Vantage FX Review

2.771 · 183 REVIEWS

Vantage International Group Limited

Vantage Global Prime Pty Ltd

Updated: Jan 15, 2021 · VantageFX.com  · Is this your company?

VantageFX is a forex broker. Vantage FX offers the MT4 and MT5 trading currency platforms. VantageFX.com offers over 45 currency pairs, cryptocurrencies including bitcoin, indices, gold, silver, commodities and cfds for your personal investment and trading options.

Vantage FX
An IB of VantageFx had some affiliate commissions denied.  He posted about this at the FPA.  He then reported that VantageFx demanded he remove his complaint in exchange for payment.  The FPA invited VantageFx to the discussion thread.  Their representative made one post which did not address the issue of attempting to blackmail their IB into removing his material from the FPA.  CLICK HERE to follow the discussion.

May 2017: Despite being warned over a year ago, VantageFx appears to still be allowing Reza Mokhtarian to serve as an IB to the company.  The FPA is very disappointed that VantageFx seems to be unconcerned about working with an accused criminal who has also been the subject of multiple regulator warnings. 

June-July 2013: Multiple suspicious and fake positive reviews submitted.

Related websites include VantageFX.co.uk.

2010-09-19: Vantage FX became a Corporate Authorised Representative of Enfinium Pty Ltd AFSL 322081

Formerly a WL for GoMarkets

ATTENTION:  VantageFx.com is a forex broker.  There is an unrelated company offering signals services at Vantage-Fx.com.  You can read and submit reviews for the signals service company here.

VantageFX.com is part of Vantage International Group Limited. Known members of this group include KlimexCM.com, VTMarkets.com, MonetaMarkets.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $200
Established: 2009
Address: Level 29/31 Market Street, Sydney, NSW, 2000, Australia
Contact: support@vantagefx.com, 61289992046
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #ACN157 768 566, AFSL 428901, CIMA #1383491, FCA #590299
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: Yes
Currencies: (45+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (135+) Gold, Silver, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
PAMM: Yes
ZuluTrade: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, BPAY, FasaPay, MobilePay, Neteller, Poli, Skrill, Transfer from Existing Broker, UnionPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, FasaPay, Neteller, Skrill, UnionPay

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Live discussion

Join live discussion of VantageFX.com on our forum

Go to forums
2.771 · 183 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Ali Gobel,
Male,
Oct 20, 2010,
Guest

very good customer service and no spike on my price so far, they have new servers and good speed on my connection, wish i traded with them from the start, i had a problem with 3 other brokers before them.
 
Chad,
Sydney,
Oct 21, 2010,
Guest

Good broker, exellent service and fast execution. What more can you ask for?
 
John,
USA,
Oct 27, 2010,
Guest

Customer service and communication has been quick and thorough. Spreads are very competitive, and my EAs are particularly happy and profitable here.
 
Zara,
Sydney,
Oct 29, 2010,
Guest

Just wanted to recommend to fellow traders. Vantage FX has good staff who are always happy to answer my many questions. Its nice to have a local broker. Thank You
 
T Randell,
London,
Nov 26, 2010,
Guest

I have just opened an account with the new London office (www,vantagefx.co.uk. The chap there spent a good hour helping me set up the Mt4 platform and it all seems pretty good. Service I thought alot better than other brokers and spreads nice and tight. All good as far as I could make out.
 
Graham,
Australia,
Nov 26, 2010,
Guest

I opened an account with this company a while ago but only recently started trading. There have been plenty of unusual spikes and delays in trading and the platform is extremely unreliable compared to IBFX and GFT. The guys there were OK to begin with but seem to lose interest once you become a client.
They are not for me and I will stick to a major broker rather than risk a new one.
You have been warned.
 
John Boy Walton,
Aussie,
Dec 4, 2010,
Guest

Always happy to throw a few bucks into a new broker to give them a shot but the customer service is poor. More importantly, there are spikes and messy charts. they dont have any explanation and they dont appear to fix trades. I had a trade that was randomly taken out by a 65pip spike on EURCHF, with no explanation. the spike was not on dukascopy, go markets, ibfx and fxcm... that was not the only spike. Dont try them with real money, look at a demo and you will see that they are spikey as hell.... spreads look good on paper but when you have spikes, it makes it pointless. Execution is quite slow from my VPS (Crucial) and i seem to get knocked out of connection about 6-7 times a day. There are many other brokers out there with better feeds and more reliable systems...
 
John,
Sydney,
Dec 11, 2010,
Guest

Very unreliable for Gold and Silver.
Their metatrader support sucks.
Too many offquotes with no explanation.
Their tick data is very bad
 
Jackie,
Australia,
Dec 11, 2010,
Guest

Awesome broker - similiar to Go Markets - seems like exactly the same, nothing different much !!! Being trading with no problem with that, great customer support. Very happy with Vantage.
 
Graham,
Sydney,
Dec 14, 2010,
Guest

Ok, so I've been using a few brokers for a while now and thought it would be useful to share my experiences. I've had accounts with 3 Australian fx brokers and 1 in europe (different leverages available and different platforms). 3 of the brokers I've used had the MT4 platform and having used it for a few months now it's definitely the one I like best.
One of the MT4 brokers was Vantage FX and they have been top draw so far. Their customer support was excellent, I was called straight away and had direct access to my account manager. The account opening was simple and I had a range of leverage to chose from (I stuck with 200:1 as it suits me).

No problems with their platform and it was easy to withdraw when I did, so it's been all good so far for me.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Vantage FX legit?

Vantage FX Group of companies is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions.

  • Vantage International Group Limited: is authorised and regulated by the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority (CIMA), Securities Investment Business Law (SIBL) number 1383491 
  • Vantage Global Prime Pty Ltd: is regulated by the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC), AFSL no. 428901
  • Vantage Global Prime LLP: is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority, FRN: 590299

Is Vantage FX an ECN broker?

Yes, Vantage FX offers ECN Accounts in retail and professional types with following features.

  • Minimum deposit: $500 for retail traders, $20,000 for professional traders
  • Minimum trade size: 0.01 for both
  • Leverage: up to 500:1
  • Platform: MT4, MT5, Webtrader, Mobile App.

How do I withdraw money from Vantagefx?

To make a withdrawal from VantageFX is pretty simple.

  • Log into Vantage FX client portal
  • Select the withdraw tab from the menu
  • Select the withdrawal method
  • Enter the amount