Complete Currency Trader review:

3.983 · 24 REVIEWS

James Edward

Updated: Apr 13, 2022 · CompleteCurrencyTrader.com  · Is this your company?

What is Complete Currency Trader?

Complete Currency Trader is a forex trading software company that offers indicators and other trading tools.

Please read Complete Currency Trader Reviews below and share your experiences in using their software.

Complete Currency Trader

Live discussion

Join live discussion of CompleteCurrencyTrader.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.983 · 24 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Ian Tai,
NEW YORK, United States,
Jan 23, 2021,
Guest

Is it too good to be true?

Service use: Other

Length of use: Have not used

Must .be. level Ii forex data in a sleek easy to read dashboard for $250 a month. No contact button on the website. The link for support doesn't work and no contact email or phone no. I guess that's a good thing because I had my wallet open and my credit card out. No way to sign up. Oh well...
 
Tan,
Singapore, Singapore,
Mar 11, 2020,
Guest

I Got Scammed for USD199

Service use: Live

Length of use: Have not used

I purchased the Advanced Market Analysis Software on 2nd March 2020 but till today, they have yet to send me a download link.

According to their website, "All licenses are generated manually so you must allow up to 24 hours for your access to be set up and activated. If you have not received a welcome email with your license after 24 hours from your purchase, please email our support team and provide your order number so we can check on the status."

I emailed them 3 times. Twice on the next day after my purchase, slightly over 24 hours and 32 hours later. The third time 2 days after the purchase. The only replies I got were notifications that my requests were received. It has already been more than a week and there is still no response whatsoever. Am I wrong to say that I am being scammed?
 
Melanie,
California, USA,
Nov 22, 2019,
Guest

Did not honor guarantee

Service use: Other

Length of use: over 1 Year

James is a good teacher and has good material. However, he owes my $10,000 per the guarantee for success in the Masters’ Pilot Trading program launched in January, 2018. Depending on the program, James works with you closely for a while and then without notice, he disappears. I am not the only one he disappeared on in the Masters’ Program. He has not responded to my repeated emails and requests since January, 2019. So, engage with this knowledge. Best of luck.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
California, USA,
Dec 19, 2016,
Registered user

WASTE OF MONEY

Do not waste your money on this TRIPE! I paid him $10,000 along with 199 other suckers and all I got was a fancy currency strength dashboard with bells, whistles and flashing lights which is NO BETTER than what is FREELY AVAILABLE on the many forex forums. So, if you can do simple mathematics, you will KNOW how he makes his money - 200 x $10,000 = 2 MILLION DOLLARS!

Of course when you realise what he has is about as much use as a crack in a glass eye, you have gone beyond the refund date and he and his buddy, Brian, tell you where to stick your refund request!

 
United Kingdom,
Oct 20, 2016,
Registered user

I’m a paid up member of the James Edwards CCT course. I have been a member since 2013. It has changed my trading from being very inconstant to a profitable trader. The course is well thought out with a lot of material to digest. It covers everything you need to know about the Forex markets and his methodology in great detail. There are 5 key stages to work through each one building on the last. This is no quick fix and you will have to put the time in but for me the effort has been worth it. The support James provides in fantastic. He publishes a daily video detailing the trades he did take and the trades he didn’t which I found very helpful in comparing what I had done that day. Over time my trades started to be more in-line with the trades James was taking which gave me more confidence. James added a great six part video series looking at the phycology of trading I found it very informative and extremely beneficial. All James want’s is for you to succeed and he will go out of his way to try and achieve this. This is no get rich quick and in the course James talk’s lot about having realistic expectations of what is achievable month on month year on year. Once you align your expectations with reality trading becomes a whole lot easier. The methodology James teaches he has used for over 10 years in those years very little has changed it just works and you get to understand why it works. If you are serious about becoming a professional Forex trader then I would highly recommend this course. I now trade my own accounts I even trade my pension because I know over time if I follow my process I will always come out on top. That’s a great feeling and I thank you James.
 
Mimi,
Cape Town, South Africa,
Sep 15, 2016,
Guest

Complete currency Trader Breakout box and Strength meter are the best tools.

CCT's "Breakout Box" and using it with the currency strength meter is a "pip-generator"! I have been using it for more than a year and the best purchase I have made with Forex. The concept of trading weak/strong currencies together makes total sense and it works! I don't just use it for the "market open" , but the whole day and on different "look back" periods and it's spot-on and in real-time..
 
Walter,
Texas, USA,
Aug 14, 2016,
Guest

CCT is cadillac......

I just finished the 11 part intro course from Complete Currency Trader and it has changed my entire point of view on Forex. If you don't do as this man teaches and use the underlying futures for the basis of your trading system then you are missing the main ingredient of entry analysis. Adding this to any trading system will improve your winning percentage by a minimum of 20% less losses. Its like shooting fish in a barrel with a shotgun. I went 18-0 in thirty minutes scalping last friday and made $1,200 using their FREE MT4 strength/weakness indicator.
His software system is completely cadillac and I just wish I could afford it today as I'm only a part time trader. It costs a lot but will pay for itself 1,000 times.
 
