Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

FapTurbo.com Review Visit site

Updated: Sep 11, 2019
Steve Carletti
2.55 · 178 REVIEWS
Is this your company?
September 2019:  The FPA has merged the review pages for FAPTurbo.com, FAPTurbo2.com, and FAPTurbo3.com.

We ask new reviewers to specific if they are leaving reviews for the orginal Fap Turbo, FapTurbo 2.0, or FapTurbo 3.0 in the text of their reviews.

About FapTurbo.com

The FapTurbo MT4 EA is a forex expert advisor. The FapTurbo automated forex trading software for the MetaTrader platform has been forward tested on demo accounts by the Forex Peace Army™ The FapTurbo.com forex robot trades not only currency pairs but also trades cryptocurrency Bitcoin

FapTurbo.com

Performance tests

StatusAccountProductP/L Weekly,%Weeks testedP/L Gross,%
Fap Turbo test2+0.5363.7+39.99
Fapturbo Flash+0.6431.3+22.249
FapTurbo Ichimoku-0.9247.1-35.23
FAP Turbo-0.885.4-49.424

Performance results may be delayed. Please click the test to see detailed current report.

Live discussion

Join live discussion of FapTurbo.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.55 · 178 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Consumer Reviews

Ivan,
Saint Petersburg, Russian Federation,
Sep 10, 2018,
Guest

Good but no automatically updates

Hey, I use this robot 7 weeks. The main thing which I like it's trading activity. I used several robots before and with some of them I wait few days to see at least one trade but with fapturbo I got 2-8 trades per day. Almost all of them profitable. I don't like that profits are too small but they close fast. At the beginning I got loss trade after one week and have sent them a message. After two days I finally got response but their answer was helpful. Also I got bonus their robot with ichimoku filter. Now I use it also. In general I can say that robot good and profitable but you always should be in contact with their support because they can recommend to change settings. I like their member area it's quite not modern but there a lot of useful things like videos, pdf and other. Hope they will improve their software to make updates with settings automatically and it will be not necessary to ask them about settings every month.
Sweden,
Apr 22, 2018,
Registered user

Stay away

I rented FAP Turbo 3 for a month, but I stopped my EA after almost 3 weeks. I used a small account (around 300 Euro) and after those weeks I lost around 99 Euro which is not good at all. I wrote them and they said they would adjust the parameters next month... but I didn't want to risk another month and pay for it again.
Flipping a coin is probably a lot better than paying for their EA.
GeoffBayldon,
Birmingham, United Kingdom,
Apr 8, 2015,
Guest

When I was stupid enough to sign up to the FAPTurbo experience, I used a unique email address for the outfit.

I now know how to get an enlargement of my personal equipment, and what pills to take to lose pounds of body weight, as my inbox is now littered with emails sent to that unique address, fapturbo.test.check@mydomain.xxx

FAPTurbo is obviously not making money so they have sold their user database.
Mark,
Boston, USA,
Mar 19, 2015,
Guest

Don't waste your time on this robot..
You will never win. Big loosing stop loss knocks down all your small wins. Strategy behind it sucks.
Duffgen,
Malaga, Spain,
Nov 28, 2014,
Guest

It seems that FapTurbo has joined the list of other dodgy gurus and Forex trading "scams" They've flogged their email database! I received three phishing emails today, purporting to be from an American retailer - all addressed to the same unique inbox [fapturbo.xxxxx.xxx@my domain.net] created exclusively for when I was naive enough to believe that a $100 would make me money.
Keep away from them.
Robert Teichmann,
Munich, Germany,
Nov 16, 2014,
Guest

i´m running FAPTurbo2 since 6 month on both recommend brokers Tallinex and FX Choice with unchanged parameters and with recommended lot size.
At the beginniung FAPTurbo was using much too big Take profit targets which were never reached and very big stop losses at the same time which were oftenreached. That was leading to very big losses even when the trade was running into profits at first. The Robot often did not reach the profit targets and then markets turned around to end in a final huge loss.

