Urban Forex Review

3.056 • 17 REVIEWS
Formerly Forex-Watchers Navin Prithyani
Updated: Aug 15, 2022
UrbanForex.com Is this your company?
3.056 • 17 REVIEWS

Traders Reviews

A
Santa Catarina, Brazil,
Sep 28, 2021,
Registered user

The Real Deal in Forex Education

Service use: Other Length of use: over 1 Year
Urban Forex courses are not for the lazy and for the people wanting a system like "If A + B is this and C - X is this then I will buy".

It´s by far the best forex course out there, and as far as I can tell (coming from a guy who spent the last 5 years studying and practicing trading 24/7 - I hoarded practically all trading courses and books you can think of in this planet and went through everything) Navin is the only mentor out there who actually trades exactly as he teaches, and he shares his trades as examples from his live account, winners and losers, and he trades big.

I made the big mistake of ditching MPA and 4CB in the beginning of my journey, I had purchased them in 2017 when they had recently gotten released and for some reason It didn´t click with me at first, partly because I had so much studying material I didn´t know where to begin. Oh if I could go back in time I wouldn´t have had wasted a couple of years going nowhere.

It was recently that I remembered about the courses and decided to revisit them, and suddenly everything made sense and I saw how Navin really knows what he is talking about, and the method is spot on. You gonna learn how to trade Forex professionally and efficiently by understanding it´s mechanics and how to make a proper analysis to trade a currency pair. It was the missing key of my trading because I was still stuck in making money, losing money, making money, losing money using only VSA alone (volume spread analysis), and now I am starting to see consistency by incorporating both methods and could understand why lots of my trades were not working out.

And as a lot of people here mentioned, it´s not something you gonna watch in one go like doing a marathon and suddenly be a master trader, you gonna have to watch several times and practice, and as time passes your brain will make the connections between all segments of the course. I think it was easier for me to understand it now because of my experience, but I can see how it would be "complicated" for a noob at first, even though Navin explains everything in a way that even a kid would understand.

Havin said that, I think that at some point they got greedy and start pushing that ITP (Iconic Trader Program) which is basically a collection of all the courses they used to sell individually. It started with MPA 1.0 and then 4CB (which are the core of the method), then they stopped selling MPA 1.0 and 4CB, and started offering MPA 2.0 and the ITP. But I think that if you contact them they will sell you the MPA 1.0 and 4CB.

I never did the ITP but I checked the curriculum and I don´t think it´s worth the extra material, if you already went though MPA and 4CB there isn´t much more to add to it, so most of the course seems like filler to me, it´s a practice I don´t like. Not to mention you would have to wait for 1 year for the whole course to be unlocked.

I think that the 4CB was kind of supposed to be the ITP, and they "abandoned" it to offer this ITP - to make you enroll to "another course", which is where they hold webinars regularly. The 4CB for example had only 1 private webinar for it´s students then never again, that is disappointing and unfair for the people who bought it when it was released and was sold the idea that the course was gonna grow and grow and have lots of monthly webinars.

They will reply your questions in the comment section of 4CB, but it´s not the same thing as asking Navin directly something in a webinar, and lots of the replies are kind of half a**ed - I think only Navin, Armand, Lucas and Ian are able to reply properly but Navin never replied any questions on the comment section of the course, Armand stopped replying a couple of years ago and now we have Ian and some other guys who I don´t think are very good with handling questions...
T
Trumpinator
Somewhere, Germany,
Aug 16, 2020,
Guest

For the negative ratings

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
What this course will teach u, if u would listen and really do what he tells u too, is to prevent u from plain out dumb trading decisions. MPA will RESET ur thoughts about the up and down of the market and point u in the right direction.
It also delivers a clear strategy as mentioned by others (Cheese Trade) and clear opportunitys for bigger trades.

It will not give u the - when this crosses this the u short - bla bla Stuff u can find anywhere....

It will give u the understanding when u should not trade and this is likly to be 95% of the time and get the sense when um the big boys prepare the trade that will screw the other youtube learners.

. He explains Very well but u really need to reset ur mind and be open for it. U would say its for people that already searched for the holy grail for 1-2 years and watch a lot of price movement against thier direction and wondering why this happens.

