Vantage Markets Review

2.3 • 229 REVIEWS
Vantage International Group Limited Vantage Global Prime Pty Ltd Formerly VantageFX.com also vtmarkets.com
Updated: Jul 17, 2024
VantageMarkets.com

Vantage Markets is a MetaTrader broker founded in 2009 and regulated by ASIC (Australia), FCA (UK), and CIMA (Cayman Islands).  Similar to other multi-national brokers, offerings differ significantly by the entity. For example, Cayman Island Vantage Markets brand offers about 50 trading instruments more than the Australian entity; social copy-trading is not available with Australian entity either. Traders are advised to check up-to date details before opening an account.

Vantage Markets MetaTrader suite includes Smart Trader add-ons by FX Blue LLP, economic news are streamed from Reuters. Additionally, Pro Trader Tools powered by Trading Central require $1,000+ deposit. Larger account of $10,000+ are eligible for Active Trader Rebates, and $20,000+ accounts can enjoy Pro ECN account offer.

Copy-trading platforms include ZuluTrade, DupliTrade, MyFXBook AutoTrade, and MetaTrader ones. 

Please read Vantage Markets Reviews below and share live trading experiences with this broker.

2022-05-24: VantageMarkets.co.uk merged into this page.

2022-01-17: VantageFX.com has rebranded to VantageMarkets.com.
An IB of VantageFx.com had some affiliate commissions denied.  He posted about this at the FPA.  He then reported that VantageFx demanded he remove his complaint in exchange for payment.  The FPA invited VantageFx to the discussion thread.  Their representative made one post which did not address the issue of attempting to blackmail their IB into removing his material from the FPA.  CLICK HERE to follow the discussion.

May 2017: Despite being warned over a year ago, VantageFx.com appears to still be allowing Reza Mokhtarian (who ran the scam broker CapitalTrustMarkets.com) to serve as an IB to the company.  The FPA is very disappointed that VantageFx seems to be unconcerned about working with an accused criminal who has also been the subject of multiple regulator warnings.  CLICK HERE to read more about Reza. 
2024 UPDATE:  Reza has been convicted for some of his crimes and has been sentenced to 3 years in prison.  The FPA does not know if VantageMarkets is still paying IB commissions to Reza or not.

June-July 2013: Multiple suspicious and fake positive reviews submitted.

2016, 2018, 2019, 2021, 2022:  More suspicious and fake positive reviews submitted.

Employees of VantageMarkets and VT Markets have also left several "client" reviews for both companies from 2018-2024.  The FPA hopes these unethical actions will stop and is hoping to discuss how to fix this problem with the CEOs or owners of the companies.  CLICK HERE to learn how the FPA handles self-reviews by companies and under what circumstances those can be removed.

VantageFX.com is part of Vantage International Group Limited. Known members of this group include KlimexCM.com, VTMarkets.com, VTMarkets.com.au MonetaMarkets.com, VantageFX.co.uk, and TradeLightFX.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1 *
Minimum to Open Live: $200
Established: 2009
Address: Level 29/31 Market Street, Sydney, NSW, 2000, Australia
Contact: support@vantagefx.com, 61289992046
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #AFSL:428901 , CIMA #SIBL:1383491, FCA #FRN: 590299, VFSC #700271
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, WebTrader, ProTrader (by TradingView), Vantage App
Web Trading: ✅ Yes
Mobile Trading: ✅ Yes
ECN: ✅ Yes

Trading Instruments

Currencies: (45+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (135+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities

Trading Conditions

EAs/Robots: ✅ Yes
News Trading: ✅ Yes
Scalping: ✅ Yes

Managed Accounts & Social Trading

MAM: ✅ Yes
PAMM: ✅ Yes
ZuluTrade: ✅ Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), VISA, MasterCard, BPAY, FasaPay, Local Bank Transfers, MobilePay, Neteller, Poli, Skrill, Transfer from Existing Broker, UnionPay, Zotapay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire (BankTransfer/SWIFT), VISA, MasterCard, FasaPay, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, Skrill, Transfer to Existing Broker, UnionPay
* Offerings and features listed above may vary by account type, jurisdiction, and other factors. Please check the broker's website for more information.
2.3 • 229 REVIEWS

