CompassFX review: Pros, Cons, and Traders Ratings.

3.957 · 55 REVIEWS
Updated: May 17, 2022 · CompassFX.com  · Is this your company?

What is CompassFX?

CompassFX is a forex training company offering forex trading courses and mentoring programs for traders.

Please read CompassFX Reviews below and share your live learning experiences with this forex academy.

CompassFX

Live discussion

Join live discussion of CompassFX.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.957 · 55 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Vijay,
Delhi, India,
May 16, 2022,
Guest

Good content but waste of money for retail trader

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I have joined the full package for the course. I found the course so frustrating because presentation hides chart setting, templates even to paid attendees. Old students seems to be so frustrated but it never changes their attitude.

I hated hearing how much money Ray shouts in the class room which is non sense because all attendees knows that is for marketing. Attendees all know presenter Ray can make money with his skill, and it's just annoying.
Just stay away if you want be part of their unnecessary confused teaching which confuse students with no plan to support.

Contents may be quite beneficial but the company's attitude for willingness to help student to understand and IT improvement is so disappointing.

Total waste of money unless you have money and time to waste.
 
Jack,
NC, USA,
Apr 1, 2022,
Guest

Total failure

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I joined Mark Coe's 10X program where he promised to trade a small $5000 account for us as a managed acount and at least double it in one year or less. The reality is that this managed account lost over 50% in the first month and never recovered. After a few months only a few half-hearted attempts were made to trade anything at all. The only thing CompassFx proved was that their trading model does NOT work for smaller accounts, and doesn't work at all unless you are willing to ride out massive losses and hope you can recover later. NOT a good trading plan!
 
Louisiana, USA,
Jan 2, 2022,
Registered user

Best Mentor on planet Earth

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Ray is the best. I 1st encountered his material beginning of covid. It was data that no retail guru was going over, and I could tell by the way he spoke I knew that he was in a whole nother league. His course is $1500, and I spent about 6 months going over again and again and again, some material that I got. When I saw he had a YouTube, the first video I watched I had no idea what he was going over. So that made me REALLY want to get into the group. Ray doesn't just teach a strategy, he teaches trading. He teaches how every single "Piece of the puzzle" fits. Like bonds, forex, oil, metals, orderflow, he shows you factually and on the right side of the screen! how the whole marketplace is interlinked. I've only been in here for about 6 months, but it feels like a year, and even though I'm not funded and I'm not yet where I want to be. I'm confident that if I just keep learning, and actually applying what Ray teaches, that my life will change. Seriously, anyone reading this, check out his YouTube stuff. I read a guy's 5-star review like every week when I was wanting to get access to the group. You will not find this material online for free or pirated like some others. This is super-secret sauce. You got to get it from Ray.
 
Adelaide, Australia,
Dec 15, 2020,
Registered user

Incomparable standard of education.

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I’ve been trading for about 16 years and have bought around 45-50 different systems, courses and education packages. Ray’s courses and teachings are unlike anything else I’ve seen. However, don’t expect to be handed success on a silver platter, in fact, don’t falsely assume you’ll be successful at all. Ray’s knowledge is mind-blowing. I won’t lie, trying to learn his material is daunting. I bought the Sharp Edge Institutional program last year and gave it up part way through, thinking there must be an easier way. A year later, having spent another 6k on shite, I’m back studying his stuff again. However, this time round, it’s starting to gel. The other day I watched the S&P Emini for a few hours and understood everything that was happening. In my mind, a narrative was unfolding. A narrative you won’t even know exists until you learn it from Ray. The entire process of institutional distribution made sense and I caught a great trade. And that is what this course is about. Understanding market mechanics to a granular level so you can develop meaningful hypotheses and narratives. If you’re not ready for 12+ months of ball-breaking work, look elsewhere. If you’re anything like me, you’ll probably be back.
 
Sydney, Australia,
May 23, 2017,
Registered user

Review on CompassFX Prop Trader, Ray

I have done a few courses but never been moved to review them until now.

CompassFX is the best! No question. I will forever be grateful to Kim for arranging the opportunity for budding traders such as myself to learn from Ray, who is the most generous and knowledgeable teacher and trader I have EVER seen. Of course he expects us to do our part … the work, we have to do the work, learn the process to be able to understand it.

I used to look at charts to take a trade and wonder why only a percentage of them were profitable but now I know why and I know what is going on. I got stuck on indicators previously (most of which lag so no point to them) but how many institutional traders use those? None - I have learned from Ray and Kim at CompassFX - to trade using the economical environment to understand where the big investors are putting their money and where they are not and why; and how to take advantage.
 
