NordFX.com Review

3.476 · 163 REVIEWS
Updated: Nov 5, 2020 · Visit site  · Is this your company?

NordFX is a forex broker. Nord FX offers the MT4 and MT5 trading currency platforms. NordFX.com offers over 30 currency pairs, bitcoin, other cryptocurrencies, gold and silver for your personal investment and trading options.

NordFX.com
Other related sites include NordFX.com.cy, NordFXEU.com

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 1000:1
Minimum to Open Live: $10
Established: 2008
Address: NFX CAPITAL VU INC, VANTU HOUSE 133 SANTINA PARADE, ELLUK, PORT VILA, EFATE, Vanuatu
Contact: support@nordfx.com, +86 108 4053677
Regional offices:
Regulators: CySEC #209/13, VFSC #15008
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (30+)
Cryptocurrencies: (15+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (10+) Gold, Silver, Stock Indexes
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
PAMM: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, Ngan Luong, PayToday, PerfectMoney, Qiwi, Skrill, Yandex Money
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, Ngan Luong, PayToday, PerfectMoney, Qiwi, Skrill, Yandex Money

Live discussion

Join live discussion of NordFX.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.476 · 163 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Hari Dayal Gupta,
Delhi, India,
Dec 28, 2011,
Guest

I could not open the live account as PDF format of documents were not accepted for uploading. I mailed documents to support and sales a number of times but they were bounced back. Only once mail reached support and they asked me why was I sending documents, though I had clearly written that those were for opening account. How can they provide support when mails get bounced? If opening of account is so difficult, then, problems faced in withdrawals is anybody's guess.
 
Aleksandr,
Moscow, Russian Federation,
Sep 3, 2015,
Guest

I sent a request for payment on August 21 it completed on 1 September. The application for payment of 24 August is not yet processed
 
Moscow, Russian Federation,
Apr 29, 2018,
Registered user

Faceless broker

Full-faceless broker. No names-contact data and adequate regulators. Novosibirsk kitchen.
 
Reply by Stan NordFX submitted May 2, 2018:
The group of companies united by the brand NordFX includes NFX Capital Cyprus Ltd, Nfx Capital Vanuatu Inc and Nord Forex India Pvt Ltd.
Each of the companies has a license corresponding to the country of registration.
NFX Capital Cyprus Ltd is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission and Nord Forex India Pvt Ltd which was founded in India in 2010, is licensed by the Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) and, in addition, is a member of the National Stock Exchange of India (NSE) and Indian Joint Stock Exchange Ltd (USEIL).
Wilibald,
Moravia,
Oct 8, 2010,
Guest

Execution is swift, no complaints there. But the claimed "fixed spreads" on micro account are not fixed. They widen during some major news to 10~20. They sometimes widen more and stay artificially widened longer than on other brokers platforms (ECN brokers with variable spreads).
 
Naveen,
New Delhi, India,
Apr 29, 2020,
Guest

Best Forex Broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I just started my Forex live account ID 1464837 two months back with $500, I got the best services in town with fastest withdrawal. I got $2000 as my profits and my running account is with $1800.

Thanks for your best services
 
Andrey,
France,
Mar 4, 2009,
Guest

I have been trading with them on a micro account for three weeks. So far no reqoutes or slippages at all. I am very much happy that I started to trade with them.

The only disadvantage is their registration on Mauritius.

I'd like to hear from somebody who trades with them also
 
Lei,
UK,
Jan 9, 2010,
Guest

I open account in the middle of Dec 2009, till now it's ok. For Chinese customer could get some deposit bonus, like $100 deposit $25 bonus, and in proportion get more in next few levels.
No spread slippy, customer service effective operation in 10lot bonus each month. And Micro account spread fixed, mini and standard account spread flow, acturally higher than micro account.

As others mentioned regesited in Mauritius is a big problem. And only operating for 2-3 years, hope they won't bankrupt in my trading durations.

Bless all friends here.
 
Sirin,
Kolkata, India,
Jul 13, 2012,
Guest

I have been working with NordFx since 2008.Their Platform Stucked last week. Later when I enquired about this and I came to know that the reason behind this was Global Internet Virus Attack on Micro Server of this Company. In technical term this attack is known as Dos Attack. I lost 10 $ due to this attack, but later I was given a Compensation of 10 $ from NordFx. Good Company I appreciate this Broker.
 
