Plus500 Review

1.567 · 166 REVIEWS
Updated: Nov 16, 2020 · Plus500.com  · Is this your company?

Plus500 is a CFD broker. Plus 500 offers the Mobile and WebTrader trading currency platforms. Traders with Plus500 accounts can trade CFDs on underlying financial instruments such as currency pairs, cryptocurrencies, gold, silver, stocks, commodities, options and indices.

Plus500
2017-04-19: The Belgian FSMA ordered the shutdown of plus500.be and for all branches of Plus500 to stop providing services to clients in Belgium.  CLICK HERE to confirm.
February 2016:  There is an FPA Traders Court vote against Plus500.  Unless this issue is resolved, the FPA recommends a very high level of caution dealing with Plus500.

October 2012:  Plus500 fined over 200,000 GBP by the FSA

FSA Penalty Details

Other websites of this company include www.plus500.co.il

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 30:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2008
Address: Building 25 Matam, Haifa, 319160, Israel
Contact: support@plus500.com, +972 4-689-2154
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #417727, CySEC #250/14, FSA-S #SD039, MAS #CMS100648-1, FSCA #47546, FCA #FRN 509909
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: Plus500
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (55+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (20+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Oil, Other Commodities
Deposit Methods: VISA, MasterCard, Local Bank Transfers, PayPal, Skrill
Withdrawal Methods: VISA, MasterCard, Local Bank Transfers, PayPal, Skrill

Live discussion

Join live discussion of Plus500.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

1.567 · 166 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

verry,
singapore,
Oct 19, 2011,
Guest

I am unable to withdraw my money

They will ask you, ID card, Credit Card, Utility Bill, Passport, and you will see your credit card being used everywhere

pluss 500 is scam

they will strip your Card and Identity.....but They will not show their identity

No Phone, No office
 
Leroy,
, Hong Kong,
Nov 15, 2014,
Guest

i get profit from HKD 10000 to now HKD 2.4M but they don't let me withdraw and send me the scalping warning.But the important thing is they don't define what is scalping accurately.i have sent a email to them to ask how short timed postion be defined as scalping , their reply is judging scalping not using time frame standard, using methodlogical as the standard,which is meaning what trading problem they say is right, nothing can be complied with their user agreement.
 
Australia,
Nov 24, 2017,
Registered user

Total Scam

My wife registered with this company. Made and lost some money on Crypto currency. Wanted to take her money out and suddenly they are making every excuse for not giving her money back. This company is a total scam and the government should shut these fraudsters down. Don't sign up whatever you do.
 
Reply by Plus500 submitted Dec 6, 2017:
Hello there.

Our costumers are more then welcome to request a withdrawal of their available funds, at any point, as long as their account is fully verified.

We are obligated to verify authenticity of your identity and other relevant details (such as, but not limited to, registered postal address, payment means ownership) against the requested documents.

This is part of our standard due diligence process and is designed for the protection of your privacy and to prevent fraud.

When you open an account with Plus500, you agree to comply with all applicable laws and regulations against money laundering and terrorism financing, including, but not limited to, the requirement to provide satisfactory evidence of your identity, residential address, source of funds, etc.

For any further clarifications as for your wife's trading account situation please ask her to contact us anytime - http://www.plus500.com/Help/ContactUs.aspx

Regards,
Plus500
Italy,
Dec 5, 2018,
Registered user

Plus500 Affiliate SCAM

Plus500 is a full scam for every affiliate
they will lie to you and tell that you have to wait 6 months to check the traffic are you sending and of course afterall the tell you couldn't pay.....

BE far from their high offers because you won't receive a cents......

 
Reply by Plus500 submitted Dec 10, 2018:
Hello Max.

I am sorry to hear you feel this way.

Please note that Plus500 is a fully licensed and regulated CFD trading company as you can read in our website and online - https://www.plus500.com/FAQ/Regulators

In addition, you are welcome to contact our Support team in the following link-
http://www.plus500.com/Help/ContactUs.aspx and I am sure they would gladly assist.

Regards,
Plus500

israel, Israel,
Sep 7, 2017,
Registered user

alright people u really need to cool down and read carefully ,,
as a broker what i see this company as the worst company that brovide a really stupid platform for people to trade
what people should not just because they see this company should trade i already tried to many companies all of them are scammers

for plus 500 they always frooze my winnigs and my closed position until i got 0 in the account althoug i am from israel and the company located here but still stupid as s*** company they have also low leverage they say we give bonus and no bonus givin ... the chat agents are so stupid u want to smack the s*** out of them althoug i lost 300$ but i tried the best company and regulated company out there and still no no for plus500 people go waste your money on something eles all the companies are scammers and i alreaady put review in israel department and also in fca thank u have a good day dont trade in plus500 and in any forex company
 
Reply by Plus500 submitted Sep 11, 2017:
Hi Rawi,

Thank you for your comment.

1. Please consider that we are prevented in from granting bonuses to some of our costumers for activities on our trading platform, according to the local regulation.
2. Our costumers are welcome to operate their trading accounts, as long as the verification process is completed.
We are certain you could have closed your open positions at any time, as well as request a withdrawal or fund your account.
In case you wish for us to review your case/account, please provide us with your account details and we will gladly look into it.
4. As Plus500 is a fully regulated worldwide company with a great reputation, we would never engage in any questionable activity, as implied.
5. We are sure that the Support received by our most dedicated team was in line with our strict guidelines for a highly costumer oriented service level.