Bob Borneo,
NJ, USA,
Apr 21, 2016,
Guest

Once again Dean Malone of Compass has delivered another home run, perhaps even a grand slam. His updated version of TDI PRO added to his Dots/Guppy system is KILLER GREAT. I only trade from 9-12 Eastern . Hitting 35 to 60 pips almost every day. I'm a client only and have no affiliation with the company.

2015-06-21 5Star I would need way more then 75 characters to tell all of you how great this system, the trade room and many of the traders are, but Dean is a stand out, Stand Up guy the likes of which you will not find elsewhere... PERIOD!!! 'nuff said... Best few bucks you will ever spend, old pro or newbee alike.

Review Moderation Team Note: 75 characters is the minimum length for a review, not the maximum.
 
J. Rotan,
Huntsville, USA,
Feb 9, 2016,
Guest

This program with Kim, Ray and Steven is a joke. Don't expect to learn much as they are top swindle artists! I ask for help and they refused after I paid their enormous fee. I ask for a refund and did not receive one! SAVE YOUR MONEY. Kim does not trade on here own skills. She follows the inside trades of Mark and Ray and then brags about it.
 
David,
WI, USA,
Nov 1, 2015,
Guest

I didn't leave my star rating a while ago. This is a follow up. The course has gotten better as Ray learned retail traders really didn't know what they were doing. He at first went over stuff too quick, now he slows down trying to build peoples knowledge up. Again. very good stuff. But you have to really study cause it is sooooooo much....like a d@#$ college degree almost.

2015-04-18 No rating The prop trading course is the greatest course I have ever seen. I have been trading now for over 2 years and I am blown away by the scottish man ray. He is very kind and patient and goes over lots of winning ideas and mentalities. Together the prop team debunked the whole market maker strategy stuff. The bankers liqidity modle is now what is great. It is more pricey at 2k but, SM stuff costed 5k and it didn't really work. I have had 100 percent weeks, but it safer to do just 20-35 percent to take pressure off. Good luck and good trading!!
 
Ian Foster,
Harpenden, United Kingdom,
Sep 12, 2015,
Guest

I am unsure as to what these reviews are meant to be about.
I was looking in this thread which is supposedly reviews of Brokers.

My review is ONLY of their Prop Time offering

Compass FX is both an IB and education provider:
Their international brokerage is a white label for DirectFX of Australia, which is a decent well regulated broker offering a wide choice of CFDs as well as Spot FX with reasonable spreads.

Their educational and trade rooms side has a few different parts, I see reviews and inference on several in here.
The type of client who buys the Dean Malone products and Trade room is different from those which buy the Mark Coe EOD calls.

And both of those are different from the Prop Trader side of things (Ray de Medici).
There are some doubts if that is his real name, however it is undisputable that:
A). He is a Scot of Italian descent.
B). He is a Quant and Trader still employed as a Quant and possibly also a trader (through the Prop Firm he works for -or more likely part -owns) by 1 or 2 of the big trading Banks.
C). He has many years experience as an institutional trader and Quant.
D). Is the best, most knowledgeable trader that I or any other of his students past or present have come across.
E). Has had other Forex course instructors as his students ( both from The Max [Eusebio has attended for 2 separate periods] and from DayTradingForex who also suggested his course to several of their students).
F). He does NOT teach a system or a set-up, he teaches how many big institutional prop desks trade (or used to trade before being broken up).This means lots of information and a huge amount of work is required for a student to integrate this into their own trading style.
G) If a student can find the time and effort to learn at the pace that a full-time new recruit to a Prop Desk would be expected to learn, then the course and trade room is a no-brainer. There is nobody else out there like Ray - somebody like him teaching retail traders SHOULD NOT EXIST because of contractual Non-Disclosure and because the money he gets barely covers his additional expenses. Basically he it doing it for free because he has a passion and likes a challenge.
 
James,
London, United Kingdom,
May 26, 2015,
Guest

The course is about Ray and his knowledge, pure and simple. None of their other traders have much to offer, the technical side is lacking, the recording are not great, and given the membership and monthly fees relying on Omnovia is a bit low rent. It's FX but with a leaning towards futures - day trading and scalping a few ticks, 5 and 1 minute time frames where you need to be glued to the screen all day. Their other offerings are best avoided IMO - EOD was tragic and DOTS doesn't look much better. I was called up and invited to put some money in their managed fund, requested further information and a track record but nothing arrived. Take Ray out of the equation and the course would have been worthless.

2015-02-28 2Star Their end of day trading system is dismal, appalling results, my cat could do better