San,
Shanghai, China,
Aug 8, 2011,
Guest

I've been with NordFX for about 2 years. Every broker gets bad reviews, but newbies don't have enough experience to know when a broker is hunting stops or creating slippage. And those who compare live trading to demo are *really* wet behind the ears. I've tried a couple of other brokers and found that NordFX is about as good as it gets for retail traders. Their customer service is quite good. Their compliance dept is insane, but that could be due to government requirements having driven them insane.
 
Asitha Chandima,
Colombo, Sri Lanka,
Jul 29, 2019,
Guest

Convenient deposit & withdrawal methods in Srilanka.

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I admire NordFx for the reason that NordFx is providing Perfect Money, Neteller and Skrill through its own sources at the rate of 176-177 rupees per US Dollars to Sri Lankan Forex Traders without any commission in this tough time when Its difficult to make deposits using Srilanka bank cards.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Sheetal Chouhan,
Delhi, India,
Jun 21, 2020,
Guest

Full Gaurantee of Withdrawals

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

This broker NordFx has 100% Gurantee that if I make money I will be given withdrawals. Joined last month after which I made 5 withdrawals and got on time. So I trust nordfx.
 
Naveen Patil ,
Mumbai, India,
Aug 7, 2012,
Guest

A Reputed Broker with quality services. Fast and Unique Withdrawal Process. What else a Customer Need ? NordFx is Recommended Forex Broker in India
 
Ira,
Ukraine,
Apr 24, 2017,
Guest

I trade with NordFX from 2013, I have not earned a lot of money, but I am still in a small profit. That is why, the withdrawals were small both to the bank card and to e-wallets. Withdrawals were never delayed, well, as to the bank card, of course they took a few days, but it's understandable, as for e-wallets, everything happens quickly. Although, I would like to have an instant auto-withdrawal.
There were no problems either in the terminal, or in trading. There were certainly moments when you think that your account is watched and stop-losses are knocked down, but then I looked at the prices of other brokers and the prices were the same, i.e. mistakes were mine - I did not follow the rule not to trade on the news!
 
James Martin,
Australia,
Jan 21, 2011,
Guest

Except the high swap interests and a little higher spread on some instruments. NordFX is a good broker. Many deposit & withdrawal options. Fast withdrawal.
 
frankzhang,
CHINA,
Sep 14, 2011,
Guest

I know NordFX from a finance forum by an accidental opportunity. And I Open the webpage, I got a great harvest. NordFX help me to futher understand of foreign exchange market. Their broker break my original idea, give me some new information. Though I just cooperated with them, I have confidence of them. I believe that I will be successful, because of my experience and NordFX’s profession.
 
Tom,
USA,
Mar 29, 2011,
Guest

This broker genuinely have tighter spreads than others, and hedge all your trades in the interbank market. Also they use a quality bridge between your trading platform and their main server, meaning that your orders will be executed a lot faster and you won't get price re-quotes. Of course there's not one single factor that makes this company better than another,but it is best to consider all of these elements together prior to deciding.
 
Raimond,
Riga, Latvia,
Apr 19, 2016,
Guest

I am trading Forex for more than 3 years and had to change three brokers (one broker per year), there is a lot of good and bad in everyone, a perfect broker simply does not exist. As for NordFX - I trade with them for one year. It is a decent broker, it is not cheating customers (at least has never cheated on me), quotes and order execution are like with other decent brokers (neither worse, not better). I do not expect miracles from them, but I do not need any miracles! In general, one can work with this broker. And if something happens to it - I will write to you for sure!
 
Oxana,
Kharkov, Ukraine,
Feb 7, 2016,
Guest

I think that NordFX has some advantages. I would mention:
- a good and convenient website,
- A lot of training materials, books, videos, and TV,
- fast order execution, ECN-account,
- Leverage 1: 1000,
- apart from MT4 there's MT5,
- A lot of payment and withdrawal options,
- In addition to forex there are also binary options,
- A lot of bonuses.
What I need:
- I would like smaller spreads,
- a cent account is required,
- all accounts need five-digit quotes.
 
