Plus500 Review

1.567 · 166 REVIEWS
Updated: Nov 16, 2020 · Plus500.com  · Is this your company?

Plus500 is a CFD broker. Plus 500 offers the Mobile and WebTrader trading currency platforms. Traders with Plus500 accounts can trade CFDs on underlying financial instruments such as currency pairs, cryptocurrencies, gold, silver, stocks, commodities, options and indices.

Plus500
2017-04-19: The Belgian FSMA ordered the shutdown of plus500.be and for all branches of Plus500 to stop providing services to clients in Belgium.  CLICK HERE to confirm.
February 2016:  There is an FPA Traders Court vote against Plus500.  Unless this issue is resolved, the FPA recommends a very high level of caution dealing with Plus500.

October 2012:  Plus500 fined over 200,000 GBP by the FSA

FSA Penalty Details

Other websites of this company include www.plus500.co.il

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 30:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2008
Address: Building 25 Matam, Haifa, 319160, Israel
Contact: support@plus500.com, +972 4-689-2154
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #417727, CySEC #250/14, FSA-S #SD039, MAS #CMS100648-1, FSCA #47546, FCA #FRN 509909
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: Plus500
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (55+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (20+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Oil, Other Commodities
Deposit Methods: VISA, MasterCard, Local Bank Transfers, PayPal, Skrill
Withdrawal Methods: VISA, MasterCard, Local Bank Transfers, PayPal, Skrill

Live discussion

Join live discussion of Plus500.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

1.567 · 166 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Lloyd,
, United Kingdom,
Feb 12, 2014,
Guest

I had requested a withdrawal for <100 and it took 3 days. Another I requested >800 4 days and still nothing, hence my hunt to find the timescales.
 
A.M,
Athens, Greece,
Feb 26, 2014,
Guest

Suspicious activity regarding their live charts accuracy, and trading ability. The only positive i have to say is that they have a large variety of stocks and my withdraw of 200euros worked.
 
yang,
kota kinabalu, Malaysia,
Mar 27, 2014,
Guest

i was in this broker in 2010,, more or less about 6 months, later they suspended my account,, i try to reach them from their website link (contact us) sadly i only found these...support@plus500.com and
Faks: +44 203 002 7290 .. so i sent them email to complaint about my account,,but till now 2014 i got no answers..not only once i sent email to them. this broker is very professional cheater,, i hope they see this review,,you have your confirmation email and funding transaction email in my email account ,, u know this when you check your client list,, yoyanzee@gmail.com,,,no chat live support, no telephone number ,,u r cheater... i wonder how they acquire authorized company regulation from FCA and not being caught...
 
Bruce,
ontario, Canada,
May 5, 2014,
Guest

Horrible!...no phone....claim to have online chat support, they don't...email only...takes 24 hrs to get reply when something is wrong...they are an Israeli group operating out of London...they allow you to deposit via credit card and then won't allow you to withdraw funds after you have supplied all the initial documentation they request when opening the account.

GRAB YOUR MONEY AND RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN AWAY FROM THIS BROKER...THEY AREN'T WHO THEY PROJECT THEMSELVES TO BE.
 
Justme,
London, United Kingdom,
Jun 17, 2014,
Guest

Despite this Broker getting negative reviews all over the internet, they managed to get to a $1billion valuation and launched an IPO in London!!!
 
Leroy,
, Hong Kong,
Nov 15, 2014,
Guest

i get profit from HKD 10000 to now HKD 2.4M but they don't let me withdraw and send me the scalping warning.But the important thing is they don't define what is scalping accurately.i have sent a email to them to ask how short timed postion be defined as scalping , their reply is judging scalping not using time frame standard, using methodlogical as the standard,which is meaning what trading problem they say is right, nothing can be complied with their user agreement.
 
huang yuanjiang,
brussel, Belgium,
Dec 12, 2014,
Guest

my story: I put 800 euro with a card prepaid of Bpost in my account at plus500, but when i ask withdraw 400 euro to my bank account,they refuse it,saying the card prepaid with no my name.i give them the offiel contrat with my namemy id numbermy addres...always no.what a fu*k logic.just like a banker say no to his client who want to get back money by saying "the notes you gave me last week are not printed your name"....
ps.plus500 without hot-linewithout structure of companywithout CEO introduction without licence number........just a FCA renference. i've been their SG in London,nobody meet me.and someone in the building told me "they are only half dozen here.it's a isreal firm".........
byebye my 800 euro!!!

the day the price of oil krached in US,i have more than 600 euro profit with 2 open position of ~ 100 euro. but plus500 locked the buton "close".i have no choice befor go to bed besides the "stop loss" minimium.......next morning,i saw my gain became to.....~50euro?
 
Dean Wegemans,
Amsterdam, Netherlands,
Jan 18, 2015,
Guest

To be avoided at all costs. Suspected of manipulating their graphics for their own benefit. Big wins are being blocked by system failures. It is in fact a Israelian software company not a financial organisation banned from Belize and Cyprus.
 
Alex,
, Australia,
Feb 27, 2015,
Guest

I requested to withdraw my initial deposit of $5000, five days ago still haven't received any response.
Two days before I emailed them two times regarding a question that I had, still no response from customer service.
No live chat, no phone number.
I am very disappointed with Plus500.

 
HS,
, Cyprus,
Mar 26, 2015,
Guest

Be aware!

- Closed my position in MINUS
- Canceled my withdraw without permission in order to cover the Minus
- Postponing withdraw more than 5 days.
- Abnormal expensive swap/overnight premium
- Poor quality of costumer support

 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is plus500 any good?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best resource for you to know about Plus500, further to determine if Plus500 is any good. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/5374/plus500.com-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent Plus500 community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/plus500/

What is the minimum deposit on plus500?

The minimum deposit for Plus500 varies depending on the deposit method you choose.

  • Via credit/debit cards or electronic wallets, it is $100
  • Via bank transfer, it is $500

How do I withdraw money from Plus500?

To make a withdrawal from Plus500, you should follow these instructions:

  • Click on “Funds Management”
  • Find “Withdrawal”
  • Select your preferred withdrawal method
  • Fill in the fields
  • Click on the "Submit" button
On mobile devices, you can access the “Funds Management” screen from the menu button.

Plus500 is a trademark of Plus500 Ltd Group. Plus500 Ltd Group is regulated in 5 countries.

  • Plus500AU Pty Ltd: is regulated with Australian Securities and Investments Commission under license AFSL Number 417727.
  • Plus500AU Pty Ltd is authorised in South Africa with license Financial Services Provider #47546.
  • Plus500UK Ltd is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 509909).
  • Plus500CY Ltd is authorised and regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (Licence No. 250/14).
  • Plus500SEY Ltd is authorised and regulated by the Seychelles Financial Services Authority (Licence No. SD039).
  • Plus500SG Pte Ltd (UEN 201422211Z) holds a capital markets services license from the Monetary Authority of Singapore for dealing in capital markets products (License No. CMS100648-1).