FiboGroup.com Review

2.058 · 30 REVIEWS
Updated: Jul 27, 2020 · Visit site  · Is this your company?

Fibo Group is forex brokers. FiboGroup offers the MetaTrader4, MetaTrader5 and cTrader top forex trading platforms. Fibogroup.com offers over 55 currency pairs, gold, silver, bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies for your personal investment and trading options.

FiboGroup.com
Related sites include FiboGroup.eu

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 1000:1
Minimum to Open Live: $1
Established: 1998
Address: 29 Agias Zonis, 1st Floor, 3027, Limassol, Cyprus
Contact: service@fibogroup.eu, +357 25 030 930
Regional offices:
Regulators: BVI FSC #SIBA/L/13/1063
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: Yes
Currencies: (60+)
Cryptocurrencies: (20+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (5+) Gold, Silver
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
PAMM: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, BitPay, Blockchain, CASHU, Connectum, DixiPay, ecoPayz, FasaPay, Neteller, PaySafe Card, RegularPay, Skrill, WebMoney
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, Bitcoin, Connectum, DixiPay, Neteller, Qiwi, RegularPay, Skrill, WebMoney

Live discussion

Join live discussion of FiboGroup.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.058 · 30 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

saint P, Russian Federation,
Jul 23, 2020,
Registered user

my one of the first fx broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I'm surprised that there are so much negative reviews..

it's one of my first broker (where I lost some money)
started to trade here in 2012 or 2013..

no slippages, requotes, withdrawal was well (lost not everything)

chosed this broker beccause they had many positive reviews, no russian regulation
 
Mehrzad,
IRAN,
Feb 10, 2010,
Guest

Fibo is not good but they are cracksman. They are stealing from your account so that you do not understand or you never can prove your claim. Exact point of a position is not a real point of the position as Signals and trends. Motto of FIBO: Give minimum profit and Take maximum loss !!!
 
Germany,
Feb 13, 2017,
Registered user

StabilityFX - Full time trader
I am happy with Fibogroup Holdings, joined them 6 months ago, good spreads and execution, PAMM account system with real time reporting, money is segregated in Germany, makes me deposit and withdraw for free and same day. No sales calls, very good support and help. Will recommend this broker.
 
London, United Kingdom (Really anonymous proxy),
Aug 13, 2016,
Registered user

good broker) - they pay me well for spamming

Fibo group is not widely promoted, but stable and works for a long time on forex. I compared it with other brokers, examined their offer and I can say that there is a logic in every point, If you are not sure, nobody compele you, but if are ready to trade with Fibo - you will play the game with clear rules. As for conditions of trading - they are rather good. There are bonuses, competitions, and they have good conditions for big investment. It's stable broker, they have a lot of clients, so it's good broker for effective trading.
 
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
FPA Review Moderation Team Note:  5 Star rating removed.

This review came from an account which is part of a group of multies spamming for FiboGroup in the FPA's forums and reviews.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.

The FPA does not appreciate review spammers or forum spammers. 
Taipei, China (really anonymous proxy),
Sep 10, 2016,
Registered user

I am satisfied! - because they employ me!

It's normal broker that offers profitable conditions for trading. Usually there is no need to write reviews when everything is ok. but I decided to thank them for the possibillity to trade without any problems. I used the customer support only at the beginning when I had some questions about registration and accounts. They always gave me the complete information. Also I like the fast withdrawal and there is a wide choise of payment schemes for getting money. I hope they will not dissappoint me) I wish good luck for the team!)
 
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
FPA Review Moderation Team Note:  5 Star rating removed.

This review came from an FPA forums user who has been verified as accessing the site from inside FiboGroup's company headquarters.  This forums user is part of a group of multies spamming for FiboGroup inside the FPA's forums and reviews.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.

The FPA does not appreciate review spammers or forum spammers. 
istanbul, Turkey (really anonymous proxy),
Aug 18, 2016,
Registered user

the best broker for me - because they pay my salary

I trade on Fibo group during one year and I like this broker. There are no problems with withdrawal, the spread is low, the customer support is friendly and they are ready to help 24 hours. I started here with demo account and decided to try live and I don't regret. The broker is stable. They exist for a long time and I don't think that it will dissapoint me)
 
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
FPA Review Moderation Team Note:  5 Star rating removed.

This review came from an account which is part of a group of multies spamming for FiboGroup in the FPA's forums and reviews.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.

The FPA does not appreciate review spammers or forum spammers. 
Tehran, Iran, Islamic Republic of,
Mar 20, 2020,
Registered user

Reminder

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Greetings
I sent your Company below text about Fibogroup but I haven't receive any feedback yet.