Vantage Markets Most Helpful Customer Reviews

S
Susanne1
Paris, France (Really inside the offices of VantageFx in Australia),
Jul 21, 2020,
Registered user

Amazing customer service I recommand (I forgot to say that I work for Vantage)

Service use: Live Length of use: 3-6 Months
The customer service is so quickly and really efficient.
The waiting time is very short and the agents have a lot of knowledge. I totally recommend.
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
Why would you need to wait on hold?  This review was left from inside the offices of VantageFX.  You could have just asked directly.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.
D
Dzaga_2
Kaliningrad, Russian Federation,
Jul 8, 2023,
Registered user

Something has changed

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
Update to my earlier review. VantageFX finally withdrew all of my funds. But they closed my profitable account without any reason...They are not scammers, but it seems like they don't like profitable clients...

Jun 23, 2023 - 1 Star Before some moment this broker was quite reliable. But there are a lot messages that they are about to be a bankrupt. This seems to be the truth, because they blocked by profitable account without any reason. Asked tons of documents and videos for additional verification. After I provided everything to them, they just stopped responding...
2 traders have found this review helpful
F
Friadi Kurniawan
KL, Malaysia,
Jul 16, 2022,
Registered user

VANTAGE TAKES MONEY & TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
DO NOT USE THIS PLATFORM! They will take your hard earned money. Vantage Market removed USD800 in my profit claiming it was due to abnormal behaviour. After more than a month emailing the support email for assistance, they have not helped me at all. Their customer support just keeps replying saying they are reviewing the case. Vantage Market is the worst trading platform I've ever seen, literally go to any other platform.

Vantage Market I am still waiting for your response on my request (785156) !!!!
1 trader has found this review helpful
V
Reply by Vantage FX submitted Jul 19, 2022:
Dear Friadi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are saddened to hear of your experience with us and would like to assure you that unfortunately, having looked into your incident we can see that you were found to be engaging in trading behaviour that was a clear breach of the Terms and Conditions. This behaviour set reasonable grounds for taking the right actions. However, we do wish to extend our apologies for any delayed correspondence. While we do try our best to communicate effectively and efficiently with our customers, unfortunately due to the complexity of a case, it may take longer for some cases to resolve any underlying issues and provide the best possible outcome.

We have passed on your feedback and will have our team make contact with you as soon as possible. Should you need to reach us at any point, feel free to do so via phone, live chat or email at support@vantagemarkets.com.
G
Georgiosst.
Athens, Greece,
May 10, 2022,
Registered user

