XM Review

3.023 · 633 REVIEWS

Trading Point of Financial Instruments

Updated: Jan 14, 2021 · XM.com  · Is this your company?

XM Group is a group of online brokers. XM Group offers the MT4, MT5 and WebTrader currency trading platforms. XM.com offers over 55 currency pairs and CFDs on stocks, metals, commodities, equity indices, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

XM

Former websites of this broker include Trading-Point.com.

Other websites related to this company include XMTrading.com, PipAffiliates.com, XMArabia.net, XM.co.uk, XMSina.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 888:1
Minimum to Open Live: $5
Established: 2009
Address: 12 Richard & Verengaria Street, Araouzos Castle Court, 3rd Floor, 3042 Limassol, Cyprus
Contact: support@xm.com, +357 25029933
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #443670, IFSC #IFSC/60/354/TS/18, CySEC #120/10
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (55+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (940+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, Skrill
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, Skrill

Live discussion

Join live discussion of XM.com on our forum

Go to forums

XM.com profile provided by Chris Zacharia, Mar 28, 2017

XM is a forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 5, MetaTrader 4 and Mobile global forex trading top platforms. XM.com offers over 55+ forex pairs, stocks,cfds, equities, indices, metals, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.023 · 633 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Earl M,
Toronto, Canada,
Mar 15, 2015,
Guest

Being in business I know people never take the time to write a good review, but are more willing to write a bad review at the drop of a Hat. I've been trading with XM for about a year with absolutely no problems. Their online customer service is always friendly and willing to help. Deposit and withdrawals I find that they are one of the fastest. I've referred a number of friends and family members to them, and all are happy. I'm also an affiliate, I love it. The best part is that they can issue you an XM Debit Credit Card where you can use anywhere to access funds off your account. Do I sound like a shrill, you are right, I compliment excellence! Well Done XM
 
Manila, Philippines,
Apr 3, 2020,
Registered user

So far So good

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

So far I'm happy with XM service. withdrawal and deposit are fast. I understand the wide spread specially on micro account. So please stop finding excuse if you lost money because of your poor execution. XM would not be in business if they have been scamming people.
 
Artur,
Poland,
Aug 15, 2011,
Guest

Trade Point is better than other broker I have tryied better service and easy trading

I approve good rating on FPA.

Please make Polish homepage
 
Eric nyamu,
Nairobi, Kenya,
Dec 8, 2011,
Guest

Overall, they’re honest broker with good services to help you with your trading. The “no requotes” policy is really something else as most traders always have problems with requotes in virtually every forex broker. If you’ve been trying several brokers and the repeated requotes is something that really bother you, then you won’t find it in Trading Point.
 
Schildie,
Nordfriesland, Germany,
Aug 26, 2016,
Guest

I am using XM for years, and so far i didn't find any issues, and make very good profit. Once i have to contact them due to request change my address and family name after our marriage, after i sent all necessary documents, it was absolute fine, no problem - no headache. Customer Service (German) are very professional and fast.

Withdrawal is very fast, take only few minutes.



Time goes... though i am still trade with them in small capital occasionally, but now i prefer to trade ECN. Such a pity the don't offer it.



Of course i would recommended XM to anybody. To avoid future problem - and also with another brokers - make sure you fill anything with the right documents during register process, and you will be fine.
 
Syed Afaq Ali Shah,
haripur, Pakistan,
Oct 30, 2013,
Guest

My account number 11136407
i like xm forex contest arena i won 156$.
mr jeet singh very nice person My account Manager..
 
sulaimon shekoni,
Nigeria, Nigeria,
Mar 27, 2015,
Guest

I have abused the terms and conditions but the company was very fair to me to restore my account. Please read carefully the terms and conditions before trading. XM. is the best broker ever, they dont just have a good trading platform, they also have FREE technical analysis that will ensure profits of your deposited funds. With XM you minimize losses and Maximize profits.
 
Christina,
, Bulgaria,
Dec 8, 2011,
Guest

Best broker, fast deposit and widraw, good support.
 
