Maverick Currencies review: Pros, Cons, and Traders Ratings.

4.232 · 14 REVIEWS

Prop Firm

Formerly MaverickFX.com

Updated: May 13, 2022 · MaverickCurrencies.com  · Is this your company?

What is Maverick Currencies?

Maverick Currencies is a proprietary trading company that offers prop trading on equities.

Please read Maverick Currencies Reviews below and share your prop trading experiences with this prop firm.

Maverick Currencies

This is another company that offers training, followed by supposedly providing some access to capital from an unspecified source for trading.  The FPA advices carefully examining all the terms and performing background checks before signing up with such a company.

Other websites of this company include MaverickTrading.com.

Live discussion

Join live discussion of MaverickCurrencies.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

4.232 · 14 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Seattle, USA,
Aug 25, 2020,
Registered user

Not good, save your money

Service use: Other

Length of use: 0-3 Months

You basically pay a lot of money for education, of which isn't that great. Research this, you can get a lot more capitol elsewhere with a lot less startup cost. You can get all this education on YouTube. It's all basic stuff you can learn on your own. 3000.00 startup fee + 199/month. The demo is another loop to jump through, which is fine, but after you do so, you give them another 2000, and you trade it the same way you would do if you were trading on your own account, except that you give away part of your profits to them! Would stay away from them one.
 
NJ, USA,
Aug 11, 2018,
Registered user

True pro level training

Guys, these are real reviews. I'm only 1/3 thru training and I can feel the transformation already. I joined Maverick because I basically gave up and thought my trading career was going to be with robots only (I did make a kick a** bot portfolio, though). When you trade with bots, what is the point of monitoring the markets? With bots, I no longer have a reason to get up early and trade the GBP news or sit down at my computer and trade the FOMC meetings. NFP Friday isn't very special when you trade with bots. Why worry bout big moves and try to trade them? My bots all do that for me. That is not cool and I feel like I'm in that Bruce Willis movie, Surrogate (horrible movie, don't watch it). I'm just a bot manager, not a trader. Now I can see that there is training out there that can really ignite my trading and get me to the next level. Sorry if I'm sounding like I'm a Maverick salesman. I'm not. Just really feeling blessed I now have a clear path at getting my trading where I need it be and a way to obtain the capital when I'm ready.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
San Diego, USA,
Sep 20, 2017,
Registered user

Being successful at FX has nothing to do with leverage or understanding charts. Being part of a valuable team is key.

I have been trading FX for about 8 years, and I joined Maverick last year for a few reasons. First of all, it's true that they only have 50:1 leverage, just like anyone can get in the U.S., but as a Level 1 trader, I provided $2000 into an account, and the firm put up $8000, so that makes the leverage substantially better. Secondly, they have a great group of traders that meet with everyone several times a week to discuss the markets and upcoming announcements and events, and then they give out actual trade alerts to let everyone know what they are going to be trading. I've always done decent with my trading, but I was surprised how much I learned and improved with these guys. I was up over 3400 pips for 2016, which is great. And the last thing is that they have an awesome risk-management team that is always looking over your shoulder, just in case you do something stupid, and they are always available for questions or concerns. Can't say enough good things about the guys running this shop. Well done!
 
West Palm Beach, USA,
Dec 2, 2016,
Registered user

found Maverick Trading through Careerbuilder

I found Maverick through Career Builder, which i thought was a bit odd. I am supposed to get a call from a recruiter in a few days for a "suitability" interview. I've read that the fees for the FX division that seem a bit less. Anyone here know what they are currently?
 
Nick M,
Arlington Heights, IL, USA,
Jan 22, 2016,
Guest

I've trading a bit before and I have to say I wasn't all that good when I look back on it. lol The first thing Maverick did was force me to actually develop a system, back test it and then demo trade it. I just wanted to trade with their capital. lol Turns out I had a lot of work to do and they forced me to do the actual work to become a trader. Thank god. I can now honestly say I make money consistently as a trader.
 
Chuck Braun,
New York, USA,
Jan 8, 2016,
Guest

I thought I knew a lot about fx trading but I was so surprised how much more i learned going through their process. They forced me to actually write and submit a trading plan. I can't believe I didn't do this in the first place. Looking forward to having a better foundation. I was funded last week as promised and so far so good.
 
Greg Fulton,
Cincinnati, OH, USA,
Nov 10, 2015,
Guest

When I joined I was a little skeptical but I figured to worst that could happen would be a loss of money which i've experienced plenty of in the markets. The first thing i learned from these guys is why I was losing my money which was worth the cost of everything. I refused to follow a system and traded on my whims and feelings. They force you to develop a trading system and trade that system. Before you can trade live they check your trading statements against your trading plan/system and make sure you are following it. This really helped me gain some much needed discipline and consistency
 
Kevin P,
Dallas, TX, USA,
Jul 24, 2015,
Guest

So glad to say i'm officially a professional trader. Employment contract in place, fully funded account and profitable 5 out of my first 6 months. Have already taken $23,000 in profit distributions. Maverick FX has been great for me and what I have needed all along was someone watching over my shoulder and telling me when i'm acting like a jackass. Just knowing the risk management team is watching is keeping me on track. Very happy
 
Sterling J.,
Las Vegas, USA,
Jun 5, 2015,
Guest

I can't tell you how many books and online courses I have taken in my life. These are the first people that talk trading in real life terms and what it takes to make it. Less focus on charts, indicators, etc. and more on me, my tendencies, my weanesses, etc. The fact they made me write a full trading plan before placing even a demo trade shows they understand the business and what it takes. Well done
 
Rick P,
Houston, USA,
May 22, 2015,
Guest

Been with Maverick and their FX division for several years. Couldn't be happier and I agree with all the other reviewers that this is the best FX prop firm around and management is honest and has always followed through on their word. Having access to all of the other traders in the group and the live meetings during major news announcements is awesome. Watching management trading side by side by you is really great. Teamwork has definitely made my trading better. Well done