Exness review - Regulations, Platforms, Instruments & Ratings.

3.063 • 548 REVIEWS
Also Exness.uk
Updated: Jun 17, 2024
Exness.com

5 star review by Nirmala Kumari, India

I'm trading with Exness since 2012. Their services like deposit and withdrawal, customer services and everything for Indian customers is superb. I special thank to company's owner to provide local payment system for Indian...

What is Exness?

Exness is a forex broker established in 2008 and regulated in multiple jurisdictions by FCA (UK), CySEC (Cyprus), FSCA (South Africa), FSC (Mauritius), FSA-S (Seychelles), BVI FSC, CBCS (Curaçao and Sint Maarten), and FSA (Seychelles).

Exness offers popular MT4 and MT5 trading platforms available for desktop and mobile devices as well as web trader.

Trading instruments include over 115 currencies; popular cryptocurrencies including Bitcoin and Ethereum; and also precious metals, commodities, and stock indexes as CFDs.

Exness broker clients can benefit from the perks as Trading Central analysis, VPS services and test their strategies with the tick history.

Please read Exness Reviews below and share live trading experiences with this broker.

Other websites of this company include exness.uk, exness.ru, and exness.eu

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 2000:1
Minimum to Open Live: $1
Established: 2008
Address: F20, 1st floor, Eden Plaza, Eden Island, Seychelles, Seychelles
Contact: support@exness.com, 00801 14 8968
Regional offices:
Regulators: CySEC #178/12 (Exness (CY) Ltd), FSC Mauritius #GB20025294, FSA-S #SD 025 (Nymstar Limited), CBCS #0003LSI, FSCA #51024, FCA #730729 (Exness (UK) Ltd), BVI FSC #SIBA/L/20/1133
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5
Dealing Desk: ✅ Yes
Web Trading: ✅ Yes
Mobile Trading: ✅ Yes

Trading Instruments

Currencies: (95+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (130+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil

Trading Conditions

EAs/Robots: ✅ Yes
News Trading: ✅ Yes
Scalping: ✅ Yes

Managed Accounts & Social Trading

Copy Trading: ✅ Yes
Deposit Methods: VISA, MasterCard, AstroPay, Bitcoin, Boleto, CASHU, FasaPay, Local Bank Deposits, Local Bank Transfers, Neosurf, Neteller, Oxxo, PerfectMoney, Skrill, Tether (USDT), WebMoney
Withdrawal Methods: VISA, MasterCard, Bitcoin, Neteller, PerfectMoney, Skrill, Tether (USDT), WebMoney
* Please check broker website for more information
3.063 • 548 REVIEWS

Exness Most Helpful Customer Reviews

K
Kardoyousif
Iraq, Iraq,
Feb 21, 2022,
Registered user

Exness is an honest company

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
Exness gave by the 567$ I lost 2 weeks ago because of a down server. I also reviewed this company before with a lower rating, I want to change it

May 23, 2021 - 2 Stars I was able to deposit via my Visa card but they removed that option and I asked them to put visacard as third option for deposit. There is only webmoney and perfectmoney. There is not even wire transfer. My account 10539777 is pro , and I feel very bad when I see too many small brokers offer dozens of deposit and withdrawal ways.
Apart from this, Exness has very nice support with instant reply.  Very very stable chart with no spikes to hit your stop loss. I am an old user of Exness and I'm unhappy they did that with my account with nearly 10,000 usd total deposit.

Reply by Alberto Frattin submitted May 31, 2021 Dear Kardoyousif,

Thank you for your feedback.

Kindly be informed that we offer different payment methods in different regions.  In Iraq unfortunately bank card method is not available anymore.

Alternatively, you may deposit using any other electronic payment system available in your personal area deposit tab: https://www.exness.com/depositsandwithdrawals/

If you have any question, please contact us at forum@exness.com.

Have a nice day
S
Safeguard
Mauritius, Mauritius,
Dec 23, 2021,
Registered user

Easy deposit and unable to withdraw - SOLVED

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
UPDATE
After some chat and talk on the phone with Exness, I was able to find a solution on how to withdraw my fund, which I was able to do. My review is a 5 star now.

Thank you Exness

Safeguard

Dec 5, 2021 - 2 Stars I started trading with Exness approximately 4 months ago and I easily deposited two times and I traded on two accounts. Both accounts are positive and last week I attempted a withdrawal on the same credit card I use to deposit and I got an error message - at the same time, I did two additional withdrawal on two other brokers on the same credit card and both worked.

I contacted the customer service and the said that unless my bank accepts some OCT thing, I cannot withdraw through the card. To withdraw on an ewallet like Neteller, I have to deposit 10 USD through Neteller and then I would be able to withdraw money.