Prabhu Shankar Ramachandran,
Bangalore, India,
Jan 18, 2013,
Guest

They are very trust worthy and reliable. They do not promise the moon but they stick to what they say. The customer service is extremely good and prompt. No complains what-so-ever so far.
Their withdrawal time simply surprised me! I got my withdrawal processed in 24 hours flat. Since my deposit was through e-currency, I had my money immediately after the processing.
Highly recommend them. Keep up the good work guys.
And yes, no requotes in my 3 months of trading with them.
 
Thitiworn,
Bangkok, Thailand,
Jun 20, 2017,
Guest

The service of XM

I have traded through XM, id 3066600, I impressed in the service of the xm very much, especially the caretaker " Pichapat T " who provides full care. She was coordinated to resolve problems with my port quickly.
Thank you very much for both Pichapat T and XM team.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is XM a good broker?

The best way to answer if XM is a good broker is to read the unbiased traders reviews on Forex Peace Army. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/7214/xm-forex-brokers.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we recommend to check recent XM broker community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/xmcom/

What is the minimum deposit for XM Broker?

XM brokers offers several account types. Micro and Standard accounts have a minimum deposit of $5. Other account types vary in their minimum deposit requirements by region.

How do I deposit money in to my XM broker?

XM's broker deposit procedure is fairly straightforward. Once the account is registered and approved, follow these simple steps:

  • Login to XM broker members area.
  • Select the deposit method (Credit and Debit cards, Neteller, Bank Wire Transfer or other).
  • Select the XM account and specify the deposit amount.
  • Enter the appropriate payment details. 
Funds availability depend on the funding method, with card deposit being "instant". If you have any questions or problems contact XM broker live chat.

How long does it take to withdraw from XM?

XM broker says they process nearly all withdrawal requests within 24 business hours.

Then it may take another 2-5 business days for the bank to process wire or for card transaction to be reflected in your account.

For faster XM withdrawal you may opt for the XM Card or e-wallet, these payments are received the same business day.

Can I withdraw XM bonus?

Profits made by trading XM bonuses are withdrawable. However, you can not withdraw XM bonus itself.

Check the terms and conditions of any bonus program before accepting a bonus.

How much can I withdraw from XM?

XM's minimum withdrawal amount is $5 for credit/debit cards and e-wallets and is $200 for the bank wire.

The maximum withdrawal amount from XM is determined by the payment method with Bank Wire limits being the highest.

Please be aware of the XM withdrawal priorities, if you deposited money with the credit card or e-wallet, then withdrawal is processed via the same method up to amount deposited before you are able to select other withdrawal methods.

Does XM allow scalping?

XM allows scalping as well as trading during time of increased volatility.

It is always a good idea to check fresh reviews on Forex Peace Army to see if traders recently encountered any serious problems with scalping using XM trading platforms.
https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/7214/xm-forex-brokers.

What is XM zero account?

XM Zero accounts feature near-zero spreads (EURUSD average spread is as low as 0.1 pips) and a no requotes execution policy with all trading styles welcome.

The trade off is a broker commission of $7 per lot round turn charged when opening the trade.

Some regions may have different account options.

Is XM a regulated broker?

XM broker is regulated by several government regulators:

  • Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC), registration #443670;
  • Belize International Financial Services Commission (IFSC), registration #IFSC/60/354/TS/18;
  • Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC), registration #120/10.

Does XM charge commission?

XM broker offers several account types:

  • Micro Account and Standard account are commission free
  • XM Zero account features ultra-thin spreads but charges commission of $7 per round lot traded payable at the order opening time
  • Some regions may have other account types

What is XM leverage?

XM offers flexible leverage from 1:1 to as high as 888:1 that can be instantly changed in your account members area.

Higher leverage allows to trade the borrowed capital which increases both the profit potential and the risk of loss.

Some trading strategies like automated scalping may require high leverage while many professional traders do not use much leverage.

Please trade responsibly selecting the leverage based on your risk appetite and loss tolerance level. Some regions may only offer lower leverage.