I have lost more than 12000 $ in Fibogroup forex Broker in 28 feb 2020, because they reduced my leverage from 1.100 to 1.50 in MT4 platform & 1.100 to 1.33 in cTrader platform at the end of the week.
I believe if they hadn’t reduced my leverage, my account shouldn’t have margin call completely, because all of my positions were based on 0.01 lot for per hundred dollars, and on the other hand more than ten percent of my balance never was involved in the transaction as usual. And I think this is somehow rational capital management.
I have filed my complaint to its regulation (Cysec) too, but as you know the process is so long in regulation. So my only hope is your help.
2020.3.21
"Mehrzad Tabebordbar"
  2 traders have found this review helpful
John Miller,
Netherlands,
Oct 16, 2017,
Guest

100% SCAM Broker.... Old positive reviews are all by employees and affiliates

Today I am officially scammed by FIBO group.

I asked them for evidence about the corrupt ways they stopped my trades out. But they replied with:

"As for your request for the official statement from a liquidity provider we should kindly notice that there are no such kind of the obligation of the Company in regulatory documents. According to the paragraph 5.2 of the "Notice of risks", published on the official website of FIBO Group (http://www.fibogroup.com/documents/#forclients), "The Client acknowledges that the single reliable source of information on the quotation feed shall be the principal server servicing the actual Clients of the Company."

---------------------------------

IF you want to get scammed and have the broker decide whatever they want without giving any evidence. This is your broker.

May 29, 2017 - 1 Star I don't know why I am forced to give one start at the minimum.
These scammers deserve zero stars to be counted on their ratings average. Now 1 star is added to their ratings average.

I'm a Pro trader and got introduced to this broker by a friend who's not a successful trader. I said I don't waste time on offshore brokers but this friend insisted. At some point I just decided to use Fibo for testing and open a very small account. 1K-2K

I went for the NDD account. In no time I figured out while my server was in the UK they were kicking me off of their UK server and hooking me up to the German server. So, I moved to a VPS in Germany close to their server. Guess what?! They kicked my MT4 off of their German server and hooked me up to their UK server. Than I set up a VPS in Amsterdam and connected my MT4 to FIBO MT4 server in Amsterdam/Netherlands. Guess what?! I am kicked of many times and hooked up to their Singapore server with latency of 500 ms, while the Amsterdam server has 8 ms latency.
I have even used VPS that are used by institutional traders, and even with them FIBO kicks me off of their server and attaches my terminal to a server that is further away.

Do you want me to talk about their slippage and other execution issues? These guys are criminals. I asked them to provide evidence from their liquidity provider about a trade. But they said for privacy reasons if an issue arises they will judge themselves what went wrong and will NOT provide evidence from the liquidity provider. This is pure criminal activity that is set up for money laundering. They have to show evidence of their LP when an investor/trader asks. But FiBo claims they are the ones who will decide about an issue without giving evidence.

Back to the MT4 server manipulation where no matte how close you find a VPS near to their MT4 server they keep kicking you off of the closest server and hook you up to a distant server. Why would a broker claiming to be NDD want to route your trade to some far place? Well, brokers, especially market makers, use 3rd party services that handle the trades. Those 3rd party companies do high frequency trading and scalp away 1-3 pips extra with each buy/sell trade. They do this by increasing spreads or slippage. When opening a trade they make 1-3 pips and when closing a trade they make 1-3 pips (on main pairs).

I also used TradeProofer to analyze the trades and ohh boy.... FiBO price quotes are at ALL times worse than the average of other brokers in the TradeProofer Database.

I can count it as one of my dumbest (two) actions in my trading career to believe an amateur trader just because its a friend.

CySec needs to force these brokers to declare their LP's and provide information about which 3rd party intermediaries they use. That is the only way CySec can stop Russian maffia to keep opening brokerage firms on their island. I'm glad recently CIA/Interpol started taking care of Binary Options brokers, but these guys should be next.
 
Nairobi, Kenya,
Nov 15, 2018,
Registered user

WITHDRAWAL BLOCKED

I submitted my withdrawal request 2 days ago but blocked by them because they don't send SMS for confirmation to my phone. Their support is poor as they don't call or respond to live chart. DO NOT deposit with this broker.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Tampa, FL, USA,
Nov 23, 2017,
Registered user

Has company closed down?

I sent 4 emails on 4 different occasions and not one of these emails was responded to (2 in one office, and 1 to the other 2 offices). It was just general questions on a account type (nothing hard). There is never anyone available on chat. I think this company has shut down. If it is not shut down, I could still not advice anyone to open an account here as they do not respond to the most basic of questions.
  1 trader has found this review helpful

Frequently Asked Questions

What is FiboGroup?

FIBO Group stands for Financial Intermarket Brokerage Online Group, which is an online forex brokerage, founded in 1998.

FIBO Group offers following assets to be traded on MetaTrader 4, 5 and cTrader.

  • Forex
  • Commodities
  • Indices
  • Spot metals
  • Cryptocurrencies

What platform does FiboGroup offer?

FIBO Group offers the common forex trading platforms as below.

  • MetaTrader 4
  • MetaTrader 5
  • cTrader

Is FiboGroup regulated?

FIBO Group is regulated and licensed by British Virgin Islands Financial Services Commission (BVIFSC) with license No. SIBA/L/13/1063.

What is the minimum deposit for FiboGroup?

FIBO Group doesn't impose a requirement of minimum deposit to open an cent account with them.