Buenos Aires, Argentina,
Nov 8, 2018,
Registered user

Review update

8/11/18 - They solved the situation. Withdrawal was transferred with some delay, but finally arrived. Apart from that, I have nothing bad to say from them. Decent broker. 8/10

Nov 6, 2018 - 2 Stars 6/11/18 - Requested on day 28/10 and with 5 business days passed, not received my money yet. I had to contact them trough Facebook, email and website to finally receive an answer yesterday. Supposedly, today withdrawal will be processed. So, review will be updated as long as situation is solved. For now, PRECAUTION with this broker.
 
George,
Larnaca, Cyprus,
Feb 21, 2019,
Guest

Good broker

All bad reviews must go in the trash. We still have to figure out who is deceiving whom — the broker cheats the clients or the clients cheat the broker. The one who trades correctly is fine. You need to be honest and have your own good strategy. Then you will make a lot of money on Forex. I consider NordFX a good right broker.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Aidar,
Almaty, Kazakhstan,
Jan 5, 2016,
Guest

I was trading Forex, than NordFX started to have Binary Options, and I started to trade them. The problem is that in order to use indicators, I must open MT4 as well. It will be better if both platforms are together.
 
Shahrukh Alam,
, India,
Mar 22, 2013,
Guest

I am a Micro account holder with NordFX and have been trading since 8 months now. Their support system is very good and is always available when I need any help. I encouraged many of my friends to trade with this broker and they are also satisfied with their services. The good thing which I like about the company is that it is very strict about legal policies and never proceeds without proper identification. Thus, the company is highly reliable and does business with ethics. The transactions are speedy and they use the advanced technology for forex trading. I recommend NordFX as the best brokerage company throughout the world.
 
panta,
bkk, Thailand,
Oct 21, 2020,
Guest

I would like to recommend nordfx

Service use: Other

Length of use: 6-12 Months

Hello, I would like to recommend nordfx as a broker for trading. Stable trading system Plus a copytrade That can be profitable for people who do not have time. It is another recommended option to make money in this era. Usually, choosing a broker that wants to invest Will look at the low spreads Easy contact support Therefore would like to recommend this broker
 
Nimrod,
India,
Jan 14, 2011,
Guest

Opened an account with them and trading a week, execution is fast less than 1second and spread on micro is good. For now 4 stars for them, will post more when i have made my withdrawals.
 
Ukraine,
Nov 28, 2017,
Registered user

NordFx is quite decent broker company for professional traders. I Have some multiple accounts for different styles of trading, and neither one of them was NOT from me any claim to broker. The pros of the company (in my opinion): 1. the broker gives you to trade and earn money; 2. spreads in the norm (even lower than most competitors); 3. swaps is beyond praise; 4. withdrawal profit without any problems NordFx is among the 3-4 of brokerage companies in the world with whom you can work. Naive person who thinks these companies a lot more. Conclusion: perfect NordFx Forex broker for those who really trades! NordFx is quite decent broker company for professional traders. I Have some multiple accounts for different styles of trading, and neither one of them was NOT from me any claim to broker. The pros of the company (in my opinion): 1. the broker gives you to trade and earn money; 2. spreads in the norm (even lower than most competitors); 3. swaps is beyond praise; 4. withdrawal profit without any problems NordFx is among the 3-4 of brokerage companies in the world with whom you can work. Naive person who thinks these companies a lot more. Conclusion: perfect NordFx Forex broker for those who really trades!
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is NordFX regulated?

NordFX Group is regulated in 2 countries.

  • Cyprus: Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission 209/13
  • Vanuatu: Vanuatu Financial Services Commission No.15008

How do I withdraw money from NordFX?

To withdraw funds from NordFX:

  • Log in to the Trader's Cabinet,
  • Go to the "Withdrawal" section,
  • Select the desired payment system and make a request.
Before requesting a withdrawal, you have to transfer funds from the terminal balance to the balance of the Trader's Cabinet following the link "Deposit / withdraw funds from the MT4 balance" in the upper right corner of the Cabinet.

What is the minimum deposit amount for NordFX?

The minimum deposit amount for NordFX depends on the account type. 

  • Fix account is $10
  • Pro account is $250
  • Zero account is 500

What is NordFX?

NordFX is an online forex broker founded in 2008.  NordFX offers access to trading in below assets on MetaTrader 4.

  • Forex
  • Gold
  • Silver
  • Crypto
  • Stocks
  • Stock indexe