Some reviews on FPA shows that Exness can be trusted but the procedure seems fishy and a bit scammy. I don't know if I would trust them from now on.

Reply by Sakhi Dlala submitted Dec 9, 2021 Dear Client,

You may check in your personal area why your withdrawal has been rejected. Please log in to your personal area and click on the 'Transaction History' tab on the left, then click on the transaction rejected: http://bit.ly/Exness-SignIn.

You can also contact our customer support via live chat to check your transaction: http://bit.ly/Exness-ContactUs

Alternatively, you can email us on forum@exness.com

The Exness Team
V
Vasudav
India, India,
Apr 8, 2021,
Registered user

Deposit and withdrawal process

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
I am working this company since 9 years at starting 2011-2012 there is no issue with deposit and withdraw I felt even in trading time no manipulate felt and again started trading with this company since 2 years still found no issue for deposit and withdraw process.
.
But 07-04-21, I have seen many negative review felt fear now broker will not give withdrawal to me that why I tried to withdraw yesterday through online banking method and got withdraw my complete ammount sum of 2040 $ without any issue.
Don't know still wondering so much negative review regarding this broker.
.
.
Experience issue with this broker below:-
1. issue was there they will not give any support while using EA even when you workong on there own vps.
2. S/l t/p don't wok when market is so volatile but once market gets normal your all loss/profit amount will get normalise base on your t/p s/l.
3 traders have found this review helpful
F
future2012
Bhopal, India,
Nov 24, 2021,
Registered user

Exness Broker, took my 467 USD, took the deposit, never refunded

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
Actually Exness deserve a negative rating.

(1) On 28th Oct I deposited 35000 INR(~467 USD) in Exness. My amount for debited from my Account and Exness said we did not receive it. Then on 29th Oct, they sent me an email that it will be auto refunded in 7-14 business days and told me to wait until 17th Nov 2021. I did wait patiently waiting for the refund.

(2) When I contacted them on 18th they sent another email saying that they have escalated the matter and again ask me wait.

I again waited as suggested by them.

(3) On 19th they sent another email saying that your fund will be refunded within 24 hours, that is 22nd Nov 2021. I again waited and again I did not get that refund.

(4) When I contacted their Live chat support, now they are taking U turn completely and saying that we can not give you the exact date now, you may have to wait for years or even more.

What is this??? Are they sane enough to say this?

Please note that I have also visited my Bank for this at least 10 times during this period. They have said that there is no such refund from Exness or the payment gateway. Usually in India the refund gets settled within 2/3 days should it fail. Sometimes even faster than that period depending on the Bank.

Now it has been almost a month, Exness is mentally torturing me and not giving my fund back, their support staff Iftikhar K. is so rude and many others as well. They don't even give me the specific response, the same copy/paste they give me over the LIve chat support. It's nightmare trading in Exness.
2 traders have found this review helpful
S
Reply by Sakhi Dlala submitted Dec 9, 2021:
Dear Client.


We apologize for the inconvenience. Please email us on forum@exness.com for further assistance.
M
Makun Ayodeji Jackso
Akure, Ondo State, Nigeria,
Oct 26, 2021,
Registered user

Thumps Up.

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
To whoever cared, I have been with Exness since 2011 with Account Number 405991 & 406265 while I was in Ghana & now that I'm back home in Nigeria(10916090), I've not had any issue regarding deposit or withdrawing my profit whenever I want to. So I find some comments here really strange.
1 trader has found this review helpful

Recent User Reviews of Exness

R
rafiktry
Tamil Nadu, India,
Apr 25, 2024,
Registered user

Exness did not credit my deposit fund

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
Today I deposit INR 49000 via UPI .. but Not credited my trading Account 50168300
chat with exness and my side Ref with bank slip.. but No more action..
2 traders have found this review helpful
E
Reply by ExnessOfficial submitted May 1, 2024:
Greetings Rafikty,

We are sorry to note this down. Please reach out to us here so we can assist you further: https://shor.by/contactexness

Best Regards,
Exness Team
T
Trader9999
UAE, United Arab Emirates,
Mar 23, 2024,
Registered user

No bank transfer funding option

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
Unlike all major brokers, Exness does not accept deposits through bank transfers which makes this broker UNUSABLE.
E
Reply by ExnessOfficial submitted Mar 26, 2024:
Greetings Trader9999,

We kindly suggest that you follow this link to learn more about deposits: https://get.exness.help/hc/en-us/articles/360022156240-How-do-I-deposit-and-withdraw-by-bank-card

Should you require any additional assistance, Please visit this link to find our contact details: https://bit.ly/4b9O6fJ.

