Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

LMT-Forex-Formula.com (Dean Saunders) Review Visit site

Updated: Jan 5, 2015
3.5 · 17 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

Live discussion

Join live discussion of LMT-Forex-Formula.com (Dean Saunders) on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
3.5 · 17 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Rick,
USA,
Mar 30, 2011,
Guest

So all the above reviews have one thing in common. Want to get rich quick.... Stop looking for the holly grail and spend some time learning and studying. This is system is good, but it is better, much better if you understand resistance, support cci and other indicators.
forextrader,
new zealand,
Feb 18, 2011,
Guest

I have personally met dean saunders been to his house and shaken his hand and he ripped me off totally. He is a liar and a con artist. He does not live on on island, his office faces a concrete wall and he will tread on anyone for his own financial gain. DO NOT get involovedin his web of lies as i did... I almost lost my life savings.
LD,
Auckland,
Mar 13, 2010,
Guest

I found this system very dissapointing when I bought it mid last year. I didn't request a refund but should have. I never even look at this system anymore as it did not make profits for me when I demo traded it.
ALX,
Poland,
Jan 21, 2010,
Guest

Although the system used to make fantastic profits in April-July 2009, this time is over now.
Since mid July it's so erratic it's hard to get a trade.
The LMT stands for Low Maintenance Trading meaning you don't have to spend much time on it. Unfortunately it is not true. Not only you have to be around when trade signal; comes but also you have to qualify the trade and then manage manually.
The qualification is not for newbies - you have to know how to read price action and MACD shapes. It's not common the trade fires during fast market move so you simply have no time to think.

The manual says about conservative trading meaning taking First Profit only. I run forward test for about 7 months on four different brokers. All of them are far bellow opening. And the equity curve goes down and down.
I collected about 500 trade signals per broker on H4 and 100 daily signals. On both time frames average winning rate is just 60%
With Risk:Reward 1:2 (win 25, risk 50), you have no chances to cover loses. You need at least 72%
With additional qualification you could filter out about 30% of bad trades. That would make winning rate about 78% You could be profitable with the rate.
But still you have to manage every trade. And most of the trades did not make much more than the first profit. If you were not there to close a trade, it could hit the target and go back bellow the opening.
And the last but not least - these are signals collected round the clock.
You could get the rates if you traded 24 hours a day. If not, you could colled most of bad bets!
ALX
Mike Reed,
Sussex, UK,
Dec 29, 2009,
Guest

Have purchased all the LMT products as this makes a complete package for trading in all conditions, I have read many books, articals and puchased countless methods / systems including EA's and absolutley nothing comes close to what these guys are offering. Dean & Marc are the complete package, maybe the LMT system is close to other systems but what you do get that is never offered with other systems is complete advise, that in my opinion is priceless. those people who say that that they might as well flip a coin have not read the manual properly or absorbed the contents of the videos that come with the package. LMT is a trending system ( 4 moths of the year) it says in the manual don't take trades into support or resistance, descretion is required always, look at what the charts are showing you and also understand some of the basic candle patterns, with this system you can win. The site also offers a mentoring group ( at a small cost) it comes with tutorials videos and a blog that is updated daily all PRICELESS!!! when the markets are not trending other trading methods are offered. Guys if you want to be successful take a look at the site Forexmentorpro.com.

I have nothing to do with this site, I am a trader who has studied for 3 years traded most days, wiped out some live accounts overcooked the demos you name it I screwed it up at some point. These guys can put you on the road to success
Serge,
Canada,
Nov 26, 2009,
Guest

Although Dean seems like a really nice guy, and actually answers emails, I have to be honest with this review. Part of the problem with my unsuccessful results may be that I just didn't give it enough of a chance, but after 5 or 6 weeks I gave up with this system.

The main problem I see with it is it seems to completely ignore support and resistance levels, which are crucial. It would often signal a buy at or near a major resistance level, or a sell near a major support level, than get stopped out a day or two later.

I have to give this one a pass unfortunately.

Mahsam Raza,
Dubai,
Oct 8, 2009,
Guest

Just following up on my previous review & I for one am very happy I purchased this system! It is by far the the BEST system i have ever tried & i've tried many! Just last week i made a killing 4,000 dollars trading just (0.5 & 0.7 lots) I wish I were able to post my acc. screen shots!! But, just wanna say i'm happy with this system & thats it period! Dean is coming out with an update soon... really looking forward to that! :)

2009-06-27 4 Stars
Hi,

After failing with every single robot, i tried this system & was totally ASTONISHED! My demo acc. was up by more than 52% in 2 & 1/2 weeks... so i went live 1 week ago & i'm really glad i purchased this system! Already made a whopping 355 pips in the 1st week :) & the best part is i'm a total newbie to forex & would recommend this system to anyone who wants to forex successfully! :0
chuck,
St Paul,
Oct 6, 2009,
Guest

I requested and got my money back (via ClickBank).

Perhaps I didn't set something up right but the thing hardly ever triggered over a four week period. I need something a bit more active. I know.... it's not supposed to take up a lot of your time but this was too inactive.

I have since purchased two other software packages and they are filling my needs better.
CS,
KL,
Sep 22, 2009,
Guest

I'm surprised with the reviews so far as I share the same sentiments and similar experience as Bob, USA. Got my refund
Bob,
USA,
Aug 18, 2009,
Guest

Well, I hate to be about the only dissenting voice among all of these glowing 5 star reviews, but I requested a refund on this product. Let me first say that Dean Saunders seems like a nice guy, and in that sense I hate to leave a negative review, but I have to just tell it like it is (at least in my experience).

I found this system to provide no real edge, meaning it lost as many (or more) trades as it won, and I don't need a system for that, I can just flip a coin. The cost was $149, and I lost in excess of that amount, but at least I can get the $149 refunded so it's not a complete loss.

I read the review of the guy talking about making hundreds of pips in his first day. Well good for him but that sure didn't happen with me. I read the manual, and took trades per the rules, but found it often did things like sold into support and bought into resistance. Not good.

I traded on the 4 hour charts, and even though those are supposed to be a longer term trades, I found several trades going straight to stop loss in less than 90 minutes. I did have some winners too, but again, it definitely was not better than 50/50, so like I said I can just flip a coin for free and get the same result rather than spend money on a system. Maybe I just didn't stick with it long enough, who knows.

Although I'm sure Dean is trying to provide a good system, I get the feeling that his new life on whatever island he lives on is financed as much by selling these ebooks as it is from trading.

And I hate the website. It's filled with all those tired marketing ploys you see on almost every forex website that's selling something. Stuff like: "I am not sure how many copies of LMT I can let go at this price!", "price increasing to $497 soon!", "If you see the sign 'SOLD OUT' in place of the order button below you are too late."

I really wish these guys wouldn't play that game.

Anyway, I certainly don't begrudge the folks that like the system and are making money with it; you may like it to. I'm just sharing honest feedback from my experience, which unfortunately was not what I hoped it would be.