3 Vantagemarkets Customers Representatives took from my MT5 14.000 euro.

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
Everything that I write in here will be shown with all necessary proofs from my trading account history and email records.
I already started la lawsuit against Mihaela Alexandrescu,Andy Chen,Sarah Forrest and the company vantagemarkets.com for stealing from my mt5 account, and for causing me serious health issues.
Please read carefully what vantagemarkets ( with the 3 masterminds above) did to me and i promise you that you will be shocked and disappointed on how a "Trusted" Regulated Broker ,licensed from the 2 best regulators in the world, ( Asic and Cysec) rip off not only my money but for sure a a lot of others. Their actions violate every term of any contract and every term of human behavior. They just steal ,ignore and laugh. Just like that.
Please read the below:
1. I Started trading 4th of March - Eur usd, Eur Jpy, Twitter share, France 40 index, Oracle share.
2. 12th of March , Sarah Forest -customer support representative-send me an email that due to my risky trading company have decided to put my account in read mode and i am forced to withdraw all the money.
3. I requested my withdrawal as they forced me to do 22nd of March the amount of 15k euro
4. Next day 23rd Of March they send me again email that my withdrawal request is rejected because of the risk ration and asking me to placed the withdrawal again with less amount so i withdrawal again 7500 euro - ( Please now read carefully the below)
5. Withdrawal pending...
6. 24 th of March Without any explanation, they deducted 13889 euro from my account balance as cash adjustment.
7. Withdrawal then rejected because of not enough funds!! I was panicked shocked and scared.
I send emails asking what is happening but I receive no reply from customer representatives ,or support, or any account manager. Just an automated email that my request will be solved soon.
Today we have 22nd and I have realized that vantagemarkets scammed me in a totally unethical and abusive way. They tricked me, ignored me without giving me a single explanation of their action, and deleted my profits after asking me to withdraw.How more illegal vantagemarkets can be?
They don't respect that behind every email that they received ,there is a person that worries after being scammed. They really don't care. They don't reply to emails because they have no excuse for their actions. if you make a profit they just delete it. Why does Cysec and Asic not take actions against them?
We are in 2022 and despite that we have quarantine regulators , there are Brokers like Vantage markets that steal clients money without any fear. Europeans Traders are also safe due to ESMA regulation , so why Vantagemarkets acts with such an unethical way?
If am allowed to, Forex Peace Army i would like to show all proofs available
2 traders have found this review helpful
C
CARL
Sydney, Australia (Inside the offices of VantageFX),
Aug 9, 2017,
Registered user

(I failed to mention that I work for Vantage)

It's 2 years that I am trading with this company, I never had an issue, I lost money in the past trading with dodgy brokers not regulated. their suppurt is good and also withdraws are processed quickly.
1 trader has found this review helpful
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
5 Star rating removed.

This "client" was accessing his account from inside the offices of VantageFx.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.

Recent User Reviews of Vantage Markets

V
vivian0505
Australia, Australia,
Aug 11, 2022,
Registered user

so far so good (I forgot to say that they pay my salary)

Service use: Live Length of use: 6-12 Months
I didn't know why there are so many scam review about this company. Based on my experience, I had no problems with my trading and withdrawals.
1 trader has found this review helpful
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
We are not surprised that you have no problems with the company, since you are posting from inside the company's offices.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.
A
Ahmed Saleh
Cairo , Egypt,
Jul 17, 2024,
Registered user

Vantage Markets took my deposit and profits

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
Vantage Markets took 20,000$ from me (my deposit was 11,000$ and my profit was 9,000$).

Everything I will say here, I can confirm with irrefutable evidence (screenshots, videos).

I have not received a single explanation for the reason why my deposit in the amount of 11,000 USD and my profit in the amount of 9,000 were written off.

Once again - the Vantage broker wrote off my deposit 11,000 USD and profits of 9,000 USD from my account with a balance operation.
And I could not contact the broker, I was blocked ( I’m not allowed to enter my personal area also) everywhere and I was left without money and even without any explanation of what happened.

And I am forced to contact the forex community, to warn other traders about this unpleasant situation. It seems to me that the Vantage broker is experiencing financial difficulties and in the near future there will be difficulties with withdrawing deposits from the broker.

Be careful and cautious! I recommend staying away from Vantage brokers and withdrawing all deposits until we all receive detailed information about the outcome.

I opened account #1630615 with Vantage on May 16th.
On June 10th, 2024, I deposited $13,131
On June 19th, 2024, I withdrew my deposit and profit. My trading account balance after that was 0.00.
On June 26th, 2024, I deposited $11,205 again. And resumed trading.
I received a profit of $15,751. I did not trade with Vantage anymore.
On June 28th, 2024, I submitted a withdrawal request for $6,711.
On June 28th, 2024, Vantage executed my withdrawal request and transferred $6,711 to me.

On July 1st, 2024, I submitted a withdrawal request for $10,016. And a few minutes later, I received this email from the broker saying they were unable to process my withdrawal due to "Abnormal Trading Activities" and asked me to "rectify the issue and resubmit your withdrawal request."  No suggestions on how to do this were included.
D
deaa abd
Limassol , Cyprus,
Mar 23, 2024,
Registered user

Vantage Markets plays with spreads and generates slippage.