Regards,
Plus500



Tony,
Brisbane, Australia,
Mar 3, 2018,
Guest

Plus500 SCAM

Warning: Don’t trading with them. You can create acc and deposit your money easy but when you want to withdraw that will be a different story. Thinking first because you can lost all your money. I had a nightmare with them.
 
Reply by Plus500 submitted Mar 12, 2018:
Hi Tony,

Our customers are welcome to request a withdrawal of their available funds at any point, as long as their account is fully verified.
In case you encounter any difficulties with requesting a withdrawal, please reach out to our Support - http://www.plus500.com/Help/ContactUs.aspx, as they will be able to explain and assist.

Regards,
Plus500
Dortmund, Germany,
Oct 19, 2017,
Registered user

Never open an account there

This is the worst broker, i have ever used. After first time i had a payout, because of a nice win in oil - there was nothing wrong with it. But than they changed somethig in my account.

The payout was no problem - and fast. But than plus500 increased the minimum position size for all instruments. And much more than x 10. The minimum for EUR/USD fpe examle was than 50000 Euro-
 
No_Matter,
Europe,
Dec 13, 2010,
Guest

started making money with their bonus and they soon canceled it.what a shame.nowhere is written that the bonus has an expiration date.

Lost my time here.....
 
Vasco Morais,
Lisbon,
Feb 10, 2011,
Guest

I was tottaly scammed with this platform.
I Use plus500 at work and at home, i started making money with their bonus, when they cut off my account saying that i was using multiple accounts, that i can garantee that's not true.
I Would say , stay away from this platform, fortunatly for me i didn't put any money in it, i wish there's a place where i could do a formal complaint about this company since i spend hours in it!
 
Sandton , South Africa,
Jul 10, 2017,
Registered user

Plus500 worst brokerage company there is

Please stay away from this plus500 with your hard earned money. They will close your position before prices reaches your stop loss and they will close your winning trades before they are able to run. This is the worst trading broker there is, it is terrible. I am warning you guys that this platform is absolutely terrible, just look online at the horror stories of plus500. Their support is completely useless and i doubt they even take into consideration your issue. I am in the process of filling to the FCA and Cyprus as well as placing a scam alert on forex peace army and anywhere else i can get my voice heard. Please i am warning the traders STAY AWAY FROM PLUS500 !!!!
 
Reply by Plus500 submitted Jul 13, 2017:
Hello there.

Please let us explain that Plus500 is a fully regulated worldwide CFD trading company.

One of the benefits of trading with a regulated firm is that you know you are contracting with a reliable and reputable provider in a regulated environment, which has stringent rules and regulations designed, in particular, to protect the interests of retail clients.

In reference to your comment reagrding the stop call, please consider that a stop call will be axecuted once the requersted rate is reached and exceeded.
There is no guarantee that your position will close at the exact price level you have specified, because of ‘slippage’ that can occur during volatile price movements and the fact this stop is free of charge.

Note that Plus500 also offers a "guaranteed stop order" for some instruments, which close your position at the exact rate you have requested.

You're welcome to read more on our Risk Control and Order Types help page - http://www.plus500.com/Help/HelpOrders.aspx

In addition, we are aware that there are some negative reviews about Plus500. however, please consider that such reviews reflect a small percentage of customers and there are also positive comments from satisfied Plus500 customers.

Also bear in mind that in many cases, where a user posts a negative review, we will attempt to rectify or clarify the situation.
However, in accordance with our privacy policy and local privacy regulations, we are unable to make further public correspondence with the client. As such, even where the user’s complaint is settled, we are unable to confirm the outcome in a public reply.
Furthermore, unfortunately in many cases, where the issue is resolved, users do not post a follow up review to confirm this.


Should you require any further assistance, feel free to contact us.

Regards,
Emma
Plus500 Social Media Team

Frequently Asked Questions

Is plus500 any good?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best resource for you to know about Plus500, further to determine if Plus500 is any good. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/5374/plus500.com-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent Plus500 community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/plus500/

What is the minimum deposit on plus500?

The minimum deposit for Plus500 varies depending on the deposit method you choose.

  • Via credit/debit cards or electronic wallets, it is $100
  • Via bank transfer, it is $500

How do I withdraw money from Plus500?

To make a withdrawal from Plus500, you should follow these instructions:

  • Click on “Funds Management”
  • Find “Withdrawal”
  • Select your preferred withdrawal method
  • Fill in the fields
  • Click on the "Submit" button
On mobile devices, you can access the “Funds Management” screen from the menu button.

Plus500 is a trademark of Plus500 Ltd Group. Plus500 Ltd Group is regulated in 5 countries.

  • Plus500AU Pty Ltd: is regulated with Australian Securities and Investments Commission under license AFSL Number 417727.
  • Plus500AU Pty Ltd is authorised in South Africa with license Financial Services Provider #47546.
  • Plus500UK Ltd is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 509909).
  • Plus500CY Ltd is authorised and regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (Licence No. 250/14).
  • Plus500SEY Ltd is authorised and regulated by the Seychelles Financial Services Authority (Licence No. SD039).
  • Plus500SG Pte Ltd (UEN 201422211Z) holds a capital markets services license from the Monetary Authority of Singapore for dealing in capital markets products (License No. CMS100648-1).