Michelle Harper,
Florida, USA,
Jul 18, 2016,
Guest

James and CCT has made me into an amazing trader. I highly recommend this to anyone who truly wants to better their skills and trade like a professional. This is not a get rich quick scam and it will not promise you the world. I would be weary of any product that did that. CCT does tell you that if you stick to the system, and follow the procedure, that you will be using a proven system that has worked for years.

About 18 months ago, I first went through the online reading and course materials. It was really helpful to know why the market moves, who the players are, and what things to watch out for when I was trying to make a decision. Many traders go in blind, or think they can predict the market. I think that's silly - nobody has a crystal ball! CCT does not teach me to predict the market, rather, they teach you about why the market moves, how to trade what you are really seeing and how to maximize your likelihood for a profit.

Once I was through the written materials, I started listening to James' daily videos and practiced my paper trading the way the course instructed me to. The course sets out specific goals for you to reach in each step of the learning process. It says not to move forward until you hit that goal. I actually listened and followed the steps, and it worked. The course tells me to track my progress with note taking. That was amazingly helpful. I look back on my notes now and can see how far I have come, and can notice patterns in my own trading that I could improve on. I believe that people who post a negative review about CCT may have skipped some steps in the learning process. Most people do not want to spend weeks learning and perfecting their skills. They think they are amazing already, think they don't need the practice and ignore the advice given by CCT. For example, if you ask a 500lb person why they are fat, they usually blame the "diet" system, saying a diet doesn't work for them. When in reality, it is THEM not following the diet strictly. I feel that is the same with a trading course. People want to blame the course instead of looking at what they may not be doing correctly according to the course's directions. After all, it takes years for many people to enter their given trades (doctor, lawyer, CPA etc.) so why do people think they can overnight become a millionaire?

After just following the written program, and listening to the videos, I went from a novice in the beginning (6 months or so) to now picking the same trades as James approximately 85% of the time, and I continue to get better every day. Even during a tough market (with Brexit and the like), I was able to do better than the SMP500. That is saying a lot!

I would highly recommend this course for anyone who is looking to invest in themselves and is emotionally mature enough to get rich slowly. This course does not encourage you to risk large chunks of your account at one time. While that may make a large profit if you are lucky, it can also kill your account if the trade goes the opposite way. CCT teaches you that protecting your account is your number one job. If you do that the profits will come. I see this every day because I trust in the system. Thanks James!!
 
Ruth,
, Spain,
Jul 16, 2016,
Guest

I joined CCT back in 2012 and must admit I didn't realy do much with it. I admit I was looking for a quick fix and something I could copy instantly without much effort and become rich. Actually I only wanted to replace my day job income. James did not offer a get rich quick and kept telling me trading was hard and required many years of hard work and I found his course and system too difficult. So I quit his course and went to llook for something easier and faster. After 2 years of looking for instant results, I finally realized what James had been telling me all along. Trading is hard and needs lots of time and effort to succeed. So I went back to his course and started again from the beginning.

It was hard and sometimes I wanted to give up and look for something easier, but I followed James's advice, I watched his daily trading videos, I studied his trades and compared them to mine, and eventually I began to take the same trades at the same time and traded like James did. It became easier and easier the more I learned.

It has been 18 months of due diligent work and dedication and I have now got an account big enough that I can earn a regular income from it and no longer need to work. Yes I finally realized my dream of working for myself as a trader.

I am blessed because of James Edward and CCT. They are truly the best there is. Anyone looking for get rich quick like I was when I was foolish must look inside themself and ask what they want. James does not teach gimiks and lies like so many other scammers out there. James teaches you to trade the same way professionals do and like he always says, trading is much more than just a system. A good trader can trade any system but a bad trader can't trade any system. James does not only teach a system, he teaches you to trade. I am so grateful I found James and listened what he told me. Believe me I tried all the courses and systems free and paid, and none are close to the value of cct. He should be the only one you listen to.
 
Mike Waddingham,
Stroud, United Kingdom,
Jul 6, 2016,
Guest

I have paid $99.99 for this course and apart from having been billed $119.99 I have received nothing. I admit on reflection that this is pretty cheap, and I suspect it is a scam. I can'y see any contact info on the CCT site, which is also suspicious.
 
Reply by James Edward submitted Jul 9, 2016:
Hi Mike, Apologies if you didn't receive anything after ordering the course. Occasionally, automated emails with login details can get blocked or lost by email filters. You should have received a receipt acknowledging your purchase as well as your login information. Our contact details are on the site accessible from the main header menu on each page: http://completecurrencytrader.com/our-story/contact-us/ I assure you this is not a scam, and if you would like to contact our support desk with your details, our team will re-send all your access information.