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I've invested in many companies but I've never seen such terrible techniques in my life. They play with spreads and generate slippage in early morning causing trades to close below stoploss while no events took place. Nicely I asked them to check and refund they said that they won't. They didn't provide any evidence not to. I am Cypriot and I know where is their office in limassol, and I will be present at the Dubai expo to confront them.
1 trader has found this review helpful
T
Thiagopessanha
Maynooth, Ireland,
Jan 27, 2024,
Registered user

Can’t withdraw my funds

Service use: Live Length of use: over 1 Year
Vantage is not allowing me to withdraw my funds and that is very concerning. I made a 1000 euros deposit last Tuesday 23rd, opened a trade on Wednesday 24th, and closed it with 1100 euros of profit on Thursday, 25th. I went to the withdrawal section, as I had done a couple of times in the past, but I was informed that I was not able to make withdrawals and that I should contact support. I did it immediately and the agent after a long wait disconnected, without giving me a response. I then received an email saying that my account was under investigation and that I would not be able to make withdrawals. However, I need at least to withdraw the deposit I made. I used my credit card to do it and I will soon have to pay it back, but vantage does not listen to me. I sent several emails and they always send a copy and paste response. I just don’t know what else to do. It is a nightmare that looks without solution. I cannot afford to lose this money because I do t have any other to pay my credit card with. they don’t give me a time frame nor a plausible solution. My account number is 1242089
2 traders have found this review helpful
H
hernangarloz
Monterrey, Mexico,
Dec 21, 2023,
Registered user

Vantage deleted $65,000.00 in profits from my account

Service use: Live Length of use: 0-3 Months
I have decided to trade with Vantage since they seemed as a trustworthy broker, and I wanted to trade using crypto rather than funding by credit card. I didn't investigate them more profoundly on how have they taken advantage of profitable clients, but if I had done so, I wouldn't have opened an account with them.

I made two very profitable trades on earnings season using 12X leverage, which didn't seem abusive on my part, since they offer 20X leverage on stock CFDs and they allow this leverage on earnings season. After making some profitable and other non profitable trades I had made around $65,000.00 USD in profits.  Some days later I received an email that my trading activity was abnormal or suspicious and that my withdrawals would be suspended. Some days later I checked my balance and there was a "Compliance related adjustment" on my account for all of my profits.

I contacted Customer Support and they took a very long time to respond and they finally told me that they would close my account and that I needed to withdraw all the remaining funds.

This has been done, I have received the remaining funds, but I need to have my profits back since the risk taking was all on my side and I was profitable.

Apparently, if you are a trader who loses money, everything will be ok, but profitable traders would get their accounts investigated and elimination of their profits will occur, so in my opinion Vantage is not trustworthy or ethical.

I will make a complaint with the VFSC to see if I can get my profits back, but if anyone else has had a similar problem and could help me, I would appreciate it.
2 traders have found this review helpful

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Vantage FX legit?

Vantage FX Group of companies is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions.
  • Vantage International Group Limited: is authorised and regulated by the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority (CIMA), Securities Investment Business Law (SIBL) number 1383491 
  • Vantage Global Prime Pty Ltd: is regulated by the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC), AFSL no. 428901
  • Vantage Global Prime LLP: is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority, FRN: 590299

Is Vantage FX an ECN broker?

Yes, Vantage FX offers ECN Accounts in retail and professional types with following features.
  • Minimum deposit: $500 for retail traders, $20,000 for professional traders
  • Minimum trade size: 0.01 for both
  • Leverage: up to 500:1
  • Platform: MT4, MT5, Webtrader, Mobile App.

How do I withdraw money from Vantagefx?

To make a withdrawal from VantageFX is pretty simple.
  • Log into Vantage FX client portal
  • Select the withdraw tab from the menu
  • Select the withdrawal method
  • Enter the amount