He also gets u a structure what u habe to do before every trade if u listen... and only „Enter“ at the end

Stop gambling and get structure
F
Delhi, India,
Jul 26, 2020,
Registered user

Navin is a great salesman.. Nothing more.. Noobs are his prey

Length of use: over 1 Year
I was once a fan boy of Naveen seeing his YouTube videos. He is great at communication skills. We feel like this guy know everything and he exploit that very much. Naveen followers are mostly die hard followers. His course and theory looks very simple by it terms and all... But it is not. Its the most complex
Thing ever when it comes to chart... 99% of his students are not profitable they will not accept this.. But they keep buying on his course forever.
Dear my fellow traders especially beginner don't fall for this bullpoop course there is nothing in this. You ll lose money and Time
2 traders have found this review helpful
J
Penang, Malaysia,
Jul 16, 2020,
Registered user

Review Follow for 2 years

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
I purchased almost all courses from UF except the Iconic program released this year. Subscribed to FW twice total 12 months. Knowledge in the courses are OK. When come to live my result is like whipsaw...not blaming, trader has to be responsible for all actions he takes.
The territory concept does not has high probability to me. When the setup is ready most of the time it is end of the trend and market is going to reverse. The test concept keep you waiting all the time and you will not know how many times the market wants to squeeze you. Place SL like what was told in the course I became market maker best friend. Overall, this is an average program...not the best in my humble opinion. I appreciate the material prepared by the team and response when needed. They are part of my journey to become a profitable trader.
1 trader has found this review helpful
H
Nottingham, United Kingdom,
Jun 19, 2020,
Registered user

Best Forex Training Ever.

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
Urban Forex is the best forex training program for newbies and established traders. I started my forex quest as a total newbie about 3 years ago taking each of the courses from MPA to 4CB and now the Iconic Trader Programme. The courses are well structured, paced and most of all presented in a clear manner with examples. Navin's unique style is easy to follow where concepts are presented in a structured manner. His genuine nature shows through the program and throughout regular webinars he presents. This also goes for the whole Urban Forex Team who provide excellent and swift support for all course related queries. I would also recommend the Elite Community membership for all serious forex traders to which I had 2 years membership. Again an excellent place to hone your trading skills by learning from senior traders. Hands down, Urban Forex is the best place for Forex Training where you will learn how to read the market correctly but you have to put in the work to succeed. May I wish Urban Forex all the success that it deserves.
A
Ahmed
Casablanca, Morocco,
May 28, 2020,
Guest

SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I paied 100+ $ for price action 2.0 for for 6-10 minutes videos evry week ,when you see his free content on Youtube you think eem thats good this man is honest and provide good content but when you buy the course you ll be so dissapointed how short the content is and there is no proper stratégie all rubber man and those stuff are fancy word to sell you ANOTHER SCAM ANOTHER COURSE i think hell is full of people like him conMans ! Dont trust him guys and even to take my money back i couldn't i live in marroco and i worked so hard for a full month to get the 130 dollars and he STOLE IT shame on you navin i thought you re an honest man
2 traders have found this review helpful
W
Iloilo City, Philippines,
Apr 11, 2020,
Registered user

My experience.

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
No coaching on novice traders, learning is not good, lack of support. No forum to share the ideas especially with fellow members. Q and A portion not answering all the questions. Not satisfied with my experience. I sense that they are not really looking for the improvement of their members. They are busy for making money. They dont have concern whether their members are earning or not. Which for me is not a good place to learn forex. The theory is alright.. There is no way that you can develop your skill sets properly as a trader.. Supposedly HE should have forum for posting of charts and coaching webinars so that everyone will improve pretty quickly...I have Core,MPA, and MPA 2.0 with them. Better I never spend my money for the iconic traders. Poor for me. You can get something out from this courses but lack of support and coaching and not answering questions of attendees during webinar. I attended many webinars but I never experience that my questions were being answered. investing for this is a waste of money.
M
Glonn, Germany,
Feb 22, 2020,
Registered user

Learn to read the market and understand the Big Boys

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
The Urban Forex education was exactly what I was looking for since many years. No strategies or patterns to memorize but a deep and profound understanding of the markets is provided by Navin.
Price action doesn’t follow simple or even complex patterns but a certain logic which lies within the interests of the bigger players. Learning how to read the markets and the movements of these “Big Boys” and thereby being able to anticipate their next move rather than to chase the market and enter late, that is precisely the aim of the Urban Forex courses.
All my searching for an education of this kind has come to an end, I became profitable by using the cheese trades along with correlation from week 6. At the moment I am on the Iconic Trader Program and it is a true enlightening, absolutely mind blowing. My understanding is becoming deeper by the week and so are my profits.
I am most grateful for this education at this very reasonable price and I would like to thank the company by leaving this review.
J
Jens
Frankfurt, Germany,
Jan 17, 2020,
Guest

Not recommended

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
Nothing new you can find everything what he teaches for free on the internet.
His teaching coursing big confusion because he gives every pattern or method a new fancy name.
The course is also not a complete trading strategy, at the end of the course he want you to buy more overpriced courses from him.
2 traders have found this review helpful
P
Abuja, Nigeria,
Dec 26, 2019,
Registered user

Best forex education on the planet

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
This is the best company that teaches you how to trade with any indicators... the team is great and the respond fast to ever of their clients. I have taken all their course and trust me non is BS.... I have my time money buy my time especially and then it all be began to make sense. Now I am who I am a profitable trader and a mentor to many...
Page 1 of 2