Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

MyTIRN.com Review

Updated: Jun 16, 2015
SCAM
1 · 5 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

2009-10-15: Confirmed Scam - The CFTC has charged this company with fraud and misappropriation of customer funds. We urge anyone who placed money with this company to contact the CFTC immediately.

Please read this entire discussion thread to see how a company like this can lure people into investing with a Ponzi scheme.  The warning flags about this were up at the FPA on 2008-06-20, but some people just couldn't resist the free money.

Website is down.  Company is out of business.  Beware of "baby TIRNs" that claim to be able to produce the returns that MyTURN promised.  Those are all just new Ponzi schemes preying on gullible investors.

MyTIRN.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of MyTIRN.com on our forum

Go to forums

Court cases

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty1
Case IDFiledCase nameVerdict
20092009-10-16FPA Scam Confirmation against MyTIRNguilty

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Scam!
1 · 5 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Zaucher,
Italy,
May 10, 2010,
Guest

Fresh news here...

http://pmreturns.org/

http://pmreturns.com/

http://www.mytirn.com/
GP,
Thailand,
Feb 10, 2010,
Guest

I lost money with TIRN and am looking for others who lost also. If you are in the same boat as me, please email me at: pironcheva@hotmail.com
Jose E Rubio,
Downey, Ca,
Dec 4, 2009,
Guest

lost all MONEY invested
Jorge Terra,
Buenos Aires,
Oct 20, 2009,
Guest

Please be very careful. TIRN has changed to PRECIOUS METAL RETURNS : http://www.pmreturns.com/

This is the same scam with new web site, same criminals. Avoid to invest in this one
Jorge Terra,
Buenos Aires Argentina,
Oct 19, 2009,
Guest

Release: 5733-09
For Release: October 15, 2009
CFTC Charges Florida Resident and
His Panamanian Corporation with
Fraud and Misappropriation
At least $16.4 million in customer funds
solicited by making false statements,
with more than $2 million
misappropriated for personal use.
Washington, DC - The U.S. Commodity Futures Trading
Commission (CFTC) today announced the filing of an
enforcement action against Trader
Fernando Garza,
San Antonio, TX,
Oct 19, 2009,
Guest

I joined TIRN through a member/friend. I have $15,000 invested with them.How can I contact the CFTC in order to place myself on that list to recopurerate my money. Please let me know.

Review Moderation Team Note: Contact info for the CFTC is here.

http://www.cftc.gov/contactus/index.htm

Pharaoh,
Sunny Florida (and other tropical places),
Oct 15, 2009,
Guest

Issue escalated to Traders Court FPA Scam Confirmation against MyTIRN | GUILTY
I first warned people that this looked like a Ponzi Scam in the FPA's forums back on June 20th, 2008.

On October 15, 2009 the CFTC has stepped in and charged them.

http://www.cftc.gov/PressRoom/PressReleases/pr5733-09.html

Remember, always ask questions before investing your money.

Scam Investigations Committee Update: We confirm this scam complaint.

More. Community discussion of this issue >>