here:

https://connectonline.asic.gov.au/RegistrySearch/faces/landing/SearchRegisters.jspx?_adf.ctrl-state=1acyh58nyk_4
Nicolas Rouiller,
Lausanne, Switzerland,
Mar 22, 2013,
Guest

Broker froze my funds without explanation. I was profitable but nothing out of the ordinary (avg monthly profit of 4%). Broker to avoid if you want to make money trading...
EA Trader,
Macau, China,
Mar 22, 2013,
Guest

Frozen my account that I earned from them. BIG SCAM !!!