Meanwhile with FAPTurbo Rel 2.2. they reduced both target and stoploss distance and introduced trailing stops loss to avoid loosers that where winners before.

The result is even worse: Now i still get about 50% loosers which reach the stop loss with big losses but on the other side the winners are not as big as the loosers because using trailing stops means often to take wins which are smaller then the original profit target.

So if you have about 50% loosers and the loosers are mostly bigger than the winners, it is clear what results: i lost 10% of my portfolio last week alone with a row of 6 loosers.

I really give Fapturbo2.2 a chance to do things right, always use latest paramet sets and so on, but beside what the team is telling you about great performance which they reached (in Simulation mode) i cannot confirm that The brokers are no excuse for the bad overall performance, because they are the recommended ones.

Summary after 6 month of trading:
Tallinex account: loss of 34%
FX Coice account: loss of 8% (i was winning 20% after some weeks)

FAP Turbo2 will probably never make any serious money, because the lossers are to big compared to the winners. With that ratio you would nead nearly 90% winners, which is simply not realistic on an Meduim Term trading system (NON scalper mode)
BR Robert
Tomi,
, Finland,
Sep 11, 2014,
Guest

Weird to see such bad reviews here, because Fapturbo 2 is excellent. I have used it since Jan-2014, so 8 months already. I'm using FX Choice as a broker. Fapturbo 2 is constantly making money for me. Every month since beginning.

For configuration I have used always the default settings and lately the pair specific tweaks that can be downloaded from Fapturbo 2 website.

For lot size I use the calculation that is explained in the documentation: 0.01 lot per 200$ account size.

I wrote this review just to give respect to the developers. The EA works like a charm and keep up the good work fellows! Sunny salute from Finland!
FAPT2 Support,
, Russian Federation,
Jul 25, 2014,
Guest

Dear FAPT2 users/reviewers here on FPA,

We understand some of you are concerned with the way our FapTurbo2 Premium robots trade. The first thing you must keep in mind is that our FapTurbo robots have always been counter-trend traders, which is why the positions taken by the robot may seem counter-intuitive to you. However, you are not helpless in the matter; we have provided all the possible parameters that you could use to either refine the robot's trading and to filter out bad trades as well. If you are not content with the way our robot chooses trade directions, simply set the ReverseTrading parameter to 1 (which will force the robot to trade WITH the trend instead of against it). Furthermore, you should use the robot's filters such as the FilterMA and TrendFilter to filter out trades that could go bad with a strong intermediate trend.

Many thanks to those who have given positive reviews, your words are encouraging and it inspires us to strive for better results. We are always aiming to improve our robots and their performance. With FAPT2, our goal is to do so on the medium-term level which is different from the scalping approach that we used with the earlier FAPT1 (when brokers' spreads were much more conducive to scalping back in the day than they are now)

If you have any technical issues or concerns, please feel free to email our support team at premium (at) fapturbo2.com . We do respond to emails usually within 24 hours, and upto 48 hours (over weekends), so please do keep this mind and be patient with us, we will get back to you asap!
Johnny D,
London, United Kingdom,
Jul 24, 2014,
Guest

Not tried FT2 but FT 1(V56) does work but is very erratic. I tested v 57 and that was awful so went back to 56 on a live account with initial $100 deposit and in 3 months I doubled my money but since I put more money in ($1000) performance has been shocking although I have had winning trades there are far too many losers. I will probably ditch it as it's never gonna make any serious money.
denis,
russia, Russian Federation,
Jul 23, 2014,
Guest

hi john h.t. hyou need to run FT2 on myfxchoice to have same results as they claim.
i am running it live on myfxchoice and so far so good! I am up 23% since july 1. I was running it on older account too since february, that one won every month except bad May month! that acc is up 49 after it was up 67% earlier but now recovering back again. i will post later update!