Kind regards,
Exness Team.
W
wharley fer
Rio de janeiro , Brazil,
Feb 27, 2024,
Registered user

Deposit not credited for over a month and I can't get a refund.

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I made a deposit with this broker in the amount of 650 which is almost a month old.  I have not received the deposit I made nor have I had my money even refunded. Even with the deposit slips, they claim that the money did not arrive from the payment provider. The only thing that I know that my deposit was not credited and was not returned. I just want my money back.
1 trader has found this review helpful
E
Reply by ExnessOfficial submitted Feb 29, 2024:
Greetings Wharley,

We apologise for the inconvenience caused while using our platforms. We always strive to ensure our customers have the best possible experience. The processing time for deposits depends on the payment system you use.

Please reach out to us here so we can assist you further: https://shor.by/contactexness

Kind regards,
Exness Team
K
KINGQN
East Africa , Tanzania, United Republic of,
Feb 13, 2024,
Registered user

Why MPESA doesn't work?

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
Why to withdraw by MPESA doesn't work?
I tried many times but it doesn't work so what should I do to to withdraw my money and the only method I registered is MPESA.
E
Reply by ExnessOfficial submitted Feb 15, 2024:
Greetings Kingqn,

We're truly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. Your feedback matters greatly to us, and we take your concerns seriously.

Please allow us to investigate this matter further so we can understand what went wrong and work towards a resolution. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, and we're committed to addressing your concerns promptly.

Please share with us your details here:https://bit.ly/47F8Vx7 and we will provide you with further assistance.

Best Regards
Exness Team
T
trust my trade's
Egypt , Egypt,
Jan 15, 2024,
Registered user

Accept crazy exchange fees

Service use: Other Length of use: 0-3 Months
I'm registered with exness and ask them about the payment option (fawery) to make deposit with my national currency and then make internal transfer to other usd account because our Government locked international transaction with usd. So ask them for the rate of my currency equivalent to usd , the customer service told me to calculate on the currency converter table and the result of the converting is equal to the black market prices.
1usd = 58 Egyptian pound, while it's official price is 31 L.E , so i want to ask them how they have licences and approved black market price and want to trust them ??
My account is #44582181
E
Reply by ExnessOfficial submitted Jan 16, 2024:
Greetings!

Exchange rates can vary for serveral reasons, and the rate you see online may differ from the rate you get on your terminal. Some of the key reasons include supply and demand in the foreign exchange market, transaction fees, spreads, and even government policies. Please note that different brokers update their rates at different intervals as well.

You can see get live exchange rates using our calculator: https://www.exness.com/currency-converter.

If you have any other questions or hesitations, we remain at your disposal. Feel free to reach out to us here: https://shor.by/contactexness.

Thank you
The Exness Team

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Exness a good forex broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if Click Trades is a good broker or a scam broker that should be avoided. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/5828/exness-forex-brokers.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent Exness community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/exness.

What are the deposits and withdrawals methods for Exness?

Exness offers a list of common payments methods to process deposits and withdrawals, like:
  • Wire transfer
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • JCB
  • Neteller
  • Skrill

What type of broker is Exness?

Exness was founded in 2008, is an online forex broker that provides services for trading the financial markets on platforms like:
  • MetaTrader 4
  • MetaTrader 5
  • WebTrader

Is Exness regulated in South Africa?

Yes. Exness group is regulated in South African and other regulators as the following.
  • Vlerizo (Pty) Ltd: by the Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA) in South Africa as a Financial Service Provider (FSP), FSP number 51024. 
  • Exness (CY) Ltd: by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC), 178/12.
  • Nymstar Limited: by the Seychelles Financial Services Authority (FSA), SD 025.
  • Exness (UK) Ltd: by the United Kingdom Financial Conduct Authority (FCA), 730729.
  • Venico Capital Limited: by the Financial Services Commission (FSC) in BVI, SIBA/L/20/1133.
  • Tortelo Limited: by the Financial Services Commission (FSC) in Mauritius, GB20025294.
  • Exness B.V.: by the Central Bank of Curaçao and Sint Maarten, 0003LSI.

Does Exness have bonus?

Bonus program is not a permanent deal on Exness, sometimes Exness runs a bonus program with expiry period, currently Exness doesn't offer any bonuses.

To be sure of the newest updates, the best way is to check with Exness.

How do you deposit in Exness?

To make a deposit to your Exness account, you can follow the steps here:
  •  Log in to your Exness Personal Area on our home page
  • Click on the Deposit section
  • Select the payment system you wish to use
  • In the pop-up menu, choose the account you wish to deposit funds into
  • Enter the currency and amount of your deposit and click Next
  • Double check your deposit details and click Confirm Payment
  • You will be redirected to the website of your chosen payment system